Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 06:22:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 146 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 388031 times)
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 07:17:23 PM
 #101

Can someone with ccminer have a look at Suprnova's Pool and see if the shares are accepted ? I cannot get mine to run.

Thanks

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
1508739759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739759
Reply with quote  #2

1508739759
Report to moderator
1508739759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739759
Reply with quote  #2

1508739759
Report to moderator
1508739759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739759
Reply with quote  #2

1508739759
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:37:56 PM
 #102

we used less vcore to get max speed with Lyra, for example 0.95~1 volt. But in order to get max speed in Neo, we should run at least 1060 ~1100 . ( i tesed many different types of vga) - People who could not run Lyra at max speed and less power need to tweak and waste a lot of time to figure out what optimize config to run.

I use more power in Lyra because I use higher Vcore and higher memory frequency.
You use less power in Lyra because you use lower Vcore and lower core frequency.
So maybe Lyra uses similar power as Neo.

bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:48:21 PM
 #103

I use more power in Lyra because I use higher Vcore and higher memory frequency.
You use less power in Lyra because you use lower Vcore and lower core frequency.
So maybe Lyra uses similar power as Neo.


 Grin so plz try different config to get max speed and less power, may be your problem in catalyst and OS driver version, or mem/core ratio and other setting like intensity, worksize. We tried trix,giga,ref 79xx,asus,pcs,msi and among them run stable at undervolt and high speed
dont worry maybe in the next few days you'll be able to get better results.
sorry about my poor english!
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:18:54 PM
 #104

I use more power in Lyra because I use higher Vcore and higher memory frequency.
You use less power in Lyra because you use lower Vcore and lower core frequency.
So maybe Lyra uses similar power as Neo.


 Grin so plz try different config to get max speed and less power, may be your problem in catalyst and OS driver version, or mem/core ratio and other setting like intensity, worksize. We tried trix,giga,ref 79xx,asus,pcs,msi and among them run stable at undervolt and high speed
dont worry maybe in the next few days you'll be able to get better results.


My Lyra hash rate is 7900kH/s with 950W power consumption, or 8.3kH/J. My Neoscrypt hash rate is 2000kH/s with 870W power or 2.3 kH/J. Is your efficiency better than that?

I also run XMR cpu mining with that rig, using 3 threads of 3770k. The power consumption includes cpu mining, which is about 30W.
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:32:44 PM
 #105

I use more power in Lyra because I use higher Vcore and higher memory frequency.
You use less power in Lyra because you use lower Vcore and lower core frequency.
So maybe Lyra uses similar power as Neo.


 Grin so plz try different config to get max speed and less power, may be your problem in catalyst and OS driver version, or mem/core ratio and other setting like intensity, worksize. We tried trix,giga,ref 79xx,asus,pcs,msi and among them run stable at undervolt and high speed
dont worry maybe in the next few days you'll be able to get better results.


My Lyra hash rate is 7900kH/s with 950W power consumption, or 8.3kH/J. My Neoscrypt hash rate is 2000kH/s with 870W power or 2.3 kH/J. Is your efficiency better than that?

I also run XMR cpu mining with that rig, using 3 threads of 3770k. The power consumption includes cpu mining, which is about 30W.

it is absolutely great you are using CPU to mine a coin, very old school, I like it, imagine if half the population of the United States did that, right now is just us a small fraction, someone asked what will it take to propel crypto higher for me is nodes many nodes scattered around and mining  Cool

I am exhausted and tired of short term trades and thinking on exchanges the various pumps and dumps for few hundred dollars profit , few hundred dollars profit although it is money and respected (as behind money FIAT there is work, real human sweat and struggle) is not much in the grand scheme of things

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:34:53 PM
 #106

Ditched X11 with my working GPU rig and now have it mining VTC.

I've got a half dozen more 750ti's that have been gathering dust for months... I might rebuild that rig in the coming days, especially if the news is as good as has been reported when I whip out the kill-o-watt meter tomorrow.

Vertcoin always had the best community and ambition.  The last few months have been trying, but with the hard fork to Lyra2RE, we can start getting excited again.

I'll post power numbers here tomorrow.  AM3+ ASRock boards, Sempron procs, one rig with EVGA cards (running), and another with PNY cards.

The EVGA 750ti's are hashing at 720-725 kh/s each, except one that's stuck at 710-715.



EVGA 750Ti's are factory OC'ed, or more? what clocks?
(I have 690kH/s with Palit StormX Dual, "factory OC" only)

EVGA 750Ti' 620 kHs/s with Gigabyte running Linux ... what dd you do above to achieve higher hash rates ? thanks!

I know ccminer has intensity setting "-i" auto , tried it no effect.. also using latest Cuda 6.5 driver

anyone ? Unix / EVGA 750Ti experience ?

thanks much in advance

I used the unofficial binary from a different fork available here:

http://cryptomining-blog.com/4049-updated-windows-binary-of-the-ccminer-1-5-1-git-fork-by-sp-for-maxwell/

Running just fine for me, but now I'm wondering if it's an illusion.  Still getting 720-725 according to ccminer (except the one stubborn card that's lower), but simplemulti reports me at just over 3 m/hash which, divided by five, is more like 620 k/hash.  Hmmm...

These are the EVGA OC cards, on default core speed but increased memory.  It's been a while since I tweaked those settings... it's been in zombie mode mining X11 for months, waiting for something better to come along (like the forked Vertcoin).

PS:  Further overclocking the cores to +40 and the memory to +475 jumps them - according to ccminer - into the realm of 725-735.  I haven't pulled out the kill-o-watt, but I highly doubt the power involved in the overclocking is worth the modest additional hashrate.

appreciate it, I really thing most we can pull is 620 MH/s on the 750 also please note this:

cuda_6.5.19_linux_64.run  drops about 10 MH/s on a card (just tested it)

use

cuda_6.5.14_linux_64.run

at least on Unix


new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:35:52 PM
 #107

My Lyra hash rate is 7900kH/s with 950W power consumption, or 8.3kH/J. My Neoscrypt hash rate is 2000kH/s with 870W power or 2.3 kH/J. Is your efficiency better than that?

1- 318kh/s Neoscrypt at minimum 1080 vcore, some time must also increase slightly to 1100 vocre ( depend on mem clock, vga asic, vendor ram, etc
2- lyra 1m/s at 1000 vcore

Yes - in my case lyra cooler and more Energy efficiency
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:41:17 PM
 #108

My Lyra hash rate is 7900kH/s with 950W power consumption, or 8.3kH/J. My Neoscrypt hash rate is 2000kH/s with 870W power or 2.3 kH/J. Is your efficiency better than that?

1- 318kh/s Neoscrypt at minimum 1080 vcore, some time must also increase slightly to 1100 vocre ( depend on mem clock, vga asic, vendor ram, etc
2- lyra 1m/s at 1000 vcore

Yes - in my case lyra cooler and more Energy efficiency

Jeeeezus. 7990 should get more than that - my 270X does 270kh/s Neoscrypt. Since 7950 gets around 250kh/s on the stock code (low estimate), I'd expect the 7990 to at least hit 390kh/s - 400kh/s.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:43:17 PM
 #109

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

btw, large scale DDOS attacks are in progress right now across pools and exchanges, idea there is always to depress MH/s (from the network) to gain an advantage

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:49:28 PM
 #110

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

I think Lyra2RE can be done on FPGA - just depends how much you want to spend. From my understanding, FPGAs are EXCELLENT at logical operations, but fast memory for them gets expensive quickly. 6KiB is not a lot of memory; I think it would be cheap - but that assumes you only want to run one thread at a time. I think, for best performance, you'd want to run dozens, or maybe even hundreds of threads - then you'd start getting bit by the cost, I think.

Anyone with actual experience doing FPGA work, feel free to correct me/chime in.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
jk_14
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:49:44 PM
 #111

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

That would be really strange :

http://youtu.be/uCB3dBnHlVU

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

OverHash
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

OverHash.com Admin


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 08:50:00 PM
 #112


Vertcoin is now trading live at OverHash.

OverHash.com - For all your Crypto Needs!
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:52:58 PM
 #113

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

I think Lyra2RE can be done on FPGA - just depends how much you want to spend. From my understanding, FPGAs are EXCELLENT at logical operations, but fast memory for them gets expensive quickly. 6KiB is not a lot of memory; I think it would be cheap - but that assumes you only want to run one thread at a time. I think, for best performance, you'd want to run dozens, or maybe even hundreds of threads - then you'd start getting bit by the cost, I think.

Anyone with actual experience doing FPGA work, feel free to correct me/chime in.

theoretically always, but one need an expert , there could be tremendous memory requirement and fpga cost would be prohibitive although a singular manufacturer could create advantage for self

Believe above statement is behind weakening of crypto in general as difficulty level is just not there (unlike bitcoin) to have worry less

It is a tough problem

also explains ripple and nxt rise as asset management tools and rise of POS this year.. over POW.. as far as alt coins are concerned

I also second "Anyone with actual experience doing FPGA work, feel free to correct me/chime in." statement insofar as what and how long and possibly how much would it cost to build fpga for lyra2

any software/hardware prohibitive roadblocks would yield advantage (positively speaking)  to an investor(s) I am serious

investors are much more sophisticated than one imagines  Cool

---

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 08:54:31 PM
 #114

move to lyra2 was absolutely great as amp required to drive scrypt-N was almost illegal  Cool

congrats to Vert team, although wish they would have acted sooner.. in general it would benefit community to study lyra2 with an understanding if an fpga/asic can be built to attack it...

no large community ever would mine scrypt-N on a massive scale (hence no wonder price have plummeted), lyra2 has a chance, amp reduction is significant

btw, large scale DDOS attacks are in progress right now across pools and exchanges, idea there is always to depress MH/s (from the network) to gain an advantage

Nope... Not here...

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
paulo_thork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:00:09 PM
 #115

I have a problem I can not start the sgminer in my 280x

when I clickhttp://i.gyazo.com/ab3f5e2c3e933fb8570fedd2c62d08b6.png

after 1 minute is so!http://i.gyazo.com/b822d46a1567add135058a0366d7acb9.png

MY CONF...

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "VhbsVm1?Huh???CuoqofZbp23qr",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

try: --no-extranonce

still not working!
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1890



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 09:01:05 PM
 #116

I have a problem I can not start the sgminer in my 280x

when I click

after 1 minute is so!

MY CONF...

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "VhbsVm1?Huh???CuoqofZbp23qr",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

try: --no-extranonce

still not working!

did you try an other pool ?

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:02:04 PM
 #117

@ocminer above large scale DDOS attack (potentially using hundreds of zombie computers) as we speak is in progress

since crypto pools and exchanges are unregulated FBI will push priority less and they do, if a blue chip company would be attacked like this problem would be delt with in < 1 hr

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:09:23 PM
 #118

Jeeeezus. 7990 should get more than that - my 270X does 270kh/s Neoscrypt. Since 7950 gets around 250kh/s on the stock code (low estimate), I'd expect the 7990 to at least hit 390kh/s - 400kh/s.

 Grin Grin i mean 318kh/s per core, approximately 740kh/s/ 7990 in Neo, 2mh/s with lyra
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:13:14 PM
 #119

Jeeeezus. 7990 should get more than that - my 270X does 270kh/s Neoscrypt. Since 7950 gets around 250kh/s on the stock code (low estimate), I'd expect the 7990 to at least hit 390kh/s - 400kh/s.

 Grin Grin i mean 318kh/s per core, approximately 740kh/s/ 7990 in Neo, 2mh/s with lyra

Okay, good. I was a little worried, there. 7990 is pretty nice, even my 290X can only hit 560 so far, so that card still has a leg up on it.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:31:43 PM
 #120

Okay, good. I was a little worried, there. 7990 is pretty nice, even my 290X can only hit 560 so far, so that card still has a leg up on it.

Thanks to your help with mod kernel and incredible wallpapers (you know what i mean Grin) in feather topic
P/S: I immediately donated to you a small amount FTC at this time!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 146 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!