Bitcoin Forum
November 30, 2021, 07:10:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][XMR]How to Mine Monero/RYO + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 171551 times)
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 29


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 08:34:25 PM
 #541

can someone post their gpu_config settings please with your highest achieved performance. especially for rx570 4gb/8gb. currency: ipbc

thanks

Hi, Im using Xmr-Stak. Before the the Fork update, the old version miner were giving me 950h on each RX470 on ETN.
Now with the latest Xmr-Stak 2.4.4 (using Indeed Miners) is giving me now 1000-1010h mining Sumokoin.
I switched to Graft but for some reason is hashing only at 945h, its weird. Supposely Sumokoin is Cryptonight Heavy and uses more memory and should be less hash rate. But dont know why Im getting less hashrate on Graft than Sumokoin....

Cheers
Monero V7 needs higher intensity then SUMO CN-Heavy or seems so, haven't tested it much.

monerov7 is very similar to the old cryptonight algo, both settings-wise (i.e. intensity) and performance-wise, at least when using xmr-stak.  Therefore, switching from ETN (old cryptonight) to GRFT (monerov7) should produce similar hashrates without any config changes.

sumo uses cryptonight-heavy, which uses double the amount of memory, and therefore requires intensity settings roughly half of those used by cryptonight or monerov7.  In addition, as the new memory requirement is 4GB, it seems to be pushing the limits of 4GB cards, causing a noticeable drop in hashrates.  8GB cards on the other hand, tend to respond well to cn-heavy, generally showing an increase in hashrate of roughly 5%.
1638299419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638299419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638299419
Reply with quote  #2

1638299419
Report to moderator
1638299419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638299419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638299419
Reply with quote  #2

1638299419
Report to moderator
1638299419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638299419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638299419
Reply with quote  #2

1638299419
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638299419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638299419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638299419
Reply with quote  #2

1638299419
Report to moderator
1638299419
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638299419

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638299419
Reply with quote  #2

1638299419
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 05:42:46 PM
Last edit: April 28, 2018, 08:09:37 AM by Mattthev
 #542

Fairpool miners!❗️⛏
Fairpool has too much mining power for long time! I was thinking it will get better, but it is not. Official SUMO pool is good, but I use XMRig proxy and it sometimes send duplicate share and I've got banned for 10 minutes... I like https://cryptoknight.cc/ for most of the CN coins, it is always up, has nice stats and support static diff. Also it has 0% fee. I've connected there with my 50kH/s so pls all of you who read it here and are mining on Fairpool join me there pls. https://cryptoknight.cc/sumo/# If we can have at least 100kH/s total it should be pretty good, the more the better.

Edit: We hit the block! Awesome! Keep joining and leave the Fairpool, thx guys.

https://sumo.bohemianpool.com/#/home

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Meowski13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 07:02:37 PM
 #543

Guys, could you please give me your config for the AmdXmrig, i am mining with rx 570 4 gb and i don't know what is the problem. When i start the mining process i can get from 4000-12000 h/s, and after a day it goes to 4000-6000, need to restart every time.
Bixbitecoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:18:36 PM
 #544

Thank you for the miner.

BIXBITE COIN (https://bixbite.pro)
TELEGRAM (https://t.me/bixbitecoin)
sukitars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 10:21:22 PM
 #545

Claymore 11.3 not working with sumoKoin. anyone gotten it working? XMR and xmrig kills hashrate
I have it working on SMOS
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2018, 09:51:21 AM
 #546

Thank you for the miner.
Claymore is not supporting CN-Heavy.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2018, 07:15:32 PM
 #547

Guys, vote for SUMO!
https://request.coinpulse.io/suggestions/9934/sumokoin-in-japanese-is-a-fork-from-monero

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Bixbitecoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 03:57:13 PM
 #548

Hi. You can use bxb-miner and evaluate it.
And also we started a bixbite public test. We will be happy if you take part in it  Smiley

In order to participate, you need to download the following:

Wallet (CLI)
https://github.com/BixBite-project/bixbite/releases

BXB-miner (alpha)
https://github.com/BixBite-project/bxb-miner

Mining Pool (testnet)

https://pool.bixbite.pro

We use the PoW algorithm: Cryptonight Heavy

Our telegram channel https://t.me/bixbitecoin


BIXBITE COIN (https://bixbite.pro)
TELEGRAM (https://t.me/bixbitecoin)
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 12:01:16 PM
 #549

Hi. You can use bxb-miner and evaluate it.
And also we started a bixbite public test. We will be happy if you take part in it  Smiley
"Without Dev fee ! Not a fork of any miner software!"
That is nice, but you use Wolf's kernel, right? You still need publish source codes. It seems to be based on SGminer sources.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 03:36:11 PM
 #550

in XmRig, anyone know how enable only 1 GPU? For example on claymore is "-Di 1"
OctavioMaia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 08:38:46 AM
 #551

Using HiveOS and I'm getting the following errors when using your fork of XMRStak

Quote
Error CL_INVALID_ARG_INDEX when calling clSetKernelArg for kernel 1, argument 4(input buffer).
Error CL_INVALID_KERNEL_ARGS when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 2.

Developer of HiveOS says it's an issue with your miner, not with his OS.

https://i.imgur.com/u9C0mdl.png

This is my amd config

Quote
"gpu_threads_conf" : [
  { "index" : 0,
    "intensity" : 864 , "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 1, "mem_chunk" : 2,
    "comp_mode" : true
  },
  { "index" : 0,
    "intensity" : 864 , "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 1, "mem_chunk" : 2,
    "comp_mode" : true
  },
  { "index" : 1,
    "intensity" : 864 , "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 1, "mem_chunk" : 2,
    "comp_mode" : true
  },
  { "index" : 1,
    "intensity" : 864 , "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false, "strided_index" : 1, "mem_chunk" : 2,
    "comp_mode" : true
  },
],
"platform_index" : 0,
fayie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2018, 03:01:53 PM
 #552

very educative. thanks for the info
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 01:47:22 PM
 #553

Hi. You can use bxb-miner and evaluate it.
And also we started a bixbite public test. We will be happy if you take part in it  Smiley
"Without Dev fee ! Not a fork of any miner software!"
That is nice, but you use Wolf's kernel, right? You still need publish source codes. It seems to be based on SGminer sources.

I have 2 questions this first I just started using xmr-stak on my 470/570's is it better to use 2 threads or 1 there's mixed opinions just wondering I'm using 2 on bittube but should I switch to 1 if mining can heavy.

The second I was checking out your bios mods and didn't see any for MSI rx470 4gb or 8gb I have hynix and Samsung on the 4gb and micron on the 8gb, would they be included in your PBE
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 11:20:23 PM
Last edit: June 07, 2018, 08:01:46 PM by tbearhere
 #554

Looking at the OP it really doesn't show how to put call cpu conf ...call coin conf... call gpu conf... call emr-stak call pool  so I can make a bat file for each algo without disturbing the other coins settings. Very confusing. It could have been made like ccminer so easy to use. Anyone have a nvidia bat file that does muti coins from one folder that the miner is in?
Any help plz.  thx  Smiley  

See here plz    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3264773.msg39591620#msg39591620

EDIT: Just tried the calls to the conf files that were renamed and no good. I'm just going to put each coin algo in its own separate folder.  Thx
I did this and it works.  Smiley
Code:
start xmr-stak --config configbittube.txt --poolconf poolmining.bit.tube.txt --cpu cpubittube.txt --nvidia nvidiabittube.txt
exit 0

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2018, 07:02:07 PM
 #555

Hi. You can use bxb-miner and evaluate it.
And also we started a bixbite public test. We will be happy if you take part in it  Smiley
"Without Dev fee ! Not a fork of any miner software!"
That is nice, but you use Wolf's kernel, right? You still need publish source codes. It seems to be based on SGminer sources.

I have 2 questions this first I just started using xmr-stak on my 470/570's is it better to use 2 threads or 1 there's mixed opinions just wondering I'm using 2 on bittube but should I switch to 1 if mining can heavy.

The second I was checking out your bios mods and didn't see any for MSI rx470 4gb or 8gb I have hynix and Samsung on the 4gb and micron on the 8gb, would they be included in your PBE
PBE 2.2 supports all known memory types. Bittube is it IPBC? Not sure with their own algo, but you can try which one gives you better hashrate.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 105



View Profile
June 17, 2018, 10:09:46 AM
 #556

You should do a guide on how to run a Xeon Phi x200  (KNL) on XMR-Stak Smiley.

I like crypto
Goodest Shashlik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:21:41 PM
 #557

You should do a guide on how to run a Xeon Phi x200  (KNL) on XMR-Stak Smiley.

+1 I would also be very interested in this.
BSAlex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 04:25:04 PM
 #558

You should do a guide on how to run a Xeon Phi x200  (KNL) on XMR-Stak Smiley.

You can start with info how much Xeon Phi you are able to run in a single system and what is required to run more than one Xeon Phi coprocessor in a system.
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 393
Merit: 105



View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:40:27 PM
 #559

You should do a guide on how to run a Xeon Phi x200  (KNL) on XMR-Stak Smiley.

You can start with info how much Xeon Phi you are able to run in a single system and what is required to run more than one Xeon Phi coprocessor in a system.

Well I spent the better half of yesterday messing around in CentOS with MPSS and I managed to compile it on the Phi through SSH since XMR-Stak won't work running offload. I got XMR-Stak to run (picked up 268 threads) but I'm getting SOCKET ERROR - [loki.ingest.cryptoknight.cc:7732] CONNECT error: GetAddrInfo: Temporary failure in name resolution (works fine on the host though). I'm sure I can figure it out (prob some to do with the firewall) I'm just kinda lazy atm lol.

I only have 1 atm but I know certain server boards can run up to 8 phis. If I can get it working on stak I'll buy more if not then I'll pass.

I like crypto
user1988
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 04:44:01 PM
 #560

try to use --opencl -launch =768x8 and I get this errore the miner


VERSIONS: XMRig/2.6.1 libuv/1.8.0 OpenCL/2.0 gcc/5.4.0
* CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G4500 @ 3.50GHz x64 AES-NI
* ALGO: cryptonight, donate=1%
* POOL #1: cryptonightv7.usa.nicehash.com:3363
* COMMANDS: hashrate, pause, resume
[2018-06-23 18:43:00] compiling code and initializing GPUs. This will take a while...
[2018-06-23 18:43:00] Failed to start threads
Miner ended/crashed. Restarting miner in 10 seconds --------------

I am using xmrig-amd-v2.6.1
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!