Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 09:21:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 147800 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 09:49:56 PM
 #1121

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem
probably a little late now, but you might be able to just remove the peers.dat file and restart your wallet.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508491261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508491261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508491261
Reply with quote  #2

1508491261
Report to moderator
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2017, 11:05:48 PM
 #1122

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem
probably a little late now, but you might be able to just remove the peers.dat file and restart your wallet.

I've tried that... and end up stuck here:

    "blocks" : 221222,
    "moneysupply" : 32073.96453400,
    "connections" : 5,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 171.81234447,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1467139730,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."


Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 15, 2017, 04:17:13 AM
 #1123

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem
probably a little late now, but you might be able to just remove the peers.dat file and restart your wallet.

I've tried that... and end up stuck here:

    "blocks" : 221222,
    "moneysupply" : 32073.96453400,
    "connections" : 5,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 171.81234447,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1467139730,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."

stubborn one eh?
(extra simple directions in case there  are new people to crypto's and/or linux)
first off, rename the wallet.dat to something like btbwallet.dat and move it (mv btbwallet.dat ..) always good to have a backup
Delete every thing in the .bitbar directory except wallet.dat and bitbar.conf (for directories del -r database)
remark out any addnode like
//addnode= whaterver

add in:
connect=65.102.140.115

and restart the wallet.
Once the wallet is in sync with the explorer, stop the wallet and remark out the connect= and restart the wallet.
done deal.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
May 15, 2017, 12:46:09 PM
 #1124

ok, trying this now.

crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
May 15, 2017, 04:58:41 PM
 #1125

ok, trying this now.

ok, back up, synced and mining again.

Cheers

Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 12:22:34 AM
 #1126

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://www.livecoin.net/voting/index?lang=en

You may vote for FREE once every 30 days so long as your account is active. An account is considered active if any funds, currency or cryptocurrency, were credited at least once during the past 30 days.

or you can vote with $$

Let's see some community support and make Bitbar great again - Trump (not really, but had to do it)

So far on the donations, I have:
 bitbar address   BDonate5SvjoyrhuGynqpeC9DgqfLQR9aJ  "Donate" : 0.01000000
 bitcoin address  17jeqzYLi7Y4QivVA32MKpqWMcRzwEmFmK "Bitbar": 0.00000000

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 10:05:50 AM
 #1127

I cast my free vote for bitbar, and paid for 1000 votes.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 18, 2017, 10:32:35 PM
 #1128

It has been brought to my attention that once the wallet is encrypted/locked - there was no option to unlock it to stake.
Guess the previous developers forgot something.

the source code has been updated at https://github.com/Crypto-Currency/BitBar for those of you who wish to compile there own qt wallet.

windows-qt wallet is compiled and the link is https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1cnD3W8c0jteThEak5KYVVtSEU
version bumped to v0.4.4.007
should have the macos-qt wallet soon.

Once the mac wallet is done I'll update the web site.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 02:03:39 AM
 #1129

Funny what a little typo can do ...
The "unlock to stake" worked fine, but I broke the "encrypt/lock" function  Tongue
sure, you could unlock the wallet to stake, but you couldn't lock the wallet in the first place.

Anyway - github repo and the link to the windows-qt wallet in the previous message has been updated.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
rushmybitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 02:08:16 AM
 #1130

Lol. Staking works great...Thx Spyder Smiley

.          ■■       Bitcoin proof of stakeXBC
.          ■■ XBC      xbc  xbc  xbc  xbc  xbc
..                  Transfer bitcoinplus Anywhere in the World with your BitcoinPlus wallet
coinstash
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


G'day!


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 03:50:24 AM
 #1131

On an average day I get two connections to the network, and haven't been able to update my wallet in weeks. If the dev can't be bothered running a couple of reliable nodes in the cloud then I'm declaring this a dead coin.

HOdlcoin tip jar: HHodLxkjawXxt86EnDB1i8hCxkC4exGvab
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 10:57:04 AM
 #1132

On an average day I get two connections to the network, and haven't been able to update my wallet in weeks. If the dev can't be bothered running a couple of reliable nodes in the cloud then I'm declaring this a dead coin.
Have you bothered to look at the peers list at http://Bitbar.co ?  it is a dedicated node. it has 17 connections
Did you check http://btb.Altcoinwarz.com ? it's the block explorer. Another dedicated node. it has 16 connections.
how about http://Altcoinwarz.com - click on the bitbar logo. it is another dedicated node. it has 17 connections.
Cryptopia shows 6 connections.
My wallet is showing 9 connections.

If you can't be bothered to read some of the thread, or ask questions then I'm declaring you have a dead brain.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
rushmybitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 03:16:22 PM
 #1133

The problem isn't Bitbar...the problem is Coinstash. Seriously Coinstash your stupid. Period the end.

.          ■■       Bitcoin proof of stakeXBC
.          ■■ XBC      xbc  xbc  xbc  xbc  xbc
..                  Transfer bitcoinplus Anywhere in the World with your BitcoinPlus wallet
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 08:16:16 PM
 #1134

MacOS-qt wallet is done.

Links are updated on the http://Bitbar.co website

Let me know if you run into any issues

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 21, 2017, 09:21:29 PM
 #1135

so how does it work to get accepted to an exchange like LiveCoin ??
p.s. welcome back!

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 04:55:08 AM
 #1136

I guess a bounty for BigVerns head would be out of the question ...

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 01:01:42 AM
 #1137

so after a week, the donations are:
bitbar address   BDonate5SvjoyrhuGynqpeC9DgqfLQR9aJ  "Donate" : 0.01000000
bitcoin address  17jeqzYLi7Y4QivVA32MKpqWMcRzwEmFmK "Bitbar": 0.00000000

guess getting listed on another exchange is going to take a while.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
lfo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 10:28:25 PM
 #1138

 Angry
So... Mined over at btbmastermining.net, all seemed fine, but now went to WD and this is showing as "Error! : Search found no results for: 299f8b19772f460bcb87544bea5f62532cf0d5ab56534c26d3cfdf4b7266c026"
Anyone else having this issue?
Pool shows a few miners with new blocks found, so im thinking that btb is nearing EOL

Thanks

Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 865


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 10:46:11 PM
 #1139

Angry
So... Mined over at btbmastermining.net, all seemed fine, but now went to WD and this is showing as "Error! : Search found no results for: 299f8b19772f460bcb87544bea5f62532cf0d5ab56534c26d3cfdf4b7266c026"
Anyone else having this issue?
Pool shows a few miners with new blocks found, so im thinking that btb is nearing EOL

Thanks
Block explorer shows block 222921
My wallet shows block 222921
Cryptopia shows block 222921

but btb.mastermining.net shows block 222932

Looks like too much hash rate in one place caused a fork.
Hopefully some one contacted mastermining as I do not have contact information (or an account there)

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
lfo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 03:21:43 AM
 #1140

i dont know their contact info either. I do know when i found them, the HR was huge, but has since dropped off leaving me and two or three other miners mining. All my HR wasted,
NOTHAPPY
Hope i get some recourse from btbmastermining.net but not counting on it, #wastedHRsucks Thanks #btbmastermiining.net

DONT MINE THERE
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!