Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 08:24:26 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer v3.8.5 on Broadcom based DD-WRT / OpenWRT  (Read 70389 times)
farfie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58



View Profile
July 31, 2012, 02:05:31 PM
 #101

Hey P_Shep, was wondering if you have a preference between ddwrt and openwrt? I'm highly considering this idea, and I figured I would start off on the "preferred" foot Smiley

Thanks.
1480710266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710266
Reply with quote  #2

1480710266
Report to moderator
1480710266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710266
Reply with quote  #2

1480710266
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480710266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710266
Reply with quote  #2

1480710266
Report to moderator
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2012, 03:31:05 PM
 #102

not used openwrt, so can't say.
If you have time and want to try it, go ahead. Otherwise go for dd-wrt, as I have the guide for that.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2012, 07:51:50 AM
 #103

v2.6.5 finally passed p_shep's certification.
purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 01:51:18 AM
 #104

Has anyone tried a Modminer with this? Looks like an ideal low power solution.

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2012, 05:25:26 PM
 #105

All I can tell is it's compiled in with the binary.
No idea if it'll work, or how to get it to work.
purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 05:50:58 PM
 #106

I may give it a try when I get my MMQ.

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
August 18, 2012, 09:34:17 PM
 #107

I got a e3200. What is easier and better, dd-wrt or openwrt?
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 06:06:23 PM
 #108

Don't know about openwrt... lots of people have asked, but no one has said they've done it.

Upped to 2.7.0
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 19, 2012, 06:16:24 PM
 #109

I tried it, but I got tired of my failing to get it running propably .....
I'm just a noob to this (no clue what im dooing  or did do) ....Sad

Tried switching to a raspberry pi but that think is a" little miss princess" when it comes to USB connections (hubs cables and devices...).

So I'm back to my power hungry Mac mini + windows 7 VM. That runs fine and is really no hassle to configure at all Smiley

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2012, 06:03:30 PM
 #110

Upped to 2.7.1

https://github.com/downloads/pshep/cgminer/cgminer-2.7.1-mipsel.tar.gz
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2012, 06:57:16 PM
 #111


Thank you for including the ModMiner Quad with this, I have a netgear 3400 running dd-wrt - will it work for this?

I believe it has a broadcom chipset
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2012, 09:05:48 PM
 #112

Should run comfortably.
'Work', on the other hand...

I don't know if it'll work out of the box, think you'll have to mess around with it.
If you get it working, let me know how, and I'll put the instructions in the readme.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 07:34:55 PM
 #113

i've just finished dd-wrt installation on e3200. But now i want to connect with putty via ssh to copy all files to the router. but putty says connection refused all the time. Any ideas? Is optware really needed?

EDIT: oh forget to activate ssh...  Roll Eyes

my /opt folder is empty. there is no init.d or anything in it???
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2012, 08:45:02 PM
 #114

Need to install optware (OTRW)
Links to do that are in the readme.
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957



View Profile
August 24, 2012, 01:40:05 AM
 #115

Need to install optware (OTRW)
Links to do that are in the readme.

You might want to add the updated optware (OTRW2) instructions http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=156013
xiangfu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 07:17:23 AM
 #116

I have tried connect 90 Icarus to one little 703n. the OpenWrt can recognize 70 of them. and the system became very very slow.

I can sure that connect 41 Icarus to one little 703n is works just fine. should be same as BFL. since they are all using usb-serial.

I'm thinking it could well handle the max possible 100.

CGminer hardly uses any processor time. Really tiny.

Mining is a drug, cherish your life, stay away from mining.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 11:54:55 AM
 #117

Need to install optware (OTRW)
Links to do that are in the readme.

uhh, did not finish the whole instruction.


http://wd.mirmana.com/prep_optware seems to be down Sad
Is otrw2 an alternative?
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2012, 04:25:28 PM
 #118

Need to install optware (OTRW)
Links to do that are in the readme.

uhh, did not finish the whole instruction.


http://wd.mirmana.com/prep_optware seems to be down Sad
Is otrw2 an alternative?

otrw2 should work just fine.
I haven't done it, so I can't give instructions. Let me know how it goes.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 05:35:35 PM
 #119

Need to install optware (OTRW)
Links to do that are in the readme.

uhh, did not finish the whole instruction.


http://wd.mirmana.com/prep_optware seems to be down Sad
Is otrw2 an alternative?

otrw2 should work just fine.
I haven't done it, so I can't give instructions. Let me know how it goes.

i'll try.

what do you mean with
Quote
For ztex, copy libusb to    /opt/lib                      rename the original

what is the original file? there is only libusb-0.1.so.4 , libusb.so and libusb-0.1.so.4.4.4

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2012, 05:39:38 PM
 #120

The original libusb-1.0 in /opt/lib (if there is one) that would be overwritten by the files you're copying (just in case you need to go back)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!