Bitcoin Forum
June 27, 2017, 07:36:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 146 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vertcoin - 1 | ASIC - 0 | Lyra2RE | Decentralised | GPU Mineable | Open Source  (Read 345960 times)
DeCrypterManiac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 541


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 04:33:38 PM
 #81

I've added a Pool too:

https://vtc.suprnova.cc

Its working fine as we've already got a block.

I've msged the Thread Starter for addition to OP, unfortunately nothing happened yet, I'll try again.
good ,i will try

Which sgminer do you use ?

The one from the OP crashes when it compiles the kernel at linux under 14.6 for me :-(
i PM you,i think the pool have the same problem

thx, fixed !

I only get rejected shares now :-(

Did you have accepted shares before ? Which miner are you using ? sgminer went good for me, had lots of trouble with ccminer (nvidia) though and gave up when I needed to go to work, will try later again or maybe someone else can help you too.

Thanks, its fixed already, working good !
1498592176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592176
Reply with quote  #2

1498592176
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498592176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592176
Reply with quote  #2

1498592176
Report to moderator
1498592176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592176
Reply with quote  #2

1498592176
Report to moderator
volyova
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:20:17 PM
 #82

can someone post conf for 2xHD 7950 with 5GB system ram please? Oh, and 2xHD 6950 (ram 4gb) as well. Thanks, V.
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:36:04 PM
 #83

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.
BBristow79
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:49:20 PM
 #84

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

I thought there were tests done that showed Lyra2 was less than X11? Perhaps it's different by make/model of gpu's?
MadGhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:50:01 PM
 #85

Vertcoin clone or something new.

bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:53:32 PM
 #86

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

no way, at the same clock frequency lyra cooler than X11,13,15,Neo, approximately 10 degree C. When we ran Lyra at undervolt it took less power
paulo_thork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:54:12 PM
 #87

I have a problem I can not start the sgminer in my 280x

when I clickhttp://i.gyazo.com/ab3f5e2c3e933fb8570fedd2c62d08b6.png

after 1 minute is so!http://i.gyazo.com/b822d46a1567add135058a0366d7acb9.png

MY CONF...

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "VhbsVm1?Huh???CuoqofZbp23qr",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}
djnocide
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 05:56:13 PM
 #88

Vertcoin clone or something new.

Still vertcoin but an algo switch(From Scrypt-N to Lyra2RE) and a new thread because the Vertcoin account on BTCtalk is banned.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:02:46 PM
 #89

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

no way, at the same clock frequency lyra cooler than X11,13,15,Neo, approximately 10 degree C. When we ran Lyra at undervolt it took less power

Probably not when running in excess of 1.7MH/s on a 290 at 1000/1500, like pallas got it, lol.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
gregbe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:06:56 PM
 #90

I have a problem I can not start the sgminer in my 280x

when I clickhttp://i.gyazo.com/ab3f5e2c3e933fb8570fedd2c62d08b6.png

after 1 minute is so!http://i.gyazo.com/b822d46a1567add135058a0366d7acb9.png

MY CONF...

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://pool.verters.com:4444",
      "user" : "VhbsVm1?Huh???CuoqofZbp23qr",
      "pass" : "xxx"
   }
]
,
"intensity" : "18",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "Lyra2RE",
"algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8193",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "1",
"log" : "20",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"tcp-keepalive" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"verbose" : "true"
}

try: --no-extranonce
paulo_thork
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:10:46 PM
 #91

--no-extranonceHuh
can explain better and I do not understand a lot of it!
daboehla
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


EthTeam.com


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2014, 06:19:31 PM
 #92

--no-extranonceHuh
can explain better and I do not understand a lot of it!

He mean, to start sgminer with the argument --no-extranonce
But please don't ask me, what this do ^^

for example my .bat file to start sgminer:
Quote
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe --auto-fan --gpu-fan 50-90
pause


Ethereum Classic Mining Pool - PPLNS - 0% - Ethteam.com - Stratum: etc-de.ethteam.com:8008 / etc-us.ethteam.com:8008
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:27:28 PM
 #93

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

no way, at the same clock frequency lyra cooler than X11,13,15,Neo, approximately 10 degree C. When we ran Lyra at undervolt it took less power

I measured the power consumption. With same core, different memory frequency (750/1500MHz (Lyra) vs 750/1000MHz(Neo)), but higher voltage (880mV vs 840mV) Lyra is about 10% more than Neo. 950W compared to 870W with Neo. That is with 4X7990. I cannot run Lyra with the same voltage as it is not stable.
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:47:06 PM
 #94

I measured the power consumption. With same core, different memory frequency (750/1500MHz (Lyra) vs 750/1000MHz(Neo)), but higher voltage (880mV vs 840mV) Lyra is about 10% more than Neo. 950W compared to 870W with Neo. That is with 4X7990. I cannot run Lyra with the same voltage as it is not stable.

my friend could run 7990 at 870/1500 ~ 1mb/s at 1.00 vcore, temp 47~52
but in Neo he should run at 1040/1500 ~ 318kh/s at 1080 vcore or higher,  temp 57~65 ( at the same ambient temp with lyra)

in this case your 7990 require a lot more vcore to run stable  compared with neoscrypt, but it doesnt mean that lyra eat more power
BitmoreCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:52:01 PM
 #95

I measured the power consumption. With same core, different memory frequency (750/1500MHz (Lyra) vs 750/1000MHz(Neo)), but higher voltage (880mV vs 840mV) Lyra is about 10% more than Neo. 950W compared to 870W with Neo. That is with 4X7990. I cannot run Lyra with the same voltage as it is not stable.

my friend could run 7990 at 870/1500 ~ 1mb/s at 1.00 vcore, temp 47~52
but in Neo he should run at 1040/1500 ~ 318kh/s at 1080 vcore or higher,  temp 57~65 ( at the same ambient temp with lyra)

in this case your 7990 require a lot more vcore to run stable  compared with neoscrypt, but it doesnt mean that lyra eat more power


That does not prove that Lyra uses less power. Your friend uses lower voltage and frequency in Lyra.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:53:18 PM
 #96

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

no way, at the same clock frequency lyra cooler than X11,13,15,Neo, approximately 10 degree C. When we ran Lyra at undervolt it took less power

I measured the power consumption. With same core, different memory frequency (750/1500MHz (Lyra) vs 750/1000MHz(Neo)), but higher voltage (880mV vs 840mV) Lyra is about 10% more than Neo. 950W compared to 870W with Neo. That is with 4X7990. I cannot run Lyra with the same voltage as it is not stable.

>use different voltages for each algo
>compare results and draw a conclusion about power usage

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
BitmoreCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:55:18 PM
 #97

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

no way, at the same clock frequency lyra cooler than X11,13,15,Neo, approximately 10 degree C. When we ran Lyra at undervolt it took less power

I measured the power consumption. With same core, different memory frequency (750/1500MHz (Lyra) vs 750/1000MHz(Neo)), but higher voltage (880mV vs 840mV) Lyra is about 10% more than Neo. 950W compared to 870W with Neo. That is with 4X7990. I cannot run Lyra with the same voltage as it is not stable.

>use different voltages for each algo
>compare results and draw a conclusion about power usage

That just means lyra requires more power to run at the same frequency.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 06:59:07 PM
 #98

What is the power consumption of 280x (or 7970) with Lyra2RE? (w/ overclocked and w/o)

It is higher than X11, Neoscrypt, but less than scrypt.

no way, at the same clock frequency lyra cooler than X11,13,15,Neo, approximately 10 degree C. When we ran Lyra at undervolt it took less power

I measured the power consumption. With same core, different memory frequency (750/1500MHz (Lyra) vs 750/1000MHz(Neo)), but higher voltage (880mV vs 840mV) Lyra is about 10% more than Neo. 950W compared to 870W with Neo. That is with 4X7990. I cannot run Lyra with the same voltage as it is not stable.

>use different voltages for each algo
>compare results and draw a conclusion about power usage

That just means lyra requires more power to run at the same frequency.

That just means his card can't run Lyra2RE at that frequency with that voltage - the correct response is to lower the frequencies and voltages until both can be tested with the same settings. Otherwise, you've just trashed any possibility of a meaningful result.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
perezoso
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:01:27 PM
 #99

Ditched X11 with my working GPU rig and now have it mining VTC.

I've got a half dozen more 750ti's that have been gathering dust for months... I might rebuild that rig in the coming days, especially if the news is as good as has been reported when I whip out the kill-o-watt meter tomorrow.

Vertcoin always had the best community and ambition.  The last few months have been trying, but with the hard fork to Lyra2RE, we can start getting excited again.

I'll post power numbers here tomorrow.  AM3+ ASRock boards, Sempron procs, one rig with EVGA cards (running), and another with PNY cards.

The EVGA 750ti's are hashing at 720-725 kh/s each, except one that's stuck at 710-715.



EVGA 750Ti's are factory OC'ed, or more? what clocks?
(I have 690kH/s with Palit StormX Dual, "factory OC" only)

EVGA 750Ti' 620 kHs/s with Gigabyte running Linux ... what dd you do above to achieve higher hash rates ? thanks!

I know ccminer has intensity setting "-i" auto , tried it no effect.. also using latest Cuda 6.5 driver

anyone ? Unix / EVGA 750Ti experience ?

thanks much in advance

I used the unofficial binary from a different fork available here:

http://cryptomining-blog.com/4049-updated-windows-binary-of-the-ccminer-1-5-1-git-fork-by-sp-for-maxwell/

Running just fine for me, but now I'm wondering if it's an illusion.  Still getting 720-725 according to ccminer (except the one stubborn card that's lower), but simplemulti reports me at just over 3 m/hash which, divided by five, is more like 620 k/hash.  Hmmm...

These are the EVGA OC SC cards, on default core speed but increased memory.  It's been a while since I tweaked those settings... it's been in zombie mode mining X11 for months, waiting for something better to come along (like the forked Vertcoin).

PS:  Further overclocking the cores to +40 and the memory to +475 jumps them - according to ccminer - into the realm of 725-735.  I haven't pulled out the kill-o-watt, but I highly doubt the power involved in the overclocking is worth the modest additional hashrate.
bigradeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 07:04:16 PM
 #100


That does not prove that Lyra uses less power. Your friend uses lower voltage and frequency in Lyra.

we used less vcore to get max speed with Lyra, for example 0.95~1 volt. But in order to get max speed in Neo, we should run at least 1060 ~1100 . ( i tesed many different types of vga) - People who could not run Lyra at max speed and less power need to tweak and waste a lot of time to figure out what optimize config to run.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 146 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!