Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 08:45:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer v3.8.5 on Broadcom based DD-WRT / OpenWRT  (Read 76648 times)
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 06:29:33 PM
 #121

ok thanks for this explanation.

now i have another problem:
serialmodules is started but there is no folder tts in /dev/usb

there are 2 usb sticks connected over a hub
1534365928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534365928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534365928
Reply with quote  #2

1534365928
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534365928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534365928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534365928
Reply with quote  #2

1534365928
Report to moderator
1534365928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534365928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534365928
Reply with quote  #2

1534365928
Report to moderator
1534365928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534365928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534365928
Reply with quote  #2

1534365928
Report to moderator
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 06:34:29 PM
 #122

If you are ztex (which I assume from needing the libusb) you won't even need to run serialmodule; it doesn't use a serial port.

I don't have ztex so I can't tell you how to get it working.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 08:35:12 PM
 #123

ok, my ztex quad isn't running after following your readme.
is it possible to check that the ztex board is recognized by dd-wrt?
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 08:44:01 PM
 #124

I really don't know much about the ztex.
As far as I know it just needs libusb v1.0, which I downloaded and compiled for dd-wrt.

As I said in the readme and OP, you're on your own...
I can't think of a reason why it shouldn't work, but I don't know how to do it.

Maybe you could get support form the ztex thread?
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 24, 2012, 08:48:55 PM
 #125

it should list when you try out "lsusb".

mine did but i desperately need a low mem version of openwrt or ddwrt for a tplink mr3420 Sad

GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 08:56:09 PM
 #126

lsusb shows this
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 09:01:27 PM
 #127

221a:0100 is the ztex device, so cgminer/libusb is not detecting it.

What log output does cgminer give?

should get something like this:

 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 8564:1000
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0409:005a
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0409:005a
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0000:0000
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0000:0000
 

but if you get
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 221a:0100

then something weird is going on.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 09:24:16 PM
 #128

221a:0100 is the ztex device, so cgminer/libusb is not detecting it.

What log output does cgminer give?

should get something like this:

 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 8564:1000
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0409:005a
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0409:005a
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0000:0000
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 0000:0000
 

but if you get
 [2012-07-02 23:39:57] Not a ZTEX device 221a:0100

then something weird is going on.

maybe it's a bit late for me but i have only do this:
tail -f /opt/var/log/YYYYMMDD-HHMMSS.<PID>.log

replacing YYYYMMDD-HHMMSS and whats with the PID?
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 09:29:49 PM
 #129

PID is process ID

just look in /opt/var/log directory for the lastest log file.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 09:55:40 PM
 #130

ok, not bad, i thnk...

Quote
[2012-08-24 13:07:36] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2012-08-24 13:20:12] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2012-08-24 13:25:12] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2012-08-24 13:30:44] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2012-08-24 13:30:47] LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2012-08-24 13:31:03] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2012-08-24 13:31:04] LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2012-08-24 13:35:09] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block
 [2012-08-24 13:35:11] LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2012-08-24 13:35:13] LONGPOLL from pool 1 requested work restart
 [2012-08-24 13:45:30] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block

but still doest't work. Must see the full log.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 10:15:13 PM
 #131

Quote
/dev/usb/tts/: No such file or directory
 [2012-08-24 23:07:16] ZTEX 04A36DEC05-1: failed to read firmware 'ztex_ufm1_15y1.bit'
 [2012-08-24 23:07:16] ZTEX 04A36DEC05-1: failed to read firmware 'ztex_ufm1_15y1.bit'

thats what screen -r says

latest log
Quote
root@Linksys E3200:/opt/var/log# tail -f /opt/var/log/20120825-002047.3158.log
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] Loaded configuration file /opt/etc/cgminer.conf
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] Found 1 ztex board
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] ZTEX 04A36DEC05-4: Found Ztex (fpga count = 4) , mark as 3
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] Unable to get work from pool 0 http://de.btcguild.com:8332
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] ZTEX 04A36DEC05-1: failed to read firmware 'ztex_ufm1_15y1.bit'
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] ZTEX 04A36DEC05-1: failed to read firmware 'ztex_ufm1_15y1.bit'
 [2012-08-25 00:20:48] Long-polling activated for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332/listenChannel
 [2012-08-25 00:22:48] LONGPOLL from pool 1 detected new block

ok something wrong in my credentials for the first pool. but second pool does'nt work, too.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 10:38:23 PM
 #132

Looks like there's something wrong with the bitstream. You copied it over? It's in the right place? Is it readable (chmod +r)
I think it should be in /opt/bin/bitstreams, but maybe it should be somewhere else.
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 10:50:03 PM
 #133

whoops. Linux newbie fail  Roll Eyes

seems that i've renamed the bitstream file to bitstreams instead to copy it into a bitstreams folder.

I think this is a mistake or something is missing in your readme:

Copy the bitstreams to      /opt/bin/bitstreams

you have to create the bitstreams folder first an then there is a / after bitstreams missing, i think.

EDIT: OMG! It works! Thank you so much! In the next few days, I try to add some information for ztex boards for your readme.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 10:59:38 PM
 #134

whoops. Linux newbie fail  Roll Eyes

seems that i've renamed the bitstream file to bitstreams instead to copy it into a bitstreams folder.

I think this is a mistake or something is missing in your readme:

Copy the bitstreams to      /opt/bin/bitstreams

you have to create the bitstreams folder first an then there is a / after bitstreams missing, i think.

EDIT: OMG! It works! Thank you so much! In the next few days, I try to add some information for ztex boards for your readme.

Excellent, well done!
You're the first known ztex on dd-wrt Smiley

So I'll add an instruction to mkdir first

(but yes, the intention was top copy the files to the directory Wink )
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2012, 11:45:06 PM
 #135

whoops. Linux newbie fail  Roll Eyes

seems that i've renamed the bitstream file to bitstreams instead to copy it into a bitstreams folder.

I think this is a mistake or something is missing in your readme:

Copy the bitstreams to      /opt/bin/bitstreams

you have to create the bitstreams folder first an then there is a / after bitstreams missing, i think.

EDIT: OMG! It works! Thank you so much! In the next few days, I try to add some information for ztex boards for your readme.

Excellent, well done!
You're the first known ztex on dd-wrt Smiley

So I'll add an instruction to mkdir first

(but yes, the intention was top copy the files to the directory Wink )

Wow, impressive, I really like this set-up for mining

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 10:39:18 PM
 #136

seems to work nicely.
E3200 + Usb Hub + Ztex Quad + Coolermaster GX 450
runs perfect Smiley

but hash rate is a bit lower than on my pc. only ~ 740mh/s instead of nearly 900.
Any Ideas?
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 25, 2012, 10:41:49 PM
 #137

it takes time to go up to full speed Smiley

I have the same problem with the Rpi.

How stable is the setup?

GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2012, 10:51:06 PM
 #138

it takes time to go up to full speed Smiley

I have the same problem with the Rpi.

How stable is the setup?

it runs the whole day today, without problems Smiley but as i said hash rate a bit lower than on my desktop pc.
I have to build a case for the configuration, then it could run 24/7. Until that it only runs ~12 hours a day.


I'm using a noname usb stick with 1GB storage. are there many reading operations to the stick?
Or maybe the usb hub sucks, because it's a cheap hub.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 26, 2012, 09:10:38 AM
 #139

why? i run my setup 24/7 for 7 month now; Without casing Cheesy Nothing happened so far Tongue

GoldZuGeld
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 10:58:45 AM
 #140

just need to find a good place, where the noise is not annoying Cheesy
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!