Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 09:32:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 111 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [ARO] | Arionum | CPU+GPU+Masternode | PHP Based |Decentralized Revolution  (Read 50507 times)
cryptonomicon25
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 12:38:46 AM
 #61

I'm keeping my eye on this one, I can't remember the last time I saw a coin release built from scratch that wasn't a cryptonote/bitcoin fork or just another ethereum token. Plus no premine and CPU-only algo? You've got my attention.
1550439146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550439146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550439146
Reply with quote  #2

1550439146
Report to moderator
1550439146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550439146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550439146
Reply with quote  #2

1550439146
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550439146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550439146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550439146
Reply with quote  #2

1550439146
Report to moderator
1550439146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550439146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550439146
Reply with quote  #2

1550439146
Report to moderator
sasa0220
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2018, 09:47:03 AM
 #62

can you give me step by step instructions to set up the miner in windows
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2018, 10:05:37 AM
 #63

can you give me step by step instructions to set up the miner in windows

Here you go: http://aropool.com/info
Dr Grouik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 10:09:42 AM
 #64

Download Windows bundle: https://www.arionum.com/files/ArionumWin.zip 
Extract it in C:

Open statwallet.bat in c:/arionum/statwallet.bat
write balance
Do you want to creat a waller now : write Y
Do you want passeword : write Y or N ( you chose )

you will have your adress public/private key.
Copy it in a txt file et keep it securely:
Copy your adress.

Rick click on Autominer.bat : modify
Replace "Your Adress" by your personnal adress.
Save
Double click on autominer.bat.
Your mine on aropool
Your can monitor your mining on aropool.com
CryptoWhaler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 10:56:55 AM
 #65

In PHP?  That's a website development language.  This is crazy talk.  Get some semux instead!

At first I thought I was the only one who's baffled at a PHP crypto. Will this be the first PHP crypto? I'm not so sure how far PHP will take this coin but it will be interesting to see how it turn out in the end.

t3hpwnographer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2018, 09:11:25 PM
 #66

Hey dev, I got the miner working and I've seen payouts to my address on the website, but whenever I try to run the wallet to check my balance I just get a blank "ERROR:" message after typing in my password.

Pic: https://i.imgur.com/gXbb5nf.jpg
happenZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 10:31:17 PM
 #67

Hi

i started to mine this coin and everything seems like it's working, but it doesn't show my wallet on the pool page. "No matching records found"

Edit: forgot to move it to C:\ fixed now.
Proc.dev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:23:16 AM
 #68

I tested pool mining and got the following results:
Intel Pentium G4400: 21-24 H/s (2 threads)
Intel Core i7 7700K: 40-46 H/s (4 threads)
Is it typical results for these CPUs?

AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 11:04:43 AM
 #69

Hey dev, I got the miner working and I've seen payouts to my address on the website, but whenever I try to run the wallet to check my balance I just get a blank "ERROR:" message after typing in my password.

Pic: https://i.imgur.com/gXbb5nf.jpg
Temporarily check the balance over the block explorer at https://arionum.info

Also, please contact me over discord to debug the wallet issue, you're the first one to report such.


@Proc.dev Yes, that's the expected hash rate. We will post benchmarks on different CPUs soon.
Kinsey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 10

TIME BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:34:18 AM
 #70

The miner works in 2 hours at a speed of 35H/s. No result. The pool is terrible.

((     M  I  N     ))    inMIN.it  ══▌ TIME BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY
◆   Twitter   ◆   Facebook   ◆   Telegram   ◆   Medium   ◆
█████▐|   Whitepaper   ◆   ICO Pre-Sale : October, 2018   |▌█████
dominguero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:39:35 AM
 #71

Yes the pool dont work.

I am mining now, but only show my address in historic shares, not in actual shares...
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 11:43:57 AM
 #72

Yes the pool dont work.

I am mining now, but only show my address in historic shares, not in actual shares...

The historic shares will also pay you when the pool finds a block. The current shares are only for the current block, which means for the current block, your miner found no valid nonce.
The reward for each block is split: 40% the miner,  30% current shares, 30% historic shares.

The miner works in 2 hours at a speed of 35H/s. No result. The pool is terrible.
What's your address? Have you checked in the historic shares?
siegep
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:46:22 AM
 #73

Started mining with 2500k cpu today. Hashrate is 30

◊ ◊ ◊ 𝗘𝘁𝗵𝗲𝗿𝗲𝘂𝗺 𝗖𝗹𝗮𝘀𝘀𝗶𝗰 𝗩𝗶𝘀𝗶𝗼𝗻 ◊ ◊ ◊
ETCV ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬ ▬▬ Hard fork of Ethereum ▬▬▬ ▬▬ ▬
https://ethereumcv.io
Kinsey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 10

TIME BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:46:55 AM
 #74

What's your address? Have you checked in the historic shares?
yes i looked
4g8rFyYfWuCjCkhRvvjc44uvPj7BN8nJuL1B2PbnnJDh7Ermg15AjNSvVB8BLfiGutguREBCGmDR5Ni itm3CtRZ8

Now I again started mining. So far, statistics are still empty

((     M  I  N     ))    inMIN.it  ══▌ TIME BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY
◆   Twitter   ◆   Facebook   ◆   Telegram   ◆   Medium   ◆
█████▐|   Whitepaper   ◆   ICO Pre-Sale : October, 2018   |▌█████
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 12:05:27 PM
 #75

What's your address? Have you checked in the historic shares?
yes i looked
4g8rFyYfWuCjCkhRvvjc44uvPj7BN8nJuL1B2PbnnJDh7Ermg15AjNSvVB8BLfiGutguREBCGmDR5Ni itm3CtRZ8

Now I again started mining. So far, statistics are still empty

I've increased the max deadline, the shares should be given more easily now. Please let it mine for a while and let me know if you see yourself in the historic shares list.
Kinsey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 377
Merit: 10

TIME BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 12:07:13 PM
 #76

What's your address? Have you checked in the historic shares?
yes i looked
4g8rFyYfWuCjCkhRvvjc44uvPj7BN8nJuL1B2PbnnJDh7Ermg15AjNSvVB8BLfiGutguREBCGmDR5Ni itm3CtRZ8

Now I again started mining. So far, statistics are still empty

I've increased the max deadline, the shares should be given more easily now. Please let it mine for a while and let me know if you see yourself in the historic shares list.
Yes, I see it now, thank you!

Tell me, please, can I specify the number of used cores in the miner?

((     M  I  N     ))    inMIN.it  ══▌ TIME BASED CRYPTOCURRENCY
◆   Twitter   ◆   Facebook   ◆   Telegram   ◆   Medium   ◆
█████▐|   Whitepaper   ◆   ICO Pre-Sale : October, 2018   |▌█████
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 12:16:30 PM
 #77

Tell me, please, can I specify the number of used cores in the miner?
The miner by default uses 4 threads. There's no core option at this time, but you can start more miner instances if you have more than 4 threads. The general rule of thumb is 1 instance per 4 cpu threads.
tangyi005
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 102


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 12:42:25 PM
 #78

Mine is not real-time display of miners calculated state?
AroDev
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 12:47:10 PM
 #79

Mine is not real-time display of miners calculated state?

I'm sorry, i do not understand the question.
dominguero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 01:12:20 PM
 #80

Ok, I was in mistake, the pool work well.

But there are miners with bad configuration bat file, because some biggest payments go to the "CHANGEADDRESS" address  Shocked
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 111 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!