Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2020, 10:19:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 63 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] a-ads.com: Bitcoin advertising network. Advertise now!  (Read 172915 times)
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 06:33:43 PM
 #101



Omg . please check the CPM only 0.001 ! i think nobody can get paid

1590747563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590747563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590747563
Reply with quote  #2

1590747563
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590747563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590747563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590747563
Reply with quote  #2

1590747563
Report to moderator
Roddy5690
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:04:09 PM
 #102

Hi there, my ads have disappeared from my sites - any ideas?

I use blogger and weebl.

Cheers,

Roddy


Edit: Never mind, I'm an idiot who does not appreciate adblock for how amazing it is.
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2013, 05:59:56 AM
 #103

Please Check ur site

Ads Tracker stop work none earning


alexandrz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 11:26:36 AM
 #104

Please Check ur site

Ads Tracker stop work none earning



Thank you for the report. We had a problem on one of our servers, but it's been solved.
fible1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2013, 03:21:37 PM
 #105

You guys need to make it so that I can modify my ads without having to create a new campaign every single time. I am up to my 8th campaign. I am happy with the traffic I am getting but this is becoming a deal breaker, I will most likely need to move to another platform if this change isn't incorporated, it's incredibly annoying.

Pablo.

Fantastic FREE BOOKS:
"Investing in Cryptocurrency for the Long Term - Tips and Tricks": http://goo.gl/pj2cvr
"Principles for Crypto Investment - An Intelligent Approach": http://bit.ly/Crypto-Principles

PGP Key(s):
Pablo@Pablo-Lema.com: http://pastebin.com/V8Z4WxUE
fible1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2013, 05:56:33 PM
 #106

I set up my ads for campaign 700 several hours ago. The campaign is on and funded but it isn't running. Can I get some help?

Fantastic FREE BOOKS:
"Investing in Cryptocurrency for the Long Term - Tips and Tricks": http://goo.gl/pj2cvr
"Principles for Crypto Investment - An Intelligent Approach": http://bit.ly/Crypto-Principles

PGP Key(s):
Pablo@Pablo-Lema.com: http://pastebin.com/V8Z4WxUE
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 10:58:18 PM
 #107

You guys need to make it so that I can modify my ads without having to create a new campaign every single time. I am up to my 8th campaign. I am happy with the traffic I am getting but this is becoming a deal breaker, I will most likely need to move to another platform if this change isn't incorporated, it's incredibly annoying.


Thanks for your feedback, Pablo. Ads need to pass moderation before the campaign actually starts, that's one of the reasons why initial design of AnonymousAds utilized read-only paradigm. We plan to change it though to improve user experience.

PS: the ad for campaign #700 has been approved and is active now, thanks for your patience

fible1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2013, 11:03:42 PM
 #108

You guys need to make it so that I can modify my ads without having to create a new campaign every single time. I am up to my 8th campaign. I am happy with the traffic I am getting but this is becoming a deal breaker, I will most likely need to move to another platform if this change isn't incorporated, it's incredibly annoying.


Thanks for your feedback, Pablo. Ads need to pass moderation before the campaign actually starts, that's one of the reasons why initial design of AnonymousAds utilized read-only paradigm. We plan to change it though to improve user experience.

PS: the ad for campaign #700 has been approved and is active now, thanks for your patience

Thanks.

Just as a general suggestion, you can make it so that ad modifications require approval without me having to create a new campaign every single time.

Best.

Fantastic FREE BOOKS:
"Investing in Cryptocurrency for the Long Term - Tips and Tricks": http://goo.gl/pj2cvr
"Principles for Crypto Investment - An Intelligent Approach": http://bit.ly/Crypto-Principles

PGP Key(s):
Pablo@Pablo-Lema.com: http://pastebin.com/V8Z4WxUE
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 11:12:49 PM
 #109

Just as a general suggestion, you can make it so that ad modifications require approval without me having to create a new campaign every single time.

Yes, we'll do it this way. Thanks again!

CoinsForTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698
Merit: 500


5% Bitcoin Discount - All Orders


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2013, 01:13:42 AM
 #110

Will be trying our first campaign later this week

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 08:32:34 PM
 #111

Would it help if I have multiple ad units on the same page? If I have two, will you count two impressions or just one, per page?
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 08:50:15 PM
 #112

Would it help if I have multiple ad units on the same page? If I have two, will you count two impressions or just one, per page?

We will count 2 non-unique impressions, but only 1 unique one (if the IP is globally unique during 24 hours)

Edit: it might help in some cases, e. g. if it increases your chances to attract advertisers to our service or to generate sales for advertisers that reward for sales.

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 09:10:01 PM
 #113

Would it help if I have multiple ad units on the same page? If I have two, will you count two impressions or just one, per page?

We will count 2 non-unique impressions, but only 1 unique one (if the IP is globally unique during 24 hours)

Edit: it might help in some cases, e. g. if it increases your chances to attract advertisers to our service or to generate sales for advertisers that reward for sales.
Gotcha thanks. I presume your earnings are based on non-unique impressions?
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 09:20:00 PM
 #114

Would it help if I have multiple ad units on the same page? If I have two, will you count two impressions or just one, per page?

We will count 2 non-unique impressions, but only 1 unique one (if the IP is globally unique during 24 hours)

Edit: it might help in some cases, e. g. if it increases your chances to attract advertisers to our service or to generate sales for advertisers that reward for sales.
Gotcha thanks. I presume your earnings are based on non-unique impressions?

Nope, we consider only globally unique traffic since it is too easy to generate non-unique impressions. All publishers are in equal position, we use globally unique impressions as our main  metric to distribute advertisers' daily budgets. Please note that not only amount of traffic you generate is important. You may generate 0 unique impressions but still earn if your visitors buy something from advertisers that reward for it. Anonymous Ads is such an advertiser. If your visitors see our ad and buy from us, you will receive 50% of fees we collect from them no matter how much traffic you generate.

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 09:28:33 PM
 #115

Would it help if I have multiple ad units on the same page? If I have two, will you count two impressions or just one, per page?

We will count 2 non-unique impressions, but only 1 unique one (if the IP is globally unique during 24 hours)

Edit: it might help in some cases, e. g. if it increases your chances to attract advertisers to our service or to generate sales for advertisers that reward for sales.
Gotcha thanks. I presume your earnings are based on non-unique impressions?

Nope, we consider only globally unique traffic since it is too easy to generate non-unique impressions. All publishers are in equal position, we use globally unique impressions as our main  metric to distribute advertisers' daily budgets. Please note that not only amount of traffic you generate is important. You may generate 0 unique impressions but still earn if your visitors buy something from advertisers that reward for it. Anonymous Ads is such an advertiser. If your visitors see our ad and buy from us, you will receive 50% of fees we collect from them no matter how much traffic you generate.
Thanks that makes sense.
What approximate % of ads are ones that pay for buying/fee based? Do they tag visitors through cookies?
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 09:33:46 PM
 #116

What approximate % of ads are ones that pay for buying/fee based? Do they tag visitors through cookies?

Frankly speaking not sure if anybody is currently using it except us. According to site stats, goals generate ~5% of publishers' income in average.

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2013, 03:44:32 AM
 #117

Thanks for this information.
Another quick question - is it allowed to put my ad unit on a different site of mine, or do I have to create a separate ad unit for each website? I'd prefer a single unit put on multiple sites.
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 23, 2013, 10:46:10 AM
 #118

Thanks for this information.
Another quick question - is it allowed to put my ad unit on a different site of mine, or do I have to create a separate ad unit for each website? I'd prefer a single unit put on multiple sites.

Yes, you can have one ad unit for several sites, but there are couple side effects:
1. If your ad unit is of type "Site", then we will count as unique only traffic that comes from domain of that site, traffic that comes from other sites will be counted as non-unique
2. If your ad unit is of type "Other", then we don't care where it comes from, but if advertisers don't allow anonymous traffic then they won't buy traffic from your site

antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 07:03:27 PM
 #119

thanks for the explain.

but i think it's not fair to the publisher cz the globally unique will count as unique

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2013, 11:51:35 PM
 #120

Thanks mate, I have another couple of questions -

1. If I create an ad unit 'other', can I add it along with an existing ad unit 'Site' on the same site? By can I add, I mean does one visitor count towards both these ad units in impressions?
2. What if I create two ad units, both of type 'Site' but of different sizes. Is it fair game them, as in, will you count a visitor towards both the impressions?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 63 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!