Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2020, 03:21:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 319 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 1080Ti Specific - Best mining option  (Read 408649 times)
tpd09
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 10:51:43 AM
 #1721

what are good alternatives to EWBF 0.3.4B mining ZEC?
thanks
1606620114
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620114

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620114
Reply with quote  #2

1606620114
Report to moderator
1606620114
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620114

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620114
Reply with quote  #2

1606620114
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 11:25:30 AM
 #1722

what are good alternatives to EWBF 0.3.4B mining ZEC?
thanks
For now - it is the fastest. May be dstm will be able to make faster one. Who knows...
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:48:47 PM
 #1723

Anyone dual mining with a ti?
Or better question - do You get more profit on any other algo than dual mining with claymore dual miner?

tpd09
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:25:48 PM
 #1724

Anyone dual mining with a ti?
Or better question - do You get more profit on any other algo than dual mining with claymore dual miner?


any Equihash algo is more profitable than dual mining today for me
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 01:49:45 PM
 #1725

Anyone dual mining with a ti?
Or better question - do You get more profit on any other algo than dual mining with claymore dual miner?


any Equihash algo is more profitable than dual mining today for me

Have You tried dual mining with the correct approach? I mean if You have 1060 or 1070 You have to mine mainly eth.
On 1080 and ti You have to mine mainly lbry with side mining eth putting dcri intensity to 500.

elf_ua
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:15:24 PM
 #1726

Fromage,

Could you please tell us more about SniffDog miner? Could you start a new thread regarding this app? Is there any other miners who use it?
I started to mine using it, but have a lot of questions. The first thing - is the very quick jump from algo to algo, even with delay.
dtdeath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:52:09 PM
 #1727

Hey everyone,

I have been following this forum for a bit and finally registered so that I could ask a question to the pro's on here about my current situation.

I recently got into mining with my 1080 TI but I also have a Ryzen 1800x that does pretty decently with CPU mining totaling about 5.10usd a day. I'm looking to mine directly instead of nicehash as I have already ordered 1 more 1080 TI with the plan of ordering 2 more after this for a total of 4. Is there a better option to nicehash with regard to mining a cpu and gpu at the same time. 5 dollars a day seems pretty good to me but several people have been posting on how nicehash takes quite a bit for the services. NH seems to work well though utilizing my CPU for mining along with the GPU. I have tried EWBF's cuda but I only was mining with GPU which payed less. Electricity is not a concern for me as it is cheap. Any responses would be great for this newbie trying to get into mining.
lewaeve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 04:17:25 PM
 #1728

Fromage,

Could you please tell us more about SniffDog miner? Could you start a new thread regarding this app? Is there any other miners who use it?
I started to mine using it, but have a lot of questions. The first thing - is the very quick jump from algo to algo, even with delay.
I try SinffDog miner too ,but it not work for me.I change the BTC address and the Workername on bat file as readme said..... win7 x64 ,Using ccminer just fine now...

helloeverybody
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 04:21:02 PM
 #1729

Hey everyone,

I have been following this forum for a bit and finally registered so that I could ask a question to the pro's on here about my current situation.

I recently got into mining with my 1080 TI but I also have a Ryzen 1800x that does pretty decently with CPU mining totaling about 5.10usd a day. I'm looking to mine directly instead of nicehash as I have already ordered 1 more 1080 TI with the plan of ordering 2 more after this for a total of 4. Is there a better option to nicehash with regard to mining a cpu and gpu at the same time. 5 dollars a day seems pretty good to me but several people have been posting on how nicehash takes quite a bit for the services. NH seems to work well though utilizing my CPU for mining along with the GPU. I have tried EWBF's cuda but I only was mining with GPU which payed less. Electricity is not a concern for me as it is cheap. Any responses would be great for this newbie trying to get into mining.

When you say mine directly i assume you will want to pool mine and not solo mine. If so you can easily setup an account with any poolmining site for example dwarfpool or suprnova and choose your coins you want to mine. For cpu id guess youd want to go with monero and possible zcash or dgb for gpu mining.

https://dwarfpool.com/

https://www.suprnova.cc/

dtdeath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 04:24:27 PM
 #1730

Hey everyone,

I have been following this forum for a bit and finally registered so that I could ask a question to the pro's on here about my current situation.

I recently got into mining with my 1080 TI but I also have a Ryzen 1800x that does pretty decently with CPU mining totaling about 5.10usd a day. I'm looking to mine directly instead of nicehash as I have already ordered 1 more 1080 TI with the plan of ordering 2 more after this for a total of 4. Is there a better option to nicehash with regard to mining a cpu and gpu at the same time. 5 dollars a day seems pretty good to me but several people have been posting on how nicehash takes quite a bit for the services. NH seems to work well though utilizing my CPU for mining along with the GPU. I have tried EWBF's cuda but I only was mining with GPU which payed less. Electricity is not a concern for me as it is cheap. Any responses would be great for this newbie trying to get into mining.

When you say mine directly i assume you will want to pool mine and not solo mine. If so you can easily setup an account with any poolmining site for example dwarfpool or suprnova and choose your coins you want to mine. For cpu id guess youd want to go with monero and possible zcash or dgb for gpu mining.

https://dwarfpool.com/

https://www.suprnova.cc/

So how does someone mine from something like dwarfpool or supernova and then mine monero using the cpu? Do you run two mining pools?
helloeverybody
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 04:30:48 PM
 #1731

Hey everyone,

I have been following this forum for a bit and finally registered so that I could ask a question to the pro's on here about my current situation.

I recently got into mining with my 1080 TI but I also have a Ryzen 1800x that does pretty decently with CPU mining totaling about 5.10usd a day. I'm looking to mine directly instead of nicehash as I have already ordered 1 more 1080 TI with the plan of ordering 2 more after this for a total of 4. Is there a better option to nicehash with regard to mining a cpu and gpu at the same time. 5 dollars a day seems pretty good to me but several people have been posting on how nicehash takes quite a bit for the services. NH seems to work well though utilizing my CPU for mining along with the GPU. I have tried EWBF's cuda but I only was mining with GPU which payed less. Electricity is not a concern for me as it is cheap. Any responses would be great for this newbie trying to get into mining.

When you say mine directly i assume you will want to pool mine and not solo mine. If so you can easily setup an account with any poolmining site for example dwarfpool or suprnova and choose your coins you want to mine. For cpu id guess youd want to go with monero and possible zcash or dgb for gpu mining.

https://dwarfpool.com/

https://www.suprnova.cc/

So how does someone mine from something like dwarfpool or supernova and then mine monero using the cpu? Do you run two mining pools?

Well using suprnova as an example, If you have a look you can see all the different coins and algorithims you can run. Just log into whichever one you choose to mine is and go to the help section to download the appropriate mining software.

 https://xmr.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=gettingstarted

thats the monero one which you would download the cpu miner and if you know what coin you want to mine with your 1080 just do the same again.

you will be just running two different miners at 2 different pools.

dtdeath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 04:37:18 PM
 #1732

Hey everyone,

I have been following this forum for a bit and finally registered so that I could ask a question to the pro's on here about my current situation.

I recently got into mining with my 1080 TI but I also have a Ryzen 1800x that does pretty decently with CPU mining totaling about 5.10usd a day. I'm looking to mine directly instead of nicehash as I have already ordered 1 more 1080 TI with the plan of ordering 2 more after this for a total of 4. Is there a better option to nicehash with regard to mining a cpu and gpu at the same time. 5 dollars a day seems pretty good to me but several people have been posting on how nicehash takes quite a bit for the services. NH seems to work well though utilizing my CPU for mining along with the GPU. I have tried EWBF's cuda but I only was mining with GPU which payed less. Electricity is not a concern for me as it is cheap. Any responses would be great for this newbie trying to get into mining.

When you say mine directly i assume you will want to pool mine and not solo mine. If so you can easily setup an account with any poolmining site for example dwarfpool or suprnova and choose your coins you want to mine. For cpu id guess youd want to go with monero and possible zcash or dgb for gpu mining.

https://dwarfpool.com/

https://www.suprnova.cc/

So how does someone mine from something like dwarfpool or supernova and then mine monero using the cpu? Do you run two mining pools?

Well using suprnova as an example, If you have a look you can see all the different coins and algorithims you can run. Just log into whichever one you choose to mine is and go to the help section to download the appropriate mining software.

 https://xmr.suprnova.cc/index.php?page=gettingstarted

thats the monero one which you would download the cpu miner and if you know what coin you want to mine with your 1080 just do the same again.

you will be just running two different miners at 2 different pools.

Yea looking at suprnova seems like a good way to select the coin I want to mine, I guess I just need to find some tutorials on youtube to setup the miner itself.
It looks like there is a good tutorial on how to do this from there. Thanks for the help. I'm guessing a pc can run multiple miners with one focused on cpu and 1 focused on gpu. I will try this later today. Thanks for help helloeverybody.

I guess I have to finish up doing NH until they pay me out on the 8th which is kind of a pain. I guess once I have more gpu's I can get paid out faster.
universalresonance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 05:22:30 PM
 #1733





Guys, is this normal? zpool-unknown?


https://s26.postimg.org/ihnrk8fq1/Sniffdog.jpg


I don't know how to post the image. My bad. However, if you click on the image and then click again it'll increase the size.

It says "Zpool-unknown" is that normal?


No one can tell if that's Ok or not?
666mrga999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 05:27:36 PM
 #1734

https://s26.postimg.org/87lckzpud/Sniffdog.jpg



Guys, is this normal? zpool-unknown?


https://s26.postimg.org/ihnrk8fq1/Sniffdog.jpg


I don't know how to post the image. My bad. However, if you click on the image and then click again it'll increase the size.

It says "Zpool-unknown" is that normal?


No one can tell if that's Ok or not?

Probably bad config

for nemos 0.3.4b miner i have this config:

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1SP1ZhPMFqtyZhtnUA5jaQpt3e9BDjyGCU.1080Ti --pass x --intensity 64 --api 127.0.0.1:42000

and it works perfectly

try it yourself
universalresonance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 05:51:27 PM
 #1735





Guys, is this normal? zpool-unknown?


https://s26.postimg.org/ihnrk8fq1/Sniffdog.jpg


I don't know how to post the image. My bad. However, if you click on the image and then click again it'll increase the size.

It says "Zpool-unknown" is that normal?


No one can tell if that's Ok or not?

Probably bad config

for nemos 0.3.4b miner i have this config:

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1SP1ZhPMFqtyZhtnUA5jaQpt3e9BDjyGCU.1080Ti --pass x --intensity 64 --api 127.0.0.1:42000

and it works perfectly

try it yourself

I'm using sniffdog not nemo
swaneon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 06:15:38 PM
 #1736

what are you guys using to mine Zencash or hush?
666mrga999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 08:33:58 PM
 #1737

https://s26.postimg.org/87lckzpud/Sniffdog.jpg



Guys, is this normal? zpool-unknown?


https://s26.postimg.org/ihnrk8fq1/Sniffdog.jpg


I don't know how to post the image. My bad. However, if you click on the image and then click again it'll increase the size.

It says "Zpool-unknown" is that normal?


No one can tell if that's Ok or not?

Probably bad config

for nemos 0.3.4b miner i have this config:

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1SP1ZhPMFqtyZhtnUA5jaQpt3e9BDjyGCU.1080Ti --pass x --intensity 64 --api 127.0.0.1:42000

and it works perfectly

try it yourself

I'm using sniffdog not nemo

Then use the miner that actually works... brain.exe
parker423
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 642
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:28:44 PM
 #1738





Guys, is this normal? zpool-unknown?


https://s26.postimg.org/ihnrk8fq1/Sniffdog.jpg


I don't know how to post the image. My bad. However, if you click on the image and then click again it'll increase the size.

It says "Zpool-unknown" is that normal?


No one can tell if that's Ok or not?

Probably bad config

for nemos 0.3.4b miner i have this config:

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1SP1ZhPMFqtyZhtnUA5jaQpt3e9BDjyGCU.1080Ti --pass x --intensity 64 --api 127.0.0.1:42000

and it works perfectly

try it yourself

I'm using sniffdog not nemo

How can you test all this miners?

BR
universalresonance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:28:53 PM
 #1739





Guys, is this normal? zpool-unknown?


https://s26.postimg.org/ihnrk8fq1/Sniffdog.jpg


I don't know how to post the image. My bad. However, if you click on the image and then click again it'll increase the size.

It says "Zpool-unknown" is that normal?


No one can tell if that's Ok or not?

Probably bad config

for nemos 0.3.4b miner i have this config:

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1SP1ZhPMFqtyZhtnUA5jaQpt3e9BDjyGCU.1080Ti --pass x --intensity 64 --api 127.0.0.1:42000

and it works perfectly

try it yourself

I'm using sniffdog not nemo

Then use the miner that actually works... brain.exe

Error 404...not found! lol

Also, I think you fail to understand my inquiry.

I'm asking....is that "zpool-unknown" Ok or it's suppose to be something else.
Question is also directed at people who use Sniffdog.
BitBustah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 534



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:46:14 PM
 #1740

Error 404...not found! lol

Also, I think you fail to understand my inquiry.

I'm asking....is that "zpool-unknown" Ok or it's suppose to be something else.
Question is also directed at people who use Sniffdog.

that's normal. it's the notation for <pool>-<coin>.. since you can not choose your coin at zpool, the coin is "unknown"

Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 319 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!