Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2018, 06:13:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 154936 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 05:17:42 AM
 #1081

To be in the top 10, bitbar would need 10btc volume per 24 hours.
If it had that, we wouldn't be having that discussion   Wink
6-7 btc would probably be enough but yes that is potentially a long ways away. At any rate, I may point a miner or two this way at some point.  Grin
Difficulty is at 243 and network hash rate is 1.85 GH/s and seems to be be increasing - you may want to mine it sooner than later.
You can use http://Altcoinwarz.com to guesstimate how many bars you can get with the given hashrate.
Click on the crypto logo for an 'almost' live wallet report.
You can get the same wallet report using the status page at http://Bitbar.co

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
1527401593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527401593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527401593
Reply with quote  #2

1527401593
Report to moderator
1527401593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527401593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527401593
Reply with quote  #2

1527401593
Report to moderator
1527401593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527401593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527401593
Reply with quote  #2

1527401593
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527401593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527401593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527401593
Reply with quote  #2

1527401593
Report to moderator
1527401593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527401593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527401593
Reply with quote  #2

1527401593
Report to moderator
konemota
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0

@kone_mota


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 05:51:15 AM
 #1082

i know is some kind of a bug, but this 1000% will be noticed from users on coinmarketcap, people will come here to check what is happening, if they are smart, they will read every page of this project and realize how good btb is, so soon no more cheap btb. had started to buy from 0.003 btc but if the news about mother lode on new zeland expand, who knows, everything is possible.
Don't know where you have been buying for .003 - it's at .013 on Cryptopia. (unless that's a typo and you meant .013)  Smiley

when i start to buy btb, about one month ago, price on cryptopia was around 0.003 Wink
legday
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 252


Revolutionizing Brokerage of Personal Data


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 11:47:49 AM
 #1083

32k total supply at a price 1k bitbar, would mean 32 million marketcap, which is totally possible. We just need bigger volume. Expose bitbar to bigger exchanges and price is sure to go up. I really don't like yobit, but they have 9,3 million volume, compared to cryptopia which only has 400k
I'm not fond of Yobit, I paid for the 'guarantied' next day posting. After a week went by I emailed them to ask how long of a wait and they never responded. I waited some more, and finally canceled the listing.
I would like to get listed on Polo, but they don't allow trading from people in the state I live in(washington), I can't even login to troll.
Yup.. worst customer service. I had coins stuck there for bullshit reasons, finally was forced to sell for half a price and move on to another exchange.
Polo is not possible right now, coin needs huge daily volume and even that is not guarantee, I mean look at PIVX..
 Bittrex is what we need...
There is something else I noticed at cryptopia.. Total sell order of bitbar is 367, if you wanted to buy 269 bitbars right now it would cost you around 21.5 bitcoin, which sets the price about 144$ per bitbar. If you wanted to buy all 367 then the price is ridiculously high.
 My point is, how can you increase volume, when there are not enough sell orders?

Edit: What we need to do is look at other coins that are more successful and have very low total supply. If you check out 42-coin, which has total supply of 42 and only listed at cryptopia. even 42-coin manages to have bigger volume than bitbar, and percentage wise it has 8 coins (20%) in sell orders, while bitbar only has 1%.
Maybe that is something worth thinking about

        ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█▀▀█▄█████████████
█▄▄████▀   ▀██████
███████     █▄████
█████▀█▄   ▄██████
█▄█████▌   ▐█████
█████▀█     ██████
██▄███████████████
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄▀▀
PDATA
TOKEN
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
TELEGRAM     BITCOINTALK     FACEBOOK
MEDIUM    SLACK    TWITTER    YOUTUBE
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   E M A I L   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██

HERO/LEGENDARY:

Quote
       ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█ █▀▀█▄█████████████ █
█ █▄▄████▀   ▀██████ █
█ ███████     █▄████ █
█ █████▀█▄   ▄██████ █
█ █▄█████▌   ▐██████ █
█ █████▀█     ██████ █
█ ██▄███████████████ █
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
     
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 04:58:03 PM
 #1084

I guess people are more willing to sell 42 than Bitbar.
That's the problem - nobody is willing to sell!  Grin

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 05:34:37 PM
 #1085

I added bitbar to the tipping slot at Cryptopia.
This should increase the volume a little when people dump there tips.
I just tipped the last 30 active chat users .016666 (about .5 bitbar total)

If you wish to help please make it rain  Smiley

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
legday
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 252


Revolutionizing Brokerage of Personal Data


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 05:39:06 PM
 #1086

I added bitbar to the tipping slot at Cryptopia.
This should increase the volume a little when people dump there tips.
I just tipped the last 30 active chat users .016666 (about .5 bitbar total)

If you wish to help please make it rain  Smiley
I would like to help. sure. where is the tipping slot and how do you tip?

        ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█▀▀█▄█████████████
█▄▄████▀   ▀██████
███████     █▄████
█████▀█▄   ▄██████
█▄█████▌   ▐█████
█████▀█     ██████
██▄███████████████
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄▀▀
PDATA
TOKEN
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
TELEGRAM     BITCOINTALK     FACEBOOK
MEDIUM    SLACK    TWITTER    YOUTUBE
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   E M A I L   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██

HERO/LEGENDARY:

Quote
       ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█ █▀▀█▄█████████████ █
█ █▄▄████▀   ▀██████ █
█ ███████     █▄████ █
█ █████▀█▄   ▄██████ █
█ █▄█████▌   ▐██████ █
█ █████▀█     ██████ █
█ ██▄███████████████ █
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
     
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 05:46:20 PM
 #1087

I added bitbar to the tipping slot at Cryptopia.
This should increase the volume a little when people dump there tips.
I just tipped the last 30 active chat users .016666 (about .5 bitbar total)

If you wish to help please make it rain  Smiley
I would like to help. sure. where is the tipping slot and how do you tip?
It's the bottom right icon in the chat box. the small bitcoin icon.
you choose the crypto you what to tip with, then you select activeChatUsers in the 'tip type' box
then how many users.
The total amount is the total of all tips (20 users .25 bitbar will tip .0125 each)

I generally don't put anything in the reason box - but you can if you want

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
legday
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 252


Revolutionizing Brokerage of Personal Data


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 05:56:45 PM
 #1088

got it.

One of the user you tipped wrote in Russian - О, битбар даже прилетел, надо же (meaning - Bitbar just arrived out of nowhere)

        ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█▀▀█▄█████████████
█▄▄████▀   ▀██████
███████     █▄████
█████▀█▄   ▄██████
█▄█████▌   ▐█████
█████▀█     ██████
██▄███████████████
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄▀▀
PDATA
TOKEN
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
TELEGRAM     BITCOINTALK     FACEBOOK
MEDIUM    SLACK    TWITTER    YOUTUBE
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   E M A I L   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██

HERO/LEGENDARY:

Quote
       ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█ █▀▀█▄█████████████ █
█ █▄▄████▀   ▀██████ █
█ ███████     █▄████ █
█ █████▀█▄   ▄██████ █
█ █▄█████▌   ▐██████ █
█ █████▀█     ██████ █
█ ██▄███████████████ █
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
     
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 06:00:55 PM
 #1089

got it.

One of the user you tipped wrote in Russian - О, битбар даже прилетел, надо же (meaning - Bitbar just arrived out of nowhere)
and only two of the .01666 tips showed up in the market history. tipped 30 and so far, only 2 got dumped.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 06:37:00 PM
 #1090

any news  Cry ?
about what ?? it stopped raining here for a while ...

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2017, 07:40:04 PM
 #1091

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 07:44:54 PM
 #1092

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 07:50:32 PM
 #1093

humm, the links on the README.md are a little out dated.
No need to add any addnode to the config file.  If you wish you can use addnode=btb.altcoinwarz.com

The official explorer is http://btb.altcoinwarz.com

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2017, 08:11:30 PM
 #1094

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 08:28:19 PM
 #1095

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 08:29:51 PM
 #1096

humm, the links on the README.md are a little out dated.
No need to add any addnode to the config file.  If you wish you can use addnode=btb.altcoinwarz.com

The official explorer is http://btb.altcoinwarz.com
updated the README.md

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 14, 2017, 09:49:56 PM
 #1097

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem
probably a little late now, but you might be able to just remove the peers.dat file and restart your wallet.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2017, 11:05:48 PM
 #1098

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem
probably a little late now, but you might be able to just remove the peers.dat file and restart your wallet.

I've tried that... and end up stuck here:

    "blocks" : 221222,
    "moneysupply" : 32073.96453400,
    "connections" : 5,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 171.81234447,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1467139730,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."


ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
Spidersbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1117
Merit: 1028


View Profile
May 15, 2017, 04:17:13 AM
 #1099

I've tried several repos but can't seem to get the latest version?Huh

Anyone have a link to it?
all the links are current at http://Bitbar.co
there are links to the github repo, windows QT wallet and macOS wallet.

hrmm ok, thats the one I'm using but eventually gets stuck saying checkpoint too old... when I look at my peers versions they say BitBar:0.7.4 not 0.4.4.006-5-g75cbcd like mine....
I had one of my wallets get stuck and had to delete the chain and peers.dat file and re-sync
it is a little confusing, the 0.7.4 is the client connection version, and the 4.4.006 is the wallet version.
As I make changes to the wallet, I increase the wallet version, but the client connect version stays the same.
The wallet will only connect to 0.7.4 and the really old Satoshi:0.8.6.2 versions. It drops the connection from other wallets - which use to be a real problem
probably a little late now, but you might be able to just remove the peers.dat file and restart your wallet.

I've tried that... and end up stuck here:

    "blocks" : 221222,
    "moneysupply" : 32073.96453400,
    "connections" : 5,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 171.81234447,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1467139730,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."

stubborn one eh?
(extra simple directions in case there  are new people to crypto's and/or linux)
first off, rename the wallet.dat to something like btbwallet.dat and move it (mv btbwallet.dat ..) always good to have a backup
Delete every thing in the .bitbar directory except wallet.dat and bitbar.conf (for directories del -r database)
remark out any addnode like
//addnode= whaterver

add in:
connect=65.102.140.115

and restart the wallet.
Once the wallet is in sync with the explorer, stop the wallet and remark out the connect= and restart the wallet.
done deal.

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
May 15, 2017, 12:46:09 PM
 #1100

ok, trying this now.

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!