Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 10:37:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 GPU Board  (Read 50268 times)
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 02:02:17 PM
 #201

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...

Sure
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuXATxvVBX4

Also I would highly recommend to read all guides here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0

so i need to install Linux ubuntu 1st,than install the nvOC?
or same with simplemining just copy to USB can run rdy?
Absolutely the same as SMOS installation
After USB flashing before disconnecting USB open 1bash
Select coin and put your wallet address.
I did it few hours ago because the latest nvoc v0019 came out  Wink

For USB flashing I'm using Etcher https://etcher.io it burns image faster.
where can download full nvOC v0019 ?
1513118269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118269
Reply with quote  #2

1513118269
Report to moderator
1513118269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118269
Reply with quote  #2

1513118269
Report to moderator
1513118269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118269
Reply with quote  #2

1513118269
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513118269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118269
Reply with quote  #2

1513118269
Report to moderator
1513118269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513118269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513118269
Reply with quote  #2

1513118269
Report to moderator
gs777
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 55


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 09:02:53 PM
 #202

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...

Sure
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuXATxvVBX4

Also I would highly recommend to read all guides here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0

so i need to install Linux ubuntu 1st,than install the nvOC?
or same with simplemining just copy to USB can run rdy?
Absolutely the same as SMOS installation
After USB flashing before disconnecting USB open 1bash
Select coin and put your wallet address.
I did it few hours ago because the latest nvoc v0019 came out  Wink

For USB flashing I'm using Etcher https://etcher.io it burns image faster.
where can download full nvOC v0019 ?

I've got it from here:
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=0B3ra23kLdr5lbVFEZjBxTEFvaEk&export=download
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 06:05:35 PM
 #203

this motherboard if use 13gpu need to use how many DDR4 Ram?
DDR4 8GB enuf??or need use 16gb

4G is enough for 8 cards, so 8GB should be enough for 13 GPU.

I run 13xGTX1080 with 4GB RAM (nvOC v0018)
and it never use more then 2.9GB of memory.

thank for sharing.nvOC is linux system right?
now i using SMOS claymore 9.8 ,only can support 12 gpu....don't know is ram no enough or what, run 13 gpu cant mining rdy....

Yep it is build on Linux Ubuntu 16.04
same as simplemining OS as well
the only differense nvOC for free
 Cool

i try rdy,is ram issue...now i put 16gb ram run 13gpu no issue rdy~
can you tech me how to install nvOC system?bcoz i can't find at youtube teaching...

Sure
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuXATxvVBX4

Also I would highly recommend to read all guides here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.0

so i need to install Linux ubuntu 1st,than install the nvOC?
or same with simplemining just copy to USB can run rdy?
Absolutely the same as SMOS installation
After USB flashing before disconnecting USB open 1bash
Select coin and put your wallet address.
I did it few hours ago because the latest nvoc v0019 came out  Wink

For USB flashing I'm using Etcher https://etcher.io it burns image faster.
where can download full nvOC v0019 ?

I've got it from here:
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=0B3ra23kLdr5lbVFEZjBxTEFvaEk&export=download
very thank you.
megacrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 07:42:24 PM
 #204

how are they getting 270+ sols/s from rx470? (in the original photos up)?!

260-270 sols from an RX 470 is exactly how much they are supposed to hash with stock settings. I dont understand your question??

sorry ... been using sgminer which gives only 180 or so ... but claymore obviously gets the 270 standard !!! .... wasn't mining equihash for a while !

BTC: 1Feqs22qa8hAUC13YJh9z3bBe4FSYsa5nn                    ZEC: t1eYeHJKV6Ku9VzadpS8p1LDBeYXqQtRjvw
ETH: 0x00BEa51b34482d76fC91BA6865Ab92A4A438Cf90       ETC: 0x565EC4035645C4d9AEa5AB58fdF25E0Ea43e0b86
especial
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15

Credits CRDS


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 01:51:55 PM
 #205

hi, i have a problem with windows and h110+ pro asrock

i have 8 gpu GTX 1060 8GB and latest nvidia drivers, all the same type

computer randomly freezes no matter if i overclock or not, sometimes it freezes after 10 min, sometimes after 1 day

on gigabyte motherboard with 6 connectors it works ok without freezing.....

will try now connecting 6 gpus to pciex 1-6 for test

anyone else had this kind of trouble?

|CPU-Only Mining  (http://crds.co)
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 08:27:15 PM
 #206

I have the BTC+, currently on windows with 7 cards, awaiting riser delivery to add more cards.

The issue I have is that I want to switch to linux, so I tried SMOS, in wondows I get a solid 24/7 30.5/918 dual mining claymore. But in smos I get all sorts of speeds, it fluctuates from 25-31mh/s.
I've tried many things and can't pin down what the issue is, tried all the version of SMOS and the dag fix, all perform identical. Even discussed it with the SMOS support, even he's not sure.

So has anyone else had this problem? Any ideas on what to fix it? We thought it was overclock settings but even at stock I get random speeds.
allensky9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 04:24:21 PM
 #207

anyone can run 13gpu AMD in Windows 10 ?
or until now only can support 8gpu same type?
BenScoobert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 10:07:37 PM
 #208

Has anyone tried assigning the extra GPU to a VM and mining from there? Can windows even see them to assign them?
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 12:47:46 AM
 #209

hi Guys, does this board work well with simplemining?
marcos5872
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 78


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 02:58:22 AM
 #210

hi Guys, does this board work well with simplemining?

Yes works great, I have 2 rigs with that mobo and SMOS.
potatotda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 08:12:09 AM
 #211

Hi, could you guys tell me if are you powering the mobo with extra 2 molex?
I think it is a little silly, because there is no power exchange between GPU and mobo via USB riser card. Is it possible to switch off the warning screen saying "please connect molex" if you have more thac 3 Graphic cards
I have also asrock h81 with 6 gpu and it was showing this message but if i once pressed  to continue it disappear and thats it.... in h110 there is no way to continue
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 01:44:15 AM
 #212

Go to bios -> advanced -> chipset -> power warning -> disable

No more power warning.
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 02:22:45 AM
 #213

does anyone know why the system when reset, it just goes to black screen?

i'm using SimpleMining, and sometimes when I'm trying different overclock values, the system might freeze up.  when i restart and this happens, it goes to black screen and stops.

my trick to get it to work again is to shut down, and move usb to another usb slot.

i'm guessing the motherboard for some reason no longer wants to load off that usb slot.  anyone experience this?
joshuaj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


IDEX - LIVE Real-time DEX


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 02:48:03 AM
 #214

hi Guys, does this board work well with simplemining?

Yes works great, I have 2 rigs with that mobo and SMOS.

So, do you use same GPU type for all the 13 slots in SMOS?

marcos5872
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 78


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:15:31 AM
 #215

hi Guys, does this board work well with simplemining?

Yes works great, I have 2 rigs with that mobo and SMOS.

So, do you use same GPU type for all the 13 slots in SMOS?

On 1 rig yes all are the same and the other rig is mixed GPU
LazyJones
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52

I do electrical.


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:20:59 AM
 #216

Hello guys,
I was going to pick up one of these but I was dissuaded by the amazon reviews, the two problems they had were:

1. PCI slots too close together, meaning possible shorts(easy fix is just some cardboard.
2. Loose pieces.

Has anybody had these issues?

davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 05:26:00 AM
 #217

Hello guys,
I was going to pick up one of these but I was dissuaded by the amazon reviews, the two problems they had were:

1. PCI slots too close together, meaning possible shorts(easy fix is just some cardboard.
2. Loose pieces.

Has anybody had these issues?


yes cardboard is a bad idea can catch fire
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 05:58:57 PM
 #218

Hello guys,
I was going to pick up one of these but I was dissuaded by the amazon reviews, the two problems they had were:

1. PCI slots too close together, meaning possible shorts(easy fix is just some cardboard.
2. Loose pieces.

Has anybody had these issues?


The PCI-E slots are definetly too close together on the board. I was having GPU's drop caused by the risers shorting. I filed down the back of riser PCI-E 1x connectors and put 2 pieces of electrical tape over the soldering. That has fixed the shorting problem. Otherwise the board has been very stable and is easy to setup. Currently running 8 AMD cards with the blockchain drivers + 2 Nvidia cards with the latest driver on Windows 10.

Now that the Asus B250 Mining Expert board has come out, IMO you are better off going with that board for $30 more instead. A total of 19 PCI-E slots and integrated ATX 24-pin connectors for up to 3 PSU's is a nice feature and the board has a much better layout.

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813119028
jumphost404
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:09:06 PM
 #219

I'm having problems running 13 cards on this board, can someone help? I have ubuntu 16.04 installed and when I run 13 cards I get " the system is running in low-graphics mode" and I cannot get into desktop. When I run just 6 cards it works fine. Should I try another OS? Or is there something else I need to do? I have molexs plugged into board. Running duel power 1300w and 1000w, rx570s.
davemanet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 22, 2017, 02:33:21 AM
 #220

Hello guys,
I was going to pick up one of these but I was dissuaded by the amazon reviews, the two problems they had were:

1. PCI slots too close together, meaning possible shorts(easy fix is just some cardboard.
2. Loose pieces.

Has anybody had these issues?


The PCI-E slots are definetly too close together on the board. I was having GPU's drop caused by the risers shorting. I filed down the back of riser PCI-E 1x connectors and put 2 pieces of electrical tape over the soldering. That has fixed the shorting problem. Otherwise the board has been very stable and is easy to setup. Currently running 8 AMD cards with the blockchain drivers + 2 Nvidia cards with the latest driver on Windows 10.

Now that the Asus B250 Mining Expert board has come out, IMO you are better off going with that board for $30 more instead. A total of 19 PCI-E slots and integrated ATX 24-pin connectors for up to 3 PSU's is a nice feature and the board has a much better layout.

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813119028

When you say "I was having GPU's drop caused by the risers shorting." do you mean the hash rate dropped?  My cards are getting 28, but i have some go to 25 and stay there.  Is this due to the PCI being too close together?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!