Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2018, 02:47:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 GPU Board  (Read 52966 times)
SCSI2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 05:15:12 AM
 #141

So can you use all 13 PCIe slots as well as the M.2 slot as a boot device or do you lose some of the PCIe lanes when you use the M.2 slot?  If the M.2 slot still works with 13 cards in I guess you could potentially add a 14th with the M.2 to PCIe adapter but for my purposes I'm just looking for a boot device.

I wasn't able to make M.2 slot with an adapter to work. Looks like it's SATA only...
1527130026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527130026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527130026
Reply with quote  #2

1527130026
Report to moderator
1527130026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527130026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527130026
Reply with quote  #2

1527130026
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527130026
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527130026

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527130026
Reply with quote  #2

1527130026
Report to moderator
Wefud
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 07:17:14 AM
 #142

This motherboard is mainly for 1050ti, 1060 and rx 570, only crazy people will run 1080 ti on it.

I think so. The 1080Ti uses too much power.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 559
Merit: 255


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
July 23, 2017, 08:03:41 AM
 #143


If You mine BURST with external drives than You would have use of this USB 3.0 board. Definitely not for GPUs.

_ZET_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100


Mining rigs designer & ZET POOL Admin


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 09:05:52 PM
 #144



so got them in windows with M2 slot PCIe, but it doesnt hash, even splitting up gpus

Had to drop it to 12 and using simplemining.net.... going to do a livestream tomorrow 1pm CST on our channel youtube.com/c/bitsbetrippin and see if we can fix, test out some coins


Man, this board is really nice, 13 cards in windows with no major issues
http://imgur.com/x9y0RY7

styleruk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 10:00:42 PM
 #145

That is awesome.  Mines running tickity-boo with 2x 1060's.  Now to start adding cards....I was hoping to populate it with  the new mining (headerless) cards coming out but they have not been delivered yet.
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 250


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 12:01:27 AM
 #146

Woo Hoo! bravo ASROCK, The King Is Back. I feel great times for miners is comming. Easy to built, multi gpu rigs - awesome!
tsagas_lr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2017, 03:30:35 PM
 #147

Got mine and thought I'd stick a single GPU onto the board to get it going whilst I wait for the rest of the new ones to come.... when I power it up, the CPU, GPU and PSU fan do one turn and then nothing!

I had the same problem. Those usb3.0 risers are tricky. Unplug them one by one to spot the problematic one. Check their connections too.

Dream it, believe it, be bold and make it happen!
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 04:25:24 PM
 #148

Anyone succeed in 14+ GPUs rigs ?
BeerMan81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 04:46:57 AM
 #149

Here's a first pass at a design for an open air frame for these boards:




That's pretty good. My first attempt is here, pretty bad lol. The hard part is thinking about the screws, how to mount etc.



It was pretty flimsy, so i added some reinforcement:


The next batch turned out pretty good  Grin


Lots of new content coming soon!
https://www.youtube.com/BeerMan81
BeerMan81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 04:57:12 AM
 #150

Anyone succeed in 14+ GPUs rigs ?

I tried using the Asrock H110, but no luck. I have this Awesome  Cool port multiplier, but the board wont boot with more than 13 GPUs connected




Boots just fine with one GPU connected to the multiplier. I have tried port 4 and 13, same results. As soon as you plug in the 14th.... Huh Nothing...


Lots of new content coming soon!
https://www.youtube.com/BeerMan81
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 02:35:57 PM
 #151

Same here. Sad

Could you show a link to where order the port multiplier ?
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 558


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:58:08 PM
 #152

How is 13 GPUs not enough? All you are trying to do is add another failure point to the setup. Not worth all the extra problems over 1 card....

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
BeerMan81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 09, 2017, 04:35:53 AM
 #153

How is 13 GPUs not enough? All you are trying to do is add another failure point to the setup. Not worth all the extra problems over 1 card....

Perhaps, but hey It was worth a try. TBH around 10 is the sweet spot, but higher GPU density = lower power consumption, and less parts to buy.

Same here. Sad

Could you show a link to where order the port multiplier ?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4-Slots-PCI-E-1-to-4-PCI-Express-16X-Slot-External-Riser-Card-Adapter-Board/32821020299.html

As I move all my rigs into my new shed, they are all being converted to 12 GPU rigs. I use several MSI Z170A Gaming M7 boards, and the most i have gotten to work is 12. Pretty good!


Lots of new content coming soon!
https://www.youtube.com/BeerMan81
opies32765
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 11:26:56 AM
 #154

Hi All,

I have one rig with a weird issue.

Asrock H110 BTC+
6x GTX 1060's and 2 1070's
Calymore 9.7
372.54 drivers
Afterburner 4.3

In order to start claymore i need to make sure that afterburner is not running. If not it freezes windows. Same thing goes for shutting it down. Afterburner needs to be shutdown first

Any thoughts ?

This board is a pain

Thanks in advance
sedde
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 09:29:49 PM
 #155

How is 13 GPUs not enough? All you are trying to do is add another failure point to the setup. Not worth all the extra problems over 1 card....

Perhaps, but hey It was worth a try. TBH around 10 is the sweet spot, but higher GPU density = lower power consumption, and less parts to buy.

Same here. Sad

Could you show a link to where order the port multiplier ?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4-Slots-PCI-E-1-to-4-PCI-Express-16X-Slot-External-Riser-Card-Adapter-Board/32821020299.html

As I move all my rigs into my new shed, they are all being converted to 12 GPU rigs. I use several MSI Z170A Gaming M7 boards, and the most i have gotten to work is 12. Pretty good!



Do you know if the gaming m5 has less pcie lanes?
I am running 8 on this mb, i would like to run some more though if possible.
tilin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 02:57:23 PM
 #156

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 572


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:09:48 PM
 #157

That's a Windows driver limitation. You need to use a Linux based OS, like smOS to have more than 8 GPU's of the same type to be recognized.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beCjF9taFdU

You can use up to 8 AMD + up to 8 Nvidia GPU's in Windows 10.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exjRTIZu89Q
BeerMan81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 18, 2017, 03:10:56 PM
 #158

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

Lots of new content coming soon!
https://www.youtube.com/BeerMan81
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 572


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:15:13 PM
 #159

Please post h110 pro btc with 13 rx580 but windows 10 only recognizes me 8 graphics ... I do not know what to do ... how can I do it to recognize in windows more than 8 graphics, thanks.

You would need to get the port multiplier. Should be able to get 12 GPUs like I have.

The ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ has 13 PCI-E slots. There is no need for a PCI-E spliiter card to have 12 GPU's. Regardless, you can't have more than 8 GPU's of the same type in Windows.
tilin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:28:27 PM
 #160


How do I do the port multiplier please?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!