Bitcoin Forum
June 04, 2020, 08:26:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 63 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] a-ads.com: Bitcoin advertising network. Advertise now!  (Read 172917 times)
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 05:51:21 PM
 #81

502 Bad Gateway

nginx/1.2.6

Back online. Ad rotation not affected. Thanks!

1591259162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591259162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591259162
Reply with quote  #2

1591259162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591259162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591259162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591259162
Reply with quote  #2

1591259162
Report to moderator
1591259162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591259162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591259162
Reply with quote  #2

1591259162
Report to moderator
1591259162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591259162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591259162
Reply with quote  #2

1591259162
Report to moderator
masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:11:16 PM
 #82

This site has constant problems.

What are the problems? I don't understand why it doesn't save my banner.



Second question: Why I can't upload 120x120 banner as 125x125? I have no idea how to resize animated gif.

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:23:14 PM
 #83

This site has constant problems.

What are the problems? I don't understand why it doesn't save my banner.

Please disable ad blocking software. For some reason it removes one of the fields from ad creation form.

Quote
Second question: Why I can't upload 120x120 banner as 125x125? I have no idea how to resize animated gif.

Sorry, we support only popular banner sizes and we don't have publishers that show 120x120 banners.

We where thinking about making an ad editor that would allow to upload images of any size and scale or cut them, but it is not a trivial task to do, so it is unlikely to be implemented in near future. Hopefully we'll implement it in future, but it won't be in near future unless we find an easy solution.

Thanks for your feedback!

masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:25:27 PM
 #84

Sorry, we support only popular banner sizes and we don't have publishers that show 120x120 banners.

We where thinking about making an ad editor that would allow to upload images of any size and scale or cut them, but it is not a trivial task to do, so it is unlikely to be implemented in near future. Hopefully we'll implement it in future, but it won't be in near future unless we find an easy solution.

Thanks for your feedback!
No ad editor just
<img src="banner120x120" width="125" height="125" />

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:29:48 PM
 #85

Sorry, we support only popular banner sizes and we don't have publishers that show 120x120 banners.

We where thinking about making an ad editor that would allow to upload images of any size and scale or cut them, but it is not a trivial task to do, so it is unlikely to be implemented in near future. Hopefully we'll implement it in future, but it won't be in near future unless we find an easy solution.

Thanks for your feedback!
No ad editor just
<img src="banner120x120" width="125" height="125" />

Yes, we could allow browser to scale ads. Hm, interesting idea. So do you think we should allow uploading images of any size with correct height/width ratio and scale it up or down for all the sizes that match this ratio?

masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:31:23 PM
 #86

I think it should be correct if you ask to upload arbitrary image and put a drop down list like "Show banner size as: <list of your standard sizes>"

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:34:26 PM
 #87

I think it should be correct if you ask to upload arbitrary image and put a drop down list like "Show banner size as: <list of your standard sizes>"

But what if ratio doesn't match or resolution is too low? It could look ugly and unprofessional.

masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:36:22 PM
 #88

But what if ratio doesn't match or resolution is too low? It could look ugly and unprofessional.
It may look ugly and unprofessional even without incorrect scale. How do you solve this?

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:48:55 PM
 #89

But what if ratio doesn't match or resolution is too low? It could look ugly and unprofessional.
It may look ugly and unprofessional even without incorrect scale. How do you solve this?

We mark such ads as "personal". Some publishers don't allow such ads.

So I have 2 approaches in mind currently:

1) user uploads ad of any size and selects the desired size for it

2) user uploads ad of any size with correct ratio and we scale it automatically to all the sizes that match this ratio (maybe with some small error) and lack the banner.

The first one gives more control to advertiser, the second one makes life easier and is similar to what we do with text version (1 image for many sizes).

Thanks for your feedback, masterluc, this is a brilliant idea. I'll discuss it with my colleagues.

masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 06:52:06 PM
 #90

It would be great

masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 20, 2013, 07:55:09 PM
 #91

I see my advertiser balance slowly descreasing, a-ads stats show 2+ clicks, but my personal tracking records show only 1 hit from your admin panel (probably from approver).

Lets see what next.

Be sure I will publish full stats difference if I will not like it.

arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 20, 2013, 08:29:37 PM
 #92

I see my advertiser balance slowly descreasing, a-ads stats show 2+ clicks, but my personal tracking records show only 1 hit from your admin panel (probably from approver).

Lets see what next.

Be sure I will publish full stats difference if I will not like it.

Please do it. Our stats are public, but we can't be sure that visitors who click ads actually follow the redirect and reach the advertisers' sites. So it would be interesting to know how many of them do it.

Probably there are some publishers that generate lots of fake clicks. Please don't worry about that since, you don't pay per click on a-ads.

On the other hand we count only globally unique IPs during last 24 hours. That means if we received a click from same IP during 24 hours, we won't count it as unique (even if that click was for other advertiser). So it could be unique for you, but it won't be counted as unique by us. And theoretically you could receive even more visitors than you see in our stats. Though if our publishers use botnets, then it is unlikely. We don't have ability to check it, so please publish the stats when your campaign is over, it would be interesting to see your real cost per click (that may vary greatly depending on market conditions).

Thanks!

masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 21, 2013, 07:30:50 PM
 #93

Okay, I understand I don't pay for clicks, but your click counter has something really wrong inside.

1600 impressions and 260 clicks is something unbelievable.

On my side only 5 clicks registered - that is more truly data.

DiamondCardz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1091



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 09:59:16 AM
 #94

Why is a-ads so choppy all of a sudden? My health for my ad code on my site is staying at 0%, I can't create new ads as it errors out, and it takes ~1 minute or more just to load a single page, if it even decides to load.
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 10:13:55 AM
 #95

Why is a-ads so choppy all of a sudden?

That's what I'd like to know too. It doesn't affect ad rotation though. Restarted the front end, seems to be working now. Thanks for your message!

Quote
My health for my ad code on my site is staying at 0%

What's your ad unit id?

DiamondCardz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1091



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 10:17:36 AM
 #96

Why is a-ads so choppy all of a sudden?

That's what I'd like to know too. It doesn't affect ad rotation though. Restarted the front end, seems to be working now. Thanks for your message!

Quote
My health for my ad code on my site is staying at 0%

What's your ad unit id?


PM'd. Please don't publicly disclose it or the URL. Tongue
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1194
Merit: 1010


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 10:34:03 AM
 #97

PM'd. Please don't publicly disclose it or the URL. Tongue

Yes, I know, we should have some kind of anonymous support feature on the site, sorry about missing it.

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2013, 10:41:26 PM
 #98

I've had much better luck with a-ads as a publisher since posting my first experience, and the difference is pretty huge.
This is my best performing ad unit so far (removed the ad unit from the site for now, will put it back later) - https://a-ads.com/ad_units/3315 I think this would perform much better on a higher traffic site than mine.

My other ad unit at the site in my signature has done quite well too, but again, I suspect, it will be much better on sites that get much more traffic.
masterluc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1013



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 11:41:38 PM
 #99

I've had much better luck with a-ads as a publisher since posting my first experience, and the difference is pretty huge.
This is my best performing ad unit so far (removed the ad unit from the site for now, will put it back later) - https://a-ads.com/ad_units/3315 I think this would perform much better on a higher traffic site than mine.

My other ad unit at the site in my signature has done quite well too, but again, I suspect, it will be much better on sites that get much more traffic.
402 impressions, 1 click? Best performing? lol

ruletheworld
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1045


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2013, 12:13:53 AM
 #100

I've had much better luck with a-ads as a publisher since posting my first experience, and the difference is pretty huge.
This is my best performing ad unit so far (removed the ad unit from the site for now, will put it back later) - https://a-ads.com/ad_units/3315 I think this would perform much better on a higher traffic site than mine.

My other ad unit at the site in my signature has done quite well too, but again, I suspect, it will be much better on sites that get much more traffic.
402 impressions, 1 click? Best performing? lol

I disabled the ad. I used to have a much better performing ad unit until someone began advertising this incredibly lame and asinine site called  caesarbit (dot) eu that destroyed all clicks and conversions.

Also, publishers get paid for impressions, not clicks. If you think you're getting a 2-3% CTR for your ad units, you're one of the biggest suckers in the game. Nicely done.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 63 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!