Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:15:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [~1000 GH/sec] BTC Guild - 0% Fee Pool, LP, SSL, Full Precision, and More  (Read 359024 times)
marvinmartian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:15:47 PM
 #1501

I only see the option to hide them.  Is that it?  EG., a security feature of sorts?  I want to make a better naming schema for my boyz.

Thanks,

BM

"... and the geeks shall inherit the earth."
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481199344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199344
Reply with quote  #2

1481199344
Report to moderator
1481199344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199344
Reply with quote  #2

1481199344
Report to moderator
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:17:33 PM
 #1502

I only see the option to hide them.  Is that it?  EG., a security feature of sorts?  I want to make a better naming schema for my boyz.

Thanks,

BM

You can hide and rename under Manage Workers. (no delete)
marvinmartian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:21:38 PM
 #1503

I only see the option to hide them.  Is that it?  EG., a security feature of sorts?  I want to make a better naming schema for my boyz.

Thanks,

BM

You can hide and rename under Manage Workers. (no delete)

That's what I figured.  Thanks.

"... and the geeks shall inherit the earth."
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:31:36 PM
 #1504

I think he has written a broken query for the stats page.  Block 132875 shows up many times with no shares submitted by anybody in the pool and shows as the found block for rounds 998 to 1022.  Doesn't appear to hurt anything, but is rather odd [and inflates the apparent number of found blocks by the pool.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:40:35 PM
 #1505

I think the stats are super broken today.  Hopefully they broke because we hit big back to back to back!!!
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:51:03 PM
 #1506

What's the deal with the stats?

It keeps saying (every once in a while) "calculating reward..." yet the round is now at almost 2 hours -- YET my shares stats have clearly been reset.

Then there's the block 132875 listed about 15 times in the Block Stats.

Anyone?
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 11:03:58 PM
 #1507

What's the deal with the stats?

It keeps saying (every once in a while) "calculating reward..." yet the round is now at almost 2 hours -- YET my shares stats have clearly been reset.

Then there's the block 132875 listed about 15 times in the Block Stats.

Anyone?


@eleuthria is fixing it.
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 11:25:14 PM
 #1508

Someone bang on the server please. Block 132875 is stuck and don't wanna come out  Sad Maybe call Roto Router  Grin

Lol I noticed that. eleuthria Is prob tinkering with something. Or its broken... Smiley


as never mind as long as my miners are working away.

I think eleuthria has probably done a meltdown from all the crap over the last two weeks, grabbed all the donations, and is now sitting drunk and naked in the middle of the server room with a case of Makers Mark doing shots with the load balancer.

"On fr meee...." *hic* "an on fr myyy lil budddddy" *splash* *crackle*   Shocked Shocked Shocked


Lol
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 11:30:01 PM
 #1509

Problem fixed, cause identified.  One of the changes I made in preparation to moving the web server off the pool backfired.  When the new block script got lagged, new copies were running before the first copy toggled the switch to show that a calculation was already being run.

Block 997's duplicated rewards have been removed.  If you have a negative balance because you cashed out during the error (which should only be possible if you were a 2.5% donator), you can either take the money and run, or be honest and just wait for it to go back to positive.

I also fixed 989's "half reward x2" display.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 11:34:28 PM
 #1510

Looks like we hit our 1,000th block during the chaos!

Thanks again for all of your work on this.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
irishmick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 11:43:19 PM
 #1511

Ha too funny. I saw my balance was above a bitcoin so I cashed out. Seeing as this is the only pool I like and I've tried eligius, deep, slush, btcmine, etc.... I think I'll wait for it to go positive ;o)

btw Eleuthria did you get the pm about the payout button "issue"? Not sure if that's causing you unnecessary fees or not?

http://doge.crypto49er.com:9555         http://doge-eu.crypto49er.com:9555
Pool donations: DTPgwgDvyDL3vcnJFf33nkhBm6o2ZxVT6G
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 12:17:34 AM
 #1512

Problem fixed, cause identified.  One of the changes I made in preparation to moving the web server off the pool backfired.  When the new block script got lagged, new copies were running before the first copy toggled the switch to show that a calculation was already being run.

Block 997's duplicated rewards have been removed.  If you have a negative balance because you cashed out during the error (which should only be possible if you were a 2.5% donator), you can either take the money and run, or be honest and just wait for it to go back to positive.

I also fixed 989's "half reward x2" display.

Grrr ... I though I was awefully lucky for that period of time.  I figured that was the cause when I saw the minus value and came here.  Please do avoid making adjustments like this on live servers in the future  Huh

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 12:21:52 AM
 #1513

aye next time it breaks like that don't fix it Smiley

I check my mining status from my mobile phone and thought that cannot be right.came down stairs.. I was right It was not Smiley.
Jine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:24:54 AM
 #1514

Problem fixed, cause identified.  One of the changes I made in preparation to moving the web server off the pool backfired.  When the new block script got lagged, new copies were running before the first copy toggled the switch to show that a calculation was already being run.

Block 997's duplicated rewards have been removed.  If you have a negative balance because you cashed out during the error (which should only be possible if you were a 2.5% donator), you can either take the money and run, or be honest and just wait for it to go back to positive.

I also fixed 989's "half reward x2" display.

I would suggest you to implement a lock file for the script, so this never ever will happen again Smiley

Previous founder of Bit LC Inc. | I've always loved the idea of bitcoin.
marvinmartian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:34:37 AM
 #1515

About 40% of my machines are getting the "ERROR:  Can't connect to Bitcoin:  connect timed out" message.  It's cutting my effective hash rates on these machines by about 90%.

Not sure what I can do to fix it.  All the machines are pretty much the same, running through the same network on my end.  But for some reason about 40% are having serious troubles connecting.  The problem started around 1pm EDT today.

"... and the geeks shall inherit the earth."
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:44:46 AM
 #1516

eleuthria - I just wanted to say that I jumped pools temporarily.  I have a negative balance, (not much ~0.25BTC), but I switched due to some idle issues [not long, but long enough and frequent enough to noticeably allow GPU temperature changes].  I will be back shortly, either in a few days [Monday at the latest] or as soon as I have similar problems again [I often find that Phoenix has either dropped to 0MH/s or it just stops as if it is mining showing a hash rate as normal(won't respond to Ctrl-C), long polling in quick succession from the pool I switched too often gives Phoenix on one of the machines fits and occasionally takes out both machines I use it on].  I get the occasional issue with Phoenix on BTC Guild as well, but it is far rarer, which is one among many reasons I prefer your pool.  POCLBM miner is my preference and what I use with my 6970, but the phatk kernel in phoenix gives an ~3% increase in hash rate on my 5850s at the expense of an increase of 1% stales (so net is good if the miners stay on line).  For the record, since Phoenix is never fixed, I hate Phoenix ... love hate ... I like the output a little better, but it is the most unreliable miner  Cry ... I wish they would fix it, but no news is bad news. 

More information perhaps than I needed, but I wanted to let you know that I am not jumping out of the negative balance [that would be unethical, and it simply isn't me].  I will mop up the debt soon. Smiley

Thank you for the excellent pool!

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
irishmick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:54:24 AM
 #1517

For you all having connection problems, and Really I imagine most of you have done this, but when more pools servers came online I did like 20 pings or so to each server. For me a certain server was dropping every 4th packet, so I obviously didn't use it. I then picked the server with the lowest latency ~60-90 was my lowest. I'm now getting very few stales. One of my miners has crept up a little more than I'd like, but I've also been playing with longer askrates.

Have you guys tried doing the same?

http://doge.crypto49er.com:9555         http://doge-eu.crypto49er.com:9555
Pool donations: DTPgwgDvyDL3vcnJFf33nkhBm6o2ZxVT6G
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:58:18 AM
 #1518

A lotta idles again Sad

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
marvinmartian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:01:22 AM
 #1519

For you all having connection problems, and Really I imagine most of you have done this, but when more pools servers came online I did like 20 pings or so to each server. For me a certain server was dropping every 4th packet, so I obviously didn't use it. I then picked the server with the lowest latency ~60-90 was my lowest. I'm now getting very few stales. One of my miners has crept up a little more than I'd like, but I've also been playing with longer askrates.

Have you guys tried doing the same?

I'm connected to the servers with the lowest ping from where I'm at.  Still getting HORRIBLE connection issues.  It's pretty much sunk my mining at BTC for tonight I think.  ;-(

"... and the geeks shall inherit the earth."
irishmick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:13:57 AM
 #1520

lol I had to run downstairs and double check my machines after I posted ;o)

In the last 2 hours or so I've gotten 11 miner is idle and I think it was 6 prob comm with rpc etc.. I've personally had MUCH worse with other pools.

Not trying to convince anyone of anything, just for me 11 is a lot less than I've previously had, but unlike the previous poster I'm not seeing my gpu cycle excessively or my temps drop noticeably. To each his/her own ;o)

http://doge.crypto49er.com:9555         http://doge-eu.crypto49er.com:9555
Pool donations: DTPgwgDvyDL3vcnJFf33nkhBm6o2ZxVT6G
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!