Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2018, 08:25:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 413952 times)
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1016



View Profile
December 15, 2014, 11:29:06 PM
 #21

hooray updated ANN!  Cheesy
1527452709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527452709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527452709
Reply with quote  #2

1527452709
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527452709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527452709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527452709
Reply with quote  #2

1527452709
Report to moderator
1527452709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527452709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527452709
Reply with quote  #2

1527452709
Report to moderator
1527452709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527452709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527452709
Reply with quote  #2

1527452709
Report to moderator
fonyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:00:22 AM
 #22

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

geenius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:07:01 AM
 #23

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

970kH/s but WU is only 870 Sad
etang600
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:08:58 AM
 #24

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

970kH/s but WU is only 870 Sad

Can you post your settings ?
LTCMAXMYR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500

DMD,VTC,XZC


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:37:38 AM
 #25

 Grin
good

Never buy any ICO altcoin.
Never buy any ASIC altcoin.
WilderX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:41:38 AM
 #26

Great work dev team! Miners finally back to business wohoo!!

geenius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 12:42:36 AM
 #27

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

900-940kH/s

970kH/s but WU is only 870 Sad

Can you post your settings ?

here you are Smiley

"xintensity" : "64",
"worksize" : "128",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "100",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-engine" : "1030",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30"
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1371
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 12:44:33 AM
 #28

First acceppted share is taking ages on 750ti, not sure whats wrong...

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 12:54:55 AM
 #29

First acceppted share is taking ages on 750ti, not sure whats wrong...

You need to add --diff 128 or something

.Deviant.io.                ▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄
             ▄█▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀█▄
           ██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██
         ▄█▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐█▄
        ▐█░░░▄████████████████▄░░
        █▌░░███▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▌▐█
        █▌░░█████▌  ▐▄▄   ██████░▐█
        ██░░▀██████████████████░▒██
        ▄██▄▄███▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀███▄░▄███▄
     ▄██▓▓▓██▓▓███▀▀▒▒▒▀▀███▓▓██▓▓▓▓██
    ▐█▓▓▓▓█▓██▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌▒▀████▓█▓▓▓
    ▀███████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▀█▒▒▒████████▀
      ▀████▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄█▀▒▒█▒██▀▒████▀
      ▐█▓█▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██▒▓▓▓▒▀▒▒▒▒▓██▓█▌
      ██▓█▌▒▒▒▒▒▒██▓████▓▒▒▒▓▓▒███▓█▌
      ▐█▓██▒▒▒▒███▀▒▒▒█▌▓▓▓██▀▒██▓█▌
       ██▒█▌▒▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▌▓██▀▒▒▒▒█▒██
        ██▒██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▀▒▒▒▒▒▒██▒██
         ▀█▓▓██▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄██▓▓█▀
           ▀██▒▀█████▄█████▀▓██▀
         ▄▄▓▓▓█████▄▄▓▄▄█████▓▓▄▄

























      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓     ▓▀▓▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓        ▐▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓               ▐▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓               ▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓             ▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓▓▄▄         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓         ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀      ▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          ▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌         ▐▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▌

    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓²         ` ║▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓              ╢▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓Γ    ▓╥  ╓▓┐    ▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓     ╙`   ╙     ▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓╥   ─,,  ,,─   ╓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓▓▓░░░▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▀▀▀▓▓▓▓▓    ▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓   `▓▓▓▀        ▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▌            ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓       ,▄▄▓▓   ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▄,▄▄   ▐▓▓▓▓▓   ▀▀ '▀▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓   ▀▓▀▀▀       ▄▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓             ▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▀       ▄▄▓▓▌   ▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▄▄▄▄   ▓▓▓▓▓▄,▄▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄  ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1371
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 12:59:13 AM
 #30

First acceppted share is taking ages on 750ti, not sure whats wrong...

You need to add --diff 128 or something

Thanks for that, works now Wink

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
enerbyte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 553
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:11:30 AM
 #31

a new beginning  Smiley

XCN: CLz5fzonHjTnTaH3tRYm8bg2c4L627bXYp
BBR: @enerbyte
zakorus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:13:24 AM
 #32

looks good but im not going to be mining this one.


                  ▄▀▀▀▄
                  █▀▀▀
                   ▀▀▀ ▀▄▄▀▀▀▄
                         █▀▀▀
                        ▄▀▀▀▀
                      ▄▀
                ▄█▀▀▀█▄
                ██████
                ▀█▄▄▄█▀
 
█████      █████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐█████  █████████
  ███       ███  ▐███▌  ███     ███  ▀▀
  ███       ▐██▌ █████ ▐██▌     █████
  ███  ▄▄▄   ███▐██ ██▌███      ███▀▀
▄▄███▄▄███   ▐████▌ ▐████▌    ▄▄███
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▀▀▀▀   ▀▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

▄         ▄▄████▄▄▄
███▄     ▐████████▀
 ██████▄▄█████████
▀████████████████▌
  ███████████████
  ▀████████████▀
   ▄▄████████▀
 ▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀

 
             ▄▄▄
        ▄▄▄█████
  ▄▄▄████▀▀▄███
▀▀████▀ ▄██████
    █ ▄███████
     ███▀█████
           ▀█▌

      ▄▄▄████▄▄
   ▄████████████▄
 ▄████▀▀██  ▀▀████
 ████▀   ▄▄ ▐█████▌
 ██████▌ ██▀  ▐████
  ████▌   ▄▄ ▐████▌
   ▀█████▄███████▀
     ▀██████▀▀▀

          ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄
          █  ████
      ▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄ ▀
▄█████████████████▄
▀████▌  ███  ██████
  ███████████████▌
   ▀███▄▄▄▄▄████
    ▀▀███████▀▀
[/center
baxto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:19:03 AM
 #33

Im trying to get the miner going. but i keep getting this error "unable to query number of cuda devices is an nvidia driver installed", i know i have the most up to date nvidia drivers, and i can mine any other algo fine with ccminer 1.2. This happening to anyone else? heres my config:

ccminer.exe -a lyra2 -o stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:7999
yourstruly
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


thrasher.


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 01:22:42 AM
 #34

I'm very excited about this new PoW algorithm, we are considering adding VTC to our exchange.

Excoin - Innovative Cryptocurrency Exchange - https://exco.in
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1002


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 01:55:22 AM
 #35

People, how much do you get with R9 280x??

I'm getting 820 Kh/s with this settings:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "xxx",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

Anyone getting better results? Please share it Smiley

1.05MH/s or so.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
WilderX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 03:09:02 AM
 #36

Best algo in a long time!

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 03:41:44 AM
 #37

Fantastic new thread jamesl22!

Posting just to add my stats: each rig 5 x Gigabyte 750Ti , stock settings, 3 MH rock solid, 255W at the wall (0.95 PF) (using 80 Plus Bronze PSU at 30% load (from the Scrypt-N + AMD era Grin) FM2 A4 processor and gigabyte F2A88X-UP4.

the other rig set are using AM3+ processors and eats a little more 280W at the wall (0.95 PF) (gigabyte 970A-D3, Athlon X2-270, same PSU as above)

measured with Appa A18+ true RMS clamp meter.

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
perezoso
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:51:09 AM
 #38

Ditched X11 with my working GPU rig and now have it mining VTC.

I've got a half dozen more 750ti's that have been gathering dust for months... I might rebuild that rig in the coming days, especially if the news is as good as has been reported when I whip out the kill-o-watt meter tomorrow.

Vertcoin always had the best community and ambition.  The last few months have been trying, but with the hard fork to Lyra2RE, we can start getting excited again.

I'll post power numbers here tomorrow.  AM3+ ASRock boards, Sempron procs, one rig with EVGA cards (running), and another with PNY cards.

The EVGA 750ti's are hashing at 720-725 kh/s each, except one that's stuck at 710-715.
etang600
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:52:32 AM
 #39

Im trying to get the miner going. but i keep getting this error "unable to query number of cuda devices is an nvidia driver installed", i know i have the most up to date nvidia drivers, and i can mine any other algo fine with ccminer 1.2. This happening to anyone else? heres my config:

ccminer.exe -a lyra2 -o stratum+tcp://vtc.suprnova.cc:7999

Download the newest ccminer for Lyra2. You have to set a diff. 128 works best for my 750tis
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:53:25 AM
 #40

Best algo in a long time!

Definitely better than Xn.

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!