Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2020, 03:33:42 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 319 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 1080Ti Specific - Best mining option  (Read 408649 times)
amktt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 01:19:05 PM
 #2221

GPU#1:Zotac GTX 1080 Ti, 6990.10MH/s
[2017-09-23 16:29:30] GPU#1:Zotac GTX 1080 Ti, 29MH/W, 3.8MH/Mhz
[2017-09-23 16:29:30] GPU#1:Zotac GTX 1080 Ti, 80C(F:85%) 1860/5005MHz(237W)

[2017-09-23 16:29:30] GPU#0:GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, 6848.43MH/s
[2017-09-23 16:29:30] GPU#0:GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, 31MH/W, 4MH/Mhz
[2017-09-23 16:29:30] GPU#0:GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, 78C(F:82%) 1704/5005MHz(222W)



The heat has gone up again. To be honest- I have full tower ATX case and it isn't not good for two cards here I was thinking jamming a third one in there lol.

Insane heat.

Maybe if the second card was also reference card. First is founders edition and second is Zotact open air - third that's on order is reference. I'll have to return it I think



https://t.me/miningaltcoin

just open the side panel and add more fan that a fancy grapic card you got there

Twitter  CRESIO
Telegram           
MULTI-EXCHANGE PLATFORM           
JOIN ICO | May 1 ]    JOIN NOW
1606620822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620822
Reply with quote  #2

1606620822
Report to moderator
1606620822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620822
Reply with quote  #2

1606620822
Report to moderator
1606620822
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620822

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620822
Reply with quote  #2

1606620822
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
easyrimka
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 261



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 01:33:48 PM
 #2222

for sigt im happy with hashbag.cc
Fast and consistent payout. Last 24hrs with 230 mh/s i got 363 coins.
But sigt mining is pretty much over.

right, SIGT is now dead for mining
dt8666
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 102

Mining with noise and without noise is all possibl


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 01:39:55 PM
 #2223

Hope the mining is over will release the sell pressure off SIGT.

Today seems to see SIGT price recover and hope to see more positive progress so all the SIGT holder will see the lights in the tunnel!
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 318


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 01:41:13 PM
 #2224

I have the same issue with suprnova pool I should be getting 800 coins and I am getting less than 400? What the hell?

change the pool, that pool never pays right.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 02:40:01 PM
 #2225

SIGT goes POS in 4 and a half days.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:21:25 PM
 #2226

Trying to get Sniffdog to start on my 1080's is fruitless. Miner window closes immediately. Sad
By looking at the control window, I can see that the url of the pool is missing in the command line. I specified "-poolname hash" in the .bat file, not sure why it doesn't populate it in the miner command line... :-/



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Moondoggie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:02:22 PM
 #2227

Trying to get Sniffdog to start on my 1080's is fruitless. Miner window closes immediately. Sad
By looking at the control window, I can see that the url of the pool is missing in the command line. I specified "-poolname hash" in the .bat file, not sure why it doesn't populate it in the miner command line... :-/

Did you remove any algos from the list? Or are you trying to mine an algo that isn't on hash refinery?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:59:19 PM
 #2228

No, didn't remove any algo. I added back all pools however, and now it populates the command line correctly. However, miners do not start. Sad



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
CjMapope
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1092


~Full-Time Minter since 2016~


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2017, 01:58:50 AM
 #2229

No, didn't remove any algo. I added back all pools however, and now it populates the command line correctly. However, miners do not start. Sad

i wonder if it has to do with the memory?  it says its "optimized for 1080ti" wonder if the  GDDR5X memory makes a difference as 1070 and 1080ti use GDRR5
have you tried using the original script and running that as default? just to see if starts, then you know if batch file error or cards themselves
also maybe try one card at a time?

good luck!

~Got this girl in my bed, a roof over my head, i mine a couple coins a week, and thats how i make bread~
~On the 12th day of Hatzvah, OGminer said to me: "compute root of the merkle hash tree!"~
Prohashing  -- Simply the best Multipool!
joshuajones02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 04:51:11 AM
 #2230

Y'all who are running 1080 ti's on Linux, is it pretty easy to setup? I use Fedora for class and used to be better at using it like 10 years ago when I was into computers before I started my career. Anyways, is it pretty simple/use the GUI to just install card drivers, overclocking, and running EWBF? I'm not good in the command prompt but I guess I could figure out as long as its not too advanced.

Windows 10 just scares me with all of the privacy settings that are open and everything else that comes with it

| World Fintech Startups | Microsoft Azure Partner | $1,5 M Raised During pre-ICO |
     BANKEX - Proof-of-Asset Protocol     
| WHITE PAPER | BLOGSLACKTELEGRAMBITCOINTALKGITHUBTWITTERYOUTUBEFACEBOOK |☰
puwaha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 294


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 06:13:40 AM
 #2231


Windows 10 just scares me with all of the privacy settings that are open and everything else that comes with it

Ok, I'll bite.  What makes Linux more private than Windows when it comes to mining?
easyrimka
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 261



View Profile
September 25, 2017, 06:15:41 AM
 #2232


Windows 10 just scares me with all of the privacy settings that are open and everything else that comes with it

Ok, I'll bite.  What makes Linux more private than Windows when it comes to mining?

nothing more, dont listen to newbies . If you cant set Windows Properly, how do you want to set linux ? lol ...
joshuajones02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 06:24:09 AM
 #2233


Windows 10 just scares me with all of the privacy settings that are open and everything else that comes with it

Ok, I'll bite.  What makes Linux more private than Windows when it comes to mining?

nothing more, dont listen to newbies . If you cant set Windows Properly, how do you want to set linux ? lol ...

I wasn't asking what makes linux more private than windows, I was asking about setting it up

| World Fintech Startups | Microsoft Azure Partner | $1,5 M Raised During pre-ICO |
     BANKEX - Proof-of-Asset Protocol     
| WHITE PAPER | BLOGSLACKTELEGRAMBITCOINTALKGITHUBTWITTERYOUTUBEFACEBOOK |☰
Chugumoto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 25, 2017, 09:27:08 AM
 #2234

it says its "optimized for 1080ti" wonder if the  GDDR5X memory makes a difference as 1070 and 1080ti use GDRR5
1050,1060,1070 - GDDR5
1080,1080ti,Titan XP - GDDR5X

mpirun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 10:13:44 AM
 #2235


Windows 10 just scares me with all of the privacy settings that are open and everything else that comes with it

Ok, I'll bite.  What makes Linux more private than Windows when it comes to mining?

Linux is a much better OS than windows in terms of security and stability, in addition to many, many more things. In terms of privacity I really don't know, since the attack vector to PCs is nowdays the web browser. To use linux for mining requires a real knowledge of it (time), and honestly most of mining software is designed for windows, not linux. So, I guess you have more chances to be more profitable in windows than in linux in case you manage to run windows stable.
 


AY000804
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 10:45:28 AM
 #2236

I am mining using windows 10, so far I don't feel any trouble using it
Alba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 10:50:27 AM
 #2237

Zero issues running 8x 1080ti on Win 10 Pro, miner been running for days. Just expect some crashing/restarting while finding OC benchmarks per algo.

Other than that runs smooth.

I do agree Linux is more stable and can handle more GPUs on one MOBO; but Windows is more profitable mining in terms of the grand scope of coins you are able to mine.
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 11:59:26 AM
 #2238

Windows 10 just scares me with all of the privacy settings that are open and everything else that comes with it

get the pro version and you can disable most of the spying crap.

And if you are only mining with that rig, there is not much to spy anyway...
grunoff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:19:25 PM
 #2239

Does anybody mining Zcash on flypool with ccminer 2.2?
I didn`t find any information about this or an example of bat file ccminer for flypool.

If somebody is using ccminer on flypool, could you please give me an example of your bat.
Thank you in advance.

P.S. I`m currently mining with EWBFs Cuda miner.
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:26:38 PM
 #2240

Does anybody mining Zcash on flypool with ccminer 2.2?
I didn`t find any information about this or an example of bat file ccminer for flypool.

If somebody is using ccminer on flypool, could you please give me an example of your bat.
Thank you in advance.

P.S. I`m currently mining with EWBFs Cuda miner.
Zcash hashrate is lower than the dedicated Equihash miners.
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 319 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!