Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:33:13 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~1000 GH/sec] BTC Guild - 0% Fee Pool, LP, SSL, Full Precision, and More  (Read 358937 times)
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1058


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 10:39:56 AM
 #521

Does BTC Guild accept payouts to Mybitcoin.com address's?
Can someone confirm please.

Thanks.

1481128393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128393
Reply with quote  #2

1481128393
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481128393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128393
Reply with quote  #2

1481128393
Report to moderator
kodess
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 12:17:30 PM
 #522

dont see why not... mybitcoin just gives out addresses...
but cant confirm 100%
slowmining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 01:44:38 PM
 #523

I made some small userbars:

http://bitcoinpricelive.altervista.org/btcg.php?a=yourtotalpercentspeed&key=yourkey for your speed in %
http://bitcoinpricelive.altervista.org/btcg.php?a=yourtotalspeed&key=yourkey for your speed in Mh/s
http://bitcoinpricelive.altervista.org/btcg.php?a=totalpercentspeed for the pool speed

I hope you will like them. Smiley
Feel free to donate  Grin

Sorry for my english ._.
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 01:59:07 PM
 #524

eleuthria, what is the pool's percentage of invalid blocks (since inception)?  (I'm considering donating).
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 03:36:49 PM
 #525

eleuthria, what is the pool's percentage of invalid blocks (since inception)?  (I'm considering donating).
i believe there has only been 3since the start of the pool so 3/189 *100
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2011, 03:50:55 PM
 #526

eleuthria, what is the pool's percentage of invalid blocks (since inception)?  (I'm considering donating).

3 blocks out of 189 = 1.58%.  However, it's a pretty small sample size to make any calls.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Nythain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 06:20:58 PM
 #527

Thanks for the work... Any way to get one that is Speed in Mh/s and % of poolspeed?

Edit: Speed in Mh/s resulted in INVALID ACTION Sad

dingus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 06:33:02 PM
 #528

I'm getting a lot of 'failed to connect, retrying' messages on my miners. It seems to be occurring more frequently after the server/pool was upgraded. Any help is appreciated.

ding·us/ˈdiNGgəs/
Noun: Used to refer to something whose name the speaker cannot remember, is unsure of, or is humorously or euphemistically omitting
slowmining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 06:56:30 PM
 #529

Thanks for the work... Any way to get one that is Speed in Mh/s and % of poolspeed?

Edit: Speed in Mh/s resulted in INVALID ACTION Sad

Sorry for that: i wrote yourtotalpeed instead of yourtotalspeed. Post edited. Now it should works if you copy the right link Smiley

Sorry for my english ._.
Nythain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 07:08:12 PM
 #530

Thanks, works like a charm Smiley

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2011, 08:46:08 PM
 #531

Miner idle notifications have now been added.  This feature is available to anybody who donated 2% in the previous round.  The feature will cease notifications if your donation percentage is dropped under 2% in the previous round.

You can enable this feature on the My Account page (it requires an email address).  Every minute, the server will check to see if any of your workers haven't submitted shares within your threshold value (default 30 minutes, minimum 5 minutes).  If a worker has not submitted work in that window, you will receive an email of all workers currently identified as idle.  It will not send another email unless the worker comes back online, and then returns to being idle.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 10:05:46 PM
 #532

Only use your own network to login, and use a wired connection...
HTTPS is of the past.. SSLStrip and its gone

HTTPS is just fine as long as both ends of the connection are secure [no trojans, spyware, etc. or other such information gathering software that shouldn't be there].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 10:09:03 PM
 #533

[29/05/2011 22:39:18] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle

Getting these on occasion, even dropped the askrate to 4. Shouldn't need to drop it further? Or are you getting DDoSed as well?

You shouldn't need to set the ask rate at all with long polling.  Am I missing something?  You are likely defeating the purpose of long polling and adding additional load to the server.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2011, 11:05:04 PM
 #534

And due to popular demand (and finally having time to get work done):  https://www.btcguild.com  (AKA:  SSL protected website) is now available.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 11:23:05 PM
 #535

What are the average stale share rates that people are seeing with this pool?

I am just trying to balance my options.  Variability (pool size), fees, options, and stale shares [which essentially becomes a fee for all intents and purposes].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
lagmo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 12:18:29 AM
 #536


My inner geek feels so fulfilled now  Cool
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:26:39 AM
 #537

How many 5850's could I run on a Corsair 950tx?

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:39:15 AM
 #538

How many 5850's could I run on a Corsair 950tx?

Depending on the rest of the computer, 3 or 4.

Four would be pushing it, but I think that power supply could handle it (especially if it's a corsair made by seasonic), and the rest of the computer was low power consumption.
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 03:18:34 AM
 #539

How many 5850's could I run on a Corsair 950tx?

Depending on the rest of the computer, 3 or 4.

Four would be pushing it, but I think that power supply could handle it (especially if it's a corsair made by seasonic), and the rest of the computer was low power consumption.

Wow really? I have 4 right now, and I was considering adding on 1 or 2 more...guess I can't now XD
It's only got an AMD Sempron and 2 fans hooked up to it...

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 03:49:13 AM
 #540

How many 5850's could I run on a Corsair 950tx?

Depending on the rest of the computer, 3 or 4.

Four would be pushing it, but I think that power supply could handle it (especially if it's a corsair made by seasonic), and the rest of the computer was low power consumption.

Wow really? I have 4 right now, and I was considering adding on 1 or 2 more...guess I can't now XD
It's only got an AMD Sempron and 2 fans hooked up to it...

Well dayum, I though I was on the risky side suggesting four. A sempron is definitely low power. Hmm... I personally would not go beyond four. I'd bet money that corsair is a seasonic and they are amazing PSUs, but that's no reason to try and find their point of failure.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!