Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:35:24 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer v3.8.5 on Broadcom based DD-WRT / OpenWRT  (Read 70509 times)
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 08:03:01 PM
 #261

That can happen to wall-wart PSUs.
The voltage 'floats' anywhere it likes, so if you have two, the grounds can be at different potentials.
Maybe you can try another 12V supply?
1481416524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416524
Reply with quote  #2

1481416524
Report to moderator
1481416524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416524
Reply with quote  #2

1481416524
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481416524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416524
Reply with quote  #2

1481416524
Report to moderator
1481416524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416524
Reply with quote  #2

1481416524
Report to moderator
1481416524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416524
Reply with quote  #2

1481416524
Report to moderator
mr.n00blar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:27:34 PM
 #262

I have a few routers using DD-WRT. What kind of hash rates is everyone getting?
mr.n00blar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:18:48 AM
 #263

Looks cool. I'm not sure how to set this up though, the OP doesn't really explain what to do. I don't have much experience with using DD-wrt on my routerother than adjusting wireless radio settings for best performance. Any guides?


EDIT: Also, I see there is a guide for dd-wrt somewhere, where is it? I feel like I'm missingsomething  Huh lol.. Cheesy


EDIT#2: Derp, so it says I NEED usb storage, is there any way around that?
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:23:44 PM
 #264

That can happen to wall-wart PSUs.
The voltage 'floats' anywhere it likes, so if you have two, the grounds can be at different potentials.
Maybe you can try another 12V supply?

Tried a bunch of Wall wart's now ... Have to send it back behause i don't want to get zapped of have the Chance of starting a fire Wink

Thx for help.

Is there a list on wich routers this cgminer will work?

Looks cool. I'm not sure how to set this up though, the OP doesn't really explain what to do. I don't have much experience with using DD-wrt on my routerother than adjusting wireless radio settings for best performance. Any guides?


EDIT: Also, I see there is a guide for dd-wrt somewhere, where is it? I feel like I'm missingsomething  Huh lol.. Cheesy


EDIT#2: Derp, so it says I NEED usb storage, is there any way around that?

No you need a tiny thumb drive for opt ware, bitstreams and so forth.


As for installation of Ddwrt I'll help you with what I can Smiley


P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 05:04:55 PM
 #265

Upped to 3.1.1.

Tested the executable runs on my router (starts, that is), but can't test any mining, as I have no FPGA's anymore.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z5g0o4b3gzepy8x/cgminer-3.1.1-mipsel.tar.gz
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 08:48:41 PM
 #266

Seems to work with my Ztex on my old e3200:)




Question:
I need to change my router because its dead.... Is there a way to reuse the USB stick with all the installed things on it with a new router?
I bought a replacement router (Asus RT-N16) and don't want to do all of it again Smiley


P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2013, 12:33:12 PM
 #267

Yeah, what you do is unplug the USB stick.... then plug it in the other one Smiley

You don't have to do much else them make sure it mounts in the right place on start up.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 11:25:30 AM
 #268

Upped to 3.2.0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yeookho1ebp04ti/cgminer-3.2.0-mipsel.tar.gz?v=0rc-
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 11:26:34 AM
 #269

Nice work P_Shep.

Unlike previously, I have to compile cgminer for mips these days since that's what runs directly on avalon so hopefully things run more smoothly for you now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 11:38:49 AM
 #270

There's just one change I have to do actually... that roundl() macro. It needs including for MIPSEB and MIPSEL.
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 11:45:29 AM
 #271

Nice work P_Shep.

Unlike previously, I have to compile cgminer for mips these days since that's what runs directly on avalon so hopefully things run more smoothly for you now.

You guys removed FPGA support on avalons cgminer?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 11:55:18 AM
 #272

Nice work P_Shep.

Unlike previously, I have to compile cgminer for mips these days since that's what runs directly on avalon so hopefully things run more smoothly for you now.

You guys removed FPGA support on avalons cgminer?
Excuse me?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 08:03:50 AM
 #273

Nice work P_Shep.

Unlike previously, I have to compile cgminer for mips these days since that's what runs directly on avalon so hopefully things run more smoothly for you now.

You guys removed FPGA support on avalons cgminer?
Excuse me?

I flashed one of my 703n with avalon firmware, but I couldnt make cgminer recognize my fpgas.
Can you help me compile last version for 703n and make my own image?
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 03:14:34 PM
 #274


Gives me errors on the Quads:

Quote
[2013-06-03 17:14:06] Found ztex board 1.15y
 [2013-06-03 17:14:40] ZTEX 04A36E24F2-4: resetting 26.0 errors                    
 [2013-06-03 17:14:40] ZTEX 04A36E24F2-1: resetting 26.0 errors                    
 [2013-06-03 17:14:40] ZTEX 04A36E24F2-3: resetting 26.0 errors                    
 [2013-06-03 17:14:40] ZTEX 04A36E24F2-2: resetting 26.0 errors                    
(5s):1.417G (avg):691.2Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:13  U:0.0/m  WU:16.0/m        

And the Singles:
Quote
[2013-06-03 17:19:53] Found ztex board 1.15d or 1.15x                   
 [2013-06-03 17:19:53] ZTEX 04A346E12C-1: capability missing: 0 7                   
 [2013-06-03 17:20:05] ZTEX 04A346E12C-1: HS FPGA configuration failed: DONE pin does not go high                   
 [2013-06-03 17:20:34] ZTEX 04A346E12C-1: resetting 26.0 errors                   
(5s):93.48M (avg):179.7Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:3  U:0.0/m  WU:1.5/m   

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2013, 05:25:47 PM
 #275

Hmmm, there was supposed to be big changes with regards to the USB stuff, and was the ZTEX code changed to LibUSB-1.0?

Probably best stick with 3.1.1 then.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 05:54:25 PM
 #276

Hmmm, there was supposed to be big changes with regards to the USB stuff, and was the ZTEX code changed to LibUSB-1.0?

Probably best stick with 3.1.1 then.

I'll revert back to 3.1.1 later.


For the changes in cgminer I have no clue Wink


P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 02:40:19 PM
 #277

Upped to 3.2.1

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ii7oluf3zoxf2dp/cgminer-3.2.1-mipsel.tar.bz2?v=0rc-
broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 12:48:44 AM
 #278

Nice set up!

GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
mike298342
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 08:52:47 AM
 #279

Thanks P_Shep!

I just got it working on an Asus RT-N16 running TomatoUSB firmware with a blackarrow Lancelot FPGA.  I'll try getting Anubis to monitor it next.  Would you recommend running Anubis on the router or on another PC on the same LAN?

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 10:58:29 AM
 #280

Thanks P_Shep!

I just got it working on an Asus RT-N16 running TomatoUSB firmware with a blackarrow Lancelot FPGA.  I'll try getting Anubis to monitor it next.  Would you recommend running Anubis on the router or on another PC on the same LAN?



I have anubis on my raspberry pi. I could not find a good TuT to get it working on my router :/ Do you have one?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!