Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 03:34:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 419388 times)
coin8coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 02:19:42 PM
Last edit: April 05, 2018, 01:10:01 PM by coin8coin
 #3621

@joblo

Can you add new algo yescryptR16v2 ?

thanks

PPTP coin use this new yescryptR16v2 algo:    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3231748.0

waiting for update  Smiley

1555904086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555904086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555904086
Reply with quote  #2

1555904086
Report to moderator
1555904086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555904086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555904086
Reply with quote  #2

1555904086
Report to moderator
1555904086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555904086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555904086
Reply with quote  #2

1555904086
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555904086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555904086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555904086
Reply with quote  #2

1555904086
Report to moderator
1555904086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555904086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555904086
Reply with quote  #2

1555904086
Report to moderator
1555904086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555904086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555904086
Reply with quote  #2

1555904086
Report to moderator
andnet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 02:50:23 PM
 #3622

Good afternoon.
I have a server xeon 2680 2 CPUs.
The problem lies with cpu affinity
I turn off the HT so I have 16 physical cores, when I ask cpu affinity FFFE, then it loads all 15 cores, 16 the kernel does not load!
The parameter t does not include, ie I do not tell him how many processors to load, cpu affinity FFFE sets correctly!
But when I turn on HT, cpu affinity FFFEFFFE does not work, it loads all 32 cores to me and if I manually turn off 2 cores, then it loads them 20%.
How can I solve this problem?
Thanks to all.

Use 2 miners. start /affinity FFFF0000 cpuminer   ........ -t 16
                     start /affinity FFFC        cpuminer-2 .......... -t 14
andnet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 02:51:59 PM
 #3623

Is it possible to run cpuminer in background? I think that every time I close my SSH-window, mining stops. I'm using UbuntuVM.

-B
andnet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 02:55:23 PM
 #3624

@joblo

Can you add new algo yescryptR16v2 ?

thanks

PPTP coin use this new algo:    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3231748.0

waiting for update  Smiley



Fak this Conanscamcoin. YentenWaviandnext10000000 . It is full shit
agavrilyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 03:25:56 PM
 #3625

Thanks andnet
but when I start
2 miners. start / affinity FFFF0000 cpuminer ........ -t 16
                      start / affinity FFFC cpuminer-2 .......... -t 14
He divides the speed in half!
The question was precisely why, without HT Affinity, does FFFE work correctly?
ie loads 15 cores out of 16.
I think there's a bug in the code and Joblo will help!
Thank you.
andnet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 03:32:24 PM
 #3626

Thanks andnet
but when I start
2 miners. start / affinity FFFF0000 cpuminer ........ -t 16
                      start / affinity FFFC cpuminer-2 .......... -t 14
He divides the speed in half!
The question was precisely why, without HT Affinity, does FFFE work correctly?
ie loads 15 cores out of 16.
I think there's a bug in the code and Joblo will help!
Thank you.

With 2 miners HR is > 5-10% HR 1cpuminer+ HR 2cpuminer> HR cpuminer (not for all algo)
It is little secret for U

PS cpuminer-2 is a copy prog cpuminer
nizzuu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100

Cryptocurrency enthusiast


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 06:17:55 PM
 #3627

joblo, seems that 3.8.6 SSE2 build got a stratum subscribe issue that I cannot reproduce on the other builds. This was tested on yescrypt algo.

It just cannot connect and tells about 30sec timeout after startup. Sometimes it's all OK, but far more often it isn't. Tested on CPUs with AES-NI under Win10.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 06:30:47 PM
 #3628

joblo, seems that 3.8.6 SSE2 build got a stratum subscribe issue that I cannot reproduce on the other builds. This was tested on yescrypt algo.

It just cannot connect and tells about 30sec timeout after startup. Sometimes it's all OK, but far more often it isn't. Tested on CPUs with AES-NI under Win10.

There have been no changes to the stratum code. "Sometimes it's all ok" means it's a pool or networking issue.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 06:32:35 PM
 #3629

Can you add new algo yescryptR16v2 ?
hanks
PPTP coin use this new algo:    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3231748.0
waiting for update  Smiley
Fak this Conanscamcoin. YentenWaviandnext10000000 . It is full shit

April fool was several days ago.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 06:40:51 PM
 #3630

Thanks andnet
but when I start
2 miners. start / affinity FFFF0000 cpuminer ........ -t 16
                      start / affinity FFFC cpuminer-2 .......... -t 14
He divides the speed in half!
The question was precisely why, without HT Affinity, does FFFE work correctly?
ie loads 15 cores out of 16.
I think there's a bug in the code and Joblo will help!
Thank you.

With 2 miners HR is > 5-10% HR 1cpuminer+ HR 2cpuminer> HR cpuminer (not for all algo)
It is little secret for U

PS cpuminer-2 is a copy prog cpuminer

@agavrilyk

It's a breach of netiquette to claim a bug without proof. It's even worse when a newbie does it.

You don't know what you're doing.

If you can't be bothered to post proper information I can't be bothered to try to help you.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
agavrilyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 07:16:40 PM
Last edit: April 04, 2018, 07:42:08 PM by agavrilyk
 #3631

Dear Joblo
I just assumed, I apologize for my English.
I just wanted you to check Affinity.
I also have an opteron 6282 Se, and in some version Affinity broke down there because you changed something there, as far as I remember you said so.
You are doing a great job and I really appreciate it.

I use the algorithm yescryptr32
For example there is also a server xenon 2630 v3 two-processor, on the algorithm yescryptr16 give 12000 each, and on yescryptr32
https://clip2net.com/s/3Tb163P
https://clip2net.com/s/3Tb141h
How to solve this problem?

But on yescryptr16 everything is beautiful.

Thank you
jukKas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 07:34:16 PM
 #3632

Is it possible to run cpuminer in background? I think that every time I close my SSH-window, mining stops. I'm using UbuntuVM.

-B

Ok, where should I put '-B'? At the end of the command?

I'm trying to run command: ./cpuminer -a yescrypt -o stratum+tcp://[POOLADDRESS:PORT] -u [WALLETADDRESS]

Bitcoin
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 08:07:58 PM
 #3633

Dear Joblo
I just assumed, I apologize for my English.
I just wanted you to check Affinity.
I also have an opteron 6282 Se, and in some version Affinity broke down there because you changed something there, as far as I remember you said so.
You are doing a great job and I really appreciate it.

I use the algorithm yescryptr32
For example there is also a server xenon 2630 v3 two-processor, on the algorithm yescryptr16 give 12000 each, and on yescryptr32
https://clip2net.com/s/3Tb163P
https://clip2net.com/s/3Tb141h
How to solve this problem?

But on yescryptr16 everything is beautiful.

Thank you

Your lack of understanding doesn't mean threre's a problem with the miner. Different algos
perform differently. Stop assuming.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
agavrilyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2018, 06:37:18 AM
 #3634

I just want to understand why on the same hardware (the same processors, one RAM, one-channel BIOS, the same operating system), but yescryptr32 is such a power gap.
Thank you
agavrilyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2018, 06:50:03 AM
Last edit: April 05, 2018, 09:59:25 AM by agavrilyk
 #3635

All the iron from one supplier.
Processors are not engineering.
But yescryptr16 there is no such problem.
Thank you
coin8coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 22


View Profile
April 05, 2018, 01:13:58 PM
 #3636

Can you add new algo yescryptR16v2 ?
hanks
PPTP coin use this new algo:    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3231748.0
waiting for update  Smiley
Fak this Conanscamcoin. YentenWaviandnext10000000 . It is full shit

April fool was several days ago.


nope, the Japan community has created a ccminer for this : http://askmona.org/9245#res_443

and looks like the difference between yescryptR16 is

16:  4096  16  1
32:  4096  32  1
16V 4096  16 4 Huh?

vipqt888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2018, 03:23:48 PM
 #3637

Hello Support
I found the code to dig xmr with ubuntu vps 16.04

sudo dpkg --configure -a &&
sudo apt-get update &&
sudo apt-get install -y git make automake screen libcurl4-openssl-dev &&
sudo apt-get install -y libcurl4-openssl-dev build-essential libjansson-dev &&
git clone https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt &&
cd cpuminer-opt &&
./autogen.sh && CFLAGS="-march=native" ./configure &&
make &&
screen -S minerd ./minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr.pool.minergate.com:45700 -u nhaolendi@gmail.com -p x

https://i.imgur.com/t3xjpbf.png
I installed but it does not work, Can you give me a complete ubuntu code to be able to dig xmr be or not? Thanks, I'm not a professional source code, Thanks You
vipqt888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 05:08:08 AM
 #3638

Please help me, thanks
jukKas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 09:19:44 AM
 #3639

Is it possible to run cpuminer in background? I think that every time I close my SSH-window, mining stops. I'm using UbuntuVM.

-B

Ok, where should I put '-B'? At the end of the command?

I'm trying to run command: ./cpuminer -a yescrypt -o stratum+tcp://[POOLADDRESS:PORT] -u [WALLETADDRESS]

Can somebody confirm which is the correct way to run this miner background on UbuntuVM?

I need to know where to put that -B in my command. Thanks in advance.

Bitcoin
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
April 06, 2018, 02:18:47 PM
 #3640

Please help me, thanks

You're doing many things wrong. Start by reading the instructions, doing things one at a time, and
paying attention to the error messages.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!