Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 07:05:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE] BitFury Miner Support/Tuning  (Read 145561 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
October 24, 2013, 11:25:59 PM
 #421

I NEED AN IMAGE FOR THE SD-CARD FOR V1 MBOARD FROM AUGUST.

Every link on the forums says "account has been disabled due to high traffic". This applies to all "drop box" links. I NEED AN IMAGE FOR V1 MBOARD SDCARD, BOTH MINE DIED.


Please and thank you...

I will try to get it to you in 30 minutes Wink

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
1508353525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508353525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508353525
Reply with quote  #2

1508353525
Report to moderator
1508353525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508353525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508353525
Reply with quote  #2

1508353525
Report to moderator
1508353525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508353525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508353525
Reply with quote  #2

1508353525
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508353525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508353525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508353525
Reply with quote  #2

1508353525
Report to moderator
pbigmoon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 10:10:14 AM
 #422

I have V2 M-boards from Punin. I have been fiddling with board placement a lot and have noticed that the 4th bank is not very useful for me. I get the best result when I am running the 2 M-boards with an empty 4th bank(2+2+2 and 3+2+2 cards). The difference was over 30GH/s between using and not  using the 4th bank.

YMMV, but give it a try if you have boards in the 4th bank doing 15GH/s or less.

Mine is the same with 1 card in the 4th bank went from 9gn/s to 30gh/s.

Have you tried 4 cards in the fourth bank or do we just have broke M-boards?
CTPA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 10:37:45 AM
 #423


Received my order today, shippement went nice and smoothly :-)

Got 1 hash board HS, "C01L" capacitor isn't present on the board... maybe it is the reason of h-card to be HS...Huh
Contacted Punin has to what to do, but no answers yet.
All other card are hashing away between ~28 and 34ghash/s.

Maybe it has allready been mentionned, but can anyone tell me the legend of stats log
1   AIfDSo   54   2.049   2.135   73   0   0   1   103   [0:0]   687   4 4 4 4 4 4 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

to what parameter those value refer to?

Thanks
  try this link https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=287590.0


Can anyone help me on this matter?
Thanks for your time.
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
October 25, 2013, 10:51:11 AM
 #424

Can anyone help me on this matter?
Thanks for your time.

Did you look at the file http://punin.com/README_BFSB_v0.1.txt mentioned in that threads OP ?
If so, what information are you missing ?

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
CTPA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 11:19:54 AM
 #425

oups sorry for that... pass right by it Undecided

still I haven't found mentions off the last two columns of numbers :
 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

thanks

BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
October 25, 2013, 11:56:03 AM
 #426

oups sorry for that... pass right by it Undecided

still I haven't found mentions off the last two columns of numbers :
 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

thanks


You'll have to look at it for a complete line:
2   AIfDSo   57   1.718   2.040   120   1   0   0   193   [0:1]   0   7 7 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 8 8 8 7 8 8 7    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0

It's showing how the cores of a chip(7 7 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 8 8 8 7 8 8 7) are doing in relation to the sum(120).
120 = Nonces/round
1 = False nonce
(For this particular chip)
They are read only fields.

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
CTPA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 12:08:52 PM
 #427

ok great!
thanks :-)
tom99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 02:27:18 PM
 #428

Add me to the mix on those seeing incompatibility mixing caps and capless. I've done no modding.

I just added three new cards to my original. With the original in the first slot, it slowly died and dropped to 0, and all the cards seemed to get pretty hot. I moved it to the last slot, and everything seems to be running good (about 3 hours stable now). Although the original card is slower, it was always around that speed, so I don't think it is being negatively affected by the capless cards.



   I think you will need fan to cool down chips or add heatsink.
nowywbitcoinowymswiecie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
October 25, 2013, 04:41:07 PM
 #429

You'll have to look at it for a complete line:
2   AIfDSo   57   1.718   2.040   120   1   0   0   193   [0:1]   0   7 7 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 8 8 8 7 8 8 7    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0
It's showing how the cores of a chip(7 7 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 8 8 8 7 8 8 7) are doing in relation to the sum(120).
120 = Nonces/round
1 = False nonce
(For this particular chip)
They are read only fields.

Thanks! Finally I know what it is ;-)

newbee here 1PkHkAEssCQoarLz6hcmQzF9zbaxGrxdFz
dacman61
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87



View Profile
October 25, 2013, 06:00:58 PM
 #430

I NEED AN IMAGE FOR THE SD-CARD FOR V1 MBOARD FROM AUGUST.

Every link on the forums says "account has been disabled due to high traffic". This applies to all "drop box" links. I NEED AN IMAGE FOR V1 MBOARD SDCARD, BOTH MINE DIED.


Please and thank you...

Here is the image I used for my Raspberry Pi from my August kit with the V1 M-board. This file was originally downloaded on 9-27-2013. I used Win32DiskImager v0.9 to do the imaging of the SD card.

I used 7-Zip to compress it to save space and time for downloading. It will be available at this link for 1-2 weeks from the time of this post before I take it down.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-oH77oD9QLNa3FnTEVlYm9MOUU/edit?usp=sharing
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 05:44:43 AM
 #431

everything was running smooth for a couple days, autotune was off, suddenly one h-board (October delivery) dies  Cry  Tried putting it in different slots, didn't help, nothing seems to look wrong with it. I've pulled it out now, should I put it back in and wait for self healing effect?

Code:
233     aIfDSo  54      0.000   0.634   0       243     12      0       26     $
234     aIfDSo  54      0.000   0.829   0       127     15      2       34     $
235     aIfDSo  54      0.000   0.756   0       168     15      0       31     $
236     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.439   0       362     32      2       59     $
237     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.293   0       387     28      2       53     $
238     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.268   0       370     28      2       52     $
239     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.268   0       422     27      3       52     $
240     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.342   0       378     30      3       55     $
241     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.049   0       373     23      3       43     $
242     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.244   0       384     29      0       51     $
243     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.415   0       392     32      1       58     $
244     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.244   0       392     28      0       51     $
245     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.244   0       375     28      3       51     $
246     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.342   0       403     30      1       55     $
247     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.024   0       400     21      2       42     $
248     aIfDSo  54      0.000   1.171   0       382     28      1       48     $
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 09:59:56 AM
 #432

everything was running smooth for a couple days, autotune was off, suddenly one h-board (October delivery) dies  Cry  Tried putting it in different slots, didn't help, nothing seems to look wrong with it. I've pulled it out now, should I put it back in and wait for self healing effect?
Turn on auto tune again for this board?
Try pencil mod if not done yet?

The Bitfury boards are a challenge, I haven't figured out a placing/tuning algorithm (based on any information available) to get best hashrate.

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
Keefe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 10:13:50 AM
 #433

Here's a script I'm running (in screen) to display per-board stats every time chainminer updates the file (every 5 minutes), and copy the full stats to a log dir:
Code:
pi@bitfury ~ $ cd /run/shm ; if [ ! -e logs ] ; then mkdir logs ; fi ; laststatmod= ; while [ 0 ] ; do statmod=`stat -c %Y .stat.log` ; if [ "$statmod" != "$laststatmod" ] ; then laststatmod=$statmod ; echo ; stat -c %y .stat.log ; grep --color=never -m 1 -A 16 noncerate .stat.log ; cp .stat.log logs/$statmod ; fi ; sleep 5 ; done

2013-10-27 09:34:41.136382762 +0000
speed:8061 noncerate[GH/s]:321.507 (2.233/chip) hashrate[GH/s]:325.651 good:22457 errors:273 spi-errors:5 miso-errors:0 jobs:323 (record[GH/s]:327.649)
0:      900     34.646  36.381  2420    18      0       0
1:      897     35.591  36.064  2486    9       0       0
2:      900     35.620  35.535  2488    51      0       0
3:      901     35.849  35.747  2504    12      1       0
4:      910     35.978  36.169  2513    45      1       0
5:      894     36.035  36.085  2517    14      0       0
6:      891     36.035  36.888  2517    13      0       0
7:      873     34.947  35.842  2441    79      0       0
8:      895     36.808  36.941  2571    32      3       0

2013-10-27 09:39:41.054781143 +0000
speed:8067 noncerate[GH/s]:318.558 (2.212/chip) hashrate[GH/s]:326.380 good:22251 errors:307 spi-errors:4 miso-errors:0 jobs:322 (record[GH/s]:327.649)
0:      899     36.020  36.455  2516    14      0       0
1:      899     35.691  36.391  2493    25      0       0
2:      902     34.331  35.969  2398    138     0       0
3:      904     36.035  36.148  2517    11      0       0
4:      909     35.663  35.757  2491    8       0       0
5:      896     34.417  36.085  2404    12      1       0
6:      891     35.047  36.930  2448    16      2       0
7:      873     33.730  35.673  2356    63      1       0
8:      894     37.624  36.973  2628    20      0       0

Watch out for running out of ramdisk space. It will fill up in less than 2 weeks with a full rig. I'll need to think of a way to send the files to another location for storage if I want, or just prune the old data occasionally. I'm doing this logging so I can notice if performance changes over time and which chips are the culprit.

tom99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:55:21 PM
 #434

everything was running smooth for a couple days, autotune was off, suddenly one h-board (October delivery) dies  Cry  Tried putting it in different slots, didn't help, nothing seems to look wrong with it. I've pulled it out now, should I put it back in and wait for self healing effect?


   I got 2 Hboards same as your hboard died with 30 minutes and board got very hot melt down solder around chips.  I got 3 newer hboards but need AC cool down it or hboards will shut off every 10 minutes without AC on it and too later for other 2 died by overheat.
  pictures of chips http://picts.imgur.com/all/
jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 05:53:58 PM
 #435

everything was running smooth for a couple days, autotune was off, suddenly one h-board (October delivery) dies  Cry  Tried putting it in different slots, didn't help, nothing seems to look wrong with it. I've pulled it out now, should I put it back in and wait for self healing effect?


   I got 2 Hboards same as your hboard died with 30 minutes and board got very hot melt down solder around chips.  I got 3 newer hboards but need AC cool down it or hboards will shut off every 10 minutes without AC on it and too later for other 2 died by overheat.
  pictures of chips http://picts.imgur.com/all/


You suck at posting links... Try again.

The link works for me dacman61.  I'm not sure how it works but it comes up with 15 pictures of a burnt chip.
CMaxx22
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 07:33:31 PM
 #436

Hi! Can anybody explain me how to connect to bitfury's stratum proxy (located on raspberry pi) with my erupter blades? They are plugged into the same switch port as bitfury starter kit. Is it possible to use the starter kit's stratum for blades? Thank you!
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 09:27:50 PM
 #437

Hi! Can anybody explain me how to connect to bitfury's stratum proxy (located on raspberry pi) with my erupter blades? They are plugged into the same switch port as bitfury starter kit. Is it possible to use the starter kit's stratum for blades? Thank you!

On your bitfury kit stratum-proxy listens on three ports, one per each configured pool on its webgui.

8332,8333,8334

It should be enough to configure your blade to point to your bitfury kit's IP address:8332 to have your blade configured to mine on your first configured pool.

Mind you, I don't have blades available to test.

spiccioli
CMaxx22
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 04:46:49 AM
 #438

Thank you! It was enough. Very helpful!
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 07:40:56 AM
 #439

Thank you! It was enough. Very helpful!

You're welcome.

spiccioli
darkfriend77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 03:59:56 PM
 #440

I've some questions ... maybee some one has a good solution ...

I'm using a multi rail atx psu ... 1200 Watt ... at which 2 miners are connected.

So if I want to do some overclocking at the moment I've to shut down both miners ...

What solution do I have to only shut down the miner Im modding ....

1) just pull out the pcie ... one by one on the miner? dangerous? also is reinserting to have it on again ... a problem when connecting one pcie after the other when psu is on?
2) is there a switch for a pcie cable? ...
3) a second psu ... yep i got one but i would be happy to only use ... one ...

thanx or your help
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!