Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 12:27:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTB] The BitBar Information Thread  (Read 147918 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 05:37:09 AM
 #801

New Pool BTB !!!! 0,5 Fees


http://mineblocks.eu
Doesn't have Bitbar (yet ??)


I saw that also and checked for it ha!

I happened to notice my wallet out of sync and saw I had only one connection. I checked it with the getpeerinfo and it showed as satoshi:7.4.0 instead of Bitbar7.4.0. I deleted the peers.dat and restarted the wallet, now back to having connections but staying 96 blocks behind sync. i wonder if i should re-DL the blockchain.
1508588829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508588829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508588829
Reply with quote  #2

1508588829
Report to moderator
1508588829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508588829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508588829
Reply with quote  #2

1508588829
Report to moderator
1508588829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508588829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508588829
Reply with quote  #2

1508588829
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508588829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508588829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508588829
Reply with quote  #2

1508588829
Report to moderator
1508588829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508588829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508588829
Reply with quote  #2

1508588829
Report to moderator
loutchano
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 449



View Profile WWW
February 10, 2016, 05:41:24 AM
 #802

New Pool BTB !!!! 0,5 Fees


http://mineblocks.eu
Doesn't have Bitbar (yet ??)


I saw that also and checked for it ha!

I happened to notice my wallet out of sync and saw I had only one connection. I checked it with the getpeerinfo and it showed as satoshi:7.4.0 instead of Bitbar7.4.0. I deleted the peers.dat and restarted the wallet, now back to having connections but staying 96 blocks behind sync. i wonder if i should re-DL the blockchain.

Pool Provisional

http://mineblocks.no-ip.org:2627/pool/BTB/


 

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬Creativechain.org▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬BITCOINTALK THREADGITHUBWALLETSGOOGLE PLAYBLOGMEDIUMTWITTER ║  FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTELEGRAM
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 05:44:44 AM
 #803

New Pool BTB !!!! 0,5 Fees


http://mineblocks.eu
Doesn't have Bitbar (yet ??)


I saw that also and checked for it ha!

I happened to notice my wallet out of sync and saw I had only one connection. I checked it with the getpeerinfo and it showed as satoshi:7.4.0 instead of Bitbar7.4.0. I deleted the peers.dat and restarted the wallet, now back to having connections but staying 96 blocks behind sync. i wonder if i should re-DL the blockchain.
you must be insync with ispace - that's about how far behind they are.

If you made a backup last month, you could break it out Smiley
(I haven't made one for a month or so-something to do this weekend...)

Perhaps I will zip one together for the web site again...

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 05:50:37 AM
 #804

I may be selling the S5 to buy some used scrypt asic hardware before its worthless like the S1s I have still. Thats crazy to me that scrypt hardware is holding more value that SHA miners. I can get more for my 13+ MH scrypt asic on ebay than i can for an S5...
loutchano
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 449



View Profile WWW
February 10, 2016, 05:53:06 AM
 #805

Pool

blockchain updated today

http://mineblocks.no-ip.org:2627/pool/BTB/

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬Creativechain.org▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬BITCOINTALK THREADGITHUBWALLETSGOOGLE PLAYBLOGMEDIUMTWITTER ║  FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTELEGRAM
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 05:56:00 AM
 #806

New Pool BTB !!!! 0,5 Fees


http://mineblocks.eu
Doesn't have Bitbar (yet ??)


I saw that also and checked for it ha!

I happened to notice my wallet out of sync and saw I had only one connection. I checked it with the getpeerinfo and it showed as satoshi:7.4.0 instead of Bitbar7.4.0. I deleted the peers.dat and restarted the wallet, now back to having connections but staying 96 blocks behind sync. i wonder if i should re-DL the blockchain.
you must be insync with ispace - that's about how far behind they are.

If you made a backup last month, you could break it out Smiley
(I haven't made one for a month or so-something to do this weekend...)

Perhaps I will zip one together for the web site again...

I'm just gonna re-DL the blockchain then. I'm not planning any transactions soon anyway. It DLs pretty fast though. I noticed my block of 44 bars staked finally(last week) but still isn't giving anything back. I wonder how much it has to be to get something other than 0.0BTB.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 05:57:01 AM
 #807

I may be selling the S5 to buy some used scrypt asic hardware before its worthless like the S1s I have still. Thats crazy to me that scrypt hardware is holding more value that SHA miners. I can get more for my 13+ MH scrypt asic on ebay than i can for an S5...
i finally got my S7, and then my old s4 started working.. thats about 7Th for bitcoin along with my three GAW Falcons (scrypt/30Mh ea)
and my nine gridseed blades.
I think I have gone a little overboard on this 'hobby'

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 05:58:38 AM
 #808


I'm just gonna re-DL the blockchain then. I'm not planning any transactions soon anyway. It DLs pretty fast though. I noticed my block of 44 bars staked finally(last week) but still isn't giving anything back. I wonder how much it has to be to get something other than 0.0BTB.

I've haven't staked any yet, this might be a good question for Lukemarshall

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 06:03:36 AM
 #809

Pool

blockchain updated today

http://mineblocks.no-ip.org:2627/pool/BTB/
(you still have a link to blackdiamondcoin)   Smiley

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
loutchano
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 449



View Profile WWW
February 10, 2016, 06:07:06 AM
 #810

Pool

blockchain updated today

http://mineblocks.no-ip.org:2627/pool/BTB/
(you still have a link to blackdiamondcoin)   Smiley

changed  Smiley

thx

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬Creativechain.org▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬BITCOINTALK THREADGITHUBWALLETSGOOGLE PLAYBLOGMEDIUMTWITTER ║  FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTELEGRAM
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 06:12:13 AM
 #811


I'm just gonna re-DL the blockchain then. I'm not planning any transactions soon anyway. It DLs pretty fast though. I noticed my block of 44 bars staked finally(last week) but still isn't giving anything back. I wonder how much it has to be to get something other than 0.0BTB.

I've haven't staked any yet, this might be a good question for Lukemarshall
I take that back - I DID make a little stake... 0.05 BTB
It still shows as 0.00 on the transactions tab, but if you double click on the tx and open a detail box, it shows a +0.05 tx -yay
it was on a 20 btb stake
here is the tx if you want to see it:
stake tx

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 06:18:15 AM
 #812

Interesting - the 20 btb block gets split in half, so now there are two 10 btb blocks. the next time they stake, I will end up with four 5 btb blocks...
I wonder how that works for people who only mine and get like 1 btb block payout ( or even 0.3 btb ) ??

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 06:36:21 AM
 #813

Interesting - the 20 btb block gets split in half, so now there are two 10 btb blocks. the next time they stake, I will end up with four 5 btb blocks...
I wonder how that works for people who only mine and get like 1 btb block payout ( or even 0.3 btb ) ??

YES!! me too! I just checked it. The 44.4 was cut in half and like you said, in the details it shows it gave me .15 BTB. pretty cool!
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 06:40:39 AM
 #814

Interesting - the 20 btb block gets split in half, so now there are two 10 btb blocks. the next time they stake, I will end up with four 5 btb blocks...
I wonder how that works for people who only mine and get like 1 btb block payout ( or even 0.3 btb ) ??

YES!! me too! I just checked it. The 44.4 was cut in half and like you said, in the details it shows it gave me .15 BTB. pretty cool!
I wonder if it could be changed on the transactions tab to say 0.15 instead of 0.00 [note to self]

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 10, 2016, 06:50:52 AM
 #815

I may be selling the S5 to buy some used scrypt asic hardware before its worthless like the S1s I have still. Thats crazy to me that scrypt hardware is holding more value that SHA miners. I can get more for my 13+ MH scrypt asic on ebay than i can for an S5...
i finally got my S7, and then my old s4 started working.. thats about 7Th for bitcoin along with my three GAW Falcons (scrypt/30Mh ea)
and my nine gridseed blades.
I think I have gone a little overboard on this 'hobby'


I saw a GAW War Machine on Ebay the other day... then I noticed drool on my keyboard. i think it was drool..

I bet you won't have to turn the heat on in your home during the cold months lol
ishkibable
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 12, 2016, 12:27:32 AM
 #816

I just read a few pages back about cryptsy receiving bad forked coins. Someone suggested that to fix the issue people would basically have to reverse a bunch of transactions or I guess nullify them. Obviously that's not realistic, and I know cryptsy is dealing with a lot of shit right now, but if they get a chance to deal with bitbar, could there be a likely solution they would use to get customers good bitbars? (Like would it be possible for them to nullify bad coins and spread the loss across users? or are all the coins on cryptsy automatically unusable?) I had over 2k BTB on cryptsy and I'm scared that they are as gone as the litecoins i had on the site  Sad

Also, if they were taking in coins from multiple forks (if I understand that to be possible, correct me if i misread) and then allowing them to be traded on their network, could that be considered negligence under the law? In the sense that they were knowingly allowing (or at least not preventing) "counterfeit" crypto to be mixed with good crypto and then taking fees from "counterfeit" trades? I know there's a class action lawsuit going, but I don't think this issue would fall in it (that is if I understood this correctly  Huh )
 
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 12, 2016, 02:49:50 AM
 #817

I just read a few pages back about cryptsy receiving bad forked coins. Someone suggested that to fix the issue people would basically have to reverse a bunch of transactions or I guess nullify them. Obviously that's not realistic, and I know cryptsy is dealing with a lot of shit right now, but if they get a chance to deal with bitbar, could there be a likely solution they would use to get customers good bitbars? (Like would it be possible for them to nullify bad coins and spread the loss across users? or are all the coins on cryptsy automatically unusable?) I had over 2k BTB on cryptsy and I'm scared that they are as gone as the litecoins i had on the site  Sad

Also, if they were taking in coins from multiple forks (if I understand that to be possible, correct me if i misread) and then allowing them to be traded on their network, could that be considered negligence under the law? In the sense that they were knowingly allowing (or at least not preventing) "counterfeit" crypto to be mixed with good crypto and then taking fees from "counterfeit" trades? I know there's a class action lawsuit going, but I don't think this issue would fall in it (that is if I understood this correctly  Huh )

It's not possible to get coins from multiple forks - only the fork you are on.

Once they update their wallet and get in sync with the rest of us, the 'bad' bitbars will (should) turn to orphans in their wallet, or at least become unspendable.

How they are going to disburse funds is another matter. I guess it will be first come - first serve until they run out. (like everything else)

As for knowingly trade 'bad' bitbars, I don't think they actually 'knew'.
At the time, all they were getting were service tickets stating deposits and withdrawals weren't going through, and as you stated, they had/have a lot of things going on, and I don't think they ever got around to looking into the problem until it was too late, and things blew up for them.

I feel for ya man - I've got six different alt-coins there in locked wallets, about 5 BTC worth that I probably won't get back.
At least I can login still and visit them   Cry

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 12, 2016, 11:33:51 PM
 #818

reading these stories is depressing. If the alts weren't stolen why can't they send them out?  I thought it was just BTC and LTC that was stolen. I'd like to see how the code of the lucky7coin was modified so that it would eventually compromise the whole dang exchanges' security measures. Seems far fetched to me.
Spidersbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870


View Profile
February 12, 2016, 11:49:41 PM
 #819

reading these stories is depressing. If the alts weren't stolen why can't they send them out?  I thought it was just BTC and LTC that was stolen. I'd like to see how the code of the lucky7coin was modified so that it would eventually compromise the whole dang exchanges' security measures. Seems far fetched to me.
here is a link you can read up on https://github.com/alerj78/lucky7coin/issues/1

bitbar is now in the voting section of https://c-cex.com/?id=vote
userpike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
February 13, 2016, 12:55:20 AM
 #820

reading these stories is depressing. If the alts weren't stolen why can't they send them out?  I thought it was just BTC and LTC that was stolen. I'd like to see how the code of the lucky7coin was modified so that it would eventually compromise the whole dang exchanges' security measures. Seems far fetched to me.
here is a link you can read up on https://github.com/alerj78/lucky7coin/issues/1


wow that's crazy. Thanks for the link.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!