Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 05:25:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][XMR]How to Mine Monero/Sumokoin + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 149300 times)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2017, 03:55:08 PM
 #321

I have a Ryzen 1600 and a 1080 ti. My hashrate with XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.1 is 1450 (880 for gpu, 570 for cpu). It would be more profitable if I could use XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.1 to mine with my CPU only, and mine another coin with another miner with my gpu. I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. Is it possible to mine with cpu only on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.1?
It should be parameter --noNVIDIA

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
1529558714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558714
Reply with quote  #2

1529558714
Report to moderator
1529558714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558714
Reply with quote  #2

1529558714
Report to moderator
1529558714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558714
Reply with quote  #2

1529558714
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529558714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558714
Reply with quote  #2

1529558714
Report to moderator
gaalx01
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 11:24:52 PM
 #322

advise the miner for amd, thank you.

Read the first post?
I read it, but I did not pick it up. Now I work on the claymore. With the flag "-nofee 1".
You should read the Claymore readme -_-

What should I find in the readme? Many pools are advised to use this flag.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 02:29:07 AM
 #323

advise the miner for amd, thank you.

Read the first post?
I read it, but I did not pick it up. Now I work on the claymore. With the flag "-nofee 1".
You should read the Claymore readme -_-

What should I find in the readme? Many pools are advised to use this flag.

The hashrates reduce more than 1% or 2% (than you donate with the fee) Smiley.
kingster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 02:48:15 AM
 #324

check this out on how to mine XMR on website / blog visitors' CPU
http://cheezoey.com/Mining-with-Blog-/-Website/
bugatsinho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 03:36:46 PM
 #325

Good morning to everyone as im new in all this!i would like to ask if it is possible to mine with imac and what app to use for it!i tried monero gui but getting error on mining...also i tried to add some other miners with no luck too!any advice is welcome!thank you
kapetanos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 10:53:14 PM
 #326

hello everyone!

I'm building my first rig for mining monero. i started mining after i discovered this thread. congrats Mattthev for the tutorial. i am using XMR-STAK 2.1 Github - Official to mine whith my laptop...only to see how this works. Now i want to buy some video cards to build a rig, but i am not decided. i have to choose between 3 cards:

1. Sapphire AMD Radeon RX470 MINING QUAD UEFI 4GB (i read this one has samsung memory)
2. XFX RX 470 8GB
3. Sapphire Radeon RX 570 NITRO+ 8GB

i am pretty sure that i am going to overclock them...
Can you put them in the order starting with the best? and, if it's not to much, can you tell me what is the maximum hash rate for each one, whit standard bios and moded one?

thanks a lot!
i'll be grateful for your help!
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 12:43:29 AM
 #327

check this out on how to mine XMR on website / blog visitors' CPU
http://cheezoey.com/Mining-with-Blog-/-Website/

CoinHive is not much more than a virus that steals your CPU power. Make sure you have one of the plugins that prevent CoinHive from secretly running on your PC, such as https://github.com/keraf/NoCoin

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2017, 09:36:58 AM
 #328

hello everyone!

I'm building my first rig for mining monero. i started mining after i discovered this thread. congrats Mattthev for the tutorial. i am using XMR-STAK 2.1 Github - Official to mine whith my laptop...only to see how this works. Now i want to buy some video cards to build a rig, but i am not decided. i have to choose between 3 cards:

1. Sapphire AMD Radeon RX470 MINING QUAD UEFI 4GB (i read this one has samsung memory)
2. XFX RX 470 8GB
3. Sapphire Radeon RX 570 NITRO+ 8GB

i am pretty sure that i am going to overclock them...
Can you put them in the order starting with the best? and, if it's not to much, can you tell me what is the maximum hash rate for each one, whit standard bios and moded one?

thanks a lot!
i'll be grateful for your help!
Find the benchmarks, usually these mining cards aren't very good... Nitros are very good if you don't have the shitty Hynix AJ memory same for XFX.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
kapetanos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 03:24:28 PM
 #329

thanks for the advice. these are the only cards i found available. I'll try to find nitros withot hynix mem. can u recomand me some cards, please? but not so expensive like vega...
Desa1783
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 04:36:57 PM
 #330

hello i need help i want mine sumokin whit claymore but i have this messagewhy

5:56:48:416   20cc   GPU 0, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:48:424   2328   GPU 3, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:48:812   b60   GPU 1, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:49:156   1754   GPU 0, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:678   1f20   GPU 2, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:49:728   1aa8   GPU 3, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:740   ae0   GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:773   196c   GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
15:56:49:794   4e8   GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:800   23f4   GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:829   21e8   GPU 2, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:865   1cd4   GPU 3, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:876   1f4   GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:882   738   GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2a failed -4
15:56:49:891   e5c   GPU 0, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:917   2358   GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:923   ec   GPU 0, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:949   1240   GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:960   166c   GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:972   22d4   GPU 3, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:49:983   1280   GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:50:002   1f8   GPU 4, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:50:021   1ca8   GPU 1, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
15:56:50:044   12dc   GPU 5, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 10:45:29 PM
 #331

hello i need help i want mine sumokin whit claymore but i have this messagewhy

5:56:48:416   20cc   GPU 0, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:48:424   2328   GPU 3, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:48:812   b60   GPU 1, GpuMiner dk1a failed -4
15:56:49:156   1754   GPU 0, GpuMiner dk2an0 failed -4


Check you virtual memory settings. Set something more then combined video memory of all your video cards, ex 6 cards, 8 Gb each -> 50 Gb virtual memory.
viking1978
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2017, 03:47:59 AM
 #332

It is working well with my VEGA 64 while Can XMR-AEON-STAK print the GPU temperature and fan speed? 

The VEGA is very sensitive... if GPU-Z opened, then the hashrate drops from 19xx to 17xx.

Thanks.

Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2017, 09:44:03 AM
 #333

It is working well with my VEGA 64 while Can XMR-AEON-STAK print the GPU temperature and fan speed? 

The VEGA is very sensitive... if GPU-Z opened, then the hashrate drops from 19xx to 17xx.

Thanks.


STAK alone can't. Stay tuned there will be Indeed Miners monitor for STAK.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
rumm0nkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2017, 12:12:30 PM
 #334

As a beginner this thread helped me a lot. Thanks for it!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2017, 02:46:44 PM
 #335

Vote for SUMO: https://nextexchange.featureupvote.com/suggestions/3046/sumokoin-sumo

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Butters
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 04:48:30 AM
 #336

Hey thanks for your great contribution!

Im trying to setup sgminer, with a single AMD 7950, and it simply does not start. Im getting this



And then it says restart miner, and keeps looping without ever starting out.

This is my config file


{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "MoneroPool",
            "url": "stratum+tcp://pool.etn.spacepools.org:3333",
            "user": "etnkBoMvunvsSNgxWmaDjn13SnqsQRU1UDZYAxVd8QEA9zbq7TzDaLvJD8QWRFf1AUjKhisPSusLr3H Yg19nC53x83kJrTUf1m",
            "pass": "x",
            "priority": "2",
            "profile": "xmr"
        }
    ],
    "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "896",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "gpu-platform": "1"
}

What am i doing wrong?, i am able to mine with this card using claymore...

Thanks
johns88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 12:21:26 AM
 #337

Is there a way to calculate the hashrate for a:

EPYC 7401P    24C/48T  2GHz  3GHz  155/170W

I've searched a lot but haven't found something.
Thanks in advance!
alizali
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 06:10:30 PM
 #338

my hash rate in cryptonight claymore is better than xmr-stack
why?
katastroficar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 01:11:46 AM
 #339

Hi, I'm new to mining and looking to start with something not to complicated so I choose xmr-stark-win64.
Can someone tell me what need to be done to mine only with gpu and no cpu.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 01:25:53 AM
 #340

Hi, I'm new to mining and looking to start with something not to complicated so I choose xmr-stark-win64.
Can someone tell me what need to be done to mine only with gpu and no cpu.

use parameter --noCPU in bat file.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!