Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 12:24:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE] BitFury Miner Support/Tuning  (Read 145571 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 02:19:06 PM
 #141

Do we know which chip is which # in the .stat.log ?

Sure,

you have [board:chip] on every line and on the board chips are numbered from 40 to 4F beside each chip.

Chips start in the lower left corner, connector facing down, go up, then down, then up, then down again reaching the lower right corner of the board.

spiccioli
1508372656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508372656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508372656
Reply with quote  #2

1508372656
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508372656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508372656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508372656
Reply with quote  #2

1508372656
Report to moderator
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 03:52:15 PM
 #142

Do we know which chip is which # in the .stat.log ?

Sure,

you have [board:chip] on every line and on the board chips are numbered from 40 to 4F beside each chip.

Chips start in the lower left corner, connector facing down, go up, then down, then up, then down again reaching the lower right corner of the board.

spiccioli


        \/                    \/
4|      5|     12  |      13|
3|      6|      11 |      14|
2|      7|      10 |      15|
1|      8|      09 |      16|
^                 ^   

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
puffmais
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 06:40:48 PM
 #143

Hi guys,

did someone know were i can get an original image with the bitfury miner for the sd card from the raspberry?

best regards

-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
September 19, 2013, 07:29:33 PM
 #144

See the bottom of the OP, or read back about 10 messages.
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 01:54:26 AM
 #145

i got my starter kit hooked up,


1.  green and black atx motherboard connector jumped
2.  sd car in RPI
3.  2 x 6 pin PCIE power cables on the M-board
4.  h card in slot 1
5.  ethernet cable hooked up.
6.  h card components point toward the Rpi



the rPi powers up, i can see a Orange, green, green red  light  and I feel heat on the h-card.


I cannot ssh or ping 192.168.1.249.

I do not see any new ip addresses on my router as well.


What am I doing wrong?

-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 02:01:39 AM
 #146

Probably nothing.  The RPi is likely set to a different subnet than your router.  You may have to use keyboard and monitor connected to the RPi to change the interface file to an IP that matches your network.
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 02:03:55 AM
 #147

my network is 192.168.1.1 gateway
255.255.255.0 subnet


Aaaah man i really do not want to hook up a hdmi cable.
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 05:06:40 AM
 #148

i got my starter kit hooked up,


1.  green and black atx motherboard connector jumped
2.  sd car in RPI
3.  2 x 6 pin PCIE power cables on the M-board
4.  h card in slot 1
5.  ethernet cable hooked up.
6.  h card components point toward the Rpi



the rPi powers up, i can see a Orange, green, green red  light  and I feel heat on the h-card.


I cannot ssh or ping 192.168.1.249.

I do not see any new ip addresses on my router as well.


What am I doing wrong?


I was wondering the same when I found out that the rPI got an IP using DHCP Tongue

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 05:11:07 AM
 #149

If it was using cgminer with --api-listen --api-network --api-mcast
Then you'd simply send a multicast "java MCast" and it would reply Smiley
... oh wait ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 07:32:11 AM
 #150

i got my starter kit hooked up,


1.  green and black atx motherboard connector jumped
2.  sd car in RPI
3.  2 x 6 pin PCIE power cables on the M-board
4.  h card in slot 1
5.  ethernet cable hooked up.
6.  h card components point toward the Rpi



the rPi powers up, i can see a Orange, green, green red  light  and I feel heat on the h-card.


I cannot ssh or ping 192.168.1.249.

I do not see any new ip addresses on my router as well.


What am I doing wrong?


I was wondering the same when I found out that the rPI got an IP using DHCP Tongue

turns out i had to hook it up to the tv via hdmi.   when i logged in it was still setting up the network adapter.  It asked me what IP i wish to set it as.  After that I still had to manually edit the gateway ip, and subnet gateway.   after restarting the gateway worked.   I want to also note I checked my router for any attached devices prior to this to see if there was any broadcasting IP address.  It found nothing...no mac nor IP.   This is on the 9/19/2013 bitfury I received.
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 08:22:15 AM
 #151

Ok, i need help.   I have a starter kit  with 5 h-boards in it.

The web interface shows   132GH/s.  However slush's pool only shows 15-21GH/s after several hours.


What am I doing wrong???


Should I only put 4 boards in, spaced on channel 1 of each of the 4 quadrants??


I just got this kit less than 24 hours ago...I gotta be doing something bad.  Please help guys.


Thank you Smiley
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 904



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 08:43:48 AM
 #152

I understand the excitement, stay cool Cheesy

Did you have a look at the FAQ / first steps? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=287590.msg3079405#msg3079405
Please keep in mind that there a different approaches for US and European units.

And don't forget to adjust the difficulty on the pool.
-Redacted-
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
September 20, 2013, 08:58:39 AM
 #153

Ok, i need help.   I have a starter kit  with 5 h-boards in it.

The web interface shows   132GH/s.  However slush's pool only shows 15-21GH/s after several hours.


What am I doing wrong???


Should I only put 4 boards in, spaced on channel 1 of each of the 4 quadrants??


I just got this kit less than 24 hours ago...I gotta be doing something bad.  Please help guys.


Thank you Smiley

This is a problem with Slush - it oftens takes some time and retries to get working properly.

  • Set up three different workers on Slush, using difficulty 16.
  • Point each of the three web proxies to Slush using port 3333, but a different worker for each.
  • Stop the miner and wait until the noncerate goes to zero.  
  • Restart the proxies.
  • Start the miner again.

One board in each of the 4 channels a-1, b-1, c-1, d-1.  Your 5th card should go into a-2...

My stuff is working OK on Slush with two cards:

Name                     Shares                       HashRate
rsb.work_01       37562    (37266)       15309    (15364)
rsb.work_02       41064    (40800)       16736    (16821)
rsb.work_03       46024    (45320)       18757    (18685)


NB:  Your hashrate on Slush will usually be 10% under the nonerate.  My two cards and three workers generate 10% dupe submissions...
btc4life
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
September 20, 2013, 04:12:43 PM
 #154

Anyone getting over 500GH/s with a full rig?
kaerf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631


View Profile
September 21, 2013, 12:19:47 AM
 #155

Has anyone had an Hcard that doesn't get detected? stat.json doesn't list it at all.

I had 1 card that went out like this and now I have another one....the chips still heat up, but chainminer just doesn't detect any chips. I've tried plugging it into other Mboards and it still doesn't get detected . In the past, reseating this Hcard after a few tries magically made it get detected again, but not this time.  Undecided
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 904



View Profile
September 21, 2013, 12:38:42 AM
 #156

plugged it in the right way dude?
kaerf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631


View Profile
September 21, 2013, 12:54:53 AM
 #157

plugged it in the right way dude?
yes...it was working fine, then nadda.


kaerf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 631


View Profile
September 21, 2013, 12:56:40 AM
 #158

the first chip on my bad board is much hotter than the other chips. maybe the first chip is bad. i'll try doing solder bridge, hopefully i don't need to cut traces.


EDIT: welp i shorted the solder jumpers and cut the traces...the first chip is still REALLY hot, but at least the board gets detected now. i might try to desolder the first chip with a hot air station since it is apparently still consuming power.


goxed, you cut the traces on a couple of your chips...do those still heat up?
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
September 21, 2013, 03:25:10 AM
 #159

1       AIfDSo  55      1.532   1.807   107     5       0       0       171    $
2       AIfDSo  55      1.890   1.871   132     8       0       0       177    $
3       AIfDSo  55      1.747   1.807   122     7       0       0       171    $
4       AIfDSo  55      1.460   1.691   102     14      0       0       160    $
5       AIfDSo  55      1.417   1.829   99      14      0       0       173    $
6       AIfDSo  55      1.518   1.797   106     3       0       0       170    $
7       AIfDSo  55      1.661   1.871   116     14      0       0       177    $
8       AIfDSo  55      1.546   1.733   108     16      0       0       164    $
9       AIfDSo  55      1.947   1.850   136     8       0       0       175    $
10      AIfDSo  55      1.904   1.871   133     6       0       0       177    $
11      AIfDSo  55      1.718   1.776   120     13      0       0       168    $
12      AIfDSo  55      1.589   1.744   111     12      0       0       165    $
13      AiFDso  55      0.172   0.486   12      11      0       0       46     $
14      AIfDSo  55      1.603   1.797   112     5       0       0       170    $
15      AIfDSo  55      1.632   1.765   114     8       0       0       167    $
16      AIfDSo  55      1.475   1.755   103     10      0       0       166    $
speed:825 noncerate[GH/s]:24.811 (1.551/chip) hashrate[GH/s]:27.449 good:1733 e$
0:      825     24.811  27.449  1733    154     0       0       15      1      $

suggested tweaks? Obviously #13 is a poorly performing chip, should i disable it?

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2013, 04:02:24 AM
 #160

Sure,

you have [board:chip] on every line and on the board chips are numbered from 40 to 4F beside each chip.

Chips start in the lower left corner, connector facing down, go up, then down, then up, then down again reaching the lower right corner of the board.

spiccioli

I can confirm that this is correct in identifying missing chips, where as the running numbering is not.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!