Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 10:21:46 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 [760] 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426876 times)
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:09:54 PM
Last edit: June 07, 2014, 07:27:34 PM by DemosMirak
 #15181

Guys, about the nicehash price comparator, i have had this idea about it for a while. Sadly, I am no programmer, and while I guess I could teach myself, it would be more efficient if I just explained the idea here, so that the people working on it can take what they like from it. So here goes.

Imagine a GUI, with a set of windows for each algo supported. In the first table, you can input the bat-file for that algo. In the second table you can put the average khash of that .bat, the third containing the energy-cost for that algo, if applicable.

Now, what the program does is getting the prices from the Nicehash API, from that it gets the price per khash. It then computes the BTC one of the bat-files would make if run, detracts the energycost from it, and then runs the one with the highest profit, if the profit is existent, that is, if you don't lose more money in energy than you get in BTC. For this energy-cost inclusion in the process, getting the BTC/dollar or euro price is necessary, so you would need to use an API from one of the bigger exchanges for this.

That's the base idea. If possible, a number of other ideas could be implemented, some like CUDA-manager, such as overheating protection, yays per minute, average khash/s and stuff like that.

Another option would be the option of changing sets of bat/khash/energy for an algo with the click of a button. For example, I use an older version of CCminer for X11 mining when I use the rig, because it doesn't cause lag like the newest one does, which I use for when I don't use the computer.

Perhaps a easy way of using the overclock settings from nVidia Inspector, but those can be taken care of in bat-file, so it isn't necessary.

I built almost exactly this myself.

Nice. I am interested in how it will work out.


I can do that in Python no problem, will just take some time... to fiddle around a bit.  Think I have my new project to work on lol...as long as no one minds having python installed, but I can even convert it to an .exe, but people running unix/linux can still run the .py script.

Does anyone have a link to a profitability formula?

Think I'll start working on it, would be 2 weeks or so just because I have to work on weekdays unfortunately.

I remember seeing a formula on a blog somewhere, but I so far I haven't been able to track it down. I will try some other searches. Of course, this is assuming you mean profit calculations for things other than renting your rig. In the case of Nicehash, profit would be (BTC per GH per Day)*(GH rig = [Khash rig]/[10^6]) = BTC per day. From this you go to dollars, by multiplying it with the current BTC/dollar price. Now you have dollars per day. From this you detract the energy costs, calculable by taking the energy price per KWh, multiplying it with the KWh's your rig uses (E(kWh/day) = P(W) × t(h/day) / 1000(W/kW)). And now you have your profit from Nicehash.

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
cayars
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:32:41 PM
 #15182

Is this what you're looking for:
2.5/405.63 (personal hash/global hash) * 30 (blocks per hour) * 24 (hours per day) * 7.9 (coins per block)=35.06 coins per day

First setup of numbers for hash can be KH, MH, GH.  Just make sure you express both numbers the same way.

This is an example for Quazar at the moment with 2500 KH which you could check here: http://whatmine.com/?search=1&hashRates%5B12%5D=0&hashRates%5B13%5D=0&hashRates%5B14%5D=0&hashRates%5B17%5D=0&hashRates%5B1%5D=0&hashRates%5B2%5D=0&hashRates%5B3%5D=0&hashRates%5B4%5D=0&hashRates%5B6%5D=5.4&hashRates%5B15%5D=0&hashRates%5B18%5D=2500&hashRates%5B19%5D=4.1&power_consumption=0&power_cost=0&oreDiff=60&volumeType=exchange&volumeMin_BTC=0.5&exchangers%5B%5D=14&exchangers%5B%5D=11&exchangers%5B%5D=12&exchangers%5B%5D=4&exchangers%5B%5D=13&exchangers%5B%5D=2&exchangers%5B%5D=1&exchangers%5B%5D=9&exchangers%5B%5D=8&exchangers%5B%5D=10&orderBy=0

Notice their price is twice as high as the formula above.  I just wrote in his thread about this and this he has the site set to use 1 minute block times but the CrytoNight coins like QNC and XMR are 2 minute block times. Hence the site would show everything 2 times higher then reality.

That will work for most coins.
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 08:22:04 PM
 #15183

Guys, is it normal for the computer to run slow when I am running CCMiner? I was operating a 7850/ 280x with intensity of 13 using sgminer without any slowdowns... Now I have 2x 750Tis, it is quite jerky. Any ideas ?
CodyF86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 08:26:03 PM
 #15184

Just to start basically what it would be is a python script or py2exe .exe file you could run that would read from a config file that you edited that had variables for the algos you want to run, your hash rates, etc, etc and the link to the .bat file for that algo or even more specifically if you wanted the link to the .bat file for that coin.

Then it would just monitor the most profitable by pulling from an online API and start mining that coin/pool and if the profitability changed it could send a kill signal to that process then wait a period of seconds or even less then start the new miner process, but yeah I'll start poking around with it might be a week or 3 tho heh. Smiley
cayars
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 08:45:38 PM
 #15185

Just to start basically what it would be is a python script or py2exe .exe file you could run that would read from a config file that you edited that had variables for the algos you want to run, your hash rates, etc, etc and the link to the .bat file for that algo or even more specifically if you wanted the link to the .bat file for that coin.

Then it would just monitor the most profitable by pulling from an online API and start mining that coin/pool and if the profitability changed it could send a kill signal to that process then wait a period of seconds or even less then start the new miner process, but yeah I'll start poking around with it might be a week or 3 tho heh. Smiley

I did it another way.  What I did was build a smart server to manage everything and a simple client that can just run a program with command lines.  This way I can use it with CPU, AMD or nVidia GPUs.
Without having to rollout any new software I can simple make a change on the server side to add coins, algos etc.  I keep a master directory with all software and just have it copied to all machines local and remote.

Something to think about.  I would not rely on other sites for reliable info.  Take a look at http://whatmine.com which I believe has the wrong block size for all the CryptoNight coins and it's showing twice the profit.  Then you have issues with http://www.coinwarz.com for thing like SecureCoin which is the most profitable coin to mine for nvidia according to that site.  Problem is they are using Cryptsy as the exchange which is higher then the others and their SRC wallet has been down for a long time so you can't transfer your coins there to trade. Sad

So you might want to try the server route also as you need the ability to quickly over-ride setting or turn something off so you don't waste hashes on less then profitable coins.

Carlo
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:05:46 PM
 #15186

How do I turn the main graphics card but leave the other cards running when mining ?
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:01:34 PM
 #15187

I was just wondering if you guys have any specific programs you know I could use to overclock all the graphics card with 1 click? I am currently using the Palit Thunder Master which I need to overclock the cards individually which is bit of a pain. Also, is it normal for my computer to slow down when I use CCMiner? When I was mining using my 7970 and 280xS, I set the intensity to 13 and they my computer doesn't slow down.

evga precision x
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:07:37 PM
 #15188

How do I turn the main graphics card but leave the other cards running when mining ?

in the read me files  it tells how
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:13:45 PM
 #15189

How do I turn the main graphics card but leave the other cards running when mining ?

in the read me files  it tells how

Both ccminer and cudaminer take a flag to select which nvidia devices to mine with.
The default is that the miner will run on all available cards.

To mine with card 0 only, in a multicard setup, use:
Code:
-d 0

To mine with cards 1 and 2 (leaving card 0 available for gaming for example), use:
Code:
-d 1,2


Pretty much self explanatory from here.  Smiley Cheers!
~ Myagui

tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:15:37 PM
 #15190

How do I turn the main graphics card but leave the other cards running when mining ?

with the   -d command   -d 0,1,2,3,4,5  all 6 running then  -d 1,2,3,4,5  5 cards running but get evga precision x to unsync or sync
nahallacman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 12:11:50 AM
 #15191

If there is still a large amount of support and bounties that go toward making a failover program for nvidia only or multiple types of miners I will begin working on something as soon as finals are over and summer begins. I really wish ccminer had an API to make this sort of thing easier, but I think I can create something that will check multiple pools for activity and pick a specific script (like a .bat file) to run based on which pool is active.
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 02:50:43 AM
 #15192

Thanks for your help guys - much appreciated Smiley

BTW - is it normal for a cheap CPU to offer less hash/s ? I have been mining JPC on 2 rigs with 750TIs. The first rig has 8GB + Intel 2500K CPU and each card hashes 3.8 - 4MH/s. The other rig I have is an AMD Sempron 145 + 8GB which has 3x 750Ti + 1x 650, the 750Ti hashs around 2.8 - 3 MH/s .... any ideas ?
xingqiaoyin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 05:38:01 AM
 #15193

I'm amazed you could get 3.8Mhs for each 750ti.
How can i get 2.8Mhs ? Help pls.
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:40:40 AM
 #15194

I'm amazed you could get 3.8Mhs for each 750ti.
How can i get 2.8Mhs ? Help pls.
He was talking about JPC algorithm Wink You can check some benchmarks here: http://cudamining.cc/url/releases

And yes, CPU matters for ccminer. Sad but true Tongue

Also, christian, while you're at many new algo's, what about this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=595357.0
And plox, give us a peek at you're newest improvements Cheesy It's not like the few of us will raise the diff that high Cool
* Bombadil just added 6 months till next release
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:00:36 AM
 #15195

I'm amazed you could get 3.8Mhs for each 750ti.
How can i get 2.8Mhs ? Help pls.

-a jackpot pass and user core 1300+ mem 1400+
gpuminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:05:32 AM
 #15196

how good are 750ti on x13? like marucoin and boostcoin?

not available yet. It's the last AMD refuge Wink

BTW we just optimized some extra 5-10% out of X11 and Jackpot by doing coalesced memory accesses
for exchanging data between various hash functions. This will be made public soon'ish.


 Huh

Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!. Sw4sYCL3h9NjLu1i9d6YSSsuQZQztFR7jW
S_tring
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 102


OPEN Platform - Powering Blockchain Acceptance


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:26:45 AM
 #15197

Has anyone found a fix for the driver crashes while mining JPC? I've messed with everything to fix it, but I'm starting to think it's an issue with ccminer.

OPEN Platform | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱Blockchain's First Payment API❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram
leofur
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:29:06 AM
 #15198

Haven't been for a while, so what you guys mining now?
S_tring
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 102


OPEN Platform - Powering Blockchain Acceptance


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 08:53:58 AM
 #15199

Haven't been for a while, so what you guys mining now?

Jackpot.

OPEN Platform | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱Blockchain's First Payment API❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 789
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:16:28 AM
 #15200

Haven't been for a while, so what you guys mining now?

renting my rig in X11 mode, very stable and price 0.0011 BTC/Mh/day isn't bad Smiley
0.023 BTC/day for me in average
Pages: « 1 ... 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 [760] 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!