Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 06:08:23 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 141 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 414475 times)
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:35:52 PM
 #101

My Lyra hash rate is 7900kH/s with 950W power consumption, or 8.3kH/J. My Neoscrypt hash rate is 2000kH/s with 870W power or 2.3 kH/J. Is your efficiency better than that?

1- 318kh/s Neoscrypt at minimum 1080 vcore, some time must also increase slightly to 1100 vocre ( depend on mem clock, vga asic, vendor ram, etc
2- lyra 1m/s at 1000 vcore

Yes - in my case lyra cooler and more Energy efficiency
1540058903
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540058903

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540058903
Reply with quote  #2

1540058903
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540058903
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540058903

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540058903
Reply with quote  #2

1540058903
Report to moderator
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:43:17 PM
 #102

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

btw, large scale DDOS attacks are in progress right now across pools and exchanges, idea there is always to depress MH/s (from the network) to gain an advantage

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
jk_14
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000


Blocklancer - Freelance on the Blockchain


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:49:44 PM
 #103

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

That would be really strange :

http://youtu.be/uCB3dBnHlVU

OverHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 08:50:00 PM
 #104


Vertcoin is now trading live at OverHash.
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:52:58 PM
 #105

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

I think Lyra2RE can be done on FPGA - just depends how much you want to spend. From my understanding, FPGAs are EXCELLENT at logical operations, but fast memory for them gets expensive quickly. 6KiB is not a lot of memory; I think it would be cheap - but that assumes you only want to run one thread at a time. I think, for best performance, you'd want to run dozens, or maybe even hundreds of threads - then you'd start getting bit by the cost, I think.

Anyone with actual experience doing FPGA work, feel free to correct me/chime in.

theoretically always, but one need an expert , there could be tremendous memory requirement and fpga cost would be prohibitive although a singular manufacturer could create advantage for self

Believe above statement is behind weakening of crypto in general as difficulty level is just not there (unlike bitcoin) to have worry less

It is a tough problem

also explains ripple and nxt rise as asset management tools and rise of POS this year.. over POW.. as far as alt coins are concerned

I also second "Anyone with actual experience doing FPGA work, feel free to correct me/chime in." statement insofar as what and how long and possibly how much would it cost to build fpga for lyra2

any software/hardware prohibitive roadblocks would yield advantage (positively speaking)  to an investor(s) I am serious

investors are much more sophisticated than one imagines  Cool

---

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240
Merit: 1218



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 08:54:31 PM
 #106

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

btw, large scale DDOS attacks are in progress right now across pools and exchanges, idea there is always to depress MH/s (from the network) to gain an advantage

Nope... Not here...

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
paulo_thork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:00:09 PM
 #107

I have a problem I can not start the sgminer in my 280x

when I clickhttp://i.gyazo.com/ab3f5e2c3e933fb8570fedd2c62d08b6.png

after 1 minute is so!http://i.gyazo.com/b822d46a1567add135058a0366d7acb9.png

MY CONF...

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "VhbsVm1?Huh???CuoqofZbp23qr",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

try: --no-extranonce

still not working!
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240
Merit: 1218



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 09:01:05 PM
 #108

I have a problem I can not start the sgminer in my 280x

when I click

after 1 minute is so!

MY CONF...

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "VhbsVm1?Huh???CuoqofZbp23qr",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

try: --no-extranonce

still not working!

did you try an other pool ?

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:02:04 PM
 #109

@ocminer above large scale DDOS attack (potentially using hundreds of zombie computers) as we speak is in progress

since crypto pools and exchanges are unregulated FBI will push priority less and they do, if a blue chip company would be attacked like this problem would be delt with in < 1 hr

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:09:23 PM
 #110

Jeeeezus. 7990 should get more than that - my 270X does 270kh/s Neoscrypt. Since 7950 gets around 250kh/s on the stock code (low estimate), I'd expect the 7990 to at least hit 390kh/s - 400kh/s.

 Grin Grin i mean 318kh/s per core, approximately 740kh/s/ 7990 in Neo, 2mh/s with lyra
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:31:43 PM
 #111

Okay, good. I was a little worried, there. 7990 is pretty nice, even my 290X can only hit 560 so far, so that card still has a leg up on it.

Thanks to your help with mod kernel and incredible wallpapers (you know what i mean Grin) in feather topic
P/S: I immediately donated to you a small amount FTC at this time!
paulo_thork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:41:24 PM
 #112

I can already start but now I have many WH
R9280X
http://i.gyazo.com/538b7097d3f05ea281e07891eb9677ac.png
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:53:17 PM
 #113

I can already start but now I have many WH
R9280X
http://i.gyazo.com/538b7097d3f05ea281e07891eb9677ac.png

you could experience problems (hw,high RJ rate,...etc) when trying to run 14.9 or 14.12 omega catalyst, sgminer lyra optimized with 14.6
Oscilson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 10:01:44 PM
 #114

DJM's miner is best with 14.6 or 14.7.
triplef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 100


https://eloncity.io/


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 10:14:50 PM
 #115

We are open for business, see signature if you want to send hashes where they count !

tankist0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 10:58:47 PM
 #116

I was able to achieve 1 mh for R9 280x, using win32 sgminer. Now I'm setting up for native win x64, just for the comparison, but what the heck about:

Quote
algorithm.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "void __cdecl lyra2re_regenhash(struct work *)" (?lyra2re_regenhash@@YAXPEAUwork@@@Z)
C:\Users\A\Documents\sgminer-Lyra2RE-master\winbuild\output\x64\Release\sgminer.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 1 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

Probably reverting my VM snapshot to the "clean state" and repeating all the steps in winbuild.txt ... however, could anyone relieve my pain by providing a link to the compiled and working win x64 miner?
etang600
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 12:42:37 AM
 #117

Ditched X11 with my working GPU rig and now have it mining VTC.

I've got a half dozen more 750ti's that have been gathering dust for months... I might rebuild that rig in the coming days, especially if the news is as good as has been reported when I whip out the kill-o-watt meter tomorrow.

Vertcoin always had the best community and ambition.  The last few months have been trying, but with the hard fork to Lyra2RE, we can start getting excited again.

I'll post power numbers here tomorrow.  AM3+ ASRock boards, Sempron procs, one rig with EVGA cards (running), and another with PNY cards.

The EVGA 750ti's are hashing at 720-725 kh/s each, except one that's stuck at 710-715.



EVGA 750Ti's are factory OC'ed, or more? what clocks?
(I have 690kH/s with Palit StormX Dual, "factory OC" only)


How are you getting 720-725 kh/s out of your 750tis ? I have 36 evga 750tis (using your kopiemtu) and the most I can get is 625 kh/s out of each card
HoY
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 12:56:57 AM
 #118

His miner is probably displaying the wrong numbers, no idea why tho. I'm willing to bet whatever pool he mines on reports closer to 600kh/s per card. With major overoclocking djm said he was able to get 660-670kh/s
LTCMAXMYR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 599
Merit: 500

DMD,VTC,XZC


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 01:08:55 AM
 #119

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

I think Lyra2RE can be done on FPGA - just depends how much you want to spend. From my understanding, FPGAs are EXCELLENT at logical operations, but fast memory for them gets expensive quickly. 6KiB is not a lot of memory; I think it would be cheap - but that assumes you only want to run one thread at a time. I think, for best performance, you'd want to run dozens, or maybe even hundreds of threads - then you'd start getting bit by the cost, I think.

Anyone with actual experience doing FPGA work, feel free to correct me/chime in.
i believe all  algo can be done on FPGA, it is just about Time and Cost.
i have some computer knowledge and programming ability,checked some new POW algo.
when X11 is released,i think it is bullshit,i haven't touch any X'series coins,no matter what the are.
X11 or even up to X26,all have public FPGA code,it is even easier to build FPGA miner than scrypt.
if you check whattomine site,profit already show them FPGAs are running.
it is a easy way to check if it is mint by FPGAs or ASICs: the calculated profit.
you don't need to find where are the FPGAs or ASICs,just easy calculate.
go to http://www.whattomine.com/ and find out 7 day Profitability,
if it is less than 400%,the algo is rushed  by FPGAs,
if it  is less than 200%,means the coin is dying ,or the algo is rushed by ASICs,
another way,if you have 280x card,calculate the one day profit ,not calculate the electric fee.
if it is less than 0.2$,the coin is dying or the algo is fucked by FPGAs or ASICs.


Never buy any ICO altcoin.
Never buy any ASIC altcoin.
bitspender
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 17, 2014, 01:58:37 AM
 #120

Anyone has a good setting for Sapphire r9 290 ?
Can't get past ~515 Kh/s  Sad
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 141 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!