Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:04:49 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~1000 GH/sec] BTC Guild - 0% Fee Pool, LP, SSL, Full Precision, and More  (Read 360428 times)
Carnth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 01:59:30 PM
 #1421

How exactly could i do this?
If you are using command line poclbm.exe (and an ATI/AMD based video card) try this:


Code:
poclbm.exe --user=username_workername --pass=password -o location.btcguild.com -p 8332 -d0 --verbose -v -w128 -f30

And then run poclbm.exe again with you other pool worker sign-on info.


Code:
poclbm.exe --user=username --pass=password -o other.pool.address -p 8332 -d0 --verbose -v -w128 -f60

If you are using GUIminer (adn ATI/AMD video cards) do this:
Go to "File" menu and choose "New OpenCL miner"
A pop-up windows will appear to name the miner. You can name it what even you want. I named it "Guild."
This will create a new tab in the GUIminer window. Click on it so we can start configuring.
In the "Server dropdown box, choose "BTC Guild."
In the Username box, type in your username_workername. Fill in your password in the password box.
In the Device name, choose your GPU. If you have multiple GPUs, they will be listed in there. They are numbered starting with 0. You will also see your CPU as a usable device. (This is a hint that you can use your CPU to mine, but it will slow your system to a crawl.)
In the "Extra Flags" box you can type in:

Code:
-v -w128 -f30
You can tweak these numbers to try to get as many Mhash/sec as you can.
Remember to go back to the "File" menu and "Save Settings"

Now, repeat these steps again. This time using a different pool. When you get to "Device" just use the same device again.
In the "extra flags" box, just use -f60  or any higher number.



The main point is to use two miner per GPU. If you have 2 video cards, setup 4 miners.

If you found this helpful and feel generous, a gratuity would be appreciated at: 1JJjL5nxzBfjFjJWoviU9mzrY3fQKxJfvV
1481443489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443489
Reply with quote  #2

1481443489
Report to moderator
1481443489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443489
Reply with quote  #2

1481443489
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gentakin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 02:03:22 PM
 #1422

You can also just start phoenix a second time, and specify a lower AGGRESSION value. Of course, you should also let the second phoenix instance connect to a different pool that should be used in case the first is offline.

1HNjbHnpu7S3UUNMF6J9yWTD597LgtUCxb
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 02:03:47 PM
 #1423

yea i dont babysit my miner. I have a fall over set. In GUIminer I have btcguild set with the -f 0 flag and another pool with the -f 15 flag.

If btc goes down my secondary pool goes up to near max so rarther than loosing my massive 200mhash it transfers over to another pool. when btc comes back it goes back to that.

I was going to set it to use the different btc servers ie if nl1 goes down it goes to nl2. but I think its just a little safer using someone else for backup
miningnew
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 02:17:32 PM
 #1424

The problem is i am using 3 GPUs but mining under Windwos.

The dummy plugs doesnt work so i have to switch the monitors all the time :S

Carnth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 02:36:19 PM
 #1425

The problem is i am using 3 GPUs but mining under Windwos.
Take a look at my post above.

Just use 2 miners per GPU. One on BTC Guild and one somewhere else. Using GUIminer, this is very easy to do.
This means you have to run 6 miners, but once you set it, you can forget it.

Hell, for even more redundancy, you can setup 3 miners per GPU (I do this). I never have idle time.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 03:27:45 PM
 #1426

The problem is i am using 3 GPUs but mining under Windwos.

The dummy plugs doesnt work so i have to switch the monitors all the time :S

This guide is working great for my rigs. Simple and it works.
http://www.overclock.net/folding-home-guides-tutorials/384733-30-second-dummy-plug.html
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 04:57:31 PM
 #1427

NL was back up a few hours ago (didn't remember to post on this forum from work).  Problem was found and fixed.  EU (DE) and US West (#2-sort of) are being readies for being added as servers this evening.

After these new servers come up, I will not be adding any additional servers.  Leasing new servers is not sustainable and adds a lot of overhead to the My Account/API pages.  After the new US West and DE servers come up, I'm going to begin working on getting setting up a custom server solution with a single high power server, split into multiple sub-server VMs and a load balance VM to balance the connections between them.  I have been putting this off due to the high initial cost, but I can almost afford to get the hardware and begin testing.

Once I have this new setup ready and colo'd at a data center, eventually the pool will shift into "two" servers, US and EU.  They will sync up rounds just like they do now.  Each server will actually be equivalent to 4-6 of the current servers in capacity, and will be able to scale significantly better than the current setup.  This means a single server going down will get caught by the internal load balancer and the work will be redirected to a different VM.

If we hit major performance issues before this new solution is ready, I will be capping registrations until it is ready.  We should be able to handle roughly 3.5 TH/sec before that is needed.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 05:18:28 PM
 #1428

How about 2xdifficulty shares solution? Do u still consider it? More servers means harder DDOS attacks I guess.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 04:49:14 AM
 #1429

EU (DE) server is now online, and is the default for 'btcguild.com', 'eu.btcguild.com', and the now inaccurate 'uk.btcguild.com'. 

A fix was made to US Central's TCP stack settings, and another fix to NL's MySQL settings which were reset after the restart this morning.  All 6 servers are now running smooth.  The website is experiencing moderate slowdown when a new block is found.  This will hopefully be resolved tomorrow when the US West pool migrates off of the webserver into a Seattle based data center.

As stated before, these are the last pool servers that will be coming online until a completely new setup is prepared and colo'd at a datacenter.  The current goal is to setup two servers, each able to support 5 VM pool servers equivalent to our current servers, with a load balancer in front of them.  One for EU, one for US.  These are also easily expandable by adding another 1U server in the same rack at significantly less cost (per month) than the current setup.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
lemonginger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


firstbits: 121vnq


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 04:55:20 AM
 #1430

eleuthria:

Have you thought about running a currency exchange? I hear there is an opening.  Cheesy

Great work as usual! Thanks for all your work in providing the best pool out there!
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 05:24:38 AM
 #1431

eleuthria:

Have you thought about running a currency exchange? I hear there is an opening.  Cheesy

Great work as usual! Thanks for all your work in providing the best pool out there!

I've thought about it many times.  It would be so easy, and it would be crazy how much I could do with an exchange that had some integrations with the pool to facilitate fast sells/buys.  After dealing with how to scale these pools, the kind of traffic an exchange would get is nothing.

However, I simply don't know what kind of legal trouble it could cause running an exchange, since I live in the US.  And there is no way I could keep working my day job (which I do enjoy, most the time) while running this pool AND an exchange.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 05:36:07 AM
 #1432

eleuthria:

Have you thought about running a currency exchange? I hear there is an opening.  Cheesy

Great work as usual! Thanks for all your work in providing the best pool out there!

I've thought about it many times.  It would be so easy, and it would be crazy how much I could do with an exchange that had some integrations with the pool to facilitate fast sells/buys.  After dealing with how to scale these pools, the kind of traffic an exchange would get is nothing.

However, I simply don't know what kind of legal trouble it could cause running an exchange, since I live in the US.  And there is no way I could keep working my day job (which I do enjoy, most the time) while running this pool AND an exchange.

Exchanges are easy.  Clearing houses are not.  The pressing need right now is not for more exchanges, but for more clearing houses.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
Muhahahahaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 05:53:26 AM
 #1433

Everything (pool/website) is down? Sad

Edit: Pool seems to be back after just 6 minutes. Grin
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 06:07:38 AM
 #1434

Everything (pool/website) is down? Sad

Edit: Pool seems to be back after just 6 minutes. Grin

Website and US West were lagging badly because we found 5 blocks in about 10 minutes.  Sync'ing shares across the 6 servers, scanning the US West pool server DB for block info, running the calculations, then pushing them into the DB (while all of it is being read from API requests/users freshing block lists/my account) can cause some drastic slowdowns when the blocks are being found in rapid succession.

This is why I'm going to be spending my day tomorrow splitting the US West (pool) from the website server.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 09:04:54 AM
 #1435

"You generated 1.73603316 BTC in the last 24 hours."

Statisticly I should get 1.21 BTC per 24h. This means luck !! Thanks eleuthria for your great job

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
miningnew
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 12:32:09 PM
 #1436

Damn i my cards always loose connecting and to geht them back i need to press stop minig and then start mining manualy -.-

zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 12:36:16 PM
 #1437

Damn i my cards always loose connecting and to geht them back i need to press stop minig and then start mining manualy -.-

Check if u have in console "verification failed..." This would mean, that U OC'd too much your cards. Always, when I permanently lost connection it was connected with too much OC

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 12:37:09 PM
 #1438

What about some kind of scoring system to BTCGuild?? So to avoid pool hopping?

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 01:33:40 PM
 #1439

"You generated 1.73603316 BTC in the last 24 hours."

Statisticly I should get 1.21 BTC per 24h. This means luck !! Thanks eleuthria for your great job

We had a huge streak last night.  8 blocks within 1 hour.  Completely skewed our luck for the next 24H.  On the bright side, it brought our luck this difficulty back positive, which is the number that "really matters" in my eyes.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
brunoshady
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264

Dubs Get


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:02:02 PM
 #1440

eleuthria, nothing about delete workers? =/

😆
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!