Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2017, 12:40:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 128547 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bejjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 24, 2015, 12:55:51 PM
 #481

I downloaded the zip instead from github, compiled that, and now:

Code:
$ bitbard getinfo
{
    "version" : "v0.4.2.1-g32a928e-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 60006,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "newmint" : 0.00000000,
    "stake" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 133332,
    "moneysupply" : 20390.87321500,
    "connections" : 2,
    "proxy" : "",
    "ip" : "85.24.169.215",
    "difficulty" : 42.77305268,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1441805219,
    "keypoolsize" : 102,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."
}

Anyway... no blocks are accepted from mining still, this is starting to become ridiculous, please gather the correct information in one place so everyone can join this coin and not only a handful of enthusiasts that sit quiet and don't answer..

Please advice!

My users are waiting to mine this coin..

/Bejjan

Founder and Developer of the MultiCurrency Pool https://www.scryptpool.com - Empowering Scrypt Currencies
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hexdump
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105

(-(-_(-_-)_-)-)


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 12:17:26 PM
 #482

im stuck again  @132981 7 active connections hewer is not downloading new blocks Sad

-`ღ´- canada eCoin CDN |  #ourCoin |  TwitterExplorerPool  | Bitcoin Talk | Discord -`ღ´-
Markets : BleutradeNovaexchangeCryptopia
wallets : windows | LinuxAndroidPaper
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:06:42 AM
 #483

I downloaded the zip instead from github, compiled that, and now:

...

Anyway... no blocks are accepted from mining still, this is starting to become ridiculous, please gather the correct information in one place so everyone can join this coin and not only a handful of enthusiasts that sit quiet and don't answer..

Please advice!

My users are waiting to mine this coin..

/Bejjan

my pool is set up with this version:
~$ bitbard getinfo
{
    "version" : "v0.4.2.0-g32a928e-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 60005,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
...

And has been working fine. I don't remember where I got the source from, I'll look around.

As for gathering information in one place  - I'm working on that right now.

I will get back to you ...
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:18:49 AM
 #484


Vacation? What the crap is that? hehe  Have a good one!


I'm getting this error message when i click the forum button @ Bitbar.co: "CGI Error

The specified CGI application misbehaved by not returning a complete set of HTTP headers."




I also tried solomining with the bitbar-qt wallet...my miners get "SICK" and then after 10 minutes they are "DEAD" in BFGMiner 5.2. I've never solomined usng my asic miners before so I don't know what to expect. Certainly I expect some blocks though! lol

I did however get the ras pi which is how I control my asics(from outside in the shed) and the Bitbar-QT wallet on my windows machine(inside the house) to connect through my home network so I thought that was an achievement. I'm going to search more about the getting "sick" thing.

[/quote]

Yah, I've been doing battle with IIS and PHP - Think I won. Try the forum again. It should work.

I'm using cpuminer-gc3355 for my Gridseed Blades. I tried BFGMiner with them but every time I rebooted I had to pull out and reinsert the USB connections. so much for hot plugging.

mullick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:24:20 AM
 #485

I'm having problems getting the wallet to accept blocks.

Compiled source from https://github.com/Mullick/bitbar but wallet still says

Code:
{
    "version" : "v0.4.0-nvc-10-g404dec7-beta",
    "protocolversion" : 60006,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "newmint" : 0.00000000,
    "stake" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 133041,
    "moneysupply" : 20339.13659300,
    "connections" : 4,
    "proxy" : "",
    "ip" : "85.24.169.215",
    "difficulty" : 41.58003004,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1441805219,
    "keypoolsize" : 102,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."
}

And peers

Code:
[
    {
        "addr" : "5.149.51.217:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916495,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916495,
        "conntime" : 1442916202,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "63.231.13.66:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916495,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916206,
        "conntime" : 1442916204,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "144.76.91.109:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916652,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916495,
        "conntime" : 1442916205,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "167.160.36.162:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916495,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916207,
        "conntime" : 1442916205,
        "version" : 60006,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133041,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "213.243.135.185:8777",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916966,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916968,
        "conntime" : 1442916637,
        "version" : 60005,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : false,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133042,
        "banscore" : 0
    },
    {
        "addr" : "198.0.43.101:44276",
        "services" : "00000001",
        "lastsend" : 1442916651,
        "lastrecv" : 1442916651,
        "conntime" : 1442916650,
        "version" : 60006,
        "subver" : "/Satoshi:0.7.4/",
        "inbound" : true,
        "releasetime" : 0,
        "startingheight" : 133042,
        "banscore" : 0
    }
]

Please point me in the right direction so I can get this coin working on my pool.

/Bejjan

It looks like your on the right chain. I dont know if there is still an explorer or not


Code:
"errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."

That error can be ignored. Bitbar should have a checkpointing server running. But I don't believe I'm the right person for the job with bitbar.  And I have other projects to work on instead of orchestrating a hard fork. So for now I could remove that error from the code in my repo, But its no threat. The repo was only supposed to be temporary until someone stepped in.

Maybe some trusted member of the community could take it over....
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 05:40:23 AM
 #486

btb.cryptocoinexplorer.com is working.
It's the first place I go when my wallet stops receiving blocks.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 06:40:37 AM
 #487

I downloaded the zip instead from github, compiled that, and now:

...

Anyway... no blocks are accepted from mining still, this is starting to become ridiculous, please gather the correct information in one place so everyone can join this coin and not only a handful of enthusiasts that sit quiet and don't answer..

Please advice!

My users are waiting to mine this coin..

/Bejjan

you can now download a bitbar-master.zip at Bitbar.co
This is the version I have been using on my pool without any problems. you will have to compile.

There is also a zipped file of all my wallet files (except the wallet.dat) from my windows PC. I'm not sure if you can simply move them into your .bitbar directory or not -  I haven't tried that yet.  Smiley

edit:
I believe the above bitbar-master.zip is from https://github.com/aLQ/bitbar version 4.2.0
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213


View Profile
September 29, 2015, 12:30:03 AM
 #488

I downloaded the zip instead from github, compiled that, and now:

...

Anyway... no blocks are accepted from mining still, this is starting to become ridiculous, please gather the correct information in one place so everyone can join this coin and not only a handful of enthusiasts that sit quiet and don't answer..

Please advice!

My users are waiting to mine this coin..

/Bejjan

you can now download a bitbar-master.zip at Bitbar.co
This is the version I have been using on my pool without any problems. you will have to compile.

There is also a zipped file of all my wallet files (except the wallet.dat) from my windows PC. I'm not sure if you can simply move them into your .bitbar directory or not -  I haven't tried that yet.  Smiley

edit:
I believe the above bitbar-master.zip is from https://github.com/aLQ/bitbar version 4.2.0


The .zip with the wallet files is what got me past my stuck point. I can now send and receive coins and they show up ha! So for whoever wants to know, it definitely helped with that and sped up the sync process significantly.

 I still haven't figured out the solomining with asics thing with my Zuesminer/Gawminers asics though. I found some threads on the net but nothing with a positive conclusion.
bejjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 29, 2015, 11:07:09 AM
 #489

Nothing seems to help, the wallet is syncing just fine, but I can't generate any new blocks, that's the only thing that doesnt work right now.

I've been throwing insane amounts on hashing power on it but the wallet keeps rejecting any new blocks.

Founder and Developer of the MultiCurrency Pool https://www.scryptpool.com - Empowering Scrypt Currencies
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 29, 2015, 04:36:44 PM
 #490

Nothing seems to help, the wallet is syncing just fine, but I can't generate any new blocks, that's the only thing that doesnt work right now.

I've been throwing insane amounts on hashing power on it but the wallet keeps rejecting any new blocks.

have you used the miners on a pool ??
lukemarshall
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183



View Profile
September 29, 2015, 09:52:57 PM
 #491

I  used cgminer to solo mine bitbar. There is a tutorial still available on this site.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200800.0

I made this work on a windows machine, I am unsure of the steps involved to solomine linux.




Its all about what the people want...
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
September 30, 2015, 01:20:40 AM
 #492

cgminer might be a good way to go. I used the earlier versions when I was using my gpu's.
Some of his (http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/) newer versions might work with the Zuesminer/Gawminers.
The manufacturers website (if there is one) may have a list of recommended mining software.
bejjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 30, 2015, 09:17:41 AM
 #493

Nothing seems to help, the wallet is syncing just fine, but I can't generate any new blocks, that's the only thing that doesnt work right now.

I've been throwing insane amounts on hashing power on it but the wallet keeps rejecting any new blocks.

have you used the miners on a pool ??

Yes, stratum mining with NOMP, nothing seems to work though, never had this problem with any other coin, and I've dealt with over 70 different types of coins.


Founder and Developer of the MultiCurrency Pool https://www.scryptpool.com - Empowering Scrypt Currencies
bejjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
September 30, 2015, 09:19:59 AM
 #494

I  used cgminer to solo mine bitbar. There is a tutorial still available on this site.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200800.0

I made this work on a windows machine, I am unsure of the steps involved to solomine linux.

I'll take a look at this, thanks!

/Bejjan

Founder and Developer of the MultiCurrency Pool https://www.scryptpool.com - Empowering Scrypt Currencies
yan7181
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 03:44:38 AM
 #495

any alternative exchange aside from cryptsy? i have transferred some btb to them but fail to appear since Tue, 22 Sep, already created support ticket.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 04:30:18 AM
 #496

any alternative exchange aside from cryptsy? i have transferred some btb to them but fail to appear since Tue, 22 Sep, already created support ticket.

I've only dealt with cryptsy, so I can't help with that.
I had a transfer go bad - it took 4 months to get it straightened out.
I generated a new cryptsy btb address and did a test transfer ( .5 btb) and it worked.
I suggest checking the address you sent to on http://btb.cryptocoinexplorer.com/address and seeing if it makes it to that address.
Once you have that additional information, you can add it to your ticket thread https://cryptsy.freshdesk.com/support/tickets and that might help speed things along.
yan7181
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 09:40:56 AM
 #497

Thanks spider, it is very helpful, i am sending them the file, it has reached the address.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
October 02, 2015, 08:02:01 PM
 #498

Thanks spider, it is very helpful, i am sending them the file, it has reached the address.

Just so you don't feel all alone, My withdrawal from Cryptsy's I did yesterday hasn't come through yet.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
October 02, 2015, 08:16:32 PM
 #499

Well, Cryptsy seems to be on a fork - or we are  Angry Their block count is about 200 higher than http://btb.cryptocoinexplorer.com/

I think it will take a while for our transfers to go through.
I let them know that they are on a different chain than cryptocoinexplorer, and they said they will look into it.

Could someone explain to me how one figures out which chain is the correct one - I'm trying to learn - and I haven't found a "block chain for dummies" book anywhere  Smiley
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 523


View Profile
October 03, 2015, 05:50:34 AM
 #500

also, in case anybody was curious, I had a successful withdrawal from Cryptsy on 9/18/2015 22:12 which is 3 days after I made the wallet download for BitBar.co - so it should be ok
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!