Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 03:13:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 419387 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 02:32:09 PM
 #3741

I can not use this miner at all. I have windows 10 build 1803 (no choice hardware change + new install) and a Ryzen 5 2400G with 8GB DDR4 2400MHz.

Everytime I launch the miner, the window closes at once, even while running as admin or with compatibility mode activated.

How could I solve this issue ?

Thanks.

README.txt:
Quote
cpuminer is a console program that is executed from a DOS command prompt.
There is no GUI and no mouse support.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
1555859610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555859610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555859610
Reply with quote  #2

1555859610
Report to moderator
1555859610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555859610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555859610
Reply with quote  #2

1555859610
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555859610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555859610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555859610
Reply with quote  #2

1555859610
Report to moderator
1555859610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555859610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555859610
Reply with quote  #2

1555859610
Report to moderator
1555859610
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555859610

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555859610
Reply with quote  #2

1555859610
Report to moderator
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 02:47:53 PM
 #3742

Thank you very much, but if i dont use -t option, all threads are still doing job. I got i5-5200u - 2 cores 4threads so i use affinity 0x5, same thing on another pc with i3-380m also 2 cores 4 threads and still all threads work anyway.


CPU affinity is only used with -t less than the number of CPU cores.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
bart1110
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 02:59:47 PM
 #3743

So if i have 2 cores 4 threads i should use -t 2 cpu-affinity 0x5?
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:37:23 PM
 #3744

So if i have 2 cores 4 threads i should use -t 2 cpu-affinity 0x5?

It would help if you said what you're trying to accomplish.
Unless you have a good reason, as a newbie I doubt you have one, you shouldn't be messing with this.
If you only want to run 2 miner threads use -t 2. Ideally each thread will run on a different physical core,
if not you can use --cpu-affinity to explicitly specify which logical cores should be used, but you need to
understand the what and the why before the how.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
bart1110
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 05:18:42 PM
 #3745

So if i have 2 cores 4 threads i should use -t 2 cpu-affinity 0x5?

It would help if you said what you're trying to accomplish.
Unless you have a good reason, as a newbie I doubt you have one, you shouldn't be messing with this.
If you only want to run 2 miner threads use -t 2. Ideally each thread will run on a different physical core,
if not you can use --cpu-affinity to explicitly specify which logical cores should be used, but you need to
understand the what and the why before the how.

I want to use affinity because when i dont, miner uses 100% of cpu and thats my pc for work. Even more i noticed i get better h/s using affinity than otherwise. From my understanding affinity links thread to cpu thats why you can achieve better perfomance by using this option. So if i want to link threads to physical cores (which i got 2 in i5-5200u) i need to use 101 in binary(1 for every physical core), that converts to 5 in hex so it gives me 0x5 for cpuminer. But the thing i dont understand is when i only use affinity without -t it still uses all 4 threads, thats why i asked if i should use -t 2 option for my 2 core 4 threads cpu.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 06:57:38 PM
 #3746

So if i have 2 cores 4 threads i should use -t 2 cpu-affinity 0x5?

It would help if you said what you're trying to accomplish.
Unless you have a good reason, as a newbie I doubt you have one, you shouldn't be messing with this.
If you only want to run 2 miner threads use -t 2. Ideally each thread will run on a different physical core,
if not you can use --cpu-affinity to explicitly specify which logical cores should be used, but you need to
understand the what and the why before the how.

I want to use affinity because when i dont, miner uses 100% of cpu and thats my pc for work. Even more i noticed i get better h/s using affinity than otherwise. From my understanding affinity links thread to cpu thats why you can achieve better perfomance by using this option. So if i want to link threads to physical cores (which i got 2 in i5-5200u) i need to use 101 in binary(1 for every physical core), that converts to 5 in hex so it gives me 0x5 for cpuminer. But the thing i dont understand is when i only use affinity without -t it still uses all 4 threads, thats why i asked if i should use -t 2 option for my 2 core 4 threads cpu.

I believe your questions have been answered.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
bart1110
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:35:33 PM
Last edit: May 19, 2018, 03:58:42 PM by bart1110
 #3747

Thank you, got last question I promise Smiley . Is there a option to run cpuminer v3.8.8.1 ussing sse4.2 on cpu(i3-380m) that does not support aes? When i try to run it on legacy version it says that cpu supports only sse2 but in v 3.8.8.1 it shows dat cpu supports sse4.2.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 06:30:05 PM
 #3748

Thank you, got last question I promise Smiley . Is there a option to run cpuminer v3.8.8.1 ussing sse4.2 on cpu(i3-380m) that does not support aes? When i try to run it on legacy version it says that cpu supports only sse2 but in v 3.8.8.1 it shows dat cpu supports sse4.2.

There are no SSE4.2 targetted optimizations in cpuminer so any reporting of SSE4.2 capabilities is just FYI and doesn't
really mean anything. You should use the SSE2 build if your CPU doesn't have AES.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 555


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2018, 05:29:38 PM
 #3749

could ou tell me how to configure for linux ?
i need command.

İnternet Cafeler İçin Satılık NVIDIA Ekran Kartları
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
bart1110
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 05:40:17 PM
 #3750

could ou tell me how to configure for linux ?
i need command.

https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES
ICBitcoinpeeple
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 03:59:43 PM
Last edit: May 23, 2018, 04:11:23 PM by ICBitcoinpeeple
 #3751

joblo,

What are the chances of getting Cryptonight Heavy on the list of Algos for Cpuminer-opt?

The XMrig supports it in their CPU miner. https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig

Edit:

XMrig cpu miner support CH in the 2.6.2 verison here
https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig/releases


hope that helps.


pegos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2018, 01:49:43 PM
 #3752

hi
is possible add more alternative pools if first one crashes.
is somewhere instructions how to config?
rezwalker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2018, 04:14:39 PM
 #3753

msys and mingw_w64 can anyone gives the exact urls?
i cant run build.sh in msys command line
im trying to change dir and nothink works

∨∧∨∧∨∧∨∧∨∧∨∧ [ BRAVO ] Send and receive anonymous and instant payments with the power of blockchain ∨∧∨∧∨∧∨∧∨∧∨∧
https://bvo.trybravo.com/
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 02:01:47 AM
 #3754

hi
is possible add more alternative pools if first one crashes.
is somewhere instructions how to config?

That can be handled by external programs, there are several promoted in the mining forum.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 02:05:37 AM
 #3755

msys and mingw_w64 can anyone gives the exact urls?
i cant run build.sh in msys command line
im trying to change dir and nothink works

Compiling on  Windows requires some unix skills, you may be better off using the pre-built binaries.
If you want help compiling provide more info on what you did.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
pegos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2018, 10:18:08 AM
 #3756

hi
is possible add more alternative pools if first one crashes.
is somewhere instructions how to config?

That can be handled by external programs, there are several promoted in the mining forum.

Thanks for reply
I needed to know, if this is not possible directly
you have some experience, you can recommend program ??
Windows/Linux
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 451
Merit: 17


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 11:29:00 AM
 #3757

hi
is possible add more alternative pools if first one crashes.
is somewhere instructions how to config?

That can be handled by external programs, there are several promoted in the mining forum.

Thanks for reply
I needed to know, if this is not possible directly
you have some experience, you can recommend program ??
Windows/Linux

Check my signature for Forager.
Supports many pools and both GPU / CPU mining in Windows

ken-ray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 02:39:18 PM
 #3758

Compare results with this benchmark.

https://openbenchmarking.org/test/pts/cpuminer-opt
Alecsandro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 12:11:47 AM
 #3759

Any fork to work with an Armv8 64 bits (Amlogic S912 Octa-core ARM Cortex A53) ?

FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 894
Merit: 507


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 12:39:33 AM
 #3760

When I try mining xmr I dont get anywhere the hashrate on fx-8350 that I get in xmr-stak or xmrig and would prefer to use cpuminer-opt because you support more coins I no its my settings so how do I use these settings in cpuminer-opt
 "cpu_threads_conf" : [
       { "low_power_mode" : true, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 1 },
       { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 3 },
       { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 5 },
       { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 7 },
       { "low_power_mode" : true, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 0 },
],

Thanks for any help
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!