Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2019, 10:07:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: .
.
.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 527 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][PIVX] - PRIVATE INSTANT VERIFIED TRANSACTION - PROOF OF STAKE - ZEROCOIN  (Read 731496 times)
danonthehill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 710
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 08:59:27 PM
 #1021

I'm getting error: could not allocate vin when starting remote masternodes.
Sorry you are having issues. Is this a local Masternode, or a remote Masternode? Are you following the instructions in the OP? If it is a remote Masternode which wallet are you using to start it, and what is the command you are using? Are you sure that you have a confirmed transaction of exactly 10000 DNET in your wallet, if it is a remote Masternode, the coins are in your local wallet, right? More information is needed to troubleshoot your problem. There are quite a few places things could go wrong in the setup procedure, and without all of the relevant info it won't be possible to remotely solve.

Followed, cut & pasted this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1262920.msg14138827#msg14138827 for remote .conf and OP for local .confs.

Using local wallet to start 6 remote MNs. Transactions sent 6 x 10000. Command: masternode start-many.

Get the error message for 1st 5 MNs, 6th says successful.  

Thanks

I am going to look a bit deeper into this, but the first thing that comes to mind is, did you use coin control when sending the 6 transactions? It is possible that you sent 10k to the first address, and then when you sent 10k to the second address, since the initial 10k transaction wouldn't have been locked, it was combined with another input and used to send the second one, and so on down the line, until you sent the last one, which would be the only remaining full 10k input in your wallet. That would explain why only the last one started successfully. If you haven't already go to settings->options->wallet in your local wallet and enable coin control. Then, go to the sending page of the wallet and click on inputs. The screen that opens should show 6 10k inputs, if not, then that is what happened. I will try to figure out some other way you could be getting that error in the meantime, but I bet that is what happened.

Coin control wasn't enabled.  Inputs shows 6x locked 10k transactions.  Thanks a lot.

When you run "masternode outputs" it shows you 6 TXids, right? And do those match the ones in your darknet.conf? At this point it be just be best to start over, removing the 5 Masternodes that won't start from your darknet.conf, and set them up one at a time to eliminate some simple error that I am just not imagining.

Yeah they all matched.  I've set them individually and they are all running now.  Only thing I can think of is that I messed up the order of starting the server, restarting the wallet, starting masternodes.  Anyway, THANKS GUYS!

WTF? masternode list-conf now shows them all as missing.  

*reenabled them, but what causes this?
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jakiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


jakiman is back!


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 12:00:16 AM
 #1022

WTF? masternode list-conf now shows them all as missing.  

*reenabled them, but what causes this?

I noticed that it may happen the very first time as sometimes it doesn't get propery registered. (probably not the right technical term)
So it gets removed automatically after some time. (It won't show on the "masternode list") But once you restart it, it should be good.

Good way to check is to run "masternode status" on your MN's CLI and ensure the txid and pub key is showing correctly.
If it isn't correct, try restarting that MN again via "masternode start-alias" or wait until it goes back into missing status then restart it again.

s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1010


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 02:49:13 AM
 #1023

Can some people use the Obfuscation Mixing service I am running some tests and need people to be using the service.. Smiley Thanks.

go to Preferences, setup for 5 cycles, and a continual 50 DNET

then hit start Obfuscating mixing on the main page.

s3v3n
kokokoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 642
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 10, 2016, 10:06:09 AM
 #1024

Why this proposal suddenly disappeared from mnbudget show list?

I am a miner and masternodes owner. I think constant supply during POW phase is bad for cryptocurrency. It leads to constant inflation and therefore fading of interest of investors.

My proposal for supply reduction during POW phase. It will decrease inflation, leaving enough coins for fair distribution. We will have total of 45 360 000 coins at the end of the POW phase instead of 64 800 000 coins (-19 440 000 coins).

Blocks 1 - 86 400 (56 days)
POW reward: 250 DNET
Total supply: 21 600 000

Blocks 86 401 - 172 800 (56 days)
POW reward: 175 DNET
Total supply: 36 720 000

Blocks 172 801 - 259 200 (56 days)
POW reward: 100 DNET
Total supply: 45 360 000

Blocks 259 200 +
POS

To vote in favor = "mnbudget vote eb800b00add41c506738592d8cc7de53c17bbfec4ca572b77c778632c57e2c3c yes"
To vote against = "mnbudget vote eb800b00add41c506738592d8cc7de53c17bbfec4ca572b77c778632c57e2c3c no"
(use 'vote-many' instead of 'vote' to vote using all your MN at once via controller wallet).

It looks like someone took you up on your request to vote on your proposal. If you run "mnbudget getinfo POSSupplyReduction" you can still see it, but it looks like the number of no votes is why it got removed from the main list.

Thanks. Now i see my idea is not supportet by majority of active MN owners.
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1079


youtu.be/7oLdYay0PnE ... hahaha! FU (c)D(c) CSW


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2016, 12:56:00 PM
 #1025

Tested 'optimal' bandwidth settings for Tor Relay / 'Dual Stack' MN configurations.

These settings are to minimise total bandwidth usage for anyone running such a node on a VPS with around a 1 TB monthly bandwidth allowance.

- https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1262920.msg14105279#msg14105279

It is useful for the Relay/BandwidthBurst rate to be around 1MB to 2MB for clients downloading or syncing the blockchain over Tor:

Quote
BandwidthRate 256 KB
BandwidthBurst 2048 KB

MaxAdvertisedBandwidth 256 KB

RelayBandwidthRate 256 KB
RelayBandwidthBurst 2048 KB


If the VPS node gets close to exceeding your bandwidth usage allowance then the following alterations should help:

Quote
BandwidthRate 256 KB
BandwidthBurst 2048 KB

MaxAdvertisedBandwidth 128 KB

RelayBandwidthRate 128 KB
RelayBandwidthBurst 1024 KB

Which will further restrict advertised relay bandwidth.

If you run a Masternode already then do consider enabling it as a 'Dual Stack' Tor node. If you don't want to Relay Tor traffic, then simply opt for the existing CLIENT only config.

...

Seems that this project now has two more 'public' Tor Relays:

- https://atlas.torproject.org/#details/022E0B98436DB36D9A9E0FB9FECF61090E1D332F
- https://atlas.torproject.org/#details/FB9CD095A173C6E5237F4A9E32F3472D07D9ECCE

Both having addnode=.onion 'vanity' addresses! Probably generated using something similar to Shallot;

- https://github.com/katmagic/Shallot

One wonders quite what hardware it took facebook to generate: https:// facebookcorewwwi.onion/ -  Cheesy
  

Bitcoin without polity !?! | Get a Gapcoin slice of Mathematically constant π + new world record and attempt ongoing! | "The industry of the integrated spectacle and immaterial command owes me (us all) money." | We do not Forgive. We do not Forget. Expect Revolution Renaissance! for we are all Satoshi now? | Vision does not = Prescient | "the multiple and the multiplex!" | HODL BTC and/or buy Pizza's | Read the first chapter ... | P.S. "I Eye love found you!" 456 | Mostly harmless ... 42 | "INSERT COIN" break blocks!
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1079


youtu.be/7oLdYay0PnE ... hahaha! FU (c)D(c) CSW


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2016, 04:11:25 PM
 #1026

" ExchangeD.I2p  First Ever Darknet CryptoCurrency Exchange. Trade altcoins anonymously. "

- Official Thead: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1092682.0

Request for DNET listing sent.
 

Bitcoin without polity !?! | Get a Gapcoin slice of Mathematically constant π + new world record and attempt ongoing! | "The industry of the integrated spectacle and immaterial command owes me (us all) money." | We do not Forgive. We do not Forget. Expect Revolution Renaissance! for we are all Satoshi now? | Vision does not = Prescient | "the multiple and the multiplex!" | HODL BTC and/or buy Pizza's | Read the first chapter ... | P.S. "I Eye love found you!" 456 | Mostly harmless ... 42 | "INSERT COIN" break blocks!
s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1010


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 04:53:13 PM
 #1027

" ExchangeD.I2p  First Ever Darknet CryptoCurrency Exchange. Trade altcoins anonymously. "

- Official Thead: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1092682.0

Request for DNET listing sent.
  

That is Freaking Awesome, Don't know how I missed that one!! Smiley Thanks @BitcoinFX
EleanorZ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 270



View Profile
March 10, 2016, 05:21:20 PM
 #1028

MN owners, what's your ballpark bandwidth usage in running your MN (assuming all "standard" parameters, not Tor relay, etc.)? Thanks.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1027


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 05:51:56 PM
 #1029

MN owners, what's your ballpark bandwidth usage in running your MN (assuming all "standard" parameters, not Tor relay, etc.)? Thanks.

Looking at a few of my nodes it's between 153 and 219 MB per day. You could probably lower it if you limit the maximum number of connected peers.

RIP Bittrex
RIP Poloniex
borris123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 11:00:17 PM
 #1030

to solo cpu mine do all i need to do is type setgenerate true in debug? and will this work doing it on the masternodes on the vps as well? only done it on my windows vps's but not had a block on either desktop or vps's yet just masternode transactions. can you do it on linux? if so what are the commands I need to know?
s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1010


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 11:33:39 PM
 #1031

Al you need to do is to add gen=1 in your darknet.conf file. But, as long as hashrate is as high as it is, you may never find a block. Good luck, let us know if you find one.. Smiley
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 11:51:32 PM
 #1032

status: have 10K DNET ready to deploy 10th master node , will try VPS and a remote controller

love the roadmap btw especially anonymous auction

tempted as hell to sell proceeds from the MN's (because it is easy shave) but no.. selling nothing

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 11:53:55 PM
Last edit: March 11, 2016, 12:07:03 AM by q327K091
 #1033

MN owners, what's your ballpark bandwidth usage in running your MN (assuming all "standard" parameters, not Tor relay, etc.)? Thanks.

minimal (beats mining by the GPU's ASIC's or CPU's) big time, although coin needs hash rate as well but that will come in time , see few out there collecting tremendous # of coins.. but this problem is not just DNET's problem

piece of advice secure your system please, with VPS as well (by software installs such as firewall etc)

also as an ol' dog (been doing this for quite some time now) please follow this:

a) do not keep coins on an exchanges after any transaction

and

b) with master nodes collect proceeds back to master wallet and cold store

wanna have DNET very expensive? , spin off as many MN's as possible and wide , and sell nothing, you will scare heck out of dash people

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
borris123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 11:59:28 PM
 #1034

Al you need to do is to add gen=1 in your darknet.conf file. But, as long as hashrate is as high as it is, you may never find a block. Good luck, let us know if you find one.. Smiley

Cheers. How would I know the balance on linux and transfer out of the masternode vps on it?

Worth having it running in background it not doing any harm
pjcltd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1001

MP-Hosting (owner)


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2016, 12:05:51 AM
 #1035

Al you need to do is to add gen=1 in your darknet.conf file. But, as long as hashrate is as high as it is, you may never find a block. Good luck, let us know if you find one.. Smiley

Cheers. How would I know the balance on linux and transfer out of the masternode vps on it?

Worth having it running in background it not doing any harm
hi using our VPS for cpu mining  is against our T&C's we will know if any of our system are been used in this way

Thanks
Paul
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 11, 2016, 12:08:53 AM
 #1036

Al you need to do is to add gen=1 in your darknet.conf file. But, as long as hashrate is as high as it is, you may never find a block. Good luck, let us know if you find one.. Smiley

Cheers. How would I know the balance on linux and transfer out of the masternode vps on it?

Worth having it running in background it not doing any harm
hi using our VPS for cpu mining  is against our T&C's we will know if any of our system are been used in this way

Thanks
Paul


I sure hope no dumb ass is mining DNET by CPU's , I would block em too, at the very least rent AWS

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
Admiral_Ape
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2016, 12:11:36 AM
 #1037

"No block source available... 5 weeks behind"

How do I sync the wallet?
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 11, 2016, 12:11:46 AM
 #1038

ok.. 10K DNET , or cost of a singular MN stands at 40 dollars (@ 0.004088$) thats pretty darn cheap

speak soon need to arrange (undisclosed) VPS server

a! and one more thing dont use amazon instances for MN's as they terminate you will lose 40 dollars just like that

new upcoming awesome coin

the Gulden Coin: GKWHEPx3rQyPnbgQUSHu8gtgoRCgpqed1j
EleanorZ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 270



View Profile
March 11, 2016, 12:19:47 AM
 #1039

Looking at a few of my nodes it's between 153 and 219 MB per day. You could probably lower it if you limit the maximum number of connected peers.

piece of advice...

Thanks guys, good to know the bandwidth isn't prohibitive. Not sure if I'll end up setting up an MN, but if I do I'll do it properly. And in the meantime, I'll be accumulating DNETs regardless....
shillWOW
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2016, 12:43:01 AM
 #1040

"No block source available... 5 weeks behind"

How do I sync the wallet?


add nodes from the OP.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 527 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!