Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 10:35:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 GPU Board  (Read 50523 times)
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 08:30:55 AM
 #181

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.
1513334117
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334117

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334117
Reply with quote  #2

1513334117
Report to moderator
1513334117
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334117

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334117
Reply with quote  #2

1513334117
Report to moderator
1513334117
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334117

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334117
Reply with quote  #2

1513334117
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 02:41:33 PM
 #182

trying to set up a  mixed rig with 9 gpu right now...
8 x rx 470 + 1 1060
afterburner show just 8 gpu but system detect all 9 gpu correctly (+1 integrated intel 510)
someone else had this trouble??

Afterburner can only manage up to 8 cards. You can use EVGA Precision to manage the Nvidia card.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 02:45:12 PM
 #183

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.

I assumed you mean same type is same brand not model, right?

But can I have all 13 gpu same type in linux?

The brand doesn't matter. Theoretically you can run up to 8 AMD + 8 Nvidia GPU's under Windows 10 currently. Supposedly later this year, a driver update will remove that 8 GPU limit. Under Linux you can run 13+ cards of the same type. There are lots of videos on Youtube showing 13 AMD or Nvidia cards running under smOS or ethOS.

One issue I had with this ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ board in Windows 10 when mixing 8 AMD + 1 Nvidia card is that there are 6 PCI-E groups that are apparently shared, meaning:

PCI-E 1,1_1
PCI-E 2,2_1
PCI-E 3,3_1
PCI-E 4,4_1
PCI-E 5,5_1
PCI-E 6,6_1

For a total of 12 shared PCI-E slots and the 13th is PCI-E 7. When running 8 AMD RX 4XX/5XX cards + 1 Nvidia GTX 1080 plugged in to one of the shared PCI-E slots, I had random reboots after 10-20 minutes from driver conflicts. When I moved the Nvidia card to the PCI-E 7 slot which isn't shared, it fixed the problem. If you have a mixed AMD and Nvidia rig, I would suggest to group cards of the same type according to the PCI-E slot pairs to avoid conflicts.

Another issue is you can only manage up to 8 cards in Afterburner, so for overclocking and undervolting I use Afterburner for the 8 AMD cards and EVGA Precision for the Nvidia card.

Valuable info, this is very useful to me as I plan to have this mobo soon. BTW, how do we know which pic-e is same group? By the color of the pci-e slots?

As I mentioned, the PCI-E slots are labeled in pairs, 1,1_1; 2,2_1; 3,3_1, etc. I use the same card type (AMD or Nvidia) on each of the PCI-E slot pairs.

The black PCI-E connector slots are the primary PCI-E ports (PCI-E 1,2,3,4,5 and 6) and the white PCI-E slots are the secondary PCI-E slots (1_1,2_1,3_1,4_1,5_1,6_1 and 7_1).
siforek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 03:10:31 PM
 #184

You would think after all this mixed card BS & hassle with Windows people would just use Linux. I don't get it.. To those using windows: If you just tried Linux you'd never go back Wink
Django69
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 05:30:25 PM
 #185

Hello

To get 12 gpus on windows 10, we have to mix 6 amd + 6 nvidia, is that?

Thanks
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 05:44:04 PM
 #186

You would think after all this mixed card BS & hassle with Windows people would just use Linux. I don't get it.. To those using windows: If you just tried Linux you'd never go back Wink

I second that
It isn't really any more difficult than Windows
 Cool
megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 05:46:22 PM
 #187

how are they getting 270+ sols/s from rx470? (in the original photos up)?!

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 06:06:31 PM
 #188

trying to set up a  mixed rig with 9 gpu right now...
8 x rx 470 + 1 1060
afterburner show just 8 gpu but system detect all 9 gpu correctly (+1 integrated intel 510)
someone else had this trouble??

Afterburner can only manage up to 8 cards. You can use EVGA Precision to manage the Nvidia card.
Thank you
siforek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 26, 2017, 02:24:15 AM
 #189

You would think after all this mixed card BS & hassle with Windows people would just use Linux. I don't get it.. To those using windows: If you just tried Linux you'd never go back Wink

I second that
It isn't really any more difficult than Windows
 Cool

Right?! Plus I see all these videos or screenshots of people using Windows & they just have a terminal open.. Why not just start with that? Tongue
saga-crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 26, 2017, 02:23:18 PM
 #190

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

Thanks for your accurate information, I was suspecting why RAM is eaglely required for GPU mining, as I remember GPU mining does not require good CPU and RAM.
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 26, 2017, 04:22:57 PM
 #191

You would think after all this mixed card BS & hassle with Windows people would just use Linux. I don't get it.. To those using windows: If you just tried Linux you'd never go back Wink

I second that
It isn't really any more difficult than Windows
 Cool

Right?! Plus I see all these videos or screenshots of people using Windows & they just have a terminal open.. Why not just start with that? Tongue

My miners have Ubuntu 16.04/nvOC as the only operating system
no Windows at all

btw Windows has limitation of 8 GPU, Linux Ubuntu limitation - 16GPU Wink
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 12:16:47 AM
 #192

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 06:01:33 PM
 #193

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 04:34:43 PM
 #194

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 05:29:54 PM
 #195

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...

Sure
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuXATxvVBX4

Also I would highly recommend to read all guides here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 04:35:43 PM
 #196

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...

Sure
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuXATxvVBX4

Also I would highly recommend to read all guides here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0

so i need to install Linux ubuntu 1st,than install the nvOC?
or same with simplemining just copy to USB can run rdy?
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 05:35:56 PM
 #197

how are they getting 270+ sols/s from rx470? (in the original photos up)?!

260-270 sols from an RX 470 is exactly how much they are supposed to hash with stock settings. I dont understand your question??

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
siforek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 02:20:47 AM
 #198

You would think after all this mixed card BS & hassle with Windows people would just use Linux. I don't get it.. To those using windows: If you just tried Linux you'd never go back Wink

I second that
It isn't really any more difficult than Windows
 Cool

Right?! Plus I see all these videos or screenshots of people using Windows & they just have a terminal open.. Why not just start with that? Tongue

My miners have Ubuntu 16.04/nvOC as the only operating system
no Windows at all

btw Windows has limitation of 8 GPU, Linux Ubuntu limitation - 16GPU Wink


I'm using Ubunto(PiMP) but am considering nvOC, I'll try it when I setup my next rig. Still unless I end up with one of the new ASUS 17 PCIe boards I'm ok with a 16GPU limit at the moment Tongue
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 04:41:01 AM
 #199

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...

Sure
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuXATxvVBX4

Also I would highly recommend to read all guides here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0

so i need to install Linux ubuntu 1st,than install the nvOC?
or same with simplemining just copy to USB can run rdy?
Absolutely the same as SMOS installation
After USB flashing before disconnecting USB open 1bash
Select coin and put your wallet address.
I did it few hours ago because the latest nvoc v0019 came out  Wink

For USB flashing I'm using Etcher https://etcher.io it burns image faster.
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 04:44:55 AM
 #200

You would think after all this mixed card BS & hassle with Windows people would just use Linux. I don't get it.. To those using windows: If you just tried Linux you'd never go back Wink

I second that
It isn't really any more difficult than Windows
 Cool

Right?! Plus I see all these videos or screenshots of people using Windows & they just have a terminal open.. Why not just start with that? Tongue

My miners have Ubuntu 16.04/nvOC as the only operating system
no Windows at all

btw Windows has limitation of 8 GPU, Linux Ubuntu limitation - 16GPU Wink


I'm using Ubunto(PiMP) but am considering nvOC, I'll try it when I setup my next rig. Still unless I end up with one of the new ASUS 17 PCIe boards I'm ok with a 16GPU limit at the moment Tongue
Good idea!


Actually it is 19 pcie mother board
http://www.anandtech.com/show/11739/asus-announces-b250-expert-mining-motherboard-19-expansions-slots
 Roll Eyes
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!