Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 05:51:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 146 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 365574 times)
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:10:42 AM
 #41

 Grin Grin Finally we got a new home!  Grin Grin
1503510683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503510683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503510683
Reply with quote  #2

1503510683
Report to moderator
1503510683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503510683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503510683
Reply with quote  #2

1503510683
Report to moderator
1503510683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503510683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503510683
Reply with quote  #2

1503510683
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503510683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503510683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503510683
Reply with quote  #2

1503510683
Report to moderator
1503510683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503510683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503510683
Reply with quote  #2

1503510683
Report to moderator
LTCMAXMYR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436

VTC,XZC,DOGE,DGB


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:51:40 AM
 #42

who can build a fair pool ?
LTCMAXMYR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436

VTC,XZC,DOGE,DGB


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:16:57 AM
 #43

mine for 3 days,i have to point out the problems.
devs and pool owners should have to check .

1.the RPC solo mining problem, many people tested ,RPC all rejected,no way to solo mining.
2.pool hashrate not correct,i tested many pools with 200M hashpower.
   Coinotron show me very low speed,only 1600k,and give very low profit
   Verters  mine ok,but give me over 1000M speed,that's not true,i PM the owner,but still not fixed,mining ok,but the speed may scare other peoples
  Hashlink mine ok,sometime speed is right,but not filter fake shares ,calculate profit is not true,only get half,if compared to the network hashrate.
  SimpleMulti i tested,speed ok,block ok,but have to wait one day for payout. i give up.

so ,cannot solo mining,and main pool all have problems,some one may have special ways to get cheap coins ,and dump to the floor.
i will change rigs for others coins, good luck verters.
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:25:43 AM
 #44

mine for 3 days,i have to point out the problems.
devs and pool owners should have to check .

1.the RPC solo mining problem, many people tested ,RPC all rejected,no way to solo mining.
2.pool hashrate not correct,i tested many pools with 200M hashpower.
   Coinotron show me very low speed,only 1600k,and give very low profit
   Verters  mine ok,but give me over 1000M speed,that's not true,i PM the owner,but still not fixed,mining ok,but the speed may scare other peoples
  Hashlink mine ok,sometime speed is right,but not filter fake shares ,calculate profit is not true,only get half,if compared to the network hashrate.
  SimpleMulti i tested,speed ok,block ok,but have to wait one day for payout. i give up.

so ,cannot solo mining,and main pool all have problems,some one may have special ways to get cheap coins ,and dump to the floor.
i will change rigs for others coins, good luck verters.

In your case you can mine solo, just set up stratum. As I said, I can help you. PM me if you interested.

LTCMAXMYR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436

VTC,XZC,DOGE,DGB


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:34:25 AM
 #45

mine for 3 days,i have to point out the problems.
devs and pool owners should have to check .

1.the RPC solo mining problem, many people tested ,RPC all rejected,no way to solo mining.
2.pool hashrate not correct,i tested many pools with 200M hashpower.
   Coinotron show me very low speed,only 1600k,and give very low profit
   Verters  mine ok,but give me over 1000M speed,that's not true,i PM the owner,but still not fixed,mining ok,but the speed may scare other peoples
  Hashlink mine ok,sometime speed is right,but not filter fake shares ,calculate profit is not true,only get half,if compared to the network hashrate.
  SimpleMulti i tested,speed ok,block ok,but have to wait one day for payout. i give up.

so ,cannot solo mining,and main pool all have problems,some one may have special ways to get cheap coins ,and dump to the floor.
i will change rigs for others coins, good luck verters.

In your case you can mine solo, just set up stratum. As I said, I can help you. PM me if you interested.

i can solo mining ,but the wallet have a problem ,reject shares. and some other people proved.
we need a fair public pool,for the health of  VTC,not for me.
i can change rig to other coins,and keep profit.
but if not solve the fair distribute problem,miners will give up,hashrate will drops,more dumps, the coin is in danger.
sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:58:38 AM
 #46


i can solo mining ,but the wallet have a problem ,reject shares. and some other people proved.


No problems if you will use stratum. Proved. I have no idea why wallet rejects blocks directly submitted to daemon by sgminer, that's sucks indeed.

lmmjvsd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:09:38 AM
 #47

Nice day :-)
thanks !
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 07:13:33 AM
 #48

I've added a Pool too:

https://vtc.suprnova.cc

Its working fine as we've already got a block.

I've msged the Thread Starter for addition to OP, unfortunately nothing happened yet, I'll try again.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
LTCMAXMYR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436

VTC,XZC,DOGE,DGB


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:27:51 AM
 #49

I've added a Pool too:

https://vtc.suprnova.cc

Its working fine as we've already got a block.

I've msged the Thread Starter for addition to OP, unfortunately nothing happened yet, I'll try again.
good ,i will try
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1834



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 07:29:57 AM
 #50

I've added a Pool too:

https://vtc.suprnova.cc

Its working fine as we've already got a block.

I've msged the Thread Starter for addition to OP, unfortunately nothing happened yet, I'll try again.
good ,i will try

Which sgminer do you use ?

The one from the OP crashes when it compiles the kernel at linux under 14.6 for me :-(

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:37:52 AM
 #51

is the vertcoin forked and now changed algo ? Or is only test nets ? Scrypt-N isn't supported no more ? I have old p2pool and mine there with aold algo. So i need to update everything ?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:42:17 AM
 #52

is the vertcoin forked and now changed algo ? Or is only test nets ? Scrypt-N isn't supported no more ? I have old p2pool and mine there with aold algo. So i need to update everything ?

Yes, no, yes, yes.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
LTCMAXMYR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436

VTC,XZC,DOGE,DGB


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:05:25 AM
 #53

I've added a Pool too:

https://vtc.suprnova.cc

Its working fine as we've already got a block.

I've msged the Thread Starter for addition to OP, unfortunately nothing happened yet, I'll try again.
good ,i will try

Which sgminer do you use ?

The one from the OP crashes when it compiles the kernel at linux under 14.6 for me :-(
i PM you,i think the pool have the same problem
jk_14
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1035



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:12:34 AM
 #54

Ditched X11 with my working GPU rig and now have it mining VTC.

I've got a half dozen more 750ti's that have been gathering dust for months... I might rebuild that rig in the coming days, especially if the news is as good as has been reported when I whip out the kill-o-watt meter tomorrow.

Vertcoin always had the best community and ambition.  The last few months have been trying, but with the hard fork to Lyra2RE, we can start getting excited again.

I'll post power numbers here tomorrow.  AM3+ ASRock boards, Sempron procs, one rig with EVGA cards (running), and another with PNY cards.

The EVGA 750ti's are hashing at 720-725 kh/s each, except one that's stuck at 710-715.



EVGA 750Ti's are factory OC'ed, or more? what clocks?
(I have 690kH/s with Palit StormX Dual, "factory OC" only)

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

Giulini
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:14:16 AM
 #55

good luck to all !
my linux64 system: GPU: R9 280x, 920 kh/s VTC, 1080/1500, TC 8182, g 2; CPU: AMD8Core, 330 h/s XMR (VTC: CPU Miner only 5 kh/s).
duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:28:25 AM
 #56

My wallet stuck on block 208300. I put my old wallet in vertcoin directory. v0.9.0.1-unk-beta
duncan_idaho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:36:09 AM
 #57

Am i able to use my old wallets with old coins ? if not this is really shit.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:37:59 AM
 #58

Am i able to use my old wallets with old coins ? if not this is really shit.

Yes.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
voephilis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:38:12 AM
 #59

there is zerovert and monero merge mining or?
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 08:38:38 AM
 #60

Am i able to use my old wallets with old coins ? if not this is really shit.

just update your wallet and copy your old data, sync it and enjoy. Nothing is too difficult for You
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 146 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!