Bitcoin Forum
March 23, 2019, 10:04:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]: cpuminer-opt v3.8.8.1, open source optimized multi-algo CPU miner  (Read 419096 times)
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 09:36:35 PM
 #3241

V3.7.10 will likely be the last release with 4way as a distinct feature. It will now be included
in AVX2 when avaiable.

As a result I will no longer compile seperate 4way Windows binaries.

In addition I will no longer produce sse42 or avx-sha builds. Nehalem CPUs will use the sse2 build
while Ryzen will use avx2-sha.

I will also refine (shorten) the file names. Any other listed feature will include SSE2. AVX2 will include AVX,
AES and SSE2.

All features will be listed at program startup.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
1553378671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553378671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553378671
Reply with quote  #2

1553378671
Report to moderator
1553378671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553378671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553378671
Reply with quote  #2

1553378671
Report to moderator
1553378671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553378671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553378671
Reply with quote  #2

1553378671
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553378671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553378671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553378671
Reply with quote  #2

1553378671
Report to moderator
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2018, 10:54:44 PM
 #3242

Small question: is it possible to autodetect the cpu features on startup and just select the "best" - most appropriate - version?

As the miner itself detects the features already this should be possible in theory but maybe not that easy to implement with the "loading" of the correct binary/code
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 11:08:22 PM
 #3243

Small question: is it possible to autodetect the cpu features on startup and just select the "best" - most appropriate - version?

As the miner itself detects the features already this should be possible in theory but maybe not that easy to implement with the "loading" of the correct binary/code

Not worth the effort to think about it. Any run time checking would increase bloat (a growing issue (pun intended)) and
slow things down. Optimizing means doing as much as possible at compile time to reduce the decisions made at run time.
It's the classic generalization vs specialization dilema.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 645
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 11:22:31 PM
 #3244

Small question: is it possible to autodetect the cpu features on startup and just select the "best" - most appropriate - version?

As the miner itself detects the features already this should be possible in theory but maybe not that easy to implement with the "loading" of the correct binary/code

Try this:
http://web.inter.nl.net/hcc/J.Steunebrink/chkcpu.htm

Create a batch file using this to detect the features of the CPU and select the appropriate EXE.

Code:
CHKCPU32.exe /x > CHKCPU32.LOG

find "<avx2>1</avx2>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AVX2

find "<avx>1</avx>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AVX

find "<aes>1</aes>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AES

find "<sse42>1</sse42>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto SSE42

GOTO SSE


Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
shvck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 03:36:06 PM
 #3245

After cloning the rep and runnig ./build.sh in ubuntu I am getting errors

Code:
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/shvchk/cpuminer-opt'
Makefile:818: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2
strip: 'cpuminer': No such file

what am I doing wrong ?
cryptodao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 04:09:37 PM
 #3246

help me configure for the processor E5450
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 07:10:24 PM
 #3247

After cloning the rep and runnig ./build.sh in ubuntu I am getting errors

Code:
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/shvchk/cpuminer-opt'
Makefile:818: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2
strip: 'cpuminer': No such file

what am I doing wrong ?

I assume you're a first timer. It always helps to mention that up front.
Have you read the instructions and ensure all dependencies are installed?
Find the first few errors, read them, try to understand what it means. If you can't figure it out
post it here. It also helps if you mention your CPU.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
shvck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 08:35:50 AM
 #3248

I assume you're a first timer. It always helps to mention that up front.
Have you read the instructions and ensure all dependencies are installed?
Find the first few errors, read them, try to understand what it means. If you can't figure it out
post it here. It also helps if you mention your CPU.


These are dependencies I am installing and commands I am running:

Code:
1. sudo apt-get install automake autoconf pkg-config libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libssl-dev libgmp-dev -y

2. sudo apt-get install autotools-dev automake make libcurl4-openssl-dev g++ libssl-dev libgmp3-dev -y

3. sudo apt-get install build-essential screen automake m4 openssl libssl-dev git libjson0 libjson0-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev autoconf python-software-properties -y

4. sudo git clone https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt

5. cd cpuminer-opt

6. sudo ./build.sh

These are some of the errors I am getting:

Code:
In file included from algo/echo/aes_ni/vperm.h:20:0,
                 from algo/echo/aes_ni/hash.c:21:
/usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-linux-gnu/5/include/tmmintrin.h:136:1: error: inlining failed in call to always_inline ‘_mm_shuffle_epi8’: target specific option mismatch
 _mm_shuffle_epi8 (__m128i __X, __m128i __Y)

Code:
In file included from algo/echo/aes_ni/hash.c:21:0:
algo/echo/aes_ni/vperm.h:77:5: error: called from here
  t3 = _mm_shuffle_epi8(*((__m128i*)_k_inv + 0), t4);\

There are dozens of errors like this. Unfortunatelly I am not that proficient with ubuntu to try to understand those errors.

Anyways running build always finish with these lines:
Code:
Makefile:818: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2
strip: 'cpuminer': No such file

BTW with previous versions there were no such problems and build was successful.
cristiancs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 01:47:44 PM
 #3249

Just in case someone is wondering, i tested building with gcc 7.2.0 (compiled from source) and at least mining with cryptonight algorithm there is no difference in performance vs gcc 4.8.5
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 03:03:33 PM
 #3250

BTW with previous versions there were no such problems and build was successful.

This won't be easy, especially if I have to ask for the same info repeatedly.
If it worked before why did you reinstall all the packages?
Why are you compiling with sudo?

I need to see the FIRST errors and what CPU you have.

Try building the previous version again the exact same way.

Try compiling from the source tarball instead of cloning.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
droit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:10:48 PM
 #3251

hey braves!
It is possible insert a command in .bat, that run miner.exe, that run threads -t variable?

Example: 30 min w/ 4 threads, them 60 min w/ 2 threads,...

Thank you! Great hashes Wink
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 05:07:25 PM
 #3252

hey braves!
It is possible insert a command in .bat, that run miner.exe, that run threads -t variable?

Example: 30 min w/ 4 threads, them 60 min w/ 2 threads,...

Thank you! Great hashes Wink

cpuminer --help is your friend.

--time-limit

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
droit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 06:12:51 PM
 #3253

hey braves!
It is possible insert a command in .bat, that run miner.exe, that run threads -t variable?

Example: 30 min w/ 4 threads, them 60 min w/ 2 threads,...

Thank you! Great hashes Wink

cpuminer --help is your friend.

--time-limit

Hi Joblo,

where/how I find this --help?
Serve to change the number of thread for a X time?
My level is zero for command but I think in the .bat must to have a "reboot", "restart" bat file. Make any sense?

ybelevi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 07:40:10 PM
 #3254

Hello,

i've i5-6700k cpu.this cpu has AVX2 .but miner starts with SSE2.How can i fix that? (in linux)

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz.
SW built on Jan 13 2018 with GCC 4.9.2.
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2.
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2.
Algo features: SSE2 SHA.
Start mining with SSE2
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 08:04:47 PM
 #3255

Small question: is it possible to autodetect the cpu features on startup and just select the "best" - most appropriate - version?

As the miner itself detects the features already this should be possible in theory but maybe not that easy to implement with the "loading" of the correct binary/code

Try this:
http://web.inter.nl.net/hcc/J.Steunebrink/chkcpu.htm

Create a batch file using this to detect the features of the CPU and select the appropriate EXE.

Code:
CHKCPU32.exe /x > CHKCPU32.LOG

find "<avx2>1</avx2>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AVX2

find "<avx>1</avx>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AVX

find "<aes>1</aes>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AES

find "<sse42>1</sse42>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto SSE42

GOTO SSE


maybe i phrased it wrong: i know it is possible via batch or external program, i hoped for single exe with all versions integrated which does the necessary stuff itself
much like claymore miners or similar
saturnix2025
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 08:18:04 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2018, 08:49:59 PM by saturnix2025
 #3256

I'm having a similar error to that of @shvch and ran the same commands to install the required depencies. Total newbie here.

I believe this is the relevant portion of errors:

Quote
In file included from algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c:6:0:
./avxdefs.h: In function ‘mm_byteswap_64’:
./avxdefs.h:296:3: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_shuffle_epi8’ [-Wimplicit-function-declaration]
./avxdefs.h:296:3: error: incompatible types when returning type ‘int’ but ‘__m128i’ was expected
./avxdefs.h: In function ‘mm_byteswap_32’:
./avxdefs.h:303:3: error: incompatible types when returning type ‘int’ but ‘__m128i’ was expected
./avxdefs.h: In function ‘mm_byteswap_16’:
./avxdefs.h:310:3: error: incompatible types when returning type ‘int’ but ‘__m128i’ was expected
algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c: At top level:
algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c:107:33: warning: ‘ctx’ defined but not used [-Wunused-variable]
mv -f algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight-common.Tpo algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight-common.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -Iyes/include -fno-strict-aliasing  -I. -Iyes/include -Wno-pointer-sign -Wno-pointer-to-int-cast   -O3 -march=native -Wall  -Iyes/include -MT algo/cubehash/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.o -MD -MP -MF algo/cubehash/.deps/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.Tpo -c -o algo/cubehash/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.o `test -f 'algo/cubehash/sph_cubehash.c' || echo './'`algo/cubehash/sph_cubehash.c
make[2]: *** [algo/cryptonight/cpuminer-cryptonight-aesni.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight.Tpo algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight.Po
mv -f algo/bmw/.deps/cpuminer-sph_bmw.Tpo algo/bmw/.deps/cpuminer-sph_bmw.Po
mv -f algo/cubehash/.deps/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.Tpo algo/cubehash/.deps/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer-opt'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer-opt'
make: *** [all] Error 2
strip: 'cpuminer': No such file

I'm running this on an  AMD Opteron 4284 which, according to "cat /proc/cpuinfo" has "SSE2" enabled under "flags".

The installed dependencies are copypasted from the install manual:
Code:
apt-get install build-essential libssl-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libgmp-dev automake

I have tried to install both with ./build.sh and

Code:
./autogen.sh CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native -Wall" CXXFLAGS="$CFLAGS -std=gnu++11"
./configure --with-curl
make

the former gives the error posted above while the latter gives the same error when I run the "make" comand.

I'd gladly try an older version if anyone can instruct me how to do so, though I'd prefer to understand what am I doing wrong with this.

Many thanks in advance!

EDIT: apparently, someone encountered a similar error here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1317918.msg14697284#msg14697284 to which it was suggested to him to run gcc -march=native -Q --help=target|grep march.

The result of that command is "amdfam10" so I tried to run ./configure by replacing "-march=native" both with "-march=amdfam10" and "-march=btver1" (copied from the linked message). Unfortunately, this changed nothing.

EDIT2: Tried the legacy version, 3.5.9.1. Very similar error about "__m128i" being incompatible with "int". Also, something about SSSE3 not being enabled.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1050


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 09:08:29 PM
 #3257

I'm having a similar error to that of @shvch and ran the same commands to install the required depencies. Total newbie here.

I believe this is the relevant portion of errors:

Quote
In file included from algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c:6:0:
./avxdefs.h: In function ‘mm_byteswap_64’:
./avxdefs.h:296:3: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘_mm_shuffle_epi8’ [-Wimplicit-function-declaration]
./avxdefs.h:296:3: error: incompatible types when returning type ‘int’ but ‘__m128i’ was expected
./avxdefs.h: In function ‘mm_byteswap_32’:
./avxdefs.h:303:3: error: incompatible types when returning type ‘int’ but ‘__m128i’ was expected
./avxdefs.h: In function ‘mm_byteswap_16’:
./avxdefs.h:310:3: error: incompatible types when returning type ‘int’ but ‘__m128i’ was expected
algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c: At top level:
algo/cryptonight/cryptonight-aesni.c:107:33: warning: ‘ctx’ defined but not used [-Wunused-variable]
mv -f algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight-common.Tpo algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight-common.Po
gcc -std=gnu99 -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -Iyes/include -fno-strict-aliasing  -I. -Iyes/include -Wno-pointer-sign -Wno-pointer-to-int-cast   -O3 -march=native -Wall  -Iyes/include -MT algo/cubehash/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.o -MD -MP -MF algo/cubehash/.deps/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.Tpo -c -o algo/cubehash/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.o `test -f 'algo/cubehash/sph_cubehash.c' || echo './'`algo/cubehash/sph_cubehash.c
make[2]: *** [algo/cryptonight/cpuminer-cryptonight-aesni.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight.Tpo algo/cryptonight/.deps/cpuminer-cryptonight.Po
mv -f algo/bmw/.deps/cpuminer-sph_bmw.Tpo algo/bmw/.deps/cpuminer-sph_bmw.Po
mv -f algo/cubehash/.deps/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.Tpo algo/cubehash/.deps/cpuminer-sph_cubehash.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer-opt'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/cpuminer-opt'
make: *** [all] Error 2
strip: 'cpuminer': No such file

I'm running this on an  AMD Opteron 4284 which, according to "cat /proc/cpuinfo" has "SSE2" enabled under "flags".

The installed dependencies are copypasted from the install manual:
Code:
apt-get install build-essential libssl-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev libgmp-dev automake

I have tried to install both with ./build.sh and

Code:
./autogen.sh CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native -Wall" CXXFLAGS="$CFLAGS -std=gnu++11"
./configure --with-curl
make

the former gives the error posted above while the latter gives the same error when I run the "make" comand.

I'd gladly try an older version if anyone can instruct me how to do so, though I'd prefer to understand what am I doing wrong with this.

Many thanks in advance!

EDIT: apparently, someone encountered a similar error here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1317918.msg14697284#msg14697284 to which it was suggested to him to run gcc -march=native -Q --help=target|grep march.

The result of that command is "amdfam10" so I tried to run ./configure by replacing "-march=native" both with "-march=amdfam10" and "-march=btver1" (copied from the linked message). Unfortunately, this changed nothing.

EDIT2: Tried the legacy version, 3.5.9.1. Very similar error about "__m128i" being incompatible with "int". Also, something about SSSE3 not being enabled.


Your CPU May fall into that AMD black hole where SIMD support was inconsistent. I recently optimized bytswap to use shuffle
which is available in SSSE3. Your CPU's specs have SSSE3 but apparently not support for _mm_shuffle_epi8.

Have you tried compiling with -march=core2?

I'll try to come up with a fix for next release but it's hard to get motivated for old CPUs, especially old AMD CPUs.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 645
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 09:51:11 PM
 #3258

Small question: is it possible to autodetect the cpu features on startup and just select the "best" - most appropriate - version?

As the miner itself detects the features already this should be possible in theory but maybe not that easy to implement with the "loading" of the correct binary/code

Try this:
http://web.inter.nl.net/hcc/J.Steunebrink/chkcpu.htm

Create a batch file using this to detect the features of the CPU and select the appropriate EXE.

Code:
CHKCPU32.exe /x > CHKCPU32.LOG

find "<avx2>1</avx2>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AVX2

find "<avx>1</avx>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AVX

find "<aes>1</aes>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto AES

find "<sse42>1</sse42>" CHKCPU32.LOG
if %errorlevel% == 0 goto SSE42

GOTO SSE


maybe i phrased it wrong: i know it is possible via batch or external program, i hoped for single exe with all versions integrated which does the necessary stuff itself
much like claymore miners or similar

No, I understood you.  I was just offering you something that works right now.

Joblo already indicated he doesn't see this happening as it will bloat the EXE.  Since that's the case, I was hoping that'd work for you.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
scryptr
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1584
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 10:46:15 PM
 #3259

Hello,

i've i5-6700k cpu.this cpu has AVX2 .but miner starts with SSE2.How can i fix that? (in linux)

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz.
SW built on Jan 13 2018 with GCC 4.9.2.
CPU features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2.
SW features: SSE2 AES AVX AVX2.
Algo features: SSE2 SHA.
Start mining with SSE2

THE ALGORITHM IS LIMITED TO SSE2--

The code in the (un-named) algorithm is optimized with SSE2.  Your CPU is not detected as capable of SHA (is it?).  SSE2 is the best option available per code.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
scryptr
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1584
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
January 19, 2018, 10:54:30 PM
 #3260

hey braves!
It is possible insert a command in .bat, that run miner.exe, that run threads -t variable?

Example: 30 min w/ 4 threads, them 60 min w/ 2 threads,...

Thank you! Great hashes Wink

cpuminer --help is your friend.

--time-limit

Hi Joblo,

where/how I find this --help?
Serve to change the number of thread for a X time?
My level is zero for command but I think in the .bat must to have a "reboot", "restart" bat file. Make any sense?



EXECUTE CPUMINER WTH THE "--help" OPTION--

Or, read the 'Readme" file that comes in the archive.  Better, do both.  If you execute "cpuminer --help > help.txt", you will get a text file with all the CPUminer-OPT command flags and a detailed explanation of each one.  Then, you will be able to read and understand the "Readme.txt" and "help.txt" whenever you wish.       --scryptr


TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!