Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 01:52:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~1000 GH/sec] BTC Guild - 0% Fee Pool, LP, SSL, Full Precision, and More  (Read 360599 times)
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1058


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 11:06:17 AM
 #701

Still having huge problems with idle miners and disconnects, even using -q 3 flag doesn't help. Though I never had this problem before.

Will check back in several hours, thanks for all the great work you do on the pool  Wink

1481464357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464357
Reply with quote  #2

1481464357
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481464357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464357
Reply with quote  #2

1481464357
Report to moderator
1481464357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464357
Reply with quote  #2

1481464357
Report to moderator
Wes1180
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 12:18:57 PM
 #702

Yeah I am also getting a load of "warning: job finished, miner is idle" but i'll just continue mining
btcboston
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 12:36:53 PM
 #703

I went over to Eligius for a few hours but after seeing a much higher rate of stale shares, I think it's probably better just to stay with Guild and deal with the occasional connection timeouts.

bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 01:38:40 PM
 #704

deepbit creates a prototype "mobile" summary page - https://deepbit.net/m

could we get something similar?
swusc2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306


Do your part for Bitcoin!


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 02:38:21 PM
 #705

Getting crazy miner is idle errors again.

Impress your friends! Buy a bitcoin keychain!
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=30799.0
Carnth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634



View Profile
June 03, 2011, 02:39:28 PM
 #706

With a little luck, everything will be returning back to normal after this post.
I don't have anything to add that will help, but I just want to say:
I think you are doing a great job with your pool. Please keep doing what you do. You have many supporters.
CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 02:39:32 PM
 #707

Same here... Miners sitting idle Sad
DeiBellum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 03:46:48 PM
 #708

Hey all,

I am new to the pool mining and was wondering if anyone could give me a tip on this error?

Code:
ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Bitcoin returned unparsable JSON

System info:
 Quadro FX 770M
 Diablominer
 Win7 x64


Thanks,

If you like what I have posted please donate Smiley
1J5cNFGrTZPAWXhGDDkESWRQwtR5k5KbLw
Alaron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 03:56:23 PM
 #709

 It might just be issues with BTCguild right now. Been having connection problems for a little bit now Smiley

  It's a good pool, just might need a little expansion. I'd suggest setting up a backup pool that you can rotate to if your main one is having issues.
Carnth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634



View Profile
June 03, 2011, 03:58:13 PM
 #710

Hey all,

I am new to the pool mining and was wondering if anyone could give me a tip on this error?

Code:
ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Bitcoin returned unparsable JSON

System info:
 Quadro FX 770M
 Diablominer
 Win7 x64


Thanks,

If you are new to this pool...
BTC Guild is experiencing minor technical difficulties at the moment.
The "difficulties" currently experienced are: Idles, RPC errors, and connections errors.
All of these error are sporadic and are in the process of being eliminated by the pool maintainer: eleuthria.

In the mean time, configure your miners to point to this pool as well as a back-up pool (so you won't loose any mining time).

Thank you for your patience.
DeiBellum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 04:02:21 PM
 #711

Hey all,

I am new to the pool mining and was wondering if anyone could give me a tip on this error?

Code:
ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Bitcoin returned unparsable JSON

System info:
 Quadro FX 770M
 Diablominer
 Win7 x64


Thanks,

If you are new to this pool...
BTC Guild is experiencing minor technical difficulties at the moment.
The "difficulties" currently experienced are: Idles, RPC errors, and connections errors.
All of these error are sporadic and are in the process of being eliminated by the pool maintainer: eleuthria.

In the mean time, configure your miners to point to this pool as well as a back-up pool (so you won't loose any mining time).

Thank you for your patience.

Thanks for the info. The only reason I was asking was because I was also having issues mining solo (lol yeah.....) and was just trying to make sure it wasn't a config issue on my end.

Cheers,

DB

If you like what I have posted please donate Smiley
1J5cNFGrTZPAWXhGDDkESWRQwtR5k5KbLw
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2011, 04:58:37 PM
 #712

Did a quick restart to enable a complete log for pushpool.  These issues are absolutely being caused by an attack that is hitting it with requests for work at an alarming speed, and it's not legitimate requests.  Letting the logs run for another 10 minutes so I can compare the amount of requests made per IP and the amount of work returned per IP and zero in on bad IPs.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 05:29:59 PM
 #713

I know I shouldn't use 24 hour periods to judge a pool but I've mined 4 BTC over a 24 hour period at Guild. BTC Mine with their crazy stale shares still gave me 5-6 BTC before I came to Guild. Deepbit gives me 5 BTC using PPS.

Is it because we just had shitty luck and some outages over the past 24 hours?

I hear ya i came over about the same time as you and i have also noticed i am getting considerably less in a 24hr period than i was getting at BTCMine even with all there stale shares... Deepbit was giving second most with there high rates.. even with quick blocks i still get less and this pool isnt too much faster than BTCMine... Not too sure what to make of it but with all the connection problems i have jumped to BTCMine for a while until this pool gets back up. Will see after that. I really like how the site here is set up and how the pool owner handles things right away though so if the connection errors get fixed maybe i will come back.
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 06:21:07 PM
 #714

Fight the DDoS with more hardware! Fund the hardware by giving those with higher donation %s preferential treatment for connections!
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2011, 06:27:42 PM
 #715

Parsing through about 2 million lines worth of logs right now after running a sample on the first 5 minutes.  Will likely be banning some IPs based off what I saw in the 5 minutes (people with over 1000 requests for work but less than 10 results sent back, some with 0).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Hawkix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517



View Profile WWW
June 03, 2011, 06:34:14 PM
 #716

What is the problem to do this banning automatically? either using iptables or directly in the pool server daemon?

Count number of requested shares, returned .. if exceeds some maxima, ban the IP for 10 minutes.

Doing this by "hand" from logs is tedious work which will not adapt to other DDoSers.

Donations: 1Hawkix7GHym6SM98ii5vSHHShA3FUgpV6
http://btcportal.net/ - All about Bitcoin - coming soon!
bitcoindaddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 06:53:50 PM
 #717

What is the problem to do this banning automatically? either using iptables or directly in the pool server daemon?

Doing it automatically will take more time to develop the code. I'd rather he fix the problem quickly, then go back and look for an elegant way to do it.
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 03, 2011, 06:57:52 PM
 #718

Unless there are only a few (like 3 or 4) IPs doing this, writing a quick log parsing tool would probably be quicker than doing it by hand.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
carriun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 07:05:43 PM
 #719

Parsing through about 2 million lines worth of logs right now after running a sample on the first 5 minutes.  Will likely be banning some IPs based off what I saw in the 5 minutes (people with over 1000 requests for work but less than 10 results sent back, some with 0).

How about deny everything and have people enter their worker IPs when they setup workers.  Then just open up the source IP for each worker.

CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 07:09:38 PM
 #720

Parsing through about 2 million lines worth of logs right now after running a sample on the first 5 minutes.  Will likely be banning some IPs based off what I saw in the 5 minutes (people with over 1000 requests for work but less than 10 results sent back, some with 0).

How about deny everything and have people enter their worker IPs when they setup workers.  Then just open up the source IP for each worker.



Not a good idea... what if we have dynamic IPs from our ISP?  Mine changes every few days... so I would loose my workers everytime my IP changed.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!