Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 08:14:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 GPU Board  (Read 50556 times)
SCSI2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 05:15:12 AM
 #141

So can you use all 13 PCIe slots as well as the M.2 slot as a boot device or do you lose some of the PCIe lanes when you use the M.2 slot?  If the M.2 slot still works with 13 cards in I guess you could potentially add a 14th with the M.2 to PCIe adapter but for my purposes I'm just looking for a boot device.

I wasn't able to make M.2 slot with an adapter to work. Looks like it's SATA only...
1513368882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368882
Reply with quote  #2

1513368882
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513368882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368882
Reply with quote  #2

1513368882
Report to moderator
1513368882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368882
Reply with quote  #2

1513368882
Report to moderator
1513368882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368882
Reply with quote  #2

1513368882
Report to moderator
Wefud
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 07:17:14 AM
 #142

This motherboard is mainly for 1050ti, 1060 and rx 570, only crazy people will run 1080 ti on it.

I think so. The 1080Ti uses too much power.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 08:03:41 AM
 #143


If You mine BURST with external drives than You would have use of this USB 3.0 board. Definitely not for GPUs.

MEGABONUS 🔥  🔥 up to 8.25% 🔥  🔥  CASHBACK at ALIEXPRESS, Ebay...
dash:Xkj6vADmRDai2P6sdfNaKeadYbmUz1qDMZ; 1Chup2GPtSkTqKKsyvPafhesfBkx1u4b9u - BTC
_ZET_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


Mining rigs designer & ZET POOL Admin


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 09:05:52 PM
 #144



so got them in windows with M2 slot PCIe, but it doesnt hash, even splitting up gpus

Had to drop it to 12 and using simplemining.net.... going to do a livestream tomorrow 1pm CST on our channel youtube.com/c/bitsbetrippin and see if we can fix, test out some coins


Man, this board is really nice, 13 cards in windows with no major issues
http://imgur.com/x9y0RY7

styleruk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 10:00:42 PM
 #145

That is awesome.  Mines running tickity-boo with 2x 1060's.  Now to start adding cards....I was hoping to populate it with  the new mining (headerless) cards coming out but they have not been delivered yet.
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 12:01:27 AM
 #146

Woo Hoo! bravo ASROCK, The King Is Back. I feel great times for miners is comming. Easy to built, multi gpu rigs - awesome!
tsagas_lr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 03:30:35 PM
 #147

Got mine and thought I'd stick a single GPU onto the board to get it going whilst I wait for the rest of the new ones to come.... when I power it up, the CPU, GPU and PSU fan do one turn and then nothing!

I had the same problem. Those usb3.0 risers are tricky. Unplug them one by one to spot the problematic one. Check their connections too.
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 508


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 04:25:24 PM
 #148

Anyone succeed in 14+ GPUs rigs ?
BeerMan81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 04:46:57 AM
 #149

Here's a first pass at a design for an open air frame for these boards:




That's pretty good. My first attempt is here, pretty bad lol. The hard part is thinking about the screws, how to mount etc.



It was pretty flimsy, so i added some reinforcement:


The next batch turned out pretty good  Grin

BeerMan81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 04:57:12 AM
 #150

Anyone succeed in 14+ GPUs rigs ?

I tried using the Asrock H110, but no luck. I have this Awesome  Cool port multiplier, but the board wont boot with more than 13 GPUs connected




Boots just fine with one GPU connected to the multiplier. I have tried port 4 and 13, same results. As soon as you plug in the 14th.... Huh Nothing...

vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 508


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 02:35:57 PM
 #151

Same here. Sad

Could you show a link to where order the port multiplier ?
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:58:08 PM
 #152

How is 13 GPUs not enough? All you are trying to do is add another failure point to the setup. Not worth all the extra problems over 1 card....

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
BeerMan81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 04:35:53 AM
 #153

How is 13 GPUs not enough? All you are trying to do is add another failure point to the setup. Not worth all the extra problems over 1 card....

Perhaps, but hey It was worth a try. TBH around 10 is the sweet spot, but higher GPU density = lower power consumption, and less parts to buy.

Same here. Sad

Could you show a link to where order the port multiplier ?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4-Slots-PCI-E-1-to-4-PCI-Express-16X-Slot-External-Riser-Card-Adapter-Board/32821020299.html

As I move all my rigs into my new shed, they are all being converted to 12 GPU rigs. I use several MSI Z170A Gaming M7 boards, and the most i have gotten to work is 12. Pretty good!

opies32765
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 11:26:56 AM
 #154

Hi All,

I have one rig with a weird issue.

Asrock H110 BTC+
6x GTX 1060's and 2 1070's
Calymore 9.7
372.54 drivers
Afterburner 4.3

In order to start claymore i need to make sure that afterburner is not running. If not it freezes windows. Same thing goes for shutting it down. Afterburner needs to be shutdown first

Any thoughts ?

This board is a pain

Thanks in advance
sedde
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 09:29:49 PM
 #155

How is 13 GPUs not enough? All you are trying to do is add another failure point to the setup. Not worth all the extra problems over 1 card....

Perhaps, but hey It was worth a try. TBH around 10 is the sweet spot, but higher GPU density = lower power consumption, and less parts to buy.

Same here. Sad

Could you show a link to where order the port multiplier ?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4-Slots-PCI-E-1-to-4-PCI-Express-16X-Slot-External-Riser-Card-Adapter-Board/32821020299.html

As I move all my rigs into my new shed, they are all being converted to 12 GPU rigs. I use several MSI Z170A Gaming M7 boards, and the most i have gotten to work is 12. Pretty good!

http://i.imgur.com/48i8lvTh.png

Do you know if the gaming m5 has less pcie lanes?
I am running 8 on this mb, i would like to run some more though if possible.
tilin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 02:57:23 PM
 #156

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:09:48 PM
 #157

That's a Windows driver limitation. You need to use a Linux based OS, like smOS to have more than 8 GPU's of the same type to be recognized.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beCjF9taFdU

You can use up to 8 AMD + up to 8 Nvidia GPU's in Windows 10.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exjRTIZu89Q
BeerMan81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:10:56 PM
 #158

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:15:13 PM
 #159

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.
tilin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:28:27 PM
 #160


How do I do the port multiplier please?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!