Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 02:24:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 [395] 396 397 398 399 400 401 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1803830 times)
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 01:10:23 PM
 #7881

Here are a few from my latest adventure:

Clipped
Top and bottom pics seem to have not passed the bitcointalk image proxy for some reason. Nevertheless looks like a great setup with all the leds in the dark, quite impressive! I assume there are A721/741s in the middle of the picture there.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513520667
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513520667

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513520667
Reply with quote  #2

1513520667
Report to moderator
1513520667
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513520667

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513520667
Reply with quote  #2

1513520667
Report to moderator
1513520667
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513520667

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513520667
Reply with quote  #2

1513520667
Report to moderator
yochdog
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 02:18:27 PM
 #7882

Here are a few from my latest adventure:






where you running that? is that really your setup how many PETA HASH

I have a facility in Washington.  Yes, really mine.

2.5 PH SHA
45,000 MH ETH
17,000 MH SCRYPT


I am a trusted trader!  Ask Inaba, Luo Demin, Vanderbleek, Sannyasi, Episking, Miner99er, Isepick, Amazingrando, Cablez, ColdHardMetal, Dextryn, MB300sd, Robocoder, gnar1ta$ and many others!
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1002



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 02:25:35 PM
 #7883

Here are a few from my latest adventure:

[img ]http://i.imgur.com/ySOnBgB.jpg[/img]
[img ]http://i.imgur.com/8FaXMdx.jpg[/img]
[img ]http://i.imgur.com/H31fMOe.jpg[/img]
[img ]http://i.imgur.com/ZYGalFP.jpg[/img]

where you running that? is that really your setup how many PETA HASH

I have a facility in Washington.  Yes, really mine.

2.5 PH SHA
45,000 MH ETH
17,000 MH SCRYPT



Impressive, thanks for sharing!

I know its a "Bitcoin rigs" thread but Id be curious to see your ETH setup. Thats quite a lot of GPUs.

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
eth4lyfe
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 02:55:48 PM
 #7884

My A6 in a spare room in the house, but it's quickly getting too warm to run it inside.  Been running it only at night lately, but even that will stop soon.  I might move it to the garage if I can find a clean way to run the ethernet cable.


A Gekko stick and 6 nanofury sticks, just for fun.


It's not the preferred method but since you seem to be desperate to relocate it (since you're not even running it 24/7) you could use powerline!
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
May 20, 2017, 07:03:33 PM
 #7885

someone needs to make a compilation image that shows the evolution of mining hardware from cpus, gpus, then asics....etc....much like the "evolution" of man from monkeys (not that I believe in that).

You left out fpga's.


Remember when Bitmain was good?



I miss that.

cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 20, 2017, 07:30:10 PM
 #7886

i still have 4 antminer s1's 3 that are undervolted /clocked and an antminer s2 that is also under clocked on 9 boards

sadly my s1's have been offline for almost a year but the s2 still works overnight to keep the kiddos room warm during the night

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
May 21, 2017, 01:00:21 AM
 #7887

i still have 4 antminer s1's 3 that are undervolted /clocked and an antminer s2 that is also under clocked on 9 boards

sadly my s1's have been offline for almost a year but the s2 still works overnight to keep the kiddos room warm during the night

heat with BTC  Smiley

cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 21, 2017, 01:39:36 AM
 #7888

thats what i do with my antminer s2 ... the s1's put out too much heat when i add them into his room rest of the house is a very cool place he likes it warmer

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
May 26, 2017, 08:54:36 PM
 #7889


This was my first multi GPU mining rig; was also good for games.


salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2017, 07:38:52 PM
 #7890

I'm getting back in after a bit of a hiatus.  The ASICs I bought a few years ago are only really good as space heaters now, but GPUs have strangely become profitable again, so here's a restart...click for high-res shots:



Base system's a Celeron G3920 (the slowest Skylake) with 8 GB RAM and a 128 GB M.2 SATA SSD.  It's running on a single GeForce GTX 1070, but if I unplug the front-panel USB 3.0 jacks (for clearance...or maybe I can use one of these), I can add three more.  It's all-new components except for the power supply, which was last used with a bunch of Gridseeds.  I haven't plugged it into a Kill-a-Watt yet, but depending on the numbers it returns, a new power supply might be needed along with the fourth GPU.  The case was only $55 and has the eight expansion slots needed...cheaper than a Spotswood frame, everything's well-protected, and it doesn't look too riced-out (though I would've preferred plain black fans over ones that light up).

My Bitgem Pool - PPLNS, Stratum | BTG Explorer
Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR BTG gTipsVB9qmyYHuqMMKTuCYMHpfkUFBXKrZ | My Bitcoin Note Generator
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 09:34:23 PM
 #7891

Here are a few from my latest adventure:


 I gotta wonder how close your farm is to me.
 Wish I had the kind of money to set up that large of a farm.
 
9-)

CryptoCanary
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 847


Canary in the crypto mine!


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 09:46:13 PM
 #7892

Here are a few from my latest adventure:






where you running that? is that really your setup how many PETA HASH

I have a facility in Washington.  Yes, really mine.

2.5 PH SHA
45,000 MH ETH
17,000 MH SCRYPT



Wow, living the dream!

Thanks for the pictures!

AspEEd81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
July 10, 2017, 09:43:05 PM
 #7893


This was my first multi GPU mining rig; was also good for games.



4 years ago I had the simillar ones and felt myself a very profitable miner
What ROI of this rig for now?
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 10, 2017, 10:09:06 PM
 #7894


This was my first multi GPU mining rig; was also good for games.



4 years ago I had the simillar ones and felt myself a very profitable miner
What ROI of this rig for now?

That rig is from 2011; I sold it in 2012 when I started switching to fpga's to max my hashrate in the same powerspace.


blah01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 254


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 05:51:43 AM
 #7895

Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...




Antigo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 06:09:57 AM
 #7896

Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...
Sweet stuff!! Can you give us some details? What is your total capacity? What hardware do you use for mining? How do you access the disks, SAN? How did you plot that many drives, how long did it take?
dquancey
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 568


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 12:33:48 PM
 #7897

Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...






Love that.

Would like more information. I've not looked into Burst mining, but would like to know the stats to backup a setup like that.

I've access to old servers/sans and could build something like this.
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:29:35 PM
 #7898

Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...


http://i.imgur.com/QZGSGwi.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/jv9h3a1.jpg

I have been working on setting up a burst/any other coin HDD farm for a bit.  I was able to purchase a Synology 8 bay NAS and tried writing to it, but it was so slow that it would have never finished.  How do you go about plotting on a NAS?  Can you give some details on your build?  What hard drives are you using and what NAS's?  What are the specs of the computer you are using to plot/mine from?  What is your current investment into that?  Any advice/help would be appreciated.


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GRC  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
DICE           
BLACKJACK
PLINKO       
VIDEO POKER
ROULETTE     
LOTTO             
blah01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 254


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 11:56:14 PM
 #7899

Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...


http://i.imgur.com/QZGSGwi.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/jv9h3a1.jpg

I have been working on setting up a burst/any other coin HDD farm for a bit.  I was able to purchase a Synology 8 bay NAS and tried writing to it, but it was so slow that it would have never finished.  How do you go about plotting on a NAS?  Can you give some details on your build?  What hard drives are you using and what NAS's?  What are the specs of the computer you are using to plot/mine from?  What is your current investment into that?  Any advice/help would be appreciated.

Well from what I hear plotting to a NAS is indeed slow.  This is all Direct Attach Storage (DAS)  My drive brands varies but its mostly hgst/hitachi with some seagate and WD mixed in.  All 2TB 7200rpm enterprise drives.   If you just have a pc to use for a miner/plotter I would buy sata expansion cards and sata cables and just plug all your hard drives in directly.  It is a little bit of a messy setup but you can build something to hold onto the drives or actually i have seen some frames pretty cheap.

Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...






Love that.

Would like more information. I've not looked into Burst mining, but would like to know the stats to backup a setup like that.

I've access to old servers/sans and could build something like this.
Went a few pages back and didn't see a Burst miner so...
Sweet stuff!! Can you give us some details? What is your total capacity? What hardware do you use for mining? How do you access the disks, SAN? How did you plot that many drives, how long did it take?

So this is pretty simple setup. My server is an IBM x3550 m4 with dual xeon e5-2670 chips, 80gb of ram.  I am using netapp ds4243 24 bay enclosures that house 2tb 7200rpm enterprise drives. So in total this setup is 240tb (slightly less because of usable space. These enclosures are supposed to be used with a netapp controller.  I didnt want the added expense plus dealing with their software licensing.  They are qsfp so I bought a standard LSI HBA card and a qsfp to mini sas cable and plugged the top enclosure into the card and daisy chained the rest of the enclosures with their standard qsfp cables.  I don't run any raid so these are all just stand alone drives. I plot each one so that if a drive goes down I can revert to my notes and just replot its replacement with the exact plot numbers that was on it.

I can plot 4 to 5 drives a day. I get about 32k nonces per minute optimized with my chips. My main bottleneck when it comes down to plotting is my disk write speed. I am only getting about 80 or 90MBps. I dont think its my drives as most of them are rated for 150MB write speed or above so it could be the back plane on the enclosures themselves.

I ran the setup with windows server 2016 and with ubuntu 16.04 and ultimately went with ubuntu.  My nonces per minute were a little better with windows but my plot times were significantly slower so I went with ubuntu.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 15, 2017, 12:30:49 AM
 #7900

So this is pretty simple setup. My server is an IBM x3550 m4 with dual xeon e5-2670 chips, 80gb of ram.  I am using netapp ds4243 24 bay enclosures that house 2tb 7200rpm enterprise drives. So in total this setup is 240tb (slightly less because of usable space. These enclosures are supposed to be used with a netapp controller.  I didnt want the added expense plus dealing with their software licensing.  They are qsfp so I bought a standard LSI HBA card and a qsfp to mini sas cable and plugged the top enclosure into the card and daisy chained the rest of the enclosures with their standard qsfp cables.  I don't run any raid so these are all just stand alone drives. I plot each one so that if a drive goes down I can revert to my notes and just replot its replacement with the exact plot numbers that was on it.

I can plot 4 to 5 drives a day. I get about 32k nonces per minute optimized with my chips. My main bottleneck when it comes down to plotting is my disk write speed. I am only getting about 80 or 90MBps. I dont think its my drives as most of them are rated for 150MB write speed or above so it could be the back plane on the enclosures themselves.

I ran the setup with windows server 2016 and with ubuntu 16.04 and ultimately went with ubuntu.  My nonces per minute were a little better with windows but my plot times were significantly slower so I went with ubuntu.

That is a nice setup; 240 tb is a lot of capacity. Are you using Creep Miner?

Pages: « 1 ... 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 [395] 396 397 398 399 400 401 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!