Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:36:00 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer v3.8.5 on Broadcom based DD-WRT / OpenWRT  (Read 70510 times)
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:02:50 PM
 #381

Maybe stick with 3.6.3. Not sure there's much advantage with 3.8.5
I think there were a few changes in temp cuttoffs with 3.8.5, but not a major deal. You have a link for 3.6.3? Please and Thank You. Smiley

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
1481416560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416560
Reply with quote  #2

1481416560
Report to moderator
1481416560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416560
Reply with quote  #2

1481416560
Report to moderator
1481416560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416560
Reply with quote  #2

1481416560
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481416560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416560
Reply with quote  #2

1481416560
Report to moderator
1481416560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416560
Reply with quote  #2

1481416560
Report to moderator
1481416560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416560
Reply with quote  #2

1481416560
Report to moderator
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2013, 11:16:49 AM
 #382

https://www.dropbox.com/s/h3hsknaf1fdw2rk/cgminer_3.6.3_mipsel.ipk
daurwid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7

Just Another IT Guy!


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 05:23:05 PM
 #383

P_Shep,

Can you compile a newer version with the -scrypt option?  It is not available in the builds I've tested.

Thanks
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2014, 11:51:28 AM
 #384

P_Shep,

Can you compile a newer version with the -scrypt option?  It is not available in the builds I've tested.

Thanks

Errr.. Scrypt requires a GPU. You've seen many routers with a GPU?

Also, The newer version don't even have that anymore, CK removed quite some versions ago.
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 09:09:56 PM
 #385

P_Shep,

Can you compile a newer version with the -scrypt option?  It is not available in the builds I've tested.

Thanks

Errr.. Scrypt requires a GPU. You've seen many routers with a GPU?

Also, The newer version don't even have that anymore, CK removed quite some versions ago.
There is a bitsream for the Ztex quads that mines litecoin. User kramble made one that mines 60ks/s per quad.

Cgminer should be able to load that onto the boards? 

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2014, 05:43:59 AM
 #386

No, I removed all scrypt code.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ninjarobot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 755


Mine Silent, Mine Deep


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:54:26 AM
 #387

Just discovered this thread. cgminer on dd-wrt routers sounds awesome!

I picked up a 2nd hand Netgear D6300 and installed dd-wrt on it today. I believe it has a Broadcom chipset. Will it support this cgminer distribution?

Another thing I'd love to do with my router is to run a full node. (I can connect a USB drive so space is not an issue). But hey, cgminer is a good start!
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
March 30, 2014, 12:20:40 AM
 #388

Just discovered this thread. cgminer on dd-wrt routers sounds awesome!

I picked up a 2nd hand Netgear D6300 and installed dd-wrt on it today. I believe it has a Broadcom chipset. Will it support this cgminer distribution?

Another thing I'd love to do with my router is to run a full node. (I can connect a USB drive so space is not an issue). But hey, cgminer is a good start!

I don't think the cpu of the router has the power to run a full bitcoin node. Maybe P2Pool but i can't tell you how Wink

traal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:28:19 PM
 #389

Is there any chance of getting a version with support for Bitmain Antminers?

BTW, the 3.8.5 binary runs on my Asus RT-N16 (Broadcom BCM4718) but not my Linksys WRT-SL54GS (BCM4704).
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
July 25, 2014, 05:47:22 PM
 #390

Is there any chance of getting a version with support for Bitmain Antminers?

BTW, the 3.8.5 binary runs on my Asus RT-N16 (Broadcom BCM4718) but not my Linksys WRT-SL54GS (BCM4704).

+1

The Bitmain S3 is running OpenWRT -- BARRIER BREAKER (Bleeding Edge, r38031) - Atheros AR9330

Quote
[    0.000000] Linux version 3.10.12 (xxl@ubuntu) (gcc version 4.6.4 (OpenWrt/Linaro GCC 4.6-2013.05 r38031) ) #134 Fri Jul 11 10:42:43 CST 2014

VoodooServ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7

VoodooNet


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2015, 09:05:53 AM
 #391

Can anyone make this firmware 0.4b-4.0.0 to work with Technobit Asic & USB Erupters (AntMiners) ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!