Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2019, 01:55:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][XMR]How to Mine Monero/RYO + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 171121 times)
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 114


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 06:54:10 AM
 #81

Anyone know what happened to Nanopool (xmr.nanopool.org) ?

1575942910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575942910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575942910
Reply with quote  #2

1575942910
Report to moderator
1575942910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575942910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575942910
Reply with quote  #2

1575942910
Report to moderator
1575942910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575942910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575942910
Reply with quote  #2

1575942910
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575942910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575942910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575942910
Reply with quote  #2

1575942910
Report to moderator
1575942910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575942910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575942910
Reply with quote  #2

1575942910
Report to moderator
1575942910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575942910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575942910
Reply with quote  #2

1575942910
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 357


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 07:22:14 AM
 #82

Anyone know what happened to Nanopool (xmr.nanopool.org) ?
I don't mine on Nanopool, but if you have troubles start your own thread, you will get better support.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 357


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 07:25:19 AM
 #83

@Mattthev and Kozzz : Thank you for your response

I have few more questions Wink
I have 2 RX580 on this rig :

Sapphire RX580 nitro + 4Gb (elpida)
    gpu 1180 + mem 1850
    timming : 777000000000000022AA1C0073627C41B0551016BA0D9606006C060104061420EA8940AA0300000 01914292E692E3B16
    gatelessgate : 700mhs --> do I have possibility to increase it ?

Sapphire RX580 nitro + 8Gb (hynix)
    gpu 1180 + mem 2200
    timming : 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
    gatelessgate --> rawintensity:512,  worksize: 4,  gpu-threads: 2  --> can't get more than 630mhs!  any idea why ?
I don't use gatelessgate so I can't tell, but your timings aren't the best. Elpida is copied stock timing strap from bios, isn't it? Hynix is the leak timing strap, but it's better on ETH than on XMR from what I know. With better timings you should have increase in hashrate, also try different miner.

You don't need new blockchain drivers for Monero, I have all cards on older 17.6.2. drivers

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
802529er
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100

Ethereum All The Way Baby


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 07:32:08 AM
 #84

Anyone know what happened to Nanopool (xmr.nanopool.org) ?



I mine to xmr nanopool and it’s been fine for me today, just refresh and it should fix that, the only thing I don’t like about Nano is the 0.5 min withdrawal for XMR

bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 11:16:24 AM
 #85

@Mattthev and Kozzz : Thank you for your response

I have few more questions Wink
I have 2 RX580 on this rig :

Sapphire RX580 nitro + 4Gb (elpida)
    gpu 1180 + mem 1850
    timming : 777000000000000022AA1C0073627C41B0551016BA0D9606006C060104061420EA8940AA0300000 01914292E692E3B16
    gatelessgate : 700mhs --> do I have possibility to increase it ?

Sapphire RX580 nitro + 8Gb (hynix)
    gpu 1180 + mem 2200
    timming : 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
    gatelessgate --> rawintensity:512,  worksize: 4,  gpu-threads: 2  --> can't get more than 630mhs!  any idea why ?
I don't use gatelessgate so I can't tell, but your timings aren't the best. Elpida is copied stock timing strap from bios, isn't it? Hynix is the leak timing strap, but it's better on ETH than on XMR from what I know. With better timings you should have increase in hashrate, also try different miner.

You don't need new blockchain drivers for Monero, I have all cards on older 17.6.2. drivers

i have simmilar problem, but one card do 830H/s and others 5 do only max.670H/s. ....

---
BTC
Supercoiner111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 07:41:45 PM
 #86

Nice write up, I will try it out to see how is the hashrate....

Felix80
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 102


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 05:08:06 AM
Last edit: September 13, 2017, 05:34:10 AM by Felix80
 #87

Hi all!
Currently I have 6 rx 480 4G Hynix Bios moded.
I have 25.5M/h  Eth per card.
Now I am trying Monero with sgminer.
1106/2006 Core/Mem
-74 Mv
2/4/512 Thr/Ws/Wri
I have 670-690h per card.
Can i do samething to increase that?
More Mem overclock makes errors in HWinfo
More core makes wattage worse. Maybe there some miner settings to tweak? Thx


Did you try to increase rawintensity? I found this (post #100) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1612690.msg17635338#msg17635338 for calculate the rawintensity.
Rx 480/580 36*4*4=576 (rawintensity 576 / worksize 4 / gpu-threads 2)
Rx 470/570 32*4*4=512 (rawintensity 512 / worksize 4 / gpu-threads 2)

I don't know if is true but for me worked.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 357


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2017, 08:21:49 AM
 #88

Did you try to increase rawintensity? I found this (post #100) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1612690.msg17635338#msg17635338 for calculate the rawintensity.
Rx 480/580 36*4*4=576 (rawintensity 576 / worksize 4 / gpu-threads 2)
Rx 470/570 32*4*4=512 (rawintensity 512 / worksize 4 / gpu-threads 2)

I don't know if is true but for me worked.
And what hashrate do you have? I don't think it will work better for RX 480. But it might.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Felix80
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 102


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 09:38:29 AM
 #89

My average is about 722 h/s, with claymore is 713. core/mem 1050/2000

I don't think it will work better for RX 480. But it might.
I have only one Rx 470 and can't check. Maybe someone with a Rx 480 will can try.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 12:31:07 PM
 #90

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Felix80
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 102


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 01:29:48 PM
 #91

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.

I've just received a rx 570. Your card is 4 or 8gb, what memory type?
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 02:10:08 PM
 #92

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.

I've just received a rx 570. Your card is 4 or 8gb, what memory type?
4GB, Elpida.
Got 14 of'em, they're Asus Expedition OC's.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Felix80
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 102


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 07:28:05 PM
Last edit: September 13, 2017, 07:39:17 PM by Felix80
 #93

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.

I've just received a rx 570. Your card is 4 or 8gb, what memory type?
4GB, Elpida.
Got 14 of'em, they're Asus Expedition OC's.

Very nice hashrate. My new Rx 570 is a MSI gaming X (Hynix) and have the same hashrate of Rx 470, both the same settings. I don't think can i do better.

Someone have compared Windows 10 vs Ethos vs Simplemining? I search a better solution hashrate/watt because in my country the cost of energy is not cheaper.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 357


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2017, 07:39:19 PM
 #94

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.
You didn't get to work XMR-STAK for same hashrate? Did I send you the config files?

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 09:14:19 PM
 #95

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.
You didn't get to work XMR-STAK for same hashrate? Did I send you the config files?
Don't think you did...
I have fiddled with it a bit but haven't had much time.
Also wanted to give Gateless Gate a go, but between my new job, family time and all I've just been happy to let the rigs mine with Claymore...



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
Jackychany007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2017, 02:36:29 PM
Last edit: September 14, 2017, 02:48:36 PM by Jackychany007
 #96

Hello miners,

My first question here.
My setup is ten Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB cards on a asrock h110 board.
I want to setup  mining with 6 cards to mine Etherium with claymore miner v10.
These 6 cards work perfect for Etherium. I now get  29,6 MH.
Now i want to set  up another  claymore v9.7 client  for monero on my RIG. But i get a lot of problems and errors.
Is it possible to mine these two coins on one mining rig together.
Can i run two clients: Claymore miner v10 for six GPU and Claymore miner v9.7 for four GPU ?

I hope you can tell me how to do it.
Or is it possible to use Claymore v10 for Etherium (6GPU) and XMR-STAK-CPU for Monero (4 GPU).

I tried this above settings and it works perfect for Etherium and ZCash (with two clients). But cant get it to work for Etherium and Monero.
Pls help me 😊
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 357


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2017, 03:43:15 PM
 #97

RX 570 here with modded bios.
1120/1925 @ 975mV (iirc)= 800H/s using Claymore.
You didn't get to work XMR-STAK for same hashrate? Did I send you the config files?
Don't think you did...
I have fiddled with it a bit but haven't had much time.
Also wanted to give Gateless Gate a go, but between my new job, family time and all I've just been happy to let the rigs mine with Claymore...
Send me an e-mail I'll send you the configs, I don't remember your e-mail Cheesy

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 357


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2017, 03:44:47 PM
 #98

Hello miners,

My first question here.
My setup is ten Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB cards on a asrock h110 board.
I want to setup  mining with 6 cards to mine Etherium with claymore miner v10.
These 6 cards work perfect for Etherium. I now get  29,6 MH.
Now i want to set  up another  claymore v9.7 client  for monero on my RIG. But i get a lot of problems and errors.
Is it possible to mine these two coins on one mining rig together.
Can i run two clients: Claymore miner v10 for six GPU and Claymore miner v9.7 for four GPU ?

I hope you can tell me how to do it.
Or is it possible to use Claymore v10 for Etherium (6GPU) and XMR-STAK-CPU for Monero (4 GPU).

I tried this above settings and it works perfect for Etherium and ZCash (with two clients). But cant get it to work for Etherium and Monero.
Pls help me 😊

I guess you also send this via e-mail so answered there.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
charette.mtb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2017, 06:08:30 PM
 #99

Hi all!
Currently I have 6 rx 480 4G Hynix Bios moded.
I have 25.5M/h  Eth per card.
Now I am trying Monero with sgminer.
1106/2006 Core/Mem
-74 Mv
2/4/512 Thr/Ws/Wri
I have 670-690h per card.
Can i do samething to increase that?
More Mem overclock makes errors in HWinfo
More core makes wattage worse. Maybe there some miner settings to tweak? Thx


Did you try to increase rawintensity? I found this (post #100) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1612690.msg17635338#msg17635338 for calculate the rawintensity.
Rx 480/580 36*4*4=576 (rawintensity 576 / worksize 4 / gpu-threads 2)
Rx 470/570 32*4*4=512 (rawintensity 512 / worksize 4 / gpu-threads 2)

I don't know if is true but for me worked.

Thanks !
Epluchator
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 12:52:26 PM
 #100

I've been mining at leat 10 cryptocurrency for the last 10 years, but I just can't mine Monero.  XMR Stak simply freezes after a few hours (usually during the night), no error message on screen, just freeze.  Claymore Cryptonote won't even start (NsGpuCNMiner.exe has stopped working).  And SG miner gives me a weird blinking window with "restart miner at the bottom".  I have 3 computers mining Ethereum for days without crashing.  I get the same result on the 3 trying to mine Monero.  Is it the new [Suspicious link removed]pute driver the problem?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!