Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:25:53 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~1000 GH/sec] BTC Guild - 0% Fee Pool, LP, SSL, Full Precision, and More  (Read 358932 times)
||bit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:11:15 AM
 #1381

There are a bunch of sites that show the current block count.  Right now it is 131,977.

Play with the block explorer a bit.  Search for your address and you'll be able to tell if there was a payment sent to it or not.

I see it... Thanks.. came in after the block update...my first transaction.. yay...   0.75 BTC  Tongue

Thanks for the block explorer link.
1481120753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481120753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481120753
Reply with quote  #2

1481120753
Report to moderator
1481120753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481120753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481120753
Reply with quote  #2

1481120753
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481120753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481120753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481120753
Reply with quote  #2

1481120753
Report to moderator
1481120753
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481120753

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481120753
Reply with quote  #2

1481120753
Report to moderator
||bit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:17:28 AM
 #1382

You can also refer to http://www.bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/ to see a list of transactions not yet included in a block.

Your payments will show up, but they can be slow to get their first confirmation since we do not pay transaction fees (we would've paid more than the pool generated by now).

Thanks. I have another system I am trying to set up as a miner too... been playing wiht ways to load linux for now.. I'm new to linux as well as bitcoin. I'm pretty exccited about learning what I can about linux however... seems to be a good skill to have either way you look at it. That's one reason I haven't just started using linuxcoin just yet..want to learn to load it myself. Howeve,r I may use the scripts I saw one guy make that does it all in two bash files. in the forum.

It is not as intuitive as using windows... For all the mess people say about Microsoft, I do think they do a good job making things easy & intuitive (mostly) for the user with Windows. As for linux (using ubuntu), maybe I just need more face-time with linux. Smiley








Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:45:50 AM
 #1383

Does your node (the client software on your computer) have the entire block chain downloaded and processed?  It won't show your balance correctly if it isn't done.

You can also go to bitcoin block explorer (google it) and search for your payment address.

And yeah, the payments are only down to the hundredth of a bitcoin, which is a bit silly.  I don't know why he hasn't changed that yet.

Because older bitcoin clients don't support it and I believe behave badly if such a transaction were to come in.   So, they pay to the bit cent.  It is not as if you have lost the remainder, it just is not accessible without additional mining or waiting for the day when it is decided that everybody should have upgraded to a client that supports this and all pools use a daemon that is capable of the same.  If you note, the bitcoin client is BETA, although a working beta and it is version 0.3.23.  If the version were 1.0.0; then I expect all features expected to be "common" will have been out for long enough and enough notice given that such a switch over can be made.  Until then, wait it out.  Consider how much that "change" is worth at the moment and it probably wasn't worth the time to post.  In any event, it is still your bitcoin fractions [unless the pool closes .. not sure what happens in that case, but that is not an imminent possibility even in the slightest] and you will either eventually get them or it is a little support for your next mining venture with the pool.  Find a pool that sends out beyond the bit cent and use it if you can find one.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
kodess
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 06:58:05 AM
 #1384

With all the layers it is almost irrelevant, but is the hash MD5 or something considered secure?  MD5 has been deemed inferior for quite awhile now.  It sounds like you use some unique way to make the salt and key very difficult to determine, and that implies encryption and not a one way hash like MD5 or SHA1.  So, I am afraid that I did not quite follow what was hashed and stored in the database.  Clearly running a lot of crypto and getting a hash of the result for every login would be expensive, do that is why I ask.

The weaknesses in MD5 are largely overhyped.  It is still just fine when used in a salted + iterated password hash system.  Even shitty old DES would be fine in this system, if not for the tiny keyspace.
Don't want to start a fight about password encryption types... but MD5 was not created to encrypt passwords... it was created to check data integrity. Don't forget the beautiful bruteforce rainbowtables you can download.

Personally I always use SHA256, which is barely decent.

I don't really care how BTCGuild encrypts my password... I can easily recover my account via eleuthria, as I log in with only 2 IP's Tongue
And the password is some random string generated by LastPass.
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 07:24:44 AM
 #1385

The weaknesses in MD5 are largely overhyped.  It is still just fine when used in a salted + iterated password hash system.  Even shitty old DES would be fine in this system, if not for the tiny keyspace.
Don't want to start a fight about password encryption types... but MD5 was not created to encrypt passwords... it was created to check data integrity. Don't forget the beautiful bruteforce rainbowtables you can download.

Personally I always use SHA256, which is barely decent.

True, but unimportant.  And rainbow tables are of absolutely no help for an iterated salted password system.

There are a lot of things that MD5 is no longer secure enough for.  This is not one of them.  The security is in the details, the iteration and salting scheme, not the hashing algorithm.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 07:54:51 AM
 #1386

Whats up with this under the "my account" section ?

Just above where workers start I see the following: "TestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTest"


Where BTCguild also hacked?

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 11:15:20 AM
 #1387

I have some problems with the values from the API.
They seems only be up to date when i have refreshed them with a webseite login.

Any ideas or does somebody have the same issue ?
lebuen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 12:52:30 PM
 #1388

I often get many stale shares after the beginning of a new round. For the first ~100 shares, stale rate is sometimes about 10%. This then decreases to about 3%. I watched this several times now, it doesn't happen all the time. But most stales seem to occur when a block was found and a new round starts.
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 01:16:09 PM
 #1389

I often get many stale shares after the beginning of a new round. For the first ~100 shares, stale rate is sometimes about 10%. This then decreases to about 3%. I watched this several times now, it doesn't happen all the time. But most stales seem to occur when a block was found and a new round starts.

Yes, that is what stale means.

Your miner is still working on a block that no longer matters.  The rest of the pool has moved on.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
lebuen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 01:20:00 PM
 #1390

Yes, but then it should be 1-2 stales, not sometimes 5-6 (during a few seconds) on a 350MHash-worker? Looks like long-polling isn't working right. could changing the queue-length help (phoenix 1.5)?
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 01:29:51 PM
 #1391

A shorter queue should help, yes.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2011, 01:35:36 PM
 #1392

Whats up with this under the "my account" section ?

Just above where workers start I see the following: "TestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTest"


Where BTCguild also hacked?

The string of tests has been removed.  It was a late night debug for US Central stat sync'ing, making sure the worker values were getting returned properly.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
jurian89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 01:49:39 PM
 #1393

There seems to be a problem with the nl1 server.

I get disconnects all the time. Switched to nl2 (like more people have done by the looks of hashing rate)

hugolp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 01:50:21 PM
 #1394

Nl1 (nl.btcguild.com) is not working propperly. It leaves the miners idle most of the time.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2011, 01:51:24 PM
 #1395

NL1 restarted.  bitcoind was acting up and not responding in a timely manner.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
russelljohnson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 04:24:32 PM
 #1396

Getting connection problems with uswest server... Anybody else?

If you've found my post helpful, send me some bitcoins!
1FkGxXmesGbhoFewYGrtNEmifzwvNaNCXH
hugolp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 04:47:48 PM
 #1397

Getting connection problems with uswest server... Anybody else?

My 3 miners are pointing there and working fine.
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:28:11 PM
 #1398

Whats up with this under the "my account" section ?

Just above where workers start I see the following: "TestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTestTest"


Where BTCguild also hacked?

The string of tests has been removed.  It was a late night debug for US Central stat sync'ing, making sure the worker values were getting returned properly.

Cool, was just curious looking and after last nights shitstorm I figured Id mention it.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:36:02 PM
 #1399

Where is reward in the last 24 hours?

Its not there

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:39:38 PM
 #1400

Yea, were it is? I was thinking that I'm on some faked site for few moments...

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!