Bitcoin Forum
July 08, 2020, 05:30:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 179244 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 09:04:07 PM
 #1241

it has been a nice steady growth lately.
with only 500,000 Bitbars, it should become quite valuable
1594186226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594186226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594186226
Reply with quote  #2

1594186226
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594186226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594186226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594186226
Reply with quote  #2

1594186226
Report to moderator
1594186226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594186226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594186226
Reply with quote  #2

1594186226
Report to moderator
BlackGod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 05:37:57 AM
 #1242

Then this is something to be enjoyed...
ur7hdl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:36:51 PM
 #1243

on which bullet can be mined  BitBar?
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:41:58 PM
 #1244

on which bullet can be mined  BitBar?
you can try
https://www.mining-dutch.nl/pools/bitbar.php?page=dashboard
http://zpool.ca/site/mining
http://scrypt.ispace.co.uk/coindetails/?coin=btb&id=5
https://hashfaster.com/

I haven't checked latly to see if the pools are still up and running.
ur7hdl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:51:03 PM
 #1245

What is the power of the asics needed for mining?
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:59:12 PM
 #1246

What is the power of the asics needed for mining?
I would suggest the new Antminer L3+ at 500 MH/s
BitBar [BTB]
Network Hashrate: 20.89 GH/s
Block Reward: 0.071875

With 500 MH/s for 24 hours you would get 0.2741 BTB
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 05:45:21 PM
 #1247

I noticed cryptopia has a higher block count than the block explorer and dnsseed node.
Please no not transfer any  Bitbar to - or from Cryptopia at this time.
yeyz600
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 41


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 03:48:43 AM
 #1248

When BitBar is brilliant, I remember nearly 200$, and now the price is down, but it's very happy for the people who want to invest.
TiT Monkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 03, 2018, 08:04:19 PM
 #1249

my wallet wont sync,

can someone please link me some nodes & how do I make a conf file? ie....what do I put in it and where do I save it?

I cant find active nodes....
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
March 03, 2018, 08:15:48 PM
 #1250

my wallet wont sync,

can someone please link me some nodes & how do I make a conf file? ie....what do I put in it and where do I save it?

I cant find active nodes....
the config file will go in the same directory as your wallet.dat file
it is in different places depending on your operating system
in windows:
C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Roaming\BitBar

the name of the file is:
bitbar.conf
Code:
rpcuser=something
rpcpassword=somethingsomething
addnode=65.102.140.115
addnode=65.102.140.117
you don't have to remember the user or password
TiT Monkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 09:58:49 AM
 #1251

Spider you are a dead set legend mate, thanks heaps!
BlackGod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 12:52:58 AM
 #1252

Nothing dead about the honor...
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 12:56:27 AM
 #1253

glad to help  Smiley
BlackGod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 02:57:30 AM
 #1254

It says to notify dev's that something is wrong with the checkpoint. On one of my favorite wallets....
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 03:01:10 AM
 #1255

It says to notify dev's that something is wrong with the checkpoint. On one of my favorite wallets....
probably not in sync
you should be up to block 266554
help / debug window (Information tab)
Current number of blocks 266554
coinstash
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100


G'day!


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2018, 06:10:06 PM
 #1256

Same problem. I haven't been able to sync since Mar 15th.


HOdlcoin tip jar: HHodLxkjawXxt86EnDB1i8hCxkC4exGvab
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
March 18, 2018, 09:20:06 PM
 #1257

Same problem. I haven't been able to sync since Mar 15th.
I wonder if there was a small fork (it happens sometimes when a massive pool starts to wonder off the chain on it's own)
best  thing to do is shut down the wallet - remove everything from the folder - except the wallet.dat file
C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Roaming\BitBar
and restart the wallet.
that should get you back on the correct chain (if that was the issue)

one of the problems is when a wallet misbehaves - sends bad information about a block (like a block from a different chain) is - the sending wallet gets banned for 24 hours
if that happens - you can wait it out, or we can make a bitbar.conf file and try a few things
coinstash
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100


G'day!


View Profile WWW
March 19, 2018, 12:23:38 PM
 #1258

Delete and resync did the trick. Thanks.

HOdlcoin tip jar: HHodLxkjawXxt86EnDB1i8hCxkC4exGvab
userpike0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 06:37:37 AM
 #1259

Hey Spidersbox, I am having an issue where I can't send coins even to myself. I get a transaction rejected message that also says there are listed spent coins in my wallet.dat. I don't know what that means. I am going to run check then repair wallet, zap it and clean out the Bitbar file except for my wallet.dat and Bitbar.conf and then reload the wallet to let it download the blockchain again. I'm hoping the wallet freshened up with a fresh copy of the blockchain will fix this. What else could I try?

Also is there a way to limit the amount of coins the wallet is allowed to use to stake with besides not unlocking it to stake? I notice my wallet stakes everytime i try to send a transaction I think because I put my PW in to send a tx. It's freaking annoying.

Thanks
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1226
Merit: 1039


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 06:49:18 AM
Merited by psycodad (1)
 #1260

Hey Spidersbox, I am having an issue where I can't send coins even to myself. I get a transaction rejected message that also says there are listed spent coins in my wallet.dat. I don't know what that means. I am going to run check then repair wallet, zap it and clean out the Bitbar file except for my wallet.dat and Bitbar.conf and then reload the wallet to let it download the blockchain again. I'm hoping the wallet freshened up with a fresh copy of the blockchain will fix this. What else could I try?

Also is there a way to limit the amount of coins the wallet is allowed to use to stake with besides not unlocking it to stake? I notice my wallet stakes everytime i try to send a transaction I think because I put my PW in to send a tx. It's freaking annoying.

Thanks
add to your bitbar.conf file
reservebalance= number of coins to reserve

I've had that happen to me, I send some bars, the wallets says transaction rejected, but then it goes through.
when it happened to me, the last new block was over 2 hours.
once a new block was found, my transaction went through.
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!