Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:12:05 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 [282] 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1626697 times)
Zeta0S
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 12:25:15 AM
 #5621

5 atm. mining scrypt, still a mining rig.

5 gridseeds/RpiBmodel/rosewill 10 usb hub/linksys SE2500 switch.

To me, this is fantastic! From nothing to this.

2540 Kh/s



5x 320= 1600

Get a HUGE 3% discount with promo code: MOON @ Genesis Mining
https://www.genesis-mining.com
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 12:33:11 AM
 #5622

and 5x510= 2550KH/s

aka modded pods.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Beware - BTC Addicted


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 05:17:11 PM
 #5623



My jupiter setup.  It's the asicboards and fans upside down with ultra Kaze fans left over from GPU mining rigs placed on the top.  Gets around 1320 Ghash per second with a 1% Hardware error rate, and around 1350 watts used at the wall. One dead die, and November boards. Chips are running around 85-90 degrees celsius, and boards are around 60 celsius.  I think I could squeeze another 50-100ish ghash out of this system if I reapplied a better thermal paste to to the corsair fans.  Weekend project,  I guess?


You are hashing so high!

Whats your ambient?

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
Airwhale
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 07:41:29 PM
 #5624


My jupiter setup.  It's the asicboards and fans upside down with ultra Kaze fans left over from GPU mining rigs placed on the top.  Gets around 1320 Ghash per second with a 1% Hardware error rate, and around 1350 watts used at the wall. One dead die, and November boards. Chips are running around 85-90 degrees celsius, and boards are around 60 celsius.  I think I could squeeze another 50-100ish ghash out of this system if I reapplied a better thermal paste to to the corsair fans.  Weekend project,  I guess?


You are hashing so high!

Whats your ambient?

Thanks!  Temperature outside is 20-27 deg celsius, generally.  Non airconditioned room, so figure things inside the room are about 2-3 degrees higher? Note that I have 6 boards attached, but I'm still overclocking about 30% or so.

Problems with KnC the company aside,  I do have to say that their 28nm asic is a great chip/setup.  I love how you can overclock each individual die separately, and with such control.
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 07:44:14 PM
 #5625


My jupiter setup.  It's the asicboards and fans upside down with ultra Kaze fans left over from GPU mining rigs placed on the top.  Gets around 1320 Ghash per second with a 1% Hardware error rate, and around 1350 watts used at the wall. One dead die, and November boards. Chips are running around 85-90 degrees celsius, and boards are around 60 celsius.  I think I could squeeze another 50-100ish ghash out of this system if I reapplied a better thermal paste to to the corsair fans.  Weekend project,  I guess?


You are hashing so high!

Whats your ambient?

Thanks!  Temperature outside is 20-27 deg celsius, generally.  Non airconditioned room, so figure things inside the room are about 2-3 degrees higher? Note that I have 6 boards attached, but I'm still overclocking about 30% or so.

Problems with KnC the company aside,  I do have to say that their 28nm asic is a great chip/setup.  I love how you can overclock each individual die separately, and with such control.

Out of my 6 module Novemeber I am getting 1525 GH/s. I too have added the fans on the bottom of the PCB's. Helps a lot.
BillTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:53:42 AM
 #5626

my S1's

heres some pics














valkir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 02:21:24 PM
 #5627

You should put some fan in front of it. It will help a lot!  Wink

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
GordonBM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 02:23:30 PM
 #5628


-

I got hacked by some Syrian faggot and now I have negative feedback.
MRKLYE
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


KLYEMAX.COM - Launching Soon!


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2014, 02:25:18 PM
 #5629



She ain't much.. but she is mine.

crashoveride54902
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


Dream become broken often


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 04:33:26 AM
 #5630

what better place to ask this then the tinkering hobbyist thread Cheesy I have 22 KNC modules that i want to turn into one big unit and expel all the hot air to the outside...been trying to think of a design that'll be the best and what i think might do it is make a big square...have them all blow the hot air into the middle and have a 900cfm exhaust fan suck all the hot air up and away...think that would be the easiest/best thing to make? the middle would be sealed the best i could with wood n chalk...wondering if i would even need a a/c unit if this is run in a basement...if all the heat is getting removed then they really should only suck in cool basement air...or at least room temp air and that should be good nuff....worse case i'd just pop a wall a/c in and try and vent the cool air over to the 4 sides...somehow...so what do you guys think?

Dreams of cyprto solving everything is slowly slipping away...Replaced by scams/hacks Sad
cinnamon_carter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


It's about time


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2014, 04:45:10 AM
 #5631

nice to see a blake 256 supporter in here !!

Ok here it is mining blake256 -- which allows me to run the GPUs next to each other without overheating...












Check out my coin Photon
Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/

The obvious choice is not always the best choice.

LOOK DEEPER - Look into the Blake 256 Family -- CC
RainMan28
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 05:44:41 AM
 #5632

Wow this is an awesome thread.

I personally own two rigs (with 3 280x GPUs each) mining on X11 algorithm.

Have them connected to a PDU that monitors the rigs for uptime and in case it can't connect to them, it will automatically power cycle the unit.

Rig #1:




Rig #2:



Thanks to OP for creating this thread! Smiley

BTC: 18BEi5vPrPPYETiQt5eG9Sjjyt9DHorfYq
CrazyRabbi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:05:36 AM
 #5633



She ain't much.. but she is mine.

You better sell those and pay back your Investors because currently they are not yours when you owe 25+ times the cost of them  Cheesy

CrazyRabbi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:08:18 AM
 #5634

Wow this is an awesome thread.

I personally own two rigs (with 3 280x GPUs each) mining on X11 algorithm.

Have them connected to a PDU that monitors the rigs for uptime and in case it can't connect to them, it will automatically power cycle the unit.

Rig #1:




Rig #2:



Thanks to OP for creating this thread! Smiley

Nice Rigs RainMan28  Cheesy

What do they pull Hash Rate wise Huh

cryptoceelo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:30:46 AM
 #5635

couldn't find the "Picture of your mining farm" thread so i guess this will do.

phase 1

CrazyRabbi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:13:18 AM
 #5636

couldn't find the "Picture of your mining farm" thread so i guess this will do.

phase 1



Niiice Smiley

mikescam4bt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 01:55:24 AM
 #5637


You better sell those and pay back your Investors because currently they are not yours when you owe 25+ times the cost of them  Cheesy

this prick stole to pay for these  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=642090.new#new

Keep the fuck away from him.
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:42:37 AM
 #5638

Everyone keeps saying this, but apparently people here can't read. Remove the IMG tags when you quote an image. Everyone gets tired of scrolling through the same images we've already seen 3-4 times.


LOL, is that romex? It looks a lot like 14-2 or 12-2 with ground.

BillTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:12:06 AM
 #5639

sure is 14/2 short runs no heat works great
Justin00
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:10:54 AM
 #5640

winner!!
that looks cool.
did you make the outer casing yourself ??
either way.. you win. just a shame I am not a judge in this :/

Well now that that's over, back to the matter at hand...  Grin

This is a GPU rig I'm building (and will use for more than just mining) but for some reason when I add the 3rd GPU cgminer can't find it for OpenCL on the ADL monitoring works.  The next 2 slots open are both x8 and the 3rd x16 is hidden under the right GPU (nice design of the board) but it says it supports 4 Way CrossFire.  I'm going to try Windows today right now it's Xubuntu... with the 2 GPUs it hashes at 7GH/s on Blake256....



Pages: « 1 ... 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 [282] 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!