Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:35:28 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 [387] 388 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1622120 times)
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 952



View Profile
September 29, 2016, 03:40:24 AM
 #7721

How do you all talk your wives into letting you have such massive setups in the house (specifically the giant gpu shrouds).

1480898128
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898128

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898128
Reply with quote  #2

1480898128
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480898128
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898128

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898128
Reply with quote  #2

1480898128
Report to moderator
1480898128
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898128

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898128
Reply with quote  #2

1480898128
Report to moderator
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 891

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
September 29, 2016, 11:03:41 AM
 #7722

mine are in the basement.
Tupsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
September 29, 2016, 11:40:51 AM
 #7723

How do you all talk your wives into letting you have such massive setups in the house (specifically the giant gpu shrouds).


Upgrade  to wife 2.0

cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
September 29, 2016, 01:03:10 PM
 #7724

here is my small mine

mining ETC on a radeon r9 380
mining XVG on futurebit moonlanders
mining BTC on gekko science usb miners

what is not running till i setup solar is my 4 s1's 3 underclocked / undervolted from sidehack  and my 1 s2

video card is being ran off a dell server 750 watt psu that sidehack sells


alh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


View Profile
September 29, 2016, 03:50:43 PM
 #7725

How do you all talk your wives into letting you have such massive setups in the house (specifically the giant gpu shrouds).

Never married, or no longer married? 

(Don't know if the above should include a smiley face, or a frowny one)
gt_addict
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
September 29, 2016, 07:56:48 PM
 #7726

Thought I'd share a picture of my little home mining setup. Due to electricity cost and amount I can use I'm very limited to what I can run. 1x S7LN (sidehack'd), 3x Gekkos running on a raspi3. All powered by the EVGA 850 P2. This lot is just breaking even at the moment.

First set up:-



Revised/Current set up:-




**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
September 29, 2016, 09:39:56 PM
 #7727

Nice!
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
September 29, 2016, 09:45:15 PM
 #7728

Cool Gt what usb hub are you running ? i dont notice it or did you build your own ? ive been thinking about modding my hub and changeing it all to run in a small case with good air flow also hows the s7 running with the filter on the fan did that change the temp a decent ammount or no ?

gt_addict
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 06:12:58 AM
 #7729

Cool Gt what usb hub are you running ? i dont notice it or did you build your own ? ive been thinking about modding my hub and changeing it all to run in a small case with good air flow also hows the s7 running with the filter on the fan did that change the temp a decent ammount or no ?

The USB hubs are from modmypi, they are a "hackable" 7port hub, come with power supply and USB cables for £5.99 each. I got two for the cable management of the gekkos and to spread the load. Didn't want to have six cables spread around the thing when getting two meant they are contained on the one side. It manages to run the raspi3 without getting the little colour square of doom which was a concern. But the raspi is connected to the hub at the back corner with a short and thick lead (18awg) I think which is ample for the pi.

The atx psu is underneath and out the way. I was hoping for slightly tidier cables but I may well revise it again yet.

The filter is just aquatic filter foam from the local aquatics centre. It doesn't stop all the dust so I've found out but it stops the majority. The temps rise about 3degrees with it on, but I struggle to keep the temps over 55c anyway so the extra 3degrees is helpful.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 11:58:55 AM
 #7730

Cool Gt what usb hub are you running ? i dont notice it or did you build your own ? ive been thinking about modding my hub and changeing it all to run in a small case with good air flow also hows the s7 running with the filter on the fan did that change the temp a decent ammount or no ?

The USB hubs are from modmypi, they are a "hackable" 7port hub, come with power supply and USB cables for £5.99 each. I got two for the cable management of the gekkos and to spread the load. Didn't want to have six cables spread around the thing when getting two meant they are contained on the one side. It manages to run the raspi3 without getting the little colour square of doom which was a concern. But the raspi is connected to the hub at the back corner with a short and thick lead (18awg) I think which is ample for the pi.

The atx psu is underneath and out the way. I was hoping for slightly tidier cables but I may well revise it again yet.

The filter is just aquatic filter foam from the local aquatics centre. It doesn't stop all the dust so I've found out but it stops the majority. The temps rise about 3degrees with it on, but I struggle to keep the temps over 55c anyway so the extra 3degrees is helpful.

very nice man ... once i get some more cash im going to have to try that with the hub cause i have 4 compac's and 3 moonlanders i want to use with the hub but i dont want to mod my 70 dollar usb hub i bought i would rather hack something like the one you posted

gt_addict
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 12:30:04 PM
 #7731

They are good. 1.2a per port is the rating for it so it's good for USB miners. It's not the prettiest of hubs but I like the bare look. Hence why the Pi is out of its case now.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 12:53:22 PM
 #7732

They are good. 1.2a per port is the rating for it so it's good for USB miners. It's not the prettiest of hubs but I like the bare look. Hence why the Pi is out of its case now.

i have to do another fresh install of minera or something my pi wont boot right now so im just using the pc cause its mining with the video card so figured i would do the sticks on that pc for now

gt_addict
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 04:50:14 PM
 #7733

They are good. 1.2a per port is the rating for it so it's good for USB miners. It's not the prettiest of hubs but I like the bare look. Hence why the Pi is out of its case now.

i have to do another fresh install of minera or something my pi wont boot right now so im just using the pc cause its mining with the video card so figured i would do the sticks on that pc for now

Haven't used minera. I just use the gekko version of cgminer with an auto run bit if it restarts for any reason. Works well and haven't had an issues with it.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 01, 2016, 01:53:20 AM
 #7734

They are good. 1.2a per port is the rating for it so it's good for USB miners. It's not the prettiest of hubs but I like the bare look. Hence why the Pi is out of its case now.

i have to do another fresh install of minera or something my pi wont boot right now so im just using the pc cause its mining with the video card so figured i would do the sticks on that pc for now

Haven't used minera. I just use the gekko version of cgminer with an auto run bit if it restarts for any reason. Works well and haven't had an issues with it.

so are you just running raspian jessie or something on the pi...

i tried on the pc running ubuntu 16.04 LTS and 14.04 LTS and also 14.04 server command line only

gt_addict
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
October 01, 2016, 06:12:22 AM
 #7735

They are good. 1.2a per port is the rating for it so it's good for USB miners. It's not the prettiest of hubs but I like the bare look. Hence why the Pi is out of its case now.

i have to do another fresh install of minera or something my pi wont boot right now so im just using the pc cause its mining with the video card so figured i would do the sticks on that pc for now

Haven't used minera. I just use the gekko version of cgminer with an auto run bit if it restarts for any reason. Works well and haven't had an issues with it.

so are you just running raspian jessie or something on the pi...

i tried on the pc running ubuntu 16.04 LTS and 14.04 LTS and also 14.04 server command line only

Yep just using the raspbian image straight from the raspberry pi foundation website.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
Bitsaurus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 861



View Profile
October 01, 2016, 09:16:35 AM
 #7736

Primary card i can understand to fix remote access resolution, but why the hell would you doend 6x 15 bucks when u dont need to, how can the shown temps be wrong?

On Windows 10 running the latest ATI drivers and RX470's, they don't report their temps to the OS (using OpenHardwareMonitor, but Claymore seems to get them) - but the larger issue is that the fan control doesn't seem to work.  I normally have claymore set to have them at 80%, but I literally will see the fans not spinning, then plug in the dongle and they start spinning.  Plus with the dongle, then the temps show up even if the video output is disabled...  My systems with Nvidia cards have no problem just having the one dongle for the whole system...  For me it's more important to have everything being monitored than save a couple bucks, so I put them on all the cards just to be sure.  If at some point I don't need them, I can easily just use them individually on systems.

Are you running any additional software.  Afterburner seems to much things up in the latest Beta iteration but WattTool and GPUz combos seems to keep the card "alive" if I turn on VRM monitoring.

at6871
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:26:52 AM
 #7737

Hi,

Here is my 24 unit of antminer S7-LN setup.
https://www.dropbox.com/sc/u3w9lai6f5e8a1b/AAA1GQvvIm7rmOdfosWPl4rva
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
October 05, 2016, 04:48:07 PM
 #7738

Hi,

Here is my 24 unit of antminer S7-LN setup.
https://www.dropbox.com/sc/u3w9lai6f5e8a1b/AAA1GQvvIm7rmOdfosWPl4rva
Nice setup, impressive!  Is that in a closet or a dedicated server space?  Wish I had a closet like that at my house.  Cool
MrKaizerSoze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:29:06 PM
 #7739

Here is my humble one
https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=F4BE896A6017498B&id=F4BE896A6017498B%21322740&parId=F4BE896A6017498B%21143&o=OneUp

https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=F4BE896A6017498B&id=F4BE896A6017498B%21322741&parId=F4BE896A6017498B%21143&o=OneUp
at6871
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 04:33:36 AM
 #7740

Hi,

Here is my 24 unit of antminer S7-LN setup.
https://www.dropbox.com/sc/u3w9lai6f5e8a1b/AAA1GQvvIm7rmOdfosWPl4rva
Nice setup, impressive!  Is that in a closet or a dedicated server space?  Wish I had a closet like that at my house.  Cool

It's kind of a server room that it's not in use but without AC. So I have fan and ducts to suck out the hot air.
Pages: « 1 ... 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 [387] 388 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!