Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 06:50:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 147987 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
coinminerz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 12:13:04 PM
 #261

and maybe a newbie question.. but when does my first unconfirmed show op ?  Smiley
1508655039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508655039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508655039
Reply with quote  #2

1508655039
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2014, 12:15:51 PM
 #262

and maybe a newbie question.. but when does my first unconfirmed show op ?  Smiley
It will show up as soon as we find the next block.  On average the pool should hit a block every 5 hours so we need to wait until that happens. The time to hit a block will go down as we get more hashing power in the pool.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
coinminerz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 05:44:03 PM
 #263

ah ok thanx for the nice reply!
learned something again today Smiley

btb.pnwminer again the site is down. miner whas still running do.
But if this new pool is more promissing in my eyes i think ill stick with btb.scrypthp.com.

pnwminer had some to much off time last week in my eyes. but it can be just my mistake Smiley

Sannin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:21:34 PM
 #264

Code:
Value movecmd(const Array& params, bool fHelp)
{
    if (fHelp || params.size() < 3 || params.size() > 5)
        throw runtime_error(
            "move <fromaccount> <toaccount> <amount> [minconf=1] [comment]\n"
            "Move from one account in your wallet to another.");

    string strFrom = AccountFromValue(params[0]);
    string strTo = AccountFromValue(params[1]);
    int64 nAmount = AmountFromValue(params[2]);

    if (nAmount < MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT)
        throw JSONRPCError(-101, "Send amount too small");

Code:
if (nAmount < MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT)
        throw JSONRPCError(-101, "Send amount too small");

Can I change this value MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT? I can't move 0.000001 form my "1" to "2" account in one wallet.
Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2014, 11:58:18 PM
 #265

Code:
Value movecmd(const Array& params, bool fHelp)
{
    if (fHelp || params.size() < 3 || params.size() > 5)
        throw runtime_error(
            "move <fromaccount> <toaccount> <amount> [minconf=1] [comment]\n"
            "Move from one account in your wallet to another.");

    string strFrom = AccountFromValue(params[0]);
    string strTo = AccountFromValue(params[1]);
    int64 nAmount = AmountFromValue(params[2]);

    if (nAmount < MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT)
        throw JSONRPCError(-101, "Send amount too small");

Code:
if (nAmount < MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT)
        throw JSONRPCError(-101, "Send amount too small");

Can I change this value MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT? I can't move 0.000001 form my "1" to "2" account in one wallet.
I don't believe you can but I'm not sure.  I've heard you'll have problems moving very small amounts of BitBar and also problems moving brand new coins. 

I generally don't use wallets on my local computer but instead move it directly from my mining pool to an exchange which has worked out well for me so far.  You just need to make sure you don't spam the exchange with lots of micro-transactions.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
NoFuel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 12:49:52 AM
 #266

Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 02:48:35 AM
 #267

I've created a very basic Beginners Guide to BitBar Mining if anyone wants to get their friends involved:  http://www.reddit.com/r/bitbar/comments/1v2rn7/beginner_guide_to_mining_bitbar/

Please feel free to link this any place you'd like, the more people we can get into this the better.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
rbdrbd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 03:08:56 AM
 #268

updated
Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 03:51:53 AM
 #269

updated
Thanks, can you also please add http:// to my pool name on the front page so it hyperlinks like the others? Appreciate your time, it's nice having a solid moderator like yourself.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
Whoisthelorax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 05:16:18 AM
 #270

Hi there, a newbie interested in collecting alt coins.

Can the developer comment on why you advertise not to be a "premine" but in fact you are an instantly mined coin? Cryptometer.org shows the facts.

http://cryptometer.org/bitbar_90_day_charts.html

Notice on the bottom, "Total Supply". over 2,000 BitBars were mined in ONE DAY. After eight months, there are now 9,000 mined. Can anyone look at this data and not describe it as "instamined", or instantly mined?

Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 05:19:28 AM
 #271

Hi there, a newbie interested in collecting alt coins.

Can the developer comment on why you advertise not to be a "premine" but in fact you are an instantly mined coin? Cryptometer.org shows the facts.

http://cryptometer.org/bitbar_90_day_charts.html

Notice on the bottom, "Total Supply". over 2,000 BitBars were mined in ONE DAY. After eight months, there are now 9,000 mined. Can anyone look at this data and not describe it as "instamined", or instantly mined?



I'm not a Dev but this is addressed throughout this thread beginning with the second post.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
CaptainAK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 05:40:51 AM
 #272

Just so everyone knows http://btb.pnwminer.com has not been down the past couple of days Smiley At the top of the main page was the message "Please use secondary servers" and the links to it were changed as well. I do not think very many people noticed it and have trying to login to btb.pnwminer.com instead of btb2.pnwminer.com. I have turned on redirects and changed all links, just to be safe. During all of this time though, the actual stratum pool has kept on going and people are still getting paid.

Just an FYI. Oh and do not forget you can always email me if you have questions about the pool. Happy mining!
Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 05:56:12 AM
 #273

If anyone is having problems getting their wallet to sync, backup your wallet.dat if you haven't (always a good call). Then you need to close your wallet, add a %appdata%/bitbar/bitbar.conf file with "connect=84.200.4.218" entry and re-open it. Let me know if you have any problems I can help you through it.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
Sannin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 10:14:19 AM
 #274

Code:
Value movecmd(const Array& params, bool fHelp)
{
    if (fHelp || params.size() < 3 || params.size() > 5)
        throw runtime_error(
            "move <fromaccount> <toaccount> <amount> [minconf=1] [comment]\n"
            "Move from one account in your wallet to another.");

    string strFrom = AccountFromValue(params[0]);
    string strTo = AccountFromValue(params[1]);
    int64 nAmount = AmountFromValue(params[2]);

    if (nAmount < MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT)
        throw JSONRPCError(-101, "Send amount too small");

Code:
if (nAmount < MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT)
        throw JSONRPCError(-101, "Send amount too small");

Can I change this value MIN_TXOUT_AMOUNT? I can't move 0.000001 form my "1" to "2" account in one wallet.

I generally don't use wallets on my local computer but instead move it directly from my mining pool to an exchange which has worked out well for me so far.  You just need to make sure you don't spam the exchange with lots of micro-transactions.

Ok, but I would like to move amount only in my wallet (local)
I don't believe you can but I'm not sure.  I've heard you'll have problems moving very small amounts of BitBar and also problems moving brand new coins. 
FallingKnife
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Unobtanium: Rare, Fair, Vetted.


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 01:51:19 PM
 #275

Hello,
New to BTB. Just wondering if there was any news or any particular trigger for the runup in the value of BTB since around January 6.

Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 08:08:31 PM
 #276

Hello,
New to BTB. Just wondering if there was any news or any particular trigger for the runup in the value of BTB since around January 6.

No news that I'm aware of, I believe it's just the market recognizing an undervalued currency.  There will only be 500'000 BitBars produced via PoW + PoS inflation.  This scarcity coupled with the long term hold mentality of the coin itself is finally pushing the price up. I personally believe it still has lots of room to grow in price.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
Thrash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 12:58:25 AM
 #277

My Bitbar wallet has some BTB stuck in stake. Any ideas? I tried redownloading the blockchain but it is still stuck. Everything looks as it should until it gets right to the last 24 hours or so and then it goes to stake and does not come back. All the transactions show that they have enough confirmatinos already. Am I missing something?

Thanks!

Hellionator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 02:28:50 AM
 #278

When it's in stake I believe it's earning PoS, I'm not sure with BitBar but I believe if you encrypt your wallet (write down the encryption password, if you lose it your money is gone forever) it will prevent the stake from occuring.  Worth a try, if anyone else knows more please let us know.

→→MPOS POOLS ON SUPERFAST SECURE SERVERS!←←
Thrash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 04:11:50 AM
 #279

Yes, it gets staked when you find a POS block. But once the confirms are there for the staked block it should move back. In my case I had 3 POS that were orphans and those coins did not move back. Not sure how to fix it.

A L I E N
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756

Better now than never.


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 04:35:24 AM
 #280

When it's in stake I believe it's earning PoS, I'm not sure with BitBar but I believe if you encrypt your wallet (write down the encryption password, if you lose it your money is gone forever) it will prevent the stake from occuring.  Worth a try, if anyone else knows more please let us know.

Yes if your wallet is unlocked it will automatically be able to mint POS blocks after 30 days.  If it is locked/encrypted it will not mint POS blocks.  You have to do the same procedure as for PPC to unlock an encrypted wallet for minting:

Run the Bitbar-Qt program and open your wallet.  Go to wherever Bitbar is installed:  Usually it's C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitbar\, in that folder you will see BitBar-Qt.exe.  Within that folder create a batch file called "mint.bat".

Place this code in the mint.bat file:

Code:
@echo off
@echo Enter PPC password...
SET /P variable=Password :
ppcoind walletpassphrase %variable% 9999999 true


This batch file will ask you for your wallet password and will unlock your wallet for minting purposes only, any transfers will still require your password to be initiated.  This must be run each time the client is restarted.  

If you did everything correctly you can hover over the lock icon in the lower right corner and it will say "Wallet is encrypted and currently unlocked".

This is the same as PPcoin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=187714.0

POS blocks minted will be held in stake for 520 confirmations similar to POW blocks will be immature for 520 confirmations.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!