Bitcoin Forum
July 26, 2017, 12:53:49 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 827 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [XMG] MAGI | CPU mining | mPoW | mPoS | [MagiPay]  (Read 1465608 times)
Digithusiast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:52:05 PM
 #981

using the new miner, synching runs, but slowly, still 243 blocks remaining

edit: suddenly faster sync now only 119 blocks remaining
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501030429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501030429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501030429
Reply with quote  #2

1501030429
Report to moderator
bbr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:52:13 PM
 #982

yep, on the old wallet the blocks were close to 300 but now it says i'm synced at 53 blocks?

we started over, so need to delete the prior block data; delete the whole folder, testnet2

Code:
addnode=66.55.90.58
addnode=107.170.52.31
addnode=162.243.219.192

nodes, if needed.

Did that and current blocks is 54, correct?
Zlush1337
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:53:12 PM
 #983

So, will this old, already compiled Win32 miner V2 work on official release? Is the new one faster?

V2 not working; because of the crashing, we started over, use the git source miner (currently trying to get a stand alone one)

I suggest trying cygwin for windows, very easy to set it up.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=735170.msg8824996#msg8824996

so with cygwin I can use the Linux wallet / miner?
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 733



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:54:43 PM
 #984

shares rejected, that is ok?

DarkWolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:55:42 PM
 #985

So what commands do I use for the minerd miner? Sorry, I'm a real noob at this.
Digithusiast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:57:54 PM
 #986

the wallet has a miner, see few posts above how to activate
bbr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:58:00 PM
 #987

I think there might be forks on the testnet....wallet states synced at 56 blocks then a few minutes later tries to sync to block 303 but gets stuck then tries to sync to 178 blocks and gets stuck and finally goes back to 56 blocks stating it is synced.
joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:58:11 PM
 #988

Anyone can you please confirm ubuntu wallet is working?

http://cryptomagic.com/files/magi-release/testnet/ubuntu_14_amd64_magid_v1.0.0.1


  Coin MAGI  . XMG   
Coin Source : Trust Verified    [ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ]
  ♓.NΣTWORK-DΣPΣNDΣNT  RΣWARDING SYSTΣM  ※ 
  ANN THREAD MAGIPAY FAQ FORUM
.CPU Mining   PoS-II   PoM   Unique Block Reward 
Digithusiast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:58:39 PM
 #989

so the miner is in the wallet, right?
in wallet -> help -> debug window -> console -> type: setgenerate true x
where x is the number of processors

with 6 processors this gives me 52234 hashespersec
(you see this when you type: getmininginfo
in the console)

already have 310 immature xmg in my wallet. must be test-coins?

that's right.

Edit, so no sync issue, right?

no sync issues! everything running OK  Cheesy
DarkWolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:59:05 PM
 #990

My problem is that the wallet doesn't work for me. Windows 7 32 bit.

the wallet has a miner, see few posts above how to activate
joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:59:09 PM
 #991

I think there might be forks on the testnet....wallet states synced at 56 blocks then a few minutes later tries to sync to block 303 but gets stuck then tries to sync to 178 blocks and gets stuck and finally goes back to 56 blocks stating it is synced.

There are prior version wallet running which have more blocks than now. The new wallet won't sync with them.


  Coin MAGI  . XMG   
Coin Source : Trust Verified    [ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ]
  ♓.NΣTWORK-DΣPΣNDΣNT  RΣWARDING SYSTΣM  ※ 
  ANN THREAD MAGIPAY FAQ FORUM
.CPU Mining   PoS-II   PoM   Unique Block Reward 
Superxfast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:59:52 PM
 #992

assertion failed on windows 7

All windows users try this, no DLL, no crash,

http://cryptomagic.com/files/test/magi-qt.exe

I will open up nodes for sync.
joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 06:59:55 PM
 #993

My problem is that the wallet doesn't work for me. Windows 7 32 bit.

the wallet has a miner, see few posts above how to activate

What exactly the issue? can you come to IRC to chat with me?


  Coin MAGI  . XMG   
Coin Source : Trust Verified    [ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ]
  ♓.NΣTWORK-DΣPΣNDΣNT  RΣWARDING SYSTΣM  ※ 
  ANN THREAD MAGIPAY FAQ FORUM
.CPU Mining   PoS-II   PoM   Unique Block Reward 
DarkWolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:00:46 PM
 #994

Sure, whats the address?

My problem is that the wallet doesn't work for me. Windows 7 32 bit.

the wallet has a miner, see few posts above how to activate

What exactly the issue? can you come to IRC to chat with me?
joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:00:49 PM
 #995

assertion failed on windows 7

All windows users try this, no DLL, no crash,

http://cryptomagic.com/files/test/magi-qt.exe

I will open up nodes for sync.

Make sure tesnet is enabled, and prior block data is deleted (folder: %appdata%\magi\testnet2)


  Coin MAGI  . XMG   
Coin Source : Trust Verified    [ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ]
  ♓.NΣTWORK-DΣPΣNDΣNT  RΣWARDING SYSTΣM  ※ 
  ANN THREAD MAGIPAY FAQ FORUM
.CPU Mining   PoS-II   PoM   Unique Block Reward 
joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:01:24 PM
 #996

Sure, whats the address?

My problem is that the wallet doesn't work for me. Windows 7 32 bit.

the wallet has a miner, see few posts above how to activate

What exactly the issue? can you come to IRC to chat with me?

https://kiwiirc.com/client/irc.freenode.net/#magi
Look for joelao95


  Coin MAGI  . XMG   
Coin Source : Trust Verified    [ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ]
  ♓.NΣTWORK-DΣPΣNDΣNT  RΣWARDING SYSTΣM  ※ 
  ANN THREAD MAGIPAY FAQ FORUM
.CPU Mining   PoS-II   PoM   Unique Block Reward 
Superxfast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:03:15 PM
 #997

windows7, Windows 2k8 assertion failed src\kernel.cpp line 494

My problem is that the wallet doesn't work for me. Windows 7 32 bit.

the wallet has a miner, see few posts above how to activate

What exactly the issue? can you come to IRC to chat with me?
Digithusiast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:03:57 PM
 #998

did you create the magi.conf file in your appdata\roaming\magi folder with:

addnode=66.55.90.58
addnode=107.170.52.31
addnode=162.243.219.192
testnet=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcport=8232
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=rpcuser
rpcpassword=rpcpass

in it?
vedran82
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:04:09 PM
 #999

Is there already compiled working win32 miner available?
Superxfast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:04:59 PM
 #1000

Great, thanks, delete old dir to fix it.

assertion failed on windows 7

All windows users try this, no DLL, no crash,

http://cryptomagic.com/files/test/magi-qt.exe

I will open up nodes for sync.

Make sure tesnet is enabled, and prior block data is deleted (folder: %appdata%\magi\testnet2)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 827 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!