Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 05:51:22 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 176 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC] yacoin: yet another altcoin. START is now.  (Read 346648 times)
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:11:50 PM
 #2221

I hooked up an old pc turn it on put yacoin there and start mining instantly i get block found before wallet is synced with 100 yac...
WTF

It'll end up as an orphaned block. Current block-reward is less than 50 YAC (reward goes down with # of blocks in the chain, started at 100).

No, it goes down with difficulty increases, same as PPC/NVC.  It looks like it uses the same reward algo as NVC.

Code:
int64 GetProofOfWorkReward(unsigned int nBits)
{
    CBigNum bnSubsidyLimit = MAX_MINT_PROOF_OF_WORK;
    CBigNum bnTarget;
    bnTarget.SetCompact(nBits);
    CBigNum bnTargetLimit = bnProofOfWorkLimit;
    bnTargetLimit.SetCompact(bnTargetLimit.GetCompact());

    // ppcoin: subsidy is cut in half every 64x multiply of difficulty
    // A reasonably continuous curve is used to avoid shock to market
    // (nSubsidyLimit / nSubsidy) ** 6 == bnProofOfWorkLimit / bnTarget
    //
    // Human readable form:
    //
    // nSubsidy = 100 / (diff ^ 1/6)
    CBigNum bnLowerBound = CENT;
    CBigNum bnUpperBound = bnSubsidyLimit;
    while (bnLowerBound + CENT <= bnUpperBound)
    {
        CBigNum bnMidValue = (bnLowerBound + bnUpperBound) / 2;
        if (fDebug && GetBoolArg("-printcreation"))
            printf("GetProofOfWorkReward() : lower=%"PRI64d" upper=%"PRI64d" mid=%"PRI64d"\n", bnLowerBound.getuint64(), bnUpperBound.getuint64(), bnMidValue.getuint64());
        if (bnMidValue * bnMidValue * bnMidValue * bnMidValue * bnMidValue * bnMidValue * bnTargetLimit > bnSubsidyLimit * bnSubsidyLimit * bnSubsidyLimit * bnSubsidyLimit * bnSubsidyLimit * bnSubsidyLimit * bnTarget)
            bnUpperBound = bnMidValue;
        else
            bnLowerBound = bnMidValue;
    }

    int64 nSubsidy = bnUpperBound.getuint64();
    nSubsidy = (nSubsidy / CENT) * CENT;
    if (fDebug && GetBoolArg("-printcreation"))
        printf("GetProofOfWorkReward() : create=%s nBits=0x%08x nSubsidy=%"PRI64d"\n", FormatMoney(nSubsidy).c_str(), nBits, nSubsidy);

    return min(nSubsidy, MAX_MINT_PROOF_OF_WORK);
}

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Kerplunk17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:13:04 PM
 #2222

Mining on cgminer (no block yet):

http://i44.tinypic.com/2yl5tfr.jpg

PS> Ty Taco for  suggestions.

If this is working properly will you be releasing source or compiled binary? pls Smiley
r2edu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:14:21 PM
 #2223

He´s not getting any "A", something is not working there
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:14:44 PM
 #2224

Mining on cgminer (no block yet):



PS> Ty Taco for  suggestions.

BTW, if you're getting HW errors it probably means that the hashes aren't being confirmed by the CPU.  Double check that you implemented the code in scrypt.c correctly and that you are using a high enough thread concurrency (set your network target to something like diff 4 then try to submit there, they will all come up as rejected by the network but you can verify you wrote the code correctly if they are).

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


fml


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:17:05 PM
 #2225

Mining on cgminer (no block yet):



PS> Ty Taco for  suggestions.

BTW, if you're getting HW errors it probably means that the hashes aren't being confirmed by the CPU.  Double check that you implemented the code in scrypt.c correctly and that you are using a high enough thread concurrency (set your network target to something like diff 4 then try to submit there, they will all come up as rejected by the network but you can verify you wrote the code correctly if they are).

Pretty sure he's trying to use a GPU....Not many cpu's can hash like that

juve4v
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 505
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:17:20 PM
 #2226

I got 1 accepted but orphaned and 5 rejects.Too much to work and Im sleepy.I think Ill call it for the night.Maybe someone will figure it out till tomorrow

later edit 7 rejects already
hendo420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 09:18:01 PM
 #2227

Orphan Tears!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma4KlFLho6c

{
"account" : "",
"category" : "orphan",
"amount" : 48.60000000,
"confirmations" : 0,
"generated" : true,
"txid" : "b0012cd056e54a0b2e3453bf80fadedd5b4fd99a05883036c063b2ecf31afc95",
"time" : 1368043384,
"timereceived" : 1368043385
},
{
"account" : "",
"category" : "orphan",
"amount" : 47.75000000,
"confirmations" : 0,
"generated" : true,
"txid" : "95f3cb7e7b762054b0f7f2c122301d79ed7d3cc91b9f23943125ed7df690ecbd",
"time" : 1368044932,
"timereceived" : 1368044933
}

I like the music video better.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=929sn1qMCcM

ebmarket.co
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:18:34 PM
 #2228

I got 1 accepted but orphaned and 5 rejects.Too much to work and Im sleepy.I think Ill call it for the night.Maybe someone will figure it out till tomorrow

Then it will be too late, you need to figure it out now, NOOOOWWWWW  Grin
larkstongues
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:20:47 PM
 #2229

BTW, if you're getting HW errors it probably means that the hashes aren't being confirmed by the CPU.  Double check that you implemented the code in scrypt.c correctly and that you are using a high enough thread concurrency (set your network target to something like diff 4 then try to submit there, they will all come up as rejected by the network but you can verify you wrote the code correctly if they are).

implying he implemented anything at all Cheesy Cheesy

pm for tech support
GSnak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:23:02 PM
 #2230

I got 1 accepted but orphaned and 5 rejects.Too much to work and Im sleepy.I think Ill call it for the night.Maybe someone will figure it out till tomorrow

later edit 7 rejects already

This isn't a bright start for the future of YAC GPU mining.
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


fml


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:24:00 PM
 #2231

I got 1 accepted but orphaned and 5 rejects.Too much to work and Im sleepy.I think Ill call it for the night.Maybe someone will figure it out till tomorrow

later edit 7 rejects already

This isn't a bright start for the future of YAC GPU mining.

Trying to use CGMiner??

bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:29:04 PM
 #2232


𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:30:21 PM
 #2233

Up until an hour ago I was getting a lot of orphans. Now I get nothing. I miss my orphans  Grin
rbdrbd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:32:26 PM
 #2234

Up until an hour ago I was getting a lot of orphans. Now I get nothing. I miss my orphans  Grin

Still getting blocks here... looks like 7-12 per hour and a half or so on these Xeons?
nfuse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:34:19 PM
 #2235

got about 22 blocks now with 4 pc's (600 kh/s) orphans about 160 so i am not complaining  Grin strange thing however is that my fastest pc (amd octacore @4,6 ghz found almost no blocks at all (about 3) and my xeons doing a great job. so maybe it's an amd problem?

How many connections does each machine have?

Does the one not getting blocks also have way less connections than the others?

-MarkM-


no all have 8 connections (didn't opened the port in my firewall)
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:35:08 PM
 #2236

Up until an hour ago I was getting a lot of orphans. Now I get nothing. I miss my orphans  Grin

Still getting blocks here... looks like 7-12 per hour and a half or so on these Xeons?

Seems like a lot! I don't have a good connections (socks proxy) but that shouldn't stop me from getting orphans. What hash does QT report for your servers? Are you talking about one or mulitple? (7-12 per hour)
Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:38:09 PM
 #2237

I'm have trouble getting any coins, my C64 is churning out a whopping 2hash/s.

What could possibly be wrong?

Any help upgrading to an Amiga would be appreciated Grin YAC: YCitno2EtBFMzdwKMSqokMuQkiZwH2uUny

K.
vinne81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:39:03 PM
 #2238

I'm have trouble getting any coins, my C64 is churning out a whopping 2hash/s.

What could possibly be wrong?

Any help upgrading to an Amiga would be appreciated Grin YAC: YCitno2EtBFMzdwKMSqokMuQkiZwH2uUny

K.

I sent you 1 YAC so that you don't have to turn on your C64 anymore this year   Grin
Kruncha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 08, 2013, 09:39:57 PM
 #2239

I'm have trouble getting any coins, my C64 is churning out a whopping 2hash/s.

What could possibly be wrong?

Any help upgrading to an Amiga would be appreciated Grin YAC: YCitno2EtBFMzdwKMSqokMuQkiZwH2uUny

K.

I sent you 1 YAC so that you don't have to turn on your C64 anymore this year   Grin

Thank you greatly, I can now afford the game I was wanting (Manic Miner).

K.
seleme
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2772
Merit: 1028


Duelbits.com


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2013, 09:40:30 PM
 #2240

YaCoin successfully removed from my computer  Smiley

       ███████████████▄▄
    ██████████████████████▄
  ██████████████████████████▄
 ███████   ▀████████▀   ████▄
██████████    █▀  ▀    ██████▄
███████████▄▄▀  ██  ▀▄▄████████
███████████          █████████
███████████▀▀▄  ██  ▄▀▀████████
██████████▀   ▀▄  ▄▀   ▀██████▀
 ███████  ▄██▄████▄█▄  █████▀
  ██████████████████████████▀
    ██████████████████████▀
       ███████████████▀▀
.
.Duelbits.
.
..THE MOST REWARDING CASINO......
   ▄▄▄▄████▀███▄▄▄▄▄
▄███▄▀▄██▄   ▄██▄▀▄███▄
████▄█▄███▄█▄███▄█▄████
███████████████████████   ▄██▄
██     ██     ██     ██   ▀██▀
██ ▀▀█ ██ ▀▀█ ██ ▀▀█ ██    ██
██  █  ██  █  ██  █  ██
█▌  ██
██     ██     ██     ████  ██
█████████████████████████  ██
████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
████████████████████████▌
       +4,000      
PROVABLY FAIR
GAMES
   $500,000  
MONTHLY
PRIZE POOL
      $10,000     
BLACKJACK
GIVEAWAY
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 176 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!