Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:09:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3926694 times)
merlyn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 09:30:50 PM
 #1781

502 error yet again today.

I too have experienced this at least a couple of times today.  ...including right now.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480810196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810196
Reply with quote  #2

1480810196
Report to moderator
1480810196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480810196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480810196
Reply with quote  #2

1480810196
Report to moderator
blackmail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:09:16 PM
 #1782

502 error yet again today.

I too have experienced this at least a couple of times today.  ...including right now.

i have that problem too, but if i close phoenix and stop mining the site works again... there is some kind of conflicts with the ip?
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:15:03 PM
 #1783

502 error yet again today.

I too have experienced this at least a couple of times today.  ...including right now.

i have that problem too, but if i close phoenix and stop mining the site works again... there is some kind of conflicts with the ip?

I stopped mining a little while ago and the site is still not accessible to me.  You probably got a cached version if I had to guess.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
OVerLoRDI
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:34:33 PM
 #1784

Bad gateway for me.  I was having some weird time out connections with phoenix 1.3, switched to the new build of poclbm (same performance as phoenix) we'll see if connection time out issues return.

marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:35:22 PM
 #1785


Are miners still getting paid out by slush-pool while this webpage outage is occurring?

Seems okay on the back-end of the mining.

Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:37:48 PM
 #1786


Are miners still getting paid out by slush-pool while this webpage outage is occurring?

Seems okay on the back-end of the mining.

No, if bitcoind is down [which it is since slush said that is what causes the site to do down], then nobody can get paid.  You will get paid when it comes back up though.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2011, 11:06:25 PM
 #1787

Confirmed down as here well...502.  Undecided

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2011, 11:40:03 PM
 #1788

OK, I wrote simple watchdog which will restart bitcoind once it crash again, because I'll be out for following two days. This surely helps and I'll definitely compile patched bitcoind on monday.

slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2011, 11:49:48 PM
 #1789

OK, I wrote simple watchdog which will restart bitcoind once it crash again, because I'll be out for following two days. This surely helps and I'll definitely compile patched bitcoind on monday.

You rule, Slush. Site's back up and looking great. Smiley

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
zenthor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 05:48:23 AM
 #1790

can anyone help me? i keep on getting an error "problems communicating to bitcoin rpc" ive tried several different miners to no effect.

starving college student, will edit for btc, just pm me.
donations greatly appreciated
1GQVp1EMeJSw6MCfkzSdzv3qLsr1QqmynY
molecular
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
April 29, 2011, 01:55:10 PM
 #1791

Traceroute can do a "TCP traceroute", just add -P TCP -p 80.

For more info use "man traceroute".

actually he needs to do it for port 8332, i.e. miner port
linux command

$sudo traceroute mining.bitcoin.cz -P TCP -p 8332

ok, the problem is back ;(

chrome sez: Connection to 178.79.147.99 failed.

ping works:

Code:
nick@zero ~ $ ping -c 2 mining.bitcoin.cz
PING mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99): icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=53.0 ms
64 bytes from mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99): icmp_seq=2 ttl=54 time=52.6 ms

--- mining.bitcoin.cz ping statistics ---
2 packets transmitted, 2 received, 0% packet loss, time 1001ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 52.677/52.877/53.078/0.305 ms

a tcp traceroute however seems to reveal some problem (with 212.111.33.234?):

Code:
nick@zero ~ $ sudo traceroute -P TCP -p 80 mining.bitcoin.cz
Password:
traceroute to mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
 1  nf.dyndns.org (192.168.33.128)  0.171 ms  0.099 ms  0.076 ms
 2  lo1.br04.asham.de.hansenet.net (213.191.84.203)  31.278 ms  30.827 ms  31.039 ms
 3  62.109.72.62 (62.109.72.62)  31.161 ms  30.761 ms  30.538 ms
 4  62.109.72.1 (62.109.72.1)  56.806 ms  31.056 ms  30.574 ms
 5  ae1-0.pr02.weham.de.hansenet.net (213.191.66.181)  30.649 ms  31.369 ms  31.393 ms
 6  rmwc-hmbg-de02-chan-0-0.nw.mediaways.net (195.71.250.237)  38.506 ms  33.679 ms  31.178 ms
 7  xmwc-amsd-nl02-chan-1-0.nw.mediaways.net (195.71.212.242)  45.165 ms  45.045 ms  44.479 ms
 8  peer1.ams2.telecityredbus.net (195.69.144.113)  46.364 ms  62.049 ms *
 9  * * 85.90.238.45 (85.90.238.45)  57.651 ms
10  te4-1-dist65-01.lon10.telecity.net (217.20.44.218)  52.911 ms  53.387 ms  52.346 ms
11  212.111.33.234 (212.111.33.234)  53.121 ms  52.966 ms  52.586 ms
12  * * *
13  * * *
14  * * *
15  * * *
16  * * *
17  * * *
18  * * *
19  * * *
20  * * *
21  * * *
22  * * *
23  * * *
24  * * *
25  * * *
26  * * *
27  * * *
28  * * *
29  * * *
30  * * *

mining also works without problem, so it seems to me some transparent proxy fucks stuff up?

Any ideas? 2nds?

PGP key molecular F9B70769 fingerprint 9CDD C0D3 20F8 279F 6BE0  3F39 FC49 2362 F9B7 0769
Clavulanic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 03:43:25 PM
 #1792

Maybe this has been addressed, but I couldn't find it...

Twice now, when I have left  phoenix running connected to slush's pool, I have woken up to find phoenix waiting on workorders from the server. It only drops to 0Mhas/s for maybe a second or less before it gets a new work order then goes back to normal until it finished that work. Restarting phoenix fixes the problem.

Would this be something wrong with the pool's server? Or phoenix? And what can I do to stop it? Obviously I could make sure to restart phoenix before leaving it running for a while but that is more of a bandaid.
slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2011, 07:37:28 PM
 #1793

Maybe this has been addressed, but I couldn't find it...

Twice now, when I have left  phoenix running connected to slush's pool, I have woken up to find phoenix waiting on workorders from the server. It only drops to 0Mhas/s for maybe a second or less before it gets a new work order then goes back to normal until it finished that work. Restarting phoenix fixes the problem.

Would this be something wrong with the pool's server? Or phoenix? And what can I do to stop it? Obviously I could make sure to restart phoenix before leaving it running for a while but that is more of a bandaid.

You might try upping your ask rate? My argument line looks like this:

C:/Phoenix/phoenix.exe -u http://CENSORED@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k poclbm VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP AGGRESSION=7 DEVICE=1

This might help keep you out of trouble.

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
Clavulanic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 08:03:45 PM
 #1794

Maybe this has been addressed, but I couldn't find it...

Twice now, when I have left  phoenix running connected to slush's pool, I have woken up to find phoenix waiting on workorders from the server. It only drops to 0Mhas/s for maybe a second or less before it gets a new work order then goes back to normal until it finished that work. Restarting phoenix fixes the problem.

Would this be something wrong with the pool's server? Or phoenix? And what can I do to stop it? Obviously I could make sure to restart phoenix before leaving it running for a while but that is more of a bandaid.

You might try upping your ask rate? My argument line looks like this:

C:/Phoenix/phoenix.exe -u http://CENSORED@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k poclbm VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP AGGRESSION=7 DEVICE=1

This might help keep you out of trouble.

So it seems like askrate is how long the mining client will wait (in ms) before it requests more work from the server IF the server has not already sent it work? Great, thanks for the help, I'll try it out.
slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
April 30, 2011, 09:06:39 PM
 #1795

Maybe this has been addressed, but I couldn't find it...

Twice now, when I have left  phoenix running connected to slush's pool, I have woken up to find phoenix waiting on workorders from the server. It only drops to 0Mhas/s for maybe a second or less before it gets a new work order then goes back to normal until it finished that work. Restarting phoenix fixes the problem.

Would this be something wrong with the pool's server? Or phoenix? And what can I do to stop it? Obviously I could make sure to restart phoenix before leaving it running for a while but that is more of a bandaid.

You might try upping your ask rate? My argument line looks like this:

C:/Phoenix/phoenix.exe -u http://CENSORED@mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/;askrate=10 -k poclbm VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP AGGRESSION=7 DEVICE=1

This might help keep you out of trouble.

So it seems like askrate is how long the mining client will wait (in ms) before it requests more work from the server IF the server has not already sent it work? Great, thanks for the help, I'll try it out.

I'm not sure about the interval, but yes, that's the gist. Smiley

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
anisoptera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
April 30, 2011, 09:48:55 PM
 #1796

Is there a trick to changing your password? I can't find a link anywhere...

Also it'd be really neat to be able to bulk create worker accounts. Either multiple on the site, or an API to do it would be best.

online poker, bitcoin style - https://betco.in/
feeling tipsy? 1Q7ktWPwu4Q8MivKdmYxnmsGaBeauMTGwU
d0ct0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 01, 2011, 10:31:38 AM
 #1797

Why is there no round reward information in the stats anymore?? D:
edit: it was just cause i didn't have any reward in the rounds displayed (just came back from vacation 8-))
my bad
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
May 01, 2011, 12:05:21 PM
 #1798

greetings friends,


When I learned about this concept I thought it was one of the coolest things I've come acrossed in awhile. My first attempt at mining was with a iCore-3 cpu and that was crawling along at 1.5Mhash/s, so I found a great deal on a Saphire Vapor-X Radeon HD 5870 (craigslist $175) and have been rockin that with the guiminer and getting 300MHash/s+ ... my question is do you think its better for someone in my position with a fairly decent gpu to just use the bitcoin client on my own or to participate in a pool (which I am currently doing)

What is the standard accepted as a Ghash rate that is capable of mining on its own? Is there any recommendations here , where is the cut off point?

Thanks!

-iMMUNE
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
May 01, 2011, 01:34:11 PM
 #1799

greetings friends,


When I learned about this concept I thought it was one of the coolest things I've come acrossed in awhile. My first attempt at mining was with a iCore-3 cpu and that was crawling along at 1.5Mhash/s, so I found a great deal on a Saphire Vapor-X Radeon HD 5870 (craigslist $175) and have been rockin that with the guiminer and getting 300MHash/s+ ... my question is do you think its better for someone in my position with a fairly decent gpu to just use the bitcoin client on my own or to participate in a pool (which I am currently doing)

What is the standard accepted as a Ghash rate that is capable of mining on its own? Is there any recommendations here , where is the cut off point?

Thanks!

-iMMUNE

http://www.alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator.php

On average, it would take you over 18 days to mint a block while mining solo. The difficulty will change within that time period.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
marcus_of_augustus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
May 01, 2011, 09:08:27 PM
 #1800

greetings friends,


When I learned about this concept I thought it was one of the coolest things I've come acrossed in awhile. My first attempt at mining was with a iCore-3 cpu and that was crawling along at 1.5Mhash/s, so I found a great deal on a Saphire Vapor-X Radeon HD 5870 (craigslist $175) and have been rockin that with the guiminer and getting 300MHash/s+ ... my question is do you think its better for someone in my position with a fairly decent gpu to just use the bitcoin client on my own or to participate in a pool (which I am currently doing)

What is the standard accepted as a Ghash rate that is capable of mining on its own? Is there any recommendations here , where is the cut off point?

Thanks!

-iMMUNE

http://www.alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator.php

On average, it would take you over 18 days to mint a block while mining solo. The difficulty will change within that time period.

and with variance he may even expect to spend 5 times that without getting a block if luck is bad .... 90 days mining ... takes some gonads to do that .... I read somewhere a while back to not go solo without more than 1 GHash/s, and that has probably gone up since then.

Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!