Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2024, 08:11:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 115 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bitfury ASIC sales in EU and Europe  (Read 250421 times)
MXRider
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 05:45:14 PM
 #701



- 365GH vs. 60GH.
- Silent vs. loud as fuck
- Waiting for 13 months after payment vs. waiting for one month after payment
- Both units are around $60/GH. Both use ~270W when mining. They are almost the same size.
Trupik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 13



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 06:04:10 PM
 #702

MXRider: you forgot to mention, that you will need a computer next to the BFL junk to even start working.
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3878
Merit: 1193


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 06:27:33 PM
 #703



- 365GH vs. 60GH.
- Silent vs. loud as fuck
- Waiting for 13 months after payment vs. waiting for one month after payment
- Both units are around $60/GH. Both use ~270W when mining. They are almost the same size.

Great comparison.

Buy & Hold
MXRider
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:08:09 PM
 #704

Here is my contribution to resolving the bet.

Some info and pictures of my units: 400GH unit and 25GH unit. Total hashrate ordered 425GH. They seem to be working better without fans.

This is what I got yesterday:



Power consumption is for 16 H-Boards.


I'm still tweaking my units manually. I'd say 380GH from 16 H-boards is possible.



Here is a picture from my pool. Hashrate estimate is based on the previous 45 minutes.
Both units are connected to worker "Bebber_1".


vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 07:15:21 PM
 #705

I have to say I wish I had gone bitfury in the first place. Sad

These chips are at the moment my favourite on the market.  Great looking pcbs too.

If I wanted to run from a pc could I?
MXRider
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:24:13 PM
 #706

I have to say I wish I had gone bitfury in the first place. Sad

These chips are at the moment my favourite on the market.  Great looking pcbs too.

If I wanted to run from a pc could I?

M-board has GPIO connector and two PCI-E 6-pin connectors so Raspberry Pi is the way to go.

Every piece of software can be updated. It's a normal RasPi so you can do whatever you want with it.
ktbken
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 08:31:05 PM
 #707

Just to satisfy my curiosity are they 256Mb or 512Mb Pi's ?

Thanks

Multi-coin pools - http://united-miners.com - IRC  freenode #united-miners
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 08:37:11 PM
 #708

Just to satisfy my curiosity are they 256Mb or 512Mb Pi's ?

Thanks

512MB
GodHatesFigs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:09:02 AM
 #709

Well done!
bitfury
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 251


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 01:25:13 AM
 #710

Here is my contribution to resolving the bet.

Some info and pictures of my units: 400GH unit and 25GH unit. Total hashrate ordered 425GH. They seem to be working better without fans.

My congratulations... Actually chips do not like when it is too cold and do not like when it is too hot - it is fine Smiley
arorts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 408
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 02:24:29 AM
 #711

Here is my contribution to resolving the bet.

Some info and pictures of my units: 400GH unit and 25GH unit. Total hashrate ordered 425GH. They seem to be working better without fans.

My congratulations... Actually chips do not like when it is too cold and do not like when it is too hot - it is fine Smiley


Does anyone know what's the optimal temperature?
punin (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 07:01:51 AM
 #712

We're now going to celebrate with my team here a bit.. been amazingly busy week.
No it means next M-boards will be even better Smiley

Back at work already? I'm disappointed. For what you achieved, you and your team would have merited a massive two-day party-weekend + joint blackout and two-day hangover (optional)  Cheesy

For the October milestone, which, I'm quite sure, will again surprise everybody in multiple positive ways, I will arrange a tip-jar for you guys, which will enable you to go on a 3-day wreak havoc feast.  Grin

Cheers mate! Cheesy

Head of Product Development
Bitfury Group
www.bitfury.com
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 07:43:48 AM
 #713

Well, I`ve decided to jump in on the Bitfury love in and will order soon Smiley.  Now I know these boards are totally legit and hashing Smiley Smiley.

Now, lets get a refund from Butterfly Labs.....
ricolein
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 08:07:20 AM
 #714

Hi,

can someone explain me something with the VAT? I placed an order an finnish VAT (24%) is added. The price rises extremely! If i ship to germany i have to pay for import the german VAT 19% on top. Really??

As far as i understand the system an EU-seller (outside germany) has to give me a price without VAT and at import into germany i need to pay german VAT.

Why did they add the finnish tax if i choose germany as target?

Thanks
eestimees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 651
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 08:18:58 AM
 #715

Hi,

can someone explain me something with the VAT? I placed an order an finnish VAT (24%) is added. The price rises extremely! If i ship to germany i have to pay for import the german VAT 19% on top. Really??

As far as i understand the system an EU-seller (outside germany) has to give me a price without VAT and at import into germany i need to pay german VAT.

Why did they add the finnish tax if i choose germany as target?

Thanks

1st no "border vat/customs" inside eu
2nd as private person you will pay vat % in the selling country to the selling country
3rd as a company you can provide your vat id and then get the goods without vat, as it is in eu, not even your own country tax.


eestimees
Trupik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 13



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 09:16:38 AM
 #716

Indeed. You have to be VAT payer in your country. That means that you need to be registered with your local Tax Office and they must issue you with "VAT ID" (it consists of two letters with your country code and ten digits). You put this in the order form, then you will get rid of the sellers VAT.
punin (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 11:25:44 AM
 #717

ALERT!! ACHTUNG!! HUOMIO!!
We've spotted a minor (potentially major) security issue with the image that was distributed with the shipped units. The user pi and root both have some ssh credentials set. You should remove these so that no one can access your unit. (This should not be such big issue if you're behind NAT).

How to correct this:
- SSH into your Raspberry Pi with user pi (default password = raspberry)
- Type commands
Code:
sudo rm -rf .ssh
sudo rm -rf /root/.ssh
sudo reboot

Head of Product Development
Bitfury Group
www.bitfury.com
cscape
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 01, 2013, 11:33:06 AM
 #718

- SSH into your Raspberry Pi with user pi (default password = raspberry)
And you should also change your default password, otherwise the unit can still be accessed.

Happy with your c-scape product ? Consider a tip: 16X2FWVRz6UzPWsu4WjKBMJatR7UvyKzcy
Spotswood
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 512
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 02:22:04 PM
 #719

What is the total width (from the edge of h-board to edge of the rPi's board?):






FlyHigh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 04:18:30 PM
 #720

Is a Raspberry Pi required for these to work?  Are any standalone units available?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 115 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!