Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 09:00:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience BM1384 Project Development Discussion  (Read 145426 times)
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 11:45:15 PM
 #2101

Quick glance at that page showed me nothing newer than the A3222 which was released 15 months ago.

thought i had another link for the new  A3218 18nm chips now i can't find it, my bad.


cya
1524301230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524301230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524301230
Reply with quote  #2

1524301230
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524301230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524301230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524301230
Reply with quote  #2

1524301230
Report to moderator
AJRGale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 762
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 18, 2015, 11:47:10 PM
 #2102

Just gotta wait for the A3218 to roll out. Looks to be active about 12 of November. There is docs on their site for a AUC2, looks to be nano to run them..
http://downloads.canaan-creative.com/hardware/A3218/
Also looks to be what the Avalon6 is using.
but I'm looking into it a little more..

Quick glance at that page showed me nothing newer than the A3222 which was released 15 months ago.

thought i had another link for the new  A3218 18nm chips now i can't find it, my bad.


cya

be it in my link?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1080

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 18, 2015, 11:55:17 PM
 #2103

Yes, the A3218 is what the Avalon6 is using. We've known that for about a month. The Avalon6 wiki page was created October 20th. Pictures of its insides and closeups of bare ASICs existed in the wild a couple weeks ago. I and others have made attempts to track down sample chips, both from Canaan-Creative and BlockC, with no luck so far. If you do find a sales link for samples for the A3218, that'll be news worth posting.

AJRGale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 762
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 19, 2015, 02:47:57 AM
 #2104

Yes, the A3218 is what the Avalon6 is using. We've known that for about a month. The Avalon6 wiki page was created October 20th. Pictures of its insides and closeups of bare ASICs existed in the wild a couple weeks ago. I and others have made attempts to track down sample chips, both from Canaan-Creative and BlockC, with no luck so far. If you do find a sales link for samples for the A3218, that'll be news worth posting.

not sure what you got from Canaan about getting the A3218s', I got over 4 months out, if they feel like it.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1080

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 03:18:35 AM
 #2105

I got nothing. They haven't responded to any emails of mine since a customer I forwarded to them failed to pay a $10K bill on a sale I arranged back around June. I don't know if it's a coincidence or if they just don't like me anymore, but I also don't really like that guy much anymore.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1174


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 03:28:32 AM
 #2106

Quick glance at that page showed me nothing newer than the A3222 which was released 15 months ago.

If you want 1 s-7 board that is in working condition let me know.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1080

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 03:36:37 AM
 #2107

I do not.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 11:21:58 AM
 #2108

Just gotta wait for the A3218 to roll out. Looks to be active about 12 of November. There is docs on their site for a AUC2, looks to be nano to run them..
http://downloads.canaan-creative.com/hardware/A3218/
Also looks to be what the Avalon6 is using.
but I'm looking into it a little more..

Quick glance at that page showed me nothing newer than the A3222 which was released 15 months ago.

thought i had another link for the new  A3218 18nm chips now i can't find it, my bad.


cya

be it in my link?

you can get them now, some claim  thy have it . not sure how true that is.  i may buy one to resell a month from now, after i use it a month it's so temping . resell should go up some in month unless they lower the price , which i don't see them doing .


http://zoomhash.com/products/avalon-6-3-65-ths-shipping-from-stock-in-us

https://ehash.com/product/avalon6-v6-0/

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1253588.0
spazzdla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 01:47:37 PM
 #2109

POD MINERS!!!!!!!!!  ?? Huh? Huh!! ??!?!

My usb miners, fan, watt meter, usb port are sitting at the post office Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy.  Super excited to be done work today.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1080

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 02:46:40 PM
 #2110

Oh yeah, and I finally heard back about some of the coolers in my possession. He wants $20 apiece. That seem fair for a Freezer 7 Pro?

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 02:50:14 PM
 #2111

Oh yeah, and I finally heard back about some of the coolers in my possession. He wants $20 apiece. That seem fair for a Freezer 7 Pro?


http://www.superbiiz.com/detail.php?p=FAN-7PROV2&c=fr&pid=1b92e08aff151b8884173c225099ca7ac2557b5667c9d427d10131ab9050cdd3&gclid=CNDS2Lifn8kCFcGXgQodJMcEIA

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835186134

http://www.amazon.com/ARCTIC-Freezer-Pro-Rev-Multicompatible/dp/B002G392ZI


quick searches  
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 20, 2015, 09:03:10 PM
 #2112


Its even cheaper in Canada, 16-17USD. Could be a good option for those who want a cooler included with the pod, but it seem a bit expensive considering its the same price as getting it at retailers.

Custom BIOS work
Private Volt/VRM Control Tools Available OhGodAVolt @ OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1080

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 09:35:32 PM
 #2113

That's kinda what I was thinking. I was hoping for a price closer to $10 than $20.

abeandund
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 06:38:52 AM
 #2114

$20, that's not so bad.  It's not hoot and hollar great, but tacking a 20 spot on for a complete ready to go unit is fair for all involved.  Just my opinion.  A hobbiest won't complain and an experienced miner won't care because they already have something laying around, or have been eyeballing a higher end cooler where they could push the clock to its limits.  Besides if one looks at what is available now and what past miners went for anything under the century mark for a complete miner shipped will keep the gekko guys mind numbing busy.  Good job on the project.
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 07:09:32 AM
 #2115

Oh yeah, and I finally heard back about some of the coolers in my possession. He wants $20 apiece. That seem fair for a Freezer 7 Pro?

20 is pretty much full retail..

its good you wouldnt have to pay in advance for them? but bad cause there are cheaper solutions..

you can even leave the cooler off so people can use their own.. id personally like something low profile like this
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA6J330E7146&cm_re=1150_cooler-_-9SIA6J330E7146-_-Product
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 255


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 07:46:10 AM
 #2116

I would like to have option ordering without cooler just because of delivery expenses to EU. Ordering more than one pod without cooler will not have significant impact on delivery price. I believe it will not be the same if it would be with cooler.

Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 21, 2015, 09:33:35 AM
 #2117

I would like to have option ordering without cooler just because of delivery expenses to EU. Ordering more than one pod without cooler will not have significant impact on delivery price. I believe it will not be the same if it would be with cooler.

Same comments from me in the UK

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1633
Merit: 1028

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 09:37:54 AM
 #2118

Oh yeah, and I finally heard back about some of the coolers in my possession. He wants $20 apiece. That seem fair for a Freezer 7 Pro?

im in for one on a pod miner at that price (plus your markup if needed). i do have several intel 1155 coolers plus some aftermarket  ones (cooler masters) just sitting around in my basement but that freezer 7 pro  is specced for chip height for pods plus its mounting holes and you have several style mounting hols on the board yes?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1080

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 03:02:36 PM
 #2119

Nothing's actually spec'd for chip height, but the chip area is based on the Freezer7's footprint. I have standard 115x mounting holes and I have holes to mount the Freezer7 directly without requiring its plastic bracket. Any standard Intel cooler will probably have to be modified for height, which probably just means cutting some plastic or yanking out those clips and using screws.

Buying the cooler has always been only an option. "you can even leave the cooler off so people can use their own" is the default.

Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 21, 2015, 03:31:01 PM
 #2120

Nothing's actually spec'd for chip height, but the chip area is based on the Freezer7's footprint. I have standard 115x mounting holes and I have holes to mount the Freezer7 directly without requiring its plastic bracket. Any standard Intel cooler will probably have to be modified for height, which probably just means cutting some plastic or yanking out those clips and using screws.

Buying the cooler has always been only an option. "you can even leave the cooler off so people can use their own" is the default.

Thanks for the update.
When will you need to start collecting our sick S5's?

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!