Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 11:11:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 146 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 346542 times)
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
December 15, 2014, 11:29:06 PM
 #21

hooray updated ANN!  Cheesy
1498734694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734694
Reply with quote  #2

1498734694
Report to moderator
1498734694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734694
Reply with quote  #2

1498734694
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498734694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734694
Reply with quote  #2

1498734694
Report to moderator
1498734694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734694
Reply with quote  #2

1498734694
Report to moderator
1498734694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498734694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498734694
Reply with quote  #2

1498734694
Report to moderator
fonyo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:00:22 AM
 #22

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

VTC: VfonyoP14VUBf6nACycFH4Rqj7gkkNSJzA
BTC: 1LYnXNBS3GzF9hVd6LaMS7XPMREUxj8tN3
geenius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:07:01 AM
 #23

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

970kH/s but WU is only 870 Sad
etang600
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:08:58 AM
 #24

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

970kH/s but WU is only 870 Sad

Can you post your settings ?
LTCMAXMYR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433

VTC,XZC,DOGE,DGB


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:37:38 AM
 #25

 Grin
good
WilderX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:41:38 AM
 #26

Great work dev team! Miners finally back to business wohoo!!

ETHEREUM CLASSIC FOREVER. Ethereum might as well run on a centralized server.
geenius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:42:36 AM
 #27

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

970kH/s but WU is only 870 Sad

Can you post your settings ?

here you are Smiley

"xintensity" : "64",
"worksize" : "128",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-engine" : "1030",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30"
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1168


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 12:44:33 AM
 #28

First acceppted share is taking ages on 750ti, not sure whats wrong...

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley | BTC: 1FanqAfDSCvQwzChwnvF3VGd9GTNV4n1tL | ETH: 0x932b9db891587dfae6f5d98cb27e7844a75160ba
TheCoinFinder
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:54:55 AM
 #29

First acceppted share is taking ages on 750ti, not sure whats wrong...

You need to add --diff 128 or something
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1168


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 12:59:13 AM
 #30

First acceppted share is taking ages on 750ti, not sure whats wrong...

You need to add --diff 128 or something

Thanks for that, works now Wink

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley | BTC: 1FanqAfDSCvQwzChwnvF3VGd9GTNV4n1tL | ETH: 0x932b9db891587dfae6f5d98cb27e7844a75160ba
enerbyte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:11:30 AM
 #31

a new beginning  Smiley

XCN: CLz5fzonHjTnTaH3tRYm8bg2c4L627bXYp
BBR: @enerbyte
zakorus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:13:24 AM
 #32

looks good but im not going to be mining this one.

[
baxto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:19:03 AM
 #33

Im trying to get the miner going. but i keep getting this error "unable to query number of cuda devices is an nvidia driver installed", i know i have the most up to date nvidia drivers, and i can mine any other algo fine with ccminer 1.2. This happening to anyone else? heres my config:

ccminer.exe -a lyra2 -o stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:7999
yourstruly
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


thrasher.


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 01:22:42 AM
 #34

I'm very excited about this new PoW algorithm, we are considering adding VTC to our exchange.

Excoin - Innovative Cryptocurrency Exchange - https://exco.in
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:55:22 AM
 #35

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

1.05MH/s or so.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
WilderX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 03:09:02 AM
 #36

Best algo in a long time!

ETHEREUM CLASSIC FOREVER. Ethereum might as well run on a centralized server.
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 03:41:44 AM
 #37

Fantastic new thread jamesl22!

Posting just to add my stats: each rig 5 x Gigabyte 750Ti , stock settings, 3 MH rock solid, 255W at the wall (0.95 PF) (using 80 Plus Bronze PSU at 30% load (from the Scrypt-N + AMD era Grin) FM2 A4 processor and gigabyte F2A88X-UP4.

the other rig set are using AM3+ processors and eats a little more 280W at the wall (0.95 PF) (gigabyte 970A-D3, Athlon X2-270, same PSU as above)

measured with Appa A18+ true RMS clamp meter.
perezoso
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:51:09 AM
 #38

Ditched X11 with my working GPU rig and now have it mining VTC.

I've got a half dozen more 750ti's that have been gathering dust for months... I might rebuild that rig in the coming days, especially if the news is as good as has been reported when I whip out the kill-o-watt meter tomorrow.

Vertcoin always had the best community and ambition.  The last few months have been trying, but with the hard fork to Lyra2RE, we can start getting excited again.

I'll post power numbers here tomorrow.  AM3+ ASRock boards, Sempron procs, one rig with EVGA cards (running), and another with PNY cards.

The EVGA 750ti's are hashing at 720-725 kh/s each, except one that's stuck at 710-715.
etang600
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:52:32 AM
 #39

Im trying to get the miner going. but i keep getting this error "unable to query number of cuda devices is an nvidia driver installed", i know i have the most up to date nvidia drivers, and i can mine any other algo fine with ccminer 1.2. This happening to anyone else? heres my config:

ccminer.exe -a lyra2 -o stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:7999

Download the newest ccminer for Lyra2. You have to set a diff. 128 works best for my 750tis
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:53:25 AM
 #40

Best algo in a long time!

Definitely better than Xn.

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 146 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!