Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 04:52:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] a-ads.com: Bitcoin advertising network. Advertise now!  (Read 149785 times)
netplus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
December 16, 2015, 10:39:01 PM
 #721

hello arsenische
Thank you for network


When I search for my site I do not find it.
Ads are working, and I think that everything works well.
But I don't find my site when i search it.

Search results: 3346 objects found

btc-up blogspot com

Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511455933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511455933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511455933
Reply with quote  #2

1511455933
Report to moderator
1511455933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511455933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511455933
Reply with quote  #2

1511455933
Report to moderator
1511455933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511455933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511455933
Reply with quote  #2

1511455933
Report to moderator
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
December 17, 2015, 01:40:27 AM
 #722

hello arsenische
Thank you for network


When I search for my site I do not find it.
Ads are working, and I think that everything works well.
But I don't find my site when i search it.

Search results: 3346 objects found

btc-up blogspot com

Hi, thanks for your question.

Here it is: https://a-ads.com/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&search=%22btc-up.blogspot.com%22&filter[]=ad_units

You can also hover the banner on your site, click the a-ads logo -> click "Your ad here" -> click "Ad Unit #105500" to see your ad unit's page at a-ads.

netplus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
December 18, 2015, 12:28:43 PM
 #723

hello arsenische
Thank you for network


When I search for my site I do not find it.
Ads are working, and I think that everything works well.
But I don't find my site when i search it.

Search results: 3346 objects found

btc-up blogspot com

Hi, thanks for your question.

Here it is: https://a-ads.com/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&search=%22btc-up.blogspot.com%22&filter[]=ad_units

You can also hover the banner on your site, click the a-ads logo -> click "Your ad here" -> click "Ad Unit #105500" to see your ad unit's page at a-ads.

thank you

https://a-ads.com/search?search=%22btc-up.blogspot.com%22

RealBitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


JAYCE DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/1tmgIwK


View Profile
December 19, 2015, 11:48:56 AM
 #724

Is the CPM limit good for anything?

Because whenever it's activated, it eats my balance heavily, and I don't get better CMP at all.


I thoght the CPM limit serves as a shield to not pay for ultra costly CMP on certain sites. So if the CMP average is like 0.001/ M , then if I set the CPM limit to 0.005/M i will avoid paying for sites that have like 0.1BTC CPM.

However even if the average is 0.001 BTC, if I set the limit it to like 0.005 , I get massively bad traffic and very expensive.

How does this happen? Any tips?

RealBitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


JAYCE DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/1tmgIwK


View Profile
December 19, 2015, 11:56:09 AM
 #725

So it's like this



How can I get less clicks , if I disable the very expensive CPM?

Is that feature broken or bugged?

vodaljepa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
December 19, 2015, 01:33:16 PM
 #726

So it's like this



How can I get less clicks , if I disable the very expensive CPM?

Is that feature broken or bugged?

Looks broken to me

Hottest Girls On Webcam Naked - Naughty Cams
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
December 20, 2015, 06:28:56 AM
 #727

So it's like this



How can I get less clicks , if I disable the very expensive CPM?

Is that feature broken or bugged?

Looks broken to me

Thanks for your question. Frankly speaking it is not easy to answer this question, the system is definitely far from being perfect, sorry for this.

Our CPM estimates are based on the globally unique impressions because it is harder to manipulate them (one IP address can't generate more than 1 unique impression per 24 hours in the scope of the whole network). According to our public stats, only ~1 impression out of ~46 is counted as unique (while for impressions this ratio is 1:2).

Some sites generate a lot of non-unique impressions (and unique clicks), but amount of unique impressions is low and thus CPM (as calculated by our system) is high.

By filtering them out you increase the amount of unique impressions you can get for the same money, but it doesn't necessarily mean that amount of non-unique impressions and unique clicks will increase.

Moreover, we have captchas to filter out fake clicks. So if you concentrate your advertising budgets on the cheap traffic sources, you might get a lot of impressions but less clicks.

RealBitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


JAYCE DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/1tmgIwK


View Profile
December 20, 2015, 11:46:36 AM
 #728



Thanks for your question.

Alright but then explain this:




So if I put no filter I get only 1000 clicks , but if I let the CPM that costs 600BTC then I get 2500 clicks.

So does this mean that there are campaigns that drain 600BTC / 1000 visitors?



It seems to me like an enormous bug, you should fix this fast.

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
December 20, 2015, 03:27:16 PM
 #729

Alright but then explain this:




So if I put no filter I get only 1000 clicks , but if I let the CPM that costs 600BTC then I get 2500 clicks.

So does this mean that there are campaigns that drain 600BTC / 1000 visitors?



It seems to me like an enormous bug, you should fix this fast.

We are not pay-per-click or pay-per-impression network. It is possible that ad unit sends customers to our advertisers without generating any unique (in terms of our network) impressions or clicks at all. If such an ad unit receives rewards from advertisers that use revenue sharing model then it will have infinite CPM and CPC.

Having said that, I admit that the estimates you show look suspicious. I will investigate it, thanks for reporting!

RealBitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


JAYCE DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/1tmgIwK


View Profile
December 20, 2015, 07:41:15 PM
 #730


We are not pay-per-click or pay-per-impression network. It is possible that ad unit sends customers to our advertisers without generating any unique (in terms of our network) impressions or clicks at all. If such an ad unit receives rewards from advertisers that use revenue sharing model then it will have infinite CPM and CPC.

Having said that, I admit that the estimates you show look suspicious. I will investigate it, thanks for reporting!

Yep, and it scales towards infinity, the higher max CPM is the higher the nr of clicks you get.


But the amount of increase is slowing down, so the nr of clicks grows logarithmically in parralel with the max CPM.


It looks like a bug to me, I think you should give more info about your algorithm because it's very hard for advertisers to determine how many clicks they will get.

I would want to host a big impression campaign, but i`m not sure if your service is the best place because it's very hard to estimate my success, and probably others feel the same way.

Fix and improve this issue , and you will get more customers Wink

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
December 20, 2015, 08:31:26 PM
 #731

It looks like a bug to me, I think you should give more info about your algorithm because it's very hard for advertisers to determine how many clicks they will get.

Thanks for your feedback. This definitely needs to be fixed/improved.

We are not pay-per-click or pay-per-impression network, these are just the rough estimates. The underlying principle is simple:

1. Advertiser creates an advertising campaign, selects targeting criteria, sets daily budget, deposits funds.

2. Our algorithm spends advertiser's funds on ad units (that fit targeting criteria) with respect to their weights (calculated based on unique impressions and other metrics).

3. Advertiser gets a share of impressions from each ad unit with respect to amount of money spent on it. E. g. if your campaign is responsible for X% of ad unit's earnings then you will get X% of that ad unit's traffic (no matter how much you pay in terms of BTC and how many impressions that ad unit generates).

This explanation is simplified, in reality there are many parameters that make the algorithm too complicated to discuss it here.

However the service is transparent, you can get pretty realistic expectations if you watch the network-wide stats (http://a-ads.com/stats) and stats of other active campaigns (http://a-ads.com/campaigns/). You can also see the stats of each ad unit and the share each advertiser has on it, e. g. https://a-ads.com/ad_units/1/campaigns

I'd advice to start an advertising campaign with small daily budget and gradually increase it if it goes fine. Just make sure you don't set unreasonably high daily budget if your targeting is narrow.

If you can track the performance of your campaign and make server-side HTTP call to reward efficient traffic sources, you might be interested in this offer: http://blog.anonymousads.com/2015/04/receive-free-traffic-pay-after-you-get.html

vodaljepa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
December 22, 2015, 04:32:04 AM
 #732

I recently started testing a-ads as a publisher, I will report my earnings in a few days

Hottest Girls On Webcam Naked - Naughty Cams
cmdrAdam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
January 04, 2016, 02:26:32 AM
 #733

Is the counter in real-time? Or does it take some hours to update the stats?
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
January 04, 2016, 08:23:24 AM
 #734

Is the counter in real-time? Or does it take some hours to update the stats?

The stats are not real-time, but it should take minutes (not hours) for them to get updated.

OmarAMonterrey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
January 05, 2016, 11:26:46 PM
 #735

Hello! I'm new in A-ads and I didn't know that I must fund the campaign, I have two and I want to funds from my balance (I deposited in my account). How can I transfer from my account to a campaign? thanks in advanced.
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
January 06, 2016, 09:24:22 AM
 #736

Hello! I'm new in A-ads and I didn't know that I must fund the campaign, I have two and I want to funds from my balance (I deposited in my account). How can I transfer from my account to a campaign? thanks in advanced.

Hi,

Thanks for your question. Don't worry, your campaign will be funded from your account balance automatically as soon as our moderator activates your ad. Campaign must be topped up manually only if it is not linked to the funded user account. Sorry for the confusing interface.

FaucetRank.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
January 06, 2016, 06:22:40 PM
 #737

Nice ad network earning from impressions is hot

  ████
█ ████
█ ████
█ ████
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
  ████ █
  ████ █
  ████ █
  ████
  ████
█ ████
█ ████
█ ████
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
  ████ █
  ████ █
  ████ █
  ████
  .SCAMMERS.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
  .EXPOSED.
.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
  ████
█ ████
█ ████
█ ████
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
█ ████ █
  ████ █
  ████ █
  ████ █
  ████
RealBitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


JAYCE DESIGNS - http://bit.ly/1tmgIwK


View Profile
January 06, 2016, 07:30:14 PM
 #738

It looks like a bug to me, I think you should give more info about your algorithm because it's very hard for advertisers to determine how many clicks they will get.

Thanks for your feedback. This definitely needs to be fixed/improved.

We are not pay-per-click or pay-per-impression network, these are just the rough estimates. The underlying principle is simple:

1. Advertiser creates an advertising campaign, selects targeting criteria, sets daily budget, deposits funds.

2. Our algorithm spends advertiser's funds on ad units (that fit targeting criteria) with respect to their weights (calculated based on unique impressions and other metrics).

3. Advertiser gets a share of impressions from each ad unit with respect to amount of money spent on it. E. g. if your campaign is responsible for X% of ad unit's earnings then you will get X% of that ad unit's traffic (no matter how much you pay in terms of BTC and how many impressions that ad unit generates).

This explanation is simplified, in reality there are many parameters that make the algorithm too complicated to discuss it here.

However the service is transparent, you can get pretty realistic expectations if you watch the network-wide stats (http://a-ads.com/stats) and stats of other active campaigns (http://a-ads.com/campaigns/). You can also see the stats of each ad unit and the share each advertiser has on it, e. g. https://a-ads.com/ad_units/1/campaigns

I'd advice to start an advertising campaign with small daily budget and gradually increase it if it goes fine. Just make sure you don't set unreasonably high daily budget if your targeting is narrow.

If you can track the performance of your campaign and make server-side HTTP call to reward efficient traffic sources, you might be interested in this offer: http://blog.anonymousads.com/2015/04/receive-free-traffic-pay-after-you-get.html

So did you looked into the issue so far? I would like to use it, but this issue keeps me hesitant.

I also think the captcha solution is not very elegant, i dont thing people will solve captchas just to watch an ad, it needs a more elegant solution to filter out clickbots

My solution instead the captcha would be:  Dont count tor exit nodes or other public VPN's as clicks  + tracking cookie + IP list of 24 hour visitors (and delete it after 48 hours to preserve some privacy of users).

It might hurt privacy, but there isnt any other way in accurate advertsing...

I hope i can give you good ideas to improve your service, a-ads is a really good concept Smiley

SayMeHello
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile
January 11, 2016, 09:26:53 PM
 #739

Hello! I am using a-asd as publisher already some time, but my Ad unit statistics still on zero! So, how can you understand, I don't get money Embarrassed. Another ads service counts clicks and impressions correct. I use CloudFlare (I have no choice with my host provider), can it cause to wrong counting?

Please, tell me what am I doing wrong? Thank you!

▲▼ No.1 Bitcoin Binary Options ▲▼
████████████ sec◔nds trade ████████████
↑↓ Highest Reward 190% ↑↓
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
January 12, 2016, 05:29:46 PM
 #740

So did you looked into the issue so far?

No, sorry. The estimates are just estimates, they may be wrong and confusing. The best way to use the service is to run an advertising campaign with a tiny daily budget for a few days and then gradually increase the daily budget if it works good.

Quote
I also think the captcha solution is not very elegant, i dont thing people will solve captchas just to watch an ad, it needs a more elegant solution to filter out clickbots

I agree it is not elegant, but it works. Captchas are optional.

If an ad unit generates human clicks daily then most of the time no captchas will be displayed on it.

If an ad unit doesn't generate clicks daily or the percentage of captcha passes is much lower than average, then captchas will always be displayed on it.

Quote
My solution instead the captcha would be: Dont count tor exit nodes or other public VPN's as clicks  + tracking cookie + IP list of 24 hour visitors (and delete it after 48 hours to preserve some privacy of users).

For the sake of user privacy, we hesitate to use the tracking cookies.

As for the black lists of IP addresses, they are hard to maintain. But we register only 1 unique click/impression per 1 IP address per 24 hours, it should limit the impact of TOR exit nodes, VPNs and botnets.

Hello! I am using a-asd as publisher already some time, but my Ad unit statistics still on zero! So, how can you understand, I don't get money Embarrassed. Another ads service counts clicks and impressions correct. I use CloudFlare (I have no choice with my host provider), can it cause to wrong counting?

Please, tell me what am I doing wrong? Thank you!

Hi, thanks for your message. Please let me know your ad unit id, I will have a look at it.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!