Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 10:03:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 153 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties!  (Read 156072 times)
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1270


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2017, 06:58:44 AM
 #1601

@pallas
Please share with me block_reward formula for XCN
I cant find it anywhere in the repo codes and none of my usual formulas match either.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511604221
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511604221

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511604221
Reply with quote  #2

1511604221
Report to moderator
Sonew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 07:09:20 AM
 #1602

I bought small amount of cryptonite coins from someone few weeks ago, I gave the deposit adress shown on the cryptonite deposit page, I had trouble downloading the wallet,

Now it's downloaded but how do I connect what was sent to my  deposit address on the bter platform to the wallet that's downloaded ?

On my bter deposit page, it shows XCN as pending with transaction ID  BUT I don't know how to digitally access this Sad I'm completely lost

Can anyone shed light if I can still access them, they're pending but I don't know if I've lost them as its taken so long to download the wallet, I thought there would be done sort of login on the wallet by which it would connect to the Bter platform and receive the Coins but I have no idea how this works . My first crypto buy through someone:(  before I started buying myself Smiley

Feel like Ive either lost the coins because I was supposed to download the wallet first or I'm Just being blonde. (i am )

Please help !!

Thank you Smiley
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:10:43 AM
 #1603

@pallas
Please share with me block_reward formula for XCN
I cant find it anywhere in the repo codes and none of my usual formulas match either.

void mpz_set_uii(mpz_t &mpz, uint64_t v){
    mpz_import(mpz, 1, -1, sizeof(uint64_t), -1, 0, &v);
}

uint64_t mpz_get_uii(mpz_t &mpz){
    uint64_t v[16];
    mpz_export(v, 0, -1, sizeof(uint64_t), -1, 0, mpz);
    return v[0];
}

int64_t GetBlockValue(uint64_t coinbase, uint64_t nFees)
{
    mpz_t mcb,mquot,t;
    mpz_init(mcb);
    mpz_init(mquot);
    mpz_init(t);

    //Setup so half of coinbase distributed in ~10 years
    mpz_set_uii(mcb,coinbase);
    mpz_set_uii(t,243*COIN+10*CENT);
    mpz_mul(mcb,mcb,t);
    mpz_set_uii(t,MAX_MONEY);
    mpz_div(mquot,mcb,t);

    uint64_t value = mpz_get_uii(mquot);

    mpz_clear(mcb);
    mpz_clear(mquot);
    mpz_clear(t);

    return value + nFees;
}

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:12:51 AM
 #1604

Or, you can make a simple calculation: take your hashrate and divide by the net hashrate; a block of about 200 xcn of award is generated every minute, you will take your share of that, but you must take into account about half because of orphans and failed submissions.

The qt wallet should close in some seconds.
Is there anything to be done to optimize orphans? I just mined three blocks within three minutes but two of them were added to my wallet as "generated but not accepted". Is there anything I can do in either the miner or wallet in order to try to reduce this?

yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

HamiltonWDS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:26:33 AM
 #1605

- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
Question:
Is this correct then:
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native" CXXFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
?

Sign off,
Hamilton
nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:41:17 AM
 #1606

yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

From what I'm understanding I'm already allowing incoming connections (listen=1). I'm mining with "-s 1". Would it make a difference to set it to 2? And if so, why?
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:42:26 AM
 #1607

- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
Question:
Is this correct then:
Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native" CXXFLAGS="-O3 -march=native"
?

yes but you may need to add other options, depending on your setup.

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 08:43:29 AM
 #1608

yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

From what I'm understanding I'm already allowing incoming connections (listen=1). I'm mining with "-s 1". Would it make a difference to set it to 2? And if so, why?

listen=1 may not be enough, you may need to open the right port on your router/firewall or use upnp.
I found out that ccminer doesn't like -s=1 and prefers -s=2, at least on my rigs.

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1270


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2017, 09:12:23 AM
 #1609

void mpz_set_uii(mpz_t &mpz, uint64_t v){
    mpz_import(mpz, 1, -1, sizeof(uint64_t), -1, 0, &v);
}

uint64_t mpz_get_uii(mpz_t &mpz){
    uint64_t v[16];
    mpz_export(v, 0, -1, sizeof(uint64_t), -1, 0, mpz);
    return v[0];
}

int64_t GetBlockValue(uint64_t coinbase, uint64_t nFees)
{
    mpz_t mcb,mquot,t;
    mpz_init(mcb);
    mpz_init(mquot);
    mpz_init(t);

    //Setup so half of coinbase distributed in ~10 years
    mpz_set_uii(mcb,coinbase);
    mpz_set_uii(t,243*COIN+10*CENT);
    mpz_mul(mcb,mcb,t);
    mpz_set_uii(t,MAX_MONEY);
    mpz_div(mquot,mcb,t);

    uint64_t value = mpz_get_uii(mquot);

    mpz_clear(mcb);
    mpz_clear(mquot);
    mpz_clear(t);

    return value + nFees;
}

Any chance you could change it to math equation? Cheesy
Cant really understand whats going on there.

Maybe its similar to XMR formula? `(2**64 * 10**(-12) - 1 - total_coins) * 2**(-19)`

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 09:51:16 AM
 #1610

coinbase * 243*COIN+10*CENT / MAX_MONEY

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 11:41:01 AM
 #1611

WALLET IMPROVEMENT PROGRESS UPDATE

I want to increase the max trie slice size. That is the maximum size of the pieces of accouting sheet, that are requested by a syncing client, and sent by its sync peer back.
I think that will improve the initial sync a lot (because that's where it usually stops). It will also reduce load on both machines, as they will do less operations.
The problem is that the change may introduce additional issues if the wallets aren't updated soon enough.
That is, unless I want to make a new protocol version and all the stuff that is needed to deal with two different protocols together.
But maybe it's a non issue, because the old clients do not need to get those trie slices (they just get the new full blocks), and the new one will use the new wallet.
Same if you use the blockchain snapshot: you don't need trie slices in that case.

What do you guys think about this matter?

BigMcRat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 12:01:46 PM
 #1612

do someone know which Exchange is working now?
teosanru
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 364



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:35:57 PM
 #1613

yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

From what I'm understanding I'm already allowing incoming connections (listen=1). I'm mining with "-s 1". Would it make a difference to set it to 2? And if so, why?

listen=1 may not be enough, you may need to open the right port on your router/firewall or use upnp.
I found out that ccminer doesn't like -s=1 and prefers -s=2, at least on my rigs.

Pallas, excuse my ignorance that is -s = 1 and -s = 1, I am new in this currency, where is this configuration done? Is it in the miner or in the .conf file of the wallet?

I also want to ask if you can solomining from a network other than the wallet, what configuration would you have to put in the .conf file of the wallet? why
I have put this:

Rpcallowip = x.x.x.x (ip publishes)
Rpcport = 8252
Rpcuser = user
Rpcpassword = pass
Listen = 1
Server = 1
Daemon = 1
Rpcthreads = 64
Maxconnections = 1000

But does not accept connections from outside with the miner.

In the miner is:

Ccminer -a m7 -o x.x.x.x: 8252 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword

But does not connect, ports are open in firewall and router

What would you recommend?

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:42:26 PM
 #1614

yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

From what I'm understanding I'm already allowing incoming connections (listen=1). I'm mining with "-s 1". Would it make a difference to set it to 2? And if so, why?

listen=1 may not be enough, you may need to open the right port on your router/firewall or use upnp.
I found out that ccminer doesn't like -s=1 and prefers -s=2, at least on my rigs.

Pallas, excuse my ignorance that is -s = 1 and -s = 1, I am new in this currency, where is this configuration done? Is it in the miner or in the .conf file of the wallet?

I also want to ask if you can solomining from a network other than the wallet, what configuration would you have to put in the .conf file of the wallet? why
I have put this:

Rpcallowip = x.x.x.x (ip publishes)
Rpcport = 8252
Rpcuser = user
Rpcpassword = pass
Listen = 1
Server = 1
Daemon = 1
Rpcthreads = 64
Maxconnections = 1000

But does not accept connections from outside with the miner.

In the miner is:

Ccminer -a m7 -o x.x.x.x: 8252 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword

But does not connect, ports are open in firewall and router

What would you recommend?

-s is a commandline option of the miner.
rpcallowip = ip (or subnet) of the machine with the miner

teosanru
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 364



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:52:43 PM
 #1615

yes there are some "tricks":

- allow incoming connections
- compile your own wallet with optimisations for your cpu (-march=native -O3)
- mine with "-s 2" (getwork expire in seconds)

From what I'm understanding I'm already allowing incoming connections (listen=1). I'm mining with "-s 1". Would it make a difference to set it to 2? And if so, why?

listen=1 may not be enough, you may need to open the right port on your router/firewall or use upnp.
I found out that ccminer doesn't like -s=1 and prefers -s=2, at least on my rigs.

Pallas, excuse my ignorance that is -s = 1 and -s = 1, I am new in this currency, where is this configuration done? Is it in the miner or in the .conf file of the wallet?

I also want to ask if you can solomining from a network other than the wallet, what configuration would you have to put in the .conf file of the wallet? why
I have put this:

Rpcallowip = x.x.x.x (ip publishes)
Rpcport = 8252
Rpcuser = user
Rpcpassword = pass
Listen = 1
Server = 1
Daemon = 1
Rpcthreads = 64
Maxconnections = 1000

But does not accept connections from outside with the miner.

In the miner is:

Ccminer -a m7 -o x.x.x.x: 8252 -u rpcuser -p rpcpassword

But does not connect, ports are open in firewall and router

What would you recommend?

-s is a commandline option of the miner.
rpcallowip = ip (or subnet) of the machine with the miner

Yes but I used that configuration for solomining in other currencies, but with cryptonite it does not work.

Rpcallowip = IP publish I have placed with others and it works

As I understand, you tell me to put

Rpcallowip = private ip

But if it works to mine from outside that network? Because I have two equipment of extraction in different network (ips publica) and the box in another network

I do not know if it's a miner's problem, or a problem with configuring the wallet's .conf file

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:55:47 PM
 #1616

you are right.
maybe it's that space:

x.x.x.x: 8252

teosanru
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 364



View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:56:57 PM
 #1617

you are right.
maybe it's that space:

x.x.x.x: 8252

With another currency this works for me

Llpallowip = ip publishes: port
Llpallowip = 127.0.0.1: port


Without rpc user or password, just that, and it connects and can be mined from outside, but with this the cryptonite wallet can no

ELE.ZYK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151


Flixxo - Watch, Share, Earn!


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 02:58:04 PM
 #1618

hello pallas ,can you make a m7 hash moudle for nomp ?  

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 03:13:04 PM
 #1619

hello pallas ,can you make a m7 hash moudle for nomp ?  

someone did it already.
but it's only part of the story: you need to adapt the software to the different getblocktemplate results.

Sonew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 11, 2017, 04:19:51 PM
 #1620

Downloading cryptonite wallet again,
On bottom right of screen it shows 2 black screens with a red cross, saying 0 active connection to cryptonite networks. It's been saying this all day, I tried cancelling, deleting and downloading few times but there's zero active connection to cryptonite networks.

How long do you think this will last? It's been like this since 8am UK time, is now gone 5pm

Please hellppppp

Thank you
Pages: « 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 ... 153 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!