Bitcoin Forum
November 29, 2020, 03:29:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 319 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 1080Ti Specific - Best mining option  (Read 408649 times)
duffann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 02:23:08 PM
 #1421

Hello,

I got my new EVGA SC BLACK 1080ti.

If I use these settings i get 750 sol :

100% power
+120 core
+200 mem

The temperature is around 77 c . Is this temperature is high for 24 h usage ?

If it is I can chnage the power to %85 without any oc , that runs areound 72c but with 700 sol. What do you prefer ?=

Thanks
1606620599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620599
Reply with quote  #2

1606620599
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606620599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620599
Reply with quote  #2

1606620599
Report to moderator
1606620599
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606620599

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606620599
Reply with quote  #2

1606620599
Report to moderator
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 02:48:07 PM
 #1422

Hello,

I got my new EVGA SC BLACK 1080ti.

If I use these settings i get 750 sol :

100% power
+120 core
+200 mem

The temperature is around 77 c . Is this temperature is high for 24 h usage ?

If it is I can chnage the power to %85 without any oc , that runs areound 72c but with 700 sol. What do you prefer ?=

Thanks
50sol(750-700)=9$/month;
75% save 30Kw/m=3$/m.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
duffann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 03:32:48 PM
 #1423

Thanks !
KaydenC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 613
Merit: 265



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 03:41:57 PM
 #1424

Hello,

I got my new EVGA SC BLACK 1080ti.

If I use these settings i get 750 sol :

100% power
+120 core
+200 mem

The temperature is around 77 c . Is this temperature is high for 24 h usage ?

If it is I can chnage the power to %85 without any oc , that runs areound 72c but with 700 sol. What do you prefer ?=

Thanks

I think lower power, 75-85% is best even if we make a little less. In the long run there will be less component failure, less RMA.
timeshifter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 08:25:32 PM
 #1425

Hello,

I got my new EVGA SC BLACK 1080ti.

If I use these settings i get 750 sol :

100% power
+120 core
+200 mem

The temperature is around 77 c . Is this temperature is high for 24 h usage ?

If it is I can chnage the power to %85 without any oc , that runs areound 72c but with 700 sol. What do you prefer ?=

Thanks
50sol(750-700)=9$/month;
75% save 30Kw/m=3$/m.

So he's giving up $6 / month?  i.e. makes $9 less but saves $3 in electricity.
Alba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 08:39:27 PM
 #1426

Would there be a problem with windows if you install 10x 1080ti GPU's on an ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ motherboard?
Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:05:37 PM
 #1427

What i heard 8 is max.

Zotac 1080ti Core is cheaper than extreme and the same Card.
Best card i have is the 1080ti Gigabyte Aorus.
JWT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:21:26 PM
 #1428

http://imgur.com/a/RNQ9W
https://i.imgur.com/Z1heN3O.png
Leass
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:32:04 PM
Last edit: August 21, 2017, 09:49:01 PM by Leass
 #1429

Someone got 5+gpu rig running on MSI Z270A-PRO ?
I've got problem today, after adding 3 more cards to rig (from 2 to 5).
Everything seems ok, mobo see all cards with 4G enabled, but...
When I start ccminer, everything is good until miner thread are enabled.
Then after few sec one RANDOM card (of three connected to PSU just for cards), goes WOOF! (100% fan) and BSOD TDR Error happens.
I've checked every connection, checked cards, risers, psu's.
Everything is working great when there are only 2 cards connected... I'm running cards with 75% tdp to keep them and psu's cool...
On one PSU (750w b+) i've got 2x MSI Gaming X (working good) on another (850w b+) I've got 1xMSI Gaming X, 1xZotac Amp! Extreme Core and 1x Asus ROG Strix Gaming.
Mining with any configuration with 2 cards works. Sometimes Zotac wont start at boot (like driver problems it's red led, then after booting into Windows it starts flashing blue). I've recent Nvidia drivers installed, clean windows 10 UEFI installation.
Any advices what went wrong? Sad

Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:11:11 PM
 #1430

Someone got 5+gpu rig running on MSI Z270A-PRO ?
I've got problem today, after adding 3 more cards to rig (from 2 to 5).
Everything seems ok, mobo see all cards with 4G enabled, but...
When I start ccminer, everything is good until miner thread are enabled.
Then after few sec one RANDOM card (of three connected to PSU just for cards), goes WOOF! (100% fan) and BSOD TDR Error happens.
I've checked every connection, checked cards, risers, psu's.
Everything is working great when there are only 2 cards connected... I'm running cards with 75% tdp to keep them and psu's cool...
On one PSU (750w b+) i've got 2x MSI Gaming X (working good) on another (850w b+) I've got 1xMSI Gaming X, 1xZotac Amp! Extreme Core and 1x Asus ROG Strix Gaming.
Mining with any configuration with 2 cards works. Sometimes Zotac wont start at boot (like driver problems it's red led, then after booting into Windows it starts flashing blue). I've recent Nvidia drivers installed, clean windows 10 UEFI installation.
Any advices what went wrong? Sad


I have that motherboard on a rig but with 6 AMD RX-580.

Your Windows 10 was installed with UEFI On ? (its actually Windows 8 or 8.1 selection in that silly menu/options in the BIOS)
Leass
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:18:19 PM
 #1431

Well I didn't enabled anything in bios before windows setup but I've made bootable usb with Rufus, GPT partitioning for UEFI systems, so I assumed that it'll for sure be UEFI.
Only thing I've changed in bios was 4g Enable, because it was disabled by default, and 3 of my cards was with yellow triangle in device manager, switching 4G solved it, but during some boots not all cards are again found by OS, and they appear as Unknown VGA Device on Unknown Device's list.
Really don't know what I've messed up. Maybe PSU draw offset is too low? It's 1600W, even when counting efficiency on 100% load it should be minimum 1350W (85%).  Dont know how much Zotac and Asus draws at 75% tdp but MSI was ~210w on skein/ea so I've just distributed them 2 on one psu with mobo and cpu, and 3 on other alone.

Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:33:45 PM
Last edit: August 21, 2017, 11:02:23 PM by Temporel
 #1432

Well I didn't enabled anything in bios before windows setup but I've made bootable usb with Rufus, GPT partitioning for UEFI systems, so I assumed that it'll for sure be UEFI.

you need to choose Windows 8/8.1 in the BIOS (enable UEFI) instead of Windows 7 and (you wont be happy) you need to reinstall Windows 10.
I had a similar problem, my rig was fine with 4 cards but not with 5 or 6 until I reinstall Windows 10 after selecting Windows 8/8.1 instead of Windows 7 in the BIOS.

Of course if it was already set to Windows 8/8.1 then your problem is something else.
santanafpsj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:56:18 PM
 #1433

Well I didn't enabled anything in bios before windows setup but I've made bootable usb with Rufus, GPT partitioning for UEFI systems, so I assumed that it'll for sure be UEFI.
Only thing I've changed in bios was 4g Enable, because it was disabled by default, and 3 of my cards was with yellow triangle in device manager, switching 4G solved it, but during some boots not all cards are again found by OS, and they appear as Unknown VGA Device on Unknown Device's list.
Really don't know what I've messed up. Maybe PSU draw offset is too low? It's 1600W, even when counting efficiency on 100% load it should be minimum 1350W (85%).  Dont know how much Zotac and Asus draws at 75% tdp but MSI was ~210w on skein/ea so I've just distributed them 2 on one psu with mobo and cpu, and 3 on other alone.

I have the same MB, MSI Z270A-PRO, now I have 4 GPU's and another is coming from mail on next week, maybe I'll face the same problem.
Please share with us the solution has soon as possible guys, Thanks.

MSI Z270A-PRO
I7 7700
16Gb RAM
3 EVGA 1080TI Black SC
1 MSI 1080TI AERO

With this setup can I use 12 GPU with riser hub??

Riser HUB - https://pt.aliexpress.com/store/product/PCI-e-Express-1X-to-3-Port-1X-Switch-Multiplier-HUB-Riser-Card-USB-Cable/1627923_32775884960.html
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 11:04:28 PM
 #1434

Well I didn't enabled anything in bios before windows setup but I've made bootable usb with Rufus, GPT partitioning for UEFI systems, so I assumed that it'll for sure be UEFI.
Only thing I've changed in bios was 4g Enable, because it was disabled by default, and 3 of my cards was with yellow triangle in device manager, switching 4G solved it, but during some boots not all cards are again found by OS, and they appear as Unknown VGA Device on Unknown Device's list.
Really don't know what I've messed up. Maybe PSU draw offset is too low? It's 1600W, even when counting efficiency on 100% load it should be minimum 1350W (85%).  Dont know how much Zotac and Asus draws at 75% tdp but MSI was ~210w on skein/ea so I've just distributed them 2 on one psu with mobo and cpu, and 3 on other alone.

I have the same MB, MSI Z270A-PRO, now I have 4 GPU's and another is coming from mail on next week, maybe I'll face the same problem.
Please share with us the solution has soon as possible guys, Thanks.



if you installed Windows 10 with the OS selection in the BIOS set to Windows 7, you will need to reinstall Windows. If it is set to Windows 8/8.1 (UEFI) then you are fine.

And no, you cant just change the selection (it wont even boot).
dark_city
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 09:41:19 AM
 #1435

Well I didn't enabled anything in bios before windows setup but I've made bootable usb with Rufus, GPT partitioning for UEFI systems, so I assumed that it'll for sure be UEFI.
Only thing I've changed in bios was 4g Enable, because it was disabled by default, and 3 of my cards was with yellow triangle in device manager, switching 4G solved it, but during some boots not all cards are again found by OS, and they appear as Unknown VGA Device on Unknown Device's list.
Really don't know what I've messed up. Maybe PSU draw offset is too low? It's 1600W, even when counting efficiency on 100% load it should be minimum 1350W (85%).  Dont know how much Zotac and Asus draws at 75% tdp but MSI was ~210w on skein/ea so I've just distributed them 2 on one psu with mobo and cpu, and 3 on other alone.
Worth checking if motherboard chipset drivers are up-to-date or any system related driver in that matter. Manufacturer website should provide the right files for download.
Apply UEFI (BIOS) update, if available.
umine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 136



View Profile
August 22, 2017, 10:37:03 AM
 #1436

Someone got 5+gpu rig running on MSI Z270A-PRO ?
I've got problem today, after adding 3 more cards to rig (from 2 to 5).
Everything seems ok, mobo see all cards with 4G enabled, but...
When I start ccminer, everything is good until miner thread are enabled.
Then after few sec one RANDOM card (of three connected to PSU just for cards), goes WOOF! (100% fan) and BSOD TDR Error happens.
I've checked every connection, checked cards, risers, psu's.
Everything is working great when there are only 2 cards connected... I'm running cards with 75% tdp to keep them and psu's cool...
On one PSU (750w b+) i've got 2x MSI Gaming X (working good) on another (850w b+) I've got 1xMSI Gaming X, 1xZotac Amp! Extreme Core and 1x Asus ROG Strix Gaming.
Mining with any configuration with 2 cards works. Sometimes Zotac wont start at boot (like driver problems it's red led, then after booting into Windows it starts flashing blue). I've recent Nvidia drivers installed, clean windows 10 UEFI installation.
Any advices what went wrong? Sad


Describe your config completely: Hardware, Software. According to your description it seems power lack. What algo you try with ccminer? if it is timetravel/skunkhash the power consumption is very unstable (from 50% to 100% or even more)

Leass
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 22, 2017, 11:59:25 AM
 #1437

Hardware:
MSI Z270A-Pro
4 GB Ram
2TB HDD
G4400 CPU
1x 750W B+ PSU
1x 850 W B+ EVGA PSU
3x MSI  Gaming X
1x Zotac Amp Extreme Core
1x Asus ROG Strix
5x Powered Risers
Software:
-Clean, activated Win10
-All updates from Win update
-Latest drivers form MSI website (chipset)
-Latest Nvidia drivers
-Latest ccminer from Tpruvot
- MSI Afterburner (to limit cards powerdraw)
The algo I was trying was bitcore and skein. I've limited TDP to 75% in MA, so I've assumed that it'll have enough power.
Do someone have Zotac and can share how much these beast draw at 75% tdp?
My config for psu's.
Weaker PSU got two cards (MSI), their risers, mobo, cpu and hdd. It's working fine (that config was working before).
Now I want another psu (850W) to power 3 cards and their risers.
And it's kind working. But not for mining Wink

moonstruck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 35


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:03:28 PM
 #1438

Hardware:
MSI Z270A-Pro
4 GB Ram
2TB HDD
G4400 CPU
1x 750W B+ PSU
1x 850 W B+ EVGA PSU
3x MSI  Gaming X
1x Zotac Amp Extreme Core
1x Asus ROG Strix
5x Powered Risers
Software:
-Clean, activated Win10
-All updates from Win update
-Latest drivers form MSI website (chipset)
-Latest Nvidia drivers
-Latest ccminer from Tpruvot
- MSI Afterburner (to limit cards powerdraw)
The algo I was trying was bitcore and skein. I've limited TDP to 75% in MA, so I've assumed that it'll have enough power.
Do someone have Zotac and can share how much these beast draw at 75% tdp?
My config for psu's.
Weaker PSU got two cards (MSI), their risers, mobo, cpu and hdd. It's working fine (that config was working before).
Now I want another psu (850W) to power 3 cards and their risers.
And it's kind working. But not for mining Wink

Try lowering tdp to minimum of 50% TDP with low intensity. And 850W won't cut it for 3 1080ti's, even at 75% tdp.
But this is quite off-topic, this topic is for best mining options for 1080ti's, not troubleshooting.

I'd suggest making a new thread for further assistance.
hyet24
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:26:22 PM
 #1439

850w is good for two 1080 ti and one 1070 at 80% which is 520w (based on the 250w TDP from standard 1080ti and 150w from standard 1070)

850w for 24/7 usage is 680w so you have room of 130w for CPU, storage and ram.
Leass
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 22, 2017, 01:58:50 PM
 #1440

850w is good for two 1080 ti and one 1070 at 80% which is 520w (based on the 250w TDP from standard 1080ti and 150w from standard 1070)

850w for 24/7 usage is 680w so you have room of 130w for CPU, storage and ram.
That's what I think but somehow it don't Cheesy
So to stop offtopic I'll share some of my mining strategies with 1080ti:
1. Straight Coin mining:
1080ti is a beast in certain algos and petty player in others (Ethash)
Best bets so far with 1080ti based on overall performance are (in my subjective order): Skein, Blake2s, Lyra2v2, Skunk, Nist5, Tribus, Bitcore, Equihash.
You choose one coin from the algorithm and mine it. Pretty simple, You can also use profitswitch miners to mine Your coin on yiimp pools.
Then You are selling aroung 80% of your coins at 1-5 days interval based on market (It's important to choose coin that You believe in so You won't panic at dumps).
The coins I'd recommend are : DGB, Verge, Bitcore, Solaris, Zen/Hush (It's my personal list so don't take it as best option).
That way (by mining straight DGB on blockfactory) I managed to get 13% of my overall investment in month.
20% of coins mined builds pretty solid base for future price rise.
This method flaw is that sometimes (on dumps) You can't cashout immediately.
2. Profit-Switching Mining with to-BTC conversion:
Taking list of algos from previous method We can set up profit switching software to mine "most profitable" (based on network diff/pool hashrate) option and convert any coin mined straight into BTC.
That works on pools like Zpool and Hashrefinery (You can also use it with right conf file to mine on official Yiimp pool but without conversion).
This method let You cashout in fact less often than method 1 (especially if You are mining on Zpool), because Your coins need to be traded to BTC on exchange so process can take up to 24h untill Your earnings are credited.
It could fluctuate a lot depending on current market situation and You dont have any control over coins You mined.
BUT it is almost set and forget build so for someone it could make a job.
Depending on number of Your 1080ti's You could see payments from 4h to once a week ^^
3. How can You squeeze more:
Personally I'd recommend some POS coins to run (but need of remote control over rig implicates some vulnerability for running wallet at same machine), like 808, Bitbean, Orbit, Solaris(yea).
Next if You have free disk space (more than 10 gb) set it for Storj share, it'll bring you few bucks a month, but will add up. For larger disk space (like 1TB+) set some of it for Storj and rest for Burst mining. When Your Storj get full lower Burst file and so on.

Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 319 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!