Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 02:30:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] a-ads.com: Bitcoin advertising network. Advertise now!  (Read 149708 times)
Trikon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 04:18:25 PM
 #321

Nine days later, and DFP (Google is still blocking A-Ads for malvertisements). See notice:

Quote
Our system has disabled this creative because it detected suspicious malware-related activity, which may include viruses, trojans, suspicious URLs, and/or fake .gif or .swf (Flash) files found to contain malicious code. You will not be able to re-enable this creative until it is automatically cleared by our system. Please follow up with the third party that supplied you with the infected creative. Once the creative is found to be clean, we will send you another email letting you know that you can safely re-enable the creative. For more information visit http://www.anti-malvertising.com/.

Checking ads once, upon placement does nothing to filter malware if the ads have javascript, Flash or iframes.

As owner/manager of A-Ads, I think you are being a bit cavalier about this issue. Google, and others, will block (or warn rather, with a huge red pre-entry page that this domain is full of malware - you've all seen them) your ENTIRE domain when it catches these ads being displayed - they did it to me and I lost approximately 3 days of traffic. And don't forget DFP (Doubleclick for Publishers) IS Google - their data is shared with all Google properties.

This also has nothing to do with the destination URL of the ad, of course you can't control that. This is malware IN the ads themselves coming from your network, and harming the publisher's site reputation.

You should be reaching out to DFP, Google el al, and working on this problem as most other ad networks have discovered they must do. At his point, YOUR entire ad network/domain (A-Ads) is starting to populate lists of known malware providers/distributors.

Okay, at this point, you can tell me to just not use A-Ads. Sure, but where does that leave your business in the near future? A business, I've said before, I like and want to contribute traffic. You've got to get a handle on this and take it seriously.

Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511274634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274634
Reply with quote  #2

1511274634
Report to moderator
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 06:00:58 PM
 #322

Nine days later, and DFP (Google is still blocking A-Ads for malvertisements). See notice:

Quote
Our system has disabled this creative because it detected suspicious malware-related activity, which may include viruses, trojans, suspicious URLs, and/or fake .gif or .swf (Flash) files found to contain malicious code. You will not be able to re-enable this creative until it is automatically cleared by our system. Please follow up with the third party that supplied you with the infected creative. Once the creative is found to be clean, we will send you another email letting you know that you can safely re-enable the creative. For more information visit http://www.anti-malvertising.com/.

Checking ads once, upon placement does nothing to filter malware if the ads have javascript, Flash or iframes.

Thank you very much for your feedback, I appreciate that you made an effort to notify us.

But we don't use javascript, nor swf or pdf. All our ads are plain HTML with optional jpg, png or gif of appropriate size. They are trivial, everybody can check it. Is it even possible to embed malware in them?

Please let me know your ad unit id, I will check which ads are shown on your site. Or you can check it yourself too. All our ads are public.

Go to https://a-ads.com/ad_units/%/campaigns  (replace % with your ad unit id) and see which ads are shown on your site. Do you believe any of them is infected?

You can open https://ad.a-ads.com/% (replace % with your ad unit id) and see the ad that is included in your page. Refresh it as many times as you like. If you ever meet any javascript or malicious code there - please let me know. This is theoretically possible (e. g. our rotation server is hacked), but highly unlikely to my mind.

We publish our ads on our own site and I never saw any browser warning regarding it. I used various tools to check it, nothing found:

https://www.stopbadware.org/clearinghouse/search?url=a-ads.com -- no malware
http://wepawet.cs.ucsb.edu/domain.php?hash=c10009a6a574c4014ea3a123a338e0c0&type=js -- no malware
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=https://a-ads.com -- no malware

With all the respect and gratitude for your feedback...  I think there is a mistake somewhere.

Trikon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 06:35:22 PM
 #323

Very interesting. Thank you for your reply.

It would seem that you certainly do not provide a malicious advertiser much room to do bad stuff if you only provide a jpg, png or gif.

Although DFP warned of GIFs in it's message - I wonder if they can harbor malicious code? --> I see that Symantec has documented a JAR file with a gif extension as one issue ( http://www.symantec.com/connect/blogs/malvertising-and-dynamic-dns-never-ending-story ) So, I guess GIFs could, possibly, do some bad stuff. But it'd have to get past your ad creation system, which seems to check for file image validity.

I'm not sure what to think here. I'm not above thinking Google over-zealously is poisoning your ad network because, well, you're not Adwords and, they can.

Regardless, I suppose an email from you (and maybe a test account to see it for yourself) to DFP would be a good idea asking them "why are they blocking/maligning your ad network?"

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 06:57:12 PM
 #324

Very interesting. Thank you for your reply.

It would seem that you certainly do not provide a malicious advertiser much room to do bad stuff if you only provide a jpg, png or gif.

Although DFP warned of GIFs in it's message - I wonder if they can harbor malicious code? --> I see that Symantec has documented a JAR file with a gif extension as one issue ( http://www.symantec.com/connect/blogs/malvertising-and-dynamic-dns-never-ending-story ) So, I guess GIFs could, possibly, do some bad stuff. But it'd have to get past your ad creation system, which seems to check for file image validity.

I'm not sure what to think here. I'm not above thinking Google over-zealously is poisoning your ad network because, well, you're not Adwords and, they can.

Regardless, I suppose an email from you (and maybe a test account to see it for yourself) to DFP would be a good idea asking them "why are they blocking/maligning your ad network?"



If we suspect that some malware could somehow pass our filters, we can check every single ad that is active for your ad unit. We have about 50 active campaigns now, perhaps not all of them advertise on your site. If you don't want to share your ad unit id, you can just give me a list of active campaigns and your ad unit dimensions (you can do it in private as well).

I could shoot a message to DFP, but I need to understand what happened. How did you get this notification from them? What creative are they talking about? Perhaps it is just a general template message they send to everybody and the real problem is not the creative, but a "suspicious malware-related activity"... E. g. some bots (run on infected machines) are clicking the ads on your site or something of the kind?

Is the problem related to our network or to your site only?

We have thousands of sites in our database, are there other publishers who use a-ads and DFP (DoubleClick for Publishers) at the same time? If so, I'd like to hear from them about their experience. (made it bold so that they notice it)

antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2014, 04:21:59 PM
 #325

Earnings Drops so quickly. like we are in the Roller coaster Cry

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 04:38:55 PM
 #326

Earnings Drops so quickly. like we are in the Roller coaster Cry

Earnings fluctuate. Are you talking about https://a-ads.com/stats or about stats of some particular ad unit?

SparkedDev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 12:42:21 AM
 #327

Anonymous Ads is a Bitcoin advertising network that doesn't collect any personal data about its users.

Our lightweight ads don't contain javascript or swf. We don't spy on our users and don't provide targeting based on browser history. We don't sell visitors and don't pay per click or per impression. We sell a share of traffic of our publishers to our advertisers.

Advertisers allocate their funds on advertising spaces (ad units) and get a share of impressions from them. They can track the sources of efficient traffic and reward them for sales to improve the targeting of their campaigns.

We are searching for advertisers that are willing to use our trivial Goal tracking API to pay for sales.

Such advertisers will get all the required support and attention from me. I am even willing to implement it on their side for free if they need it and plan to spend few btc on aa2 campaign with goal tracking.

Here is a simplified (i. e. without optional parameters) example of how API call looks like:
Code:
https://a-ads.com/api/v1/goals/create?unique_id=<order #>&partner=<id sent to you by AA>&amount=<n of satoshies>&password=<campaign's password>

When new goal is created, amount will be deducted from campaign's balance (if it is sufficient). That amount will be divided into smaller fractions and sent to ad unit during 30 days (that is default duration).

Thus ad units that bring sales to advertisers are likely to generate more traffic for those advertisers (and earn more too).

Advertisers can use web interface to create goals manually too, so they can play with it and see how it works.

We plan to develop many new features and to customize the design, of course. Feedback is appreciated (as usual).

AnonymousAds v.1 thread | AnonymousAds v.2 staging server | AnonymousAds v.2 | AA2 Frequently Asked Questions | AA2 Blog


How long dose this take to become active because my clients site has has more the 10k traffic since this was put in and nothing has come up.
Site is http://richardsguide.com



.
.BITVEST DICE.
HAS BEEN RELEASED!


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
pedrog
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1624



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 01:12:59 AM
 #328

How long dose this take to become active because my clients site has has more the 10k traffic since this was put in and nothing has come up.
Site is http://richardsguide.com

It's active, you can check your stats here: https://a-ads.com/ad_units/39771/stats

SparkedDev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 01:14:56 AM
 #329

How long dose this take to become active because my clients site has has more the 10k traffic since this was put in and nothing has come up.
Site is http://richardsguide.com

It's active, you can check your stats here: https://a-ads.com/ad_units/39771/stats

So how do i get ads? Or dose someone have to purchase the slots?



.
.BITVEST DICE.
HAS BEEN RELEASED!


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 03:04:06 AM
 #330

How long dose this take to become active because my clients site has has more the 10k traffic since this was put in and nothing has come up.
Site is http://richardsguide.com

It's active, you can check your stats here: https://a-ads.com/ad_units/39771/stats

So how do i get ads? Or dose someone have to purchase the slots?

Thanks for your questions. If you generate unique traffic and your ad unit is embedded on your site, you get advertisers automatically (though they can purchase advertising slots if they want too).

It may take some time though before you start earning at full pace since our system needs to check that your site has ad unit code on it and to estimate amount of unique traffic your generate. Also our moderators need to assign categories for your ad units, it may take about a day.

You might also like to see this post: http://blog.anonymousads.com/2014/08/why-am-i-not-paid-for-clicks-what-is.html

antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 03:17:37 AM
 #331

maybe you should put your ads in bitcointalk forum

antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 10:33:59 AM
 #332

The gobal earning is only 0.04B/day

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 10:41:44 AM
 #333

maybe you should put your ads in bitcointalk forum
Yes, we were thinking about it. Haven't made a decision to do it yet.

If you think it will boost the global earnings, you can advertise our affiliate link at bitcointalk and get 50% of fees collected from the attracted advertisers. All our publishers have affiliate links (see the bottom-right corner of your ad unit's page).

The gobal earning is only 0.04B/day

Actually it is 0.46B/day currently.

Thanks for your feedback!

btcotto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 10:40:33 AM
 #334

Hi there,

I could not get the search to answer this question and guess its in here somewhere... I just wonder what happens to the current balance when an AD unit is deleted from a-ads?

Is it moved to another AD unit or just lost?
SparkedDev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 06:30:44 PM
 #335

There is something really flawed with this ad network.. I had over 100% of the traffic that visited my clients site 100% organic not botted traffic like 30k views and got 365 impressions... Yeah thats not broken at all, turned on google adsence and it got every bit of traffic that went into the site.



.
.BITVEST DICE.
HAS BEEN RELEASED!


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 07:56:10 PM
 #336

Hi there,

I could not get the search to answer this question and guess its in here somewhere... I just wonder what happens to the current balance when an AD unit is deleted from a-ads?

Is it moved to another AD unit or just lost?

Thanks for your question. Balance of deleted ad units is not lost, but not accessible either. I think it is a good idea to move it to another ad unit, but this is not implemented. Usually there is just dust there. If not - please contact our support or me in private to restore your ad unit and withdraw your funds.

There is something really flawed with this ad network.. I had over 100% of the traffic that visited my clients site 100% organic not botted traffic like 30k views and got 365 impressions... Yeah thats not broken at all, turned on google adsence and it got every bit of traffic that went into the site.

Thanks for your feedback. What is your ad unit id?

SparkedDev
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 08:11:56 PM
 #337

Hi there,

I could not get the search to answer this question and guess its in here somewhere... I just wonder what happens to the current balance when an AD unit is deleted from a-ads?

Is it moved to another AD unit or just lost?

Thanks for your question. Balance of deleted ad units is not lost, but not accessible either. I think it is a good idea to move it to another ad unit, but this is not implemented. Usually there is just dust there. If not - please contact our support or me in private to restore your ad unit and withdraw your funds.

There is something really flawed with this ad network.. I had over 100% of the traffic that visited my clients site 100% organic not botted traffic like 30k views and got 365 impressions... Yeah thats not broken at all, turned on google adsence and it got every bit of traffic that went into the site.

Thanks for your feedback. What is your ad unit id?

#39771 and #39751



.
.BITVEST DICE.
HAS BEEN RELEASED!


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1155


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 09:05:32 PM
 #338

There is something really flawed with this ad network.. I had over 100% of the traffic that visited my clients site 100% organic not botted traffic like 30k views and got 365 impressions... Yeah thats not broken at all, turned on google adsence and it got every bit of traffic that went into the site.

Thanks for your feedback. What is your ad unit id?

#39771 and #39751

Since we don't have javascript in our ad code and don't spy on visitors, we can't reliably distinguish them. That is why we are not pay-per-click or pay-per-impression network and our default metric is different from the one used in AdSense.

By default we count unique impressions that come from globally unique IPs during a day. According to our global stats, ~1.7% of impressions is unique, our average CPM (based on the unique impressions) is ~0.001 btc. Ad units that attract advertisers may earn much more.

On the stats page of your ad unit you can see non-unique impressions too. E. g. your ad unit #39771 generated ~23K non-unique impressions and your ad unit #39751 generated ~2.4K non-unique impressions. Thus you generated ~25K of impressions in total, 471 of them (~1.8%) are unique, a bit better than average.

But your CPM is several times lower than average. Probably that's due to 2 reasons:
1) your ad units are in the "unknown" category (since they are not present at the specified URLs, they were not categorized by our moderators)
2) you disallow shady ads (that is good for your reputation but bad for earnings since some of our paying advertisers are tagged as "shady").

Please note that all ad units automatically participate in our affiliate program and can earn much more if they accidentally attract advertisers to our service. For example, our own ad unit currently earns most of its money this way (see the red line "Goals" in earnings of https://a-ads.com/ad_units/1/stats).

See also: http://blog.anonymousads.com/2014/08/why-am-i-not-paid-for-clicks-what-is.html

btcotto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 07:35:32 PM
 #339

Hi and thank you for your reply!

I am a normal IT person which means I have short attention span:-) I did not check the FAQ before throwing in AD units. So basically, I got some AD spots on my site that just take space since they seems to be taking moeny from the first fetched ad:-) Which means that I have 2 ad spaces that is just free ADs. But they still collect some satoshi and it looks that they will be paid out in the next 48 hours. I just delete them from the a-ads system when they hit the limit.

I deleted one, I had a total of 4 AD spaces on the same siate, before my question here, just for checking if it showed up somewhere, but its small amounts, and forgot the number, so lets just call that one a donation.

I noticed that payouts from adbit is coming in from a-ads so guess it is the same supplier? coinUrl too? I guess I should stay with one a-ads AD spot , and focus to adbit and coinUrl on the other Ad spots, for best results?

BR/Michael






Hi there,

I could not get the search to answer this question and guess its in here somewhere... I just wonder what happens to the current balance when an AD unit is deleted from a-ads?

Is it moved to another AD unit or just lost?

Thanks for your question. Balance of deleted ad units is not lost, but not accessible either. I think it is a good idea to move it to another ad unit, but this is not implemented. Usually there is just dust there. If not - please contact our support or me in private to restore your ad unit and withdraw your funds.

There is something really flawed with this ad network.. I had over 100% of the traffic that visited my clients site 100% organic not botted traffic like 30k views and got 365 impressions... Yeah thats not broken at all, turned on google adsence and it got every bit of traffic that went into the site.

Thanks for your feedback. What is your ad unit id?

#39771 and #39751
btcotto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
September 30, 2014, 12:46:38 PM
 #340

I notice that at least 3 of the advertisers in my a-ads slot can be found in the badbitcoin blacklist. And today I had to go out with a member announcement bcs 2xbitco.in placed an ad on my site from adbit.co.

a-ads.com have some ad verification system, but those things are not checked? adbit.co do not have that verification system, but in general, you dont think it is a bit like shooting yourself in the feet considering the bad outcome from it for all involved except for the fraud sites? anonymity for the parts involved is fine, but why approve known fraud sites?

BR/john
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!